We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Keefer Mansion Events Estate Inn

    14 St. David's St W | Niagara, Thorold, Ontario L2V 2K9, Canada
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites
          335 reviews
          #1 of 2 hotels in Thorold
           
          Hipwell's Motel
          24 reviews
          #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Thorold
           
          Stone Mill Inn
          184 reviews
          #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in St. Catharines
           
          Robinsong
          46 reviews
          #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Thorold
           
          Overview
          • Excellent65%
          • Very good10%
          • Average7%
          • Poor6%
          • Terrible12%
          3 May 2015
          “Owners have no respect and can't run this place.”
          14 Apr 2015
          “Bring your earplugs!!”
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Air Conditioning
          Non-Smoking Hotel
          Suites
          Breakfast included
          Pool
          Restaurant
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
          Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites
          335 reviews
          #1 of 2 hotels in Thorold
           
          Hipwell's Motel
          24 reviews
          #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Thorold
           
          Stone Mill Inn
          184 reviews
          #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in St. Catharines
           
          Robinsong
          46 reviews
          #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Thorold
           
          Write a Review
          Reviews (77)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 77 reviews

          Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

          Stayed here a few weeks back and the rooms were dirty and cold with the heat not working. And the owners...who apparently live upstairs were loud and we couldn't get any sleep and when we tried calling couldn't get ahold of anybody. We saw one...More

          14  Thank rachaelmontgomery75
          Response from Phil R, Owner at The Keefer Mansion Events Estate InnResponded 1 July 2015

          This is the same poster as the April 14 review.

          Reviewed 14 April 2015

          Having admired this glorious building for close to three decades, I finally got the chance to spend an overnight in this stately home.,..and what a let down it was...how unfortunate..They are changing their set up.. To an events venue, weddings and such. Therefore there is...More

          7  Thank billykatOntario
          Response from Phil R, Owner at The Keefer Mansion Events Estate InnResponded 22 April 2015

          We tried very hard to accommodate this guest. Regarding the noise from an adjacent room if the guest had pressed zero as instructed on their room telephone it would have been resolved. Yes to the measuring tape being left on the bad following the installation...More

          Reviewed 29 March 2015

          I cant express how horrible disappointed and borderline grossed out with my experience at this place. Unfortunately I spent my valentines day dinner here. First of all, when i booked my reservation NOONE informed me that it was going to be a set menu with...More

          9  Thank lovestoeatt
          Response from Phil R, Owner at The Keefer Mansion Events Estate InnResponded 5 April 2015

          This one is a bit over the top...and unfortunately social media gives this rant an audience. We did not want to take the reservation because we were fully booked, the guest knew this and insisted. We apologized for a couple of unfortunate shortcomings and offered...More

          Reviewed 15 February 2015

          My girlfriend and I had a wonderful night at the Keefer Mansion Inn. The staff that we dealt with during our stay were very helpful and very accommodating, especially when helping me out as this was a surprise visit for my girlfriend. The room was...More

          Thank Mike L
          Reviewed 13 January 2015 via mobile

          A little off the beaten track and well worth finding this gem. It offers a lot of atmosphere and history to take in. Wonderful people to help make your stay the best possible. One point, some rooms are smaller.

          1  Thank Rbion
          Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites
          335 reviews
          #1 of 2 hotels in Thorold
           
          Hipwell's Motel
          24 reviews
          #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Thorold
           
          Stone Mill Inn
          184 reviews
          #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in St. Catharines
           
          Robinsong
          46 reviews
          #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Thorold
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Room amenities
          • Air Conditioning
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$139 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Room types
          • Suites ,
          • Non-Smoking Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 10
          • Location
          • Canada >
          • Ontario >
          • Thorold
          • Also Known As
          • Keefer Mansion Hotel Thorold ,
          • The Keefer Mansion Events Estate Inn Thorold, Canada - Ontario
          Nearby
          Comfort Inn
          101 reviews
          3.83 miles away
           
          Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
          1,279 reviews
          2.95 miles away
           
          The Inn at Lock Seven
          91 reviews
          .54 miles away
           
          White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa
          4,568 reviews
          2.52 miles away
           
          Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites
          335 reviews
          2.00 miles away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          The Karma Kameleon Gastropub
          63 reviews
          .33 miles away
          Early Bird
          68 reviews
          .35 miles away
          Donnelly's Pub
          44 reviews
          .46 miles away
          The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - St.Catharines
          574 reviews
          .78 miles away
          Nearby Attractions
          The Post Office Shannon Passero
          82 reviews
          .30 miles away
          St. Catharines Museum and Welland Canals Centre at Lock 3
          261 reviews
          1.83 miles away
          Lock 7 Viewing Complex
          33 reviews
          .34 miles away
          Zen Massage & Nutrition
          9 reviews
          .40 miles away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          TOYCARS
          Hi, some of the reviews suggest the resort is NOT all-inclusive. Can someone help me understand? When we book the room we want, how will we know if the view will be as good as in the photographs? Many reviewers commented on the mosquitoes, and having to keep the windows closed. Is there a month or two when this is not the case? Thank you. Simon
          3 January 2015|
          Answer Show all 2 answers
          Response from DAVE_NIAGARA2013 | Reviewed this property |
          Unless the owners specify what the view will be you will not actually know until you arrive. There are no mosquitoes from September to April inclusive.
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "The George Keefer room is very nice. High bed, some may need to used the steps provided to climb upon it..."
          Read review
          "The George Keefer room looked great!!"
          Read review
          "No elevator, so third floor rooms are a longer climb. Staircase between second and third floor is narrower..."
          Read review
          "East facing rooms allow a look at ships in the Welland canal flight locks. Spectacular."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing