We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Rancho San Vicente

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vinales
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Rancho San Vicente
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 87: English reviews
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
1,235 reviews
232 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 613 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a buffet dinner at the Rancho San Vicente, it was quite acceptable for 10 CUC all in (no drinks). It is also possible to get a day ticket for using the pool, this is 8 CUC of which 7 CUC can be consumed at the pool bar, also not bad. May Cubans use this option. There is well... More 

1 Thank Hermes_NL
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel as part of our tour of Cuba for our honeymoon. We arrived at the hotel and our booking was not honoured, despite being prepaid. We arrived with our taxi driver. I speak English and basic Spanish but reception chose instead to speak Spanish with the taxi driver and ignored me. I asked what was happening and... More 

1 Thank Nicola H
Level Contributor
141 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The accommodation is in chalets widespread in the forested area. Ours was a bit dank and at one stage we had no water. Its a long walk to reception. The pool looked nice and there is a nice sitting area adjacent. The location is lovely. Expect to pay for use of the room safe.

1 Thank Tassylass
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2016

The hotel has two areas, the main building, and private bungalows across the road. The pool area at the main building looked beautiful but it was out of service (pool was empty) during our stay. The pool area across the road was a mess. There was trash around and the few lounge chairs they had were broken, missing wheels and... More 

Thank slaumsu89
Lourdes F, ESPECIALISTA DE CALIDAD at Rancho San Vicente, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gracias por hacernos llegar su criterio, pues es válido para nosotros en el mejoramiento de nuestros servicios, esperemos que en... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

With missing signs we had trouble finding our cabin. That was the least of our problems. It was warmer in our fridge than the very hot outside temperature, not working so no cold water. The power kept going off and so our poor air con rattled and whirred on and off at indeterminate intervals. It did work however as long... More 

1 Thank Msbbls
Lourdes F, ESPECIALISTA DE CALIDAD at Rancho San Vicente, responded to this review
Google Translation

antes que nada agradecer por escribirnos y su opinión muy válida para el mejoramiento de nuestros servicios, explicar que en... More 

Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Rancho San Vicente is a delightfull place to stay for a few days after you have spend some time in Havana. Two swimming pools and lots of children and music. Everyday a bus or two full of French or German tourists spend a night in the hotel, which makes it quit busy all of a sudden, but the reception desk... More 

Thank Rob J
Lourdes F, ESPECIALISTA DE CALIDAD at Rancho San Vicente, responded to this review
Google Translation

antes que nada, agradecer por escribirnos y su opinión muy validad para el mejoramiento de nuestros servicios, espero que en... More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2016

I stayed here for two nights, I thought our room was a little out the way. A cabin at the back of the complex. The room was standard. We didn't really stay in the hotel that much but ideal for sightseeing around Vinales. There is a great Casa/Restaurant 2 minutes walk away - would highly recommend it.

Thank Callie66
Level Contributor
173 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2016

The hotel is dived in 2 parts, left side of the road where the reception is and the other side. We were at the other side. You have your own bar, pool and restaurant there. All rooms are made in cabins that are either ground floor and some on poles so you are between the tree tops. The cabins have... More 

1 Thank GvP13
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
174 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

This place is not near finales so you will need transport to get to the centre. The place is very large with 2 swimming pools..some of the rooms are getting shabby. Better not to get the bungalows. The breakfast is a buffet and there is a lot of choice. There are two bars which make good cocktails.

1 Thank yoginidee
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Each person gets 1 towel to be used for your entire stay. An extra towel would be nice to take to the pool. The setting is beautiful. We stayed on the second floor of a cabin which had a great deck. We arranged for an early morning hike with the guide from the hotel. It lasted 3 hours and cost... More 

2 Thank upgraded

298 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (298)
Dining (9)
Hotel & Grounds (120)
Pool/Beach Area (44)
View from Room (29)
Room/Suite (32)
Bathroom (2)
Family/Play Areas (8)
Other (54)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vinales
0.0 mi away
Sol Hotel
Sol Hotel
#5 of 7 in Oyster Pond
169 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Palms
Royal Palms
#1 of 3 in South Hill
55 reviews
0.0 mi away
A Peace of Paradise
A Peace of Paradise
#1 of 1 in Praslin Quarter
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Rancho San Vicente

Address: Valle de San Vicente Vinales Pinar del Rio Cuba | Carretera a Puerto Esperanza Km 33, Vinales 22400, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Pinar del Rio Province > Vinales
Price Range: £70 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rancho San Vicente 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Also Known As:
Rancho San Vicente Vinales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rancho San Vicente staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Rancho San Vicente staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles NicolaH561, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The little houses on the other side of the street”
  • path in the park area
 of 5 bubbles robj791, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check that the room is clean and all facilities work before agreeing to stay there.”
  • Indian Cave next door to Rancho San Vicente.
 of 5 bubbles Missjane20, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the cabins at the back of the property as these seem to be more run down.”
 of 5 bubbles Goneaway50, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Any room not facing the main road will be quieter. The road is not too busy but Cubans like to use their horns - a lot!”
 of 5 bubbles SpringboyCham, 4 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5