We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Mercure The Vintage Hunter Valley

Hotwire.comUS$216*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$228*
US$216*
Great Deal
US$223*
US$228*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Mercure The Vintage Hunter Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Grand Mercure The Vintage Hunter Valley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 253: English reviews
Penrith, Australia
Reviewed 8 August 2014

First time staying at The Vintage. We were impressed by how clean and spacious the 2 bedroom apartment was. Right in the heart of the vineyards. We saw kangaroos morning and evening in the peaceful setting around the apartment. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank shirlinaus
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is our 2nd time staying here, impression is just as good as last visit 2 yrs ago. Quiet and peaceful around - staying mid week for 1 night. Kids enjoy having a bath in the big bath tub. Rm is clean and bright. Wifi internet is too slow, forget it! Overall, everything is very good, no complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SchoolHolidayMaker
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Second stay at The Vintage and again impressed. Very comfortable 2 bedroom apartment with baths in both bedrooms. Comfortable living area with fireplace and dining table and two balconies to sip wine with your cheese overlooking Golf course. Only complaint is that wish the spas could be warmer including pool (is winter though). Electrical fault in room resulted in flickering...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vizy2013
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Nicely appointed comfortable apartments across the road from the golf club We were in an upstairs 2 bedroom apartment that had 2 decks, one with a view over the golf course, the other looked over the road to the golf club. Could see the hot air balloons flying over in the early morning Apartment perfect for 2 couples Both bathrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 01foodie
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This was our second trip to the The Vintage, having enjoyed a June long weekend there a few years ago. My wife and I always go away for the long weekend to celebrate our anniversary, always seeking a cosy place with a log fire and a hot bath. We found the main light above the dining table as well as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SteveO988
Ian M, General Manager at Grand Mercure The Vintage Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is unfortunate that you did not enjoy this stay as much as you have previously and I am genuinely sorry that you feel this way. We do have a selection of Accessible rooms available here at the hotel and we certainly try to not allocate these rooms...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed here for a wedding in January as it was close to the venue, I booked the two bedroom apartment which was fantastic for 2 couples. The decor was very contemporary, almost new and very clean. The apartment had everything we could possibly need, the kitchen is very well stocked for cooking and dinning. The living/dining area was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 00785Kate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I was booked into a one bedroom apartment with a bath. I had rang Mecure Vintage to check during the week prior to staying. They confirmed a bath. Upon arriving and checking into my one bedroom apartment, to my disappointment and frustration (this was my very first time I had used points in my almost 2 year Accor membership), there...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AmandaJane1963
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed here with friends in a 2 bedroom apartment on a Friday night as we wanted to go to Esca at Bimbadgen for dinner. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality fit out. There was a modern kitchen with oven microwave and dishwasher, cooking pots, cutlery and crockery; large dining table and chairs. The lounge was comfortable and warmed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John L
Sydney Australia
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Very luxurious one bedroom unit, huge bath, separate toilet, kitchenette. A very nice place to stay. Plenty of things to do in the Hunter Valley, we did a lot of driving and saw the sights. Visited Hunter Valley Gardens, great coffee. Had lunch at Harrigans Irish Pub a little pricey but very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JLMSydneyAustralia
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We were lucky enough to stay here for two nights and loved every minute of our stay. We had a two bedroom apartment with two bathrooms both with deep baths and separate showers, it also has a garage with internal access. Great views with a very good golf course and restaurant within walking distance. We will be back!! My only...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gebs832
Ian M, General Manager at Grand Mercure The Vintage Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Dear Gebs832, Thank you for taking the time to share the great experience you had with us at Grand Mercure The Vintage. In regards to the Wifi, it certainly is complimentary and we do our best to provide a consistent and reliable service to our guests. Understandably, a large component of this is out of our control but we do...

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rothbury
0.2 mi away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
3.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
4.9 mi away
The Sebel Kirkton Park Hunter Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
4.5 mi away
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Spicers Vineyards Estate
#1 of 15 in Pokolbin
833 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Convent Hunter Valley
The Convent Hunter Valley
#11 of 15 in Pokolbin
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The luxurious Grand Mercure The Vintage Hunter Valley is situated just 2 hours drive north of Sydney and 30kms west of the heritage city of Maitland. Surrounded by vineyards, the Grand Mercure is located within The Vintage resort and features contemporary two bedroom 4.5 star luxury apartments that have been designed to complement the area's natural environment and prestigious location. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Mercure The Vintage Hunter Valley

Address: Vintage Drive | Hunter Valley, Rothbury, Cessnock, New South Wales 2320, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Cessnock > Rothbury
Price Range: £143 - £318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Mercure The Vintage Hunter Valley 4.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Grand Mercure The Vintage Hunter Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure The Vintage Hunter Valley Hotel Rothbury
Mercure Hotel Rothbury
Grand Mercure The Vintage Hunter Valley Greater Newcastle/Rothbury, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Mercure The Vintage Hunter Valley staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Mercure The Vintage Hunter Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floors to view kangaroos on the rolling hills in the morning”
whitneym81, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor apartments made life a little easier.”
Iain_and_Louise, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room near the pool”
CanberraIan4444, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good with lovely aspects”
JenniferH112, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Model apartment for family trip without internet”
DanSyd, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$216* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$223
Booking.comUS$228
Agoda.comUS$227
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates