We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mar Paraiso Hotel

Traveller (612)
Room & Suite (319)
Pool & Beach (172)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family Resort
HOTEL CLASS
757Reviews
990Photos
29Q+A
4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 217
  • 358
  • 115
  • 41
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We staying 6 days last week we had to change room 2 times as the first was dirty and smelling the second one was very small and the bathroom was very bad Wifi was very poor only at the front the hotel you can get signal the staff was very rude the guy on reception was nice and
Read more
My wife and I, knowing absolutely no Portuguese, spent 3 Blissful days and nights at Mar Paraiso. The resort itself, being set right on the beach, was breathtaking. From beautiful beaches and beach activities, to the resorts beautiful pool, we never ran out of places to lie,
Read more
We are a family of 5 and have just returned from a 13 night stay in mar paridiso. We are Irish and we're attending a family wedding nearby. Most of the wedding party stayed in mar paridiso. We had booked a 2 bed duplex and on arrival we were upgraded to a beautiful 3 bed villa
Read more
Response from SERGIOPORTES, Atendimento ao Cliente at Mar Paraiso Hotel
Responded 4 Aug 2017
Thanks for your evaluation, we are happy with your comments, we hope to receive you to enjoy Mar Paraíso again, have a nice year 2017.
Read more
If you want to see happy people and relax atmosphere during your vacation, don’t stay here. The location is great; however, the hotel is poorly run. The Room where is stayed was dirty and full of bugs. They offer free breakfast included with the rate, however, the food quality
Read more
Response from SERGIOPORTES, Atendimento Cliente at Mar Paraiso Hotel
Responded 4 Aug 2017
Thanks for your evaluation, we send to the Manager your observations.
Read more
From reception, staff, room, breakfast and mainly the premises and the beach everything is just perfect. The pool is huge and beautiful, the parking lot very good and the hotel is walking distance from shops and restaurants of Arraial da Ajuda
Read more
Response from SERGIOPORTES, mkt at Mar Paraiso Hotel
Responded 27 Dec 2016
Carlos thank you for your evaluation, thank you and have a nice new year.
Read more
Previous
12
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMar Paraiso Hotel
The Luxury Suite at the Mar Paraiso Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMar Paraiso Hotel
The Duplex at the Mar Paraiso Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMar Paraiso Hotel
The Luxury Suite at the Mar Paraiso Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMar Paraiso Hotel
The Duplex at the Mar Paraiso Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMar Paraiso Hotel
The Duplex at the Mar Paraiso Resort
PreviousNext
12345664
I am sorry about my English ; i am going to answer your question in Spanish . El hotel está a una media hora o tal vez menos del aeropuerto ; yo sugiero llamar antes de viajar y pedir al hotel que envíen ellos un transfer ; es más seguro y coordinan para que los lleven al aeropuerto a la vuelta
0 votes
Tem as duas opções.
0 votes
Olha, quando eu fui (uns meses atrás) não podia fazer a troca, pq eles não tinham esse serviço no almoço, só no jantar mesmo. O café da manhã já está incluído e é uma delicia e te bastante variedade. Se vc não quiser fechar o pacote de jantar, não precisa, pq eles tem o restaurante que serve a la carte e é simplesmente MARAVILHOSO. Eles levam a comida até a areia ... então vc pode desfrutar seu almoço à beira do mar. (Se bem que o restaurante já é na beira do mar rs) Eles têm um menu normal e o prato do dia que geralmente é a quinta maravilha. A comida do restaurante é bem seria e o preço bem justo.
1 vote
Show all answers
Si, tiene un lugar para niños con niñera y cama elastica y una pile para ellos ...lo de media pension no sabria contestarte. Saludos
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456
"Be carful with the room next to the pool very smal and a lot of mosquitos"
"Ask for one looking out on the beach or pool as some rooms are quite far from the pool and restaurant."
"This hotel does not have ocean view or ocean front rooms"
"Choose an upper room"
PRICE RANGE
US$131 - US$305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BrazilState of BahiaPorto SeguroArraial d'Ajuda
NUMBER OF ROOMS
113
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing