We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pousada da Germana

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pousada da Germana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 8: English reviews
Start your review of Pousada da Germana
 Click to rate
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We stayed here after a friend recommended it to us. Within the island's overall price range of lodging, I think it's a fair price. Located right at Vila dos Remédios, you're within walking distance to many restaurants, a little market, shops and bus stops and taxis, in case you don't have your own transportation. They offer a good breakfast and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fernanda C
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Noronha is an island located off the coast of Brazil, in the Atlantic Ocean, blue sea, green vegetations, incredible beaches, an amazing place!!!! Pousada da Germana has contributed to this wonderful holidays so positively!!! Is a nice, clean, comfortable lodging. The staff is amazingly helpful, they are always looking how to make your stay better, whatever you need, whatever you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miara2013
Rueschlikon, Switzerland
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

Fernando de Noronha, a paradise island in the middle of the ocean, where you can feel the Nature. And this is also what you feel in this Pousada. The staff were amazingly nice, providing lot of useful information and tips. The room was cozy and clean, in pure Noronha style. There is a very bad WiFi, right, but who cares?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chmax73
Reviewed 17 March 2015

The pousada is very helpful. They got the best prices possible for diver guide and boogy rental. Don't even try over the internet or yourself. They are just great, have good connections. They accommodate your flight needs with flexible check out. Rooms are clean, spacious. Wifi practically does not work. But it is a problem on the whole island. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zsolt P
Paulo_Ferreira2014, Proprietário at Pousada da Germana, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. Our team is really unger to help with as many tips as possible for our guests. Usually our clients have enjoyed very much the breakfast, so I do not know what you did not like! So I hope that next time you get a better impression out of it! Hope you return soon!

Porto Alegre
Reviewed 3 February 2015

This small hotel is located at vila dos remedios, close to a market, to a bus stop, and to several restaurants. It's 10-min walk from Conceicao beach. Two buses stop there and run every 30 min, so that you don't have to spend money renting a buggy. The pousada is lovely. Staff strives to make you feel at home --...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lerdo
Paulo_Ferreira2014, Proprietário at Pousada da Germana, responded to this review

Thant you very much for your comments! Our location in the heart of the Vila dos Remedios is realy a very strong point for us. Our staff works hard to please everyone! Hope you return soon.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 29 December 2014

Stayed at Germana over Christmas week this year. Had a fantastic stay. The owner, Andrea, ensured my stay was stress-free and everything was well taken care of and I was kept advised of pick-up times, activities around the island, etc. Breakfast was a very wide spread of breads, cold cuts, cheeses, juices, eggs, etc ... Definitely one of the nicest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aftab T
Paulo_Ferreira2014, Proprietário at Pousada da Germana, responded to this review

Thank you very much for comments Mr. Aftab. We do work hard to please our guests! I hope you return soon for our Island to enjoy a little bit more of the paradise!

Reviewed 30 November 2013

Fernando de Noronha is one of the most expensive destinations in Brazil. So, be ready to pay a lot to have a no more than reasonable meal (or like US$ 4 for a beer) and satying in a very simple lodge. In this scenery, Germana appears as one of the few lodges where you will have a complete breakfest and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ThyagoMathias
VLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

If you are looking for a luxurious stay in Fernando de Noronha, this is not the hotel for you. However, if you are looking for a reasonably spacious, clean, airconditioned room with an acceptable size bathroom and warm shower, this may be a good place. Keep in mind that the characteristics described above are not standard in an "average" hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
15Thank Anonymous A

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fernando de Noronha hotels
0.2 mi away
Pousada Maravilha
Pousada Maravilha
#1 of 2 in Fernando de Noronha
257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pousada Do Vale
Pousada Do Vale
#2 of 120 in Fernando de Noronha
467 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pousada Lua Bela
Pousada Lua Bela
#5 of 120 in Fernando de Noronha
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pousada Alamoa
Pousada Alamoa
#6 of 120 in Fernando de Noronha
257 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pousada Malibu
Pousada Malibu
#8 of 120 in Fernando de Noronha
166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dolphin Hotel
Dolphin Hotel
#10 of 120 in Fernando de Noronha
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pousada da Germana is in the best location of the island, Vila dos Remedios, a few meters from all bars, restaurants, markets, pharmacies, banks, convenience stores, etc. Souvenirs, and most importantly, without sacrificing the tranquility and privacy. Worried about your comfort, only white sheets and pillowcases in 100% cotton and 200 thread are used. All our rooms are equipped with LED TV with cable, private bathroom with hot water, Air-conditioning split, Minibar, Private balconies with hammocks but we do not have Internet connection. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pousada da Germana

Address: Rua Sao Miguel, 132 | Vila dos Remedios, Fernando de Noronha, State of Pernambuco 53990-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Pernambuco > Fernando de Noronha
Price Range: £163 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Pousada da Germana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Da Germana Fernando De Noronha, Brazil
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pousada da Germana staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Pousada da Germana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“front rooms are the best. try to get those”
 of 5 bubbles zsoltp133, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Pick a room with a balcony, which is good in case of rain.”
 of 5 bubbles lerdo, 3 Feb 2015 | Read review
2 of 2