Minoa Palace Resort
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Minoa Palace Resort

Traveller (2174)
private haeven
Room & Suite (404)
Mythos Piano Bar at the Minoa Palace Resort
Dining (254)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
£167
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 5 resorts in Platanias
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Minoa Palace Resort offers majestic views of its surrounding countryside and the White Mountains. To the north, the hotel enjoys panoramic views of the endless beach of Platanias with the shimmering sapphire blue Aegean beyond. With the extension of the hotel in 2008, guests have immediate access to the beach, over the aerial bridge, connecting the two hotel's sections. The luxury and comfort, combined with the attention to detail and the relaxed atmosphere, provide a holiday to remember for a lifetime!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Plunge pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Bicycle tours
Entertainment staff
Patio
Table tennis
Children's playground
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Pushchairs
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Currency exchange
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Greek

Location

Platanias, Crete 73014 Greece
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 68 out of 100
68
Souda Airport
14.1 mi
See all flights
N. Kazantzakis Airport
73.5 mi
See all flights
1,770Review138Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,262
  • 370
  • 86
  • 37
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Travler wrote a review Sept 2021
Oslo, Norway71 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This has been the most amazing experience! From the moment we arrived to we left there has been pure luxury feeling! The hotel staff - reception, spa, bar, restaurant - everyone does what they can to make your stay special. We had the pleasure of having the President suite with own pool by the water and own hammock. The room gives such a good feeling with free minibar, water, fruit and all you need all day everyday. Fluffy towels. Breakfast was superb right beside the room by the ocean! What a view!! The Thallasis restaurant (evening) a la crate serve most amazing food (sea food, meat, ++ fine dine). Pool are so clean. This has been my best hotel stay ever. We rented a car one day (70 eur) and the driver delivered the car at the hotel and we could just park when where done and deliver keys in the resorption. Often we tend to explore quite a lot around when we travel but it was so beautiful here that we stayed at the hotel. Small tips is to have lunch / dinner at the Sonio beach restaurant (5 min walk down the beach). We often also has lunch at the beach restaurant in the hotel - burgers, pizza, salad, club sandwich. Or the buffet witch was also nice. Thank you so much for making our experience so wonderful! Would recommend this hotel to everyone. Couple, families, friends.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Minoa Palace Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Minoa Palace Resort
Responded 19 Sept 2021
Dear Travler, On behalf of every member of our staff we would like to express our deepest appreciation for you flattering words! We are delighted and satisfied by the fact that not only we met but we exceed your expectations! It will our great pleasure to welcoming you back to our premises. Kind regards, Katerina Koukaki Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ChloeLB wrote a review May 2022
Ely, United Kingdom173 contributions22 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 1 week in May and it was a lovely resort! We hope to be back again soon!

We booked direct and were welcomed with a voucher for free cocktails in their bar, in addition to the bottle of wine, water and snack in our room - all nice gestures. Our room had everything we needed with a balcony looking over the mountains, air con/heating and lovely bathroom with greek toiletries. Only downside was that we had two single beds pushed together instead of a double. The rooms were kept exceptionally clean with twice daily maid service, fresh towels/bedding when needed, and even chocolates left in your room at night.

The breakfast each day was delicious, it is a buffet with lots to choose from. Unlike some other hotels we have stayed at, we were pleased to see lots of healthy options with a whole section of the buffet for yogurt, honey, nuts, seeds and dried fruit. We also ate in the hotel buffet restaurant for dinner two nights. The first was their Greek night which was very good. Live music and tasty dishes to choose from. The second was just a standard buffet, food was nice but not quite as good as our first night.

The gym at the hotel was well equipped and offers everything we needed. We also visited the spa which looked lovely. Downside was that the spa pool was not heated to a high enough temperature for swimming - it may be ok if it is summer, but for springtime you would expect this to be warm. We booked a massage each which was nice - mine was quite firm pressure for a hot stone massage and I wasn’t asked about how this was during or before the session, so not as relaxing as expected. We also booked in for a yoga session one morning which took place on the grass by the beach, very relaxing and would recommend!

Hotel is right by a bus stop which can take you to many spots. We used the bus service to go to Chania and Kissamos Port (to get ferry to Balos) and both were very cheap and easy to use.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Download the app for the hotel group - we weren’t initially told about this but it contains info...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Minoa Palace Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Minoa Palace Resort
Responded 12 May 2022
Dear Chloe, Thank you for choosing Minoa Palace resort for you recent stay in Platanias and for your candid review. We really appreciate your positive comments on the quality and quantity of our food, the customer oriented service provided by our staff members and your mention regarding the hotel’s commitment to sustainability and social responsibility. Nevertheless we do regret the fact that there were some points with which you were not fully satisfied. Your related feedback is deeply appreciated as it only helps us to improve our level of services. We sincerely hope to welcome you back! Best regards, Maria Skliva Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A-P wrote a review Sept 2021
Helsinki, Finland8 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Hotel in the end of August and have to say that this was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at!
The service was excellent, all employees were extremely friendly and helpful.
The food at the buffet was incredible and each night there was a different menu. They even have a Sommelier who goes around recommending amazing wines. If you buy a bottle and dont finish it that evening, you can save the rest for the next dinner! This was a great additional service.
The rooms were cleaned everyday and all facilities were always clean and tidy. Bathrooms were also disinfected due to Covid.
The hotel area is beautiful and has 2 great pool ares + access to the beach. Service is great in all pool and beach bars and you literally dont have to lift a finger if you dont want to.
Area is great and located on the main street of Platanias with all shops, cafes, restaurants, supermarkets and Car rentals. EV Car rentals was across the road with a great selection of cars. Also ATM is located across the street.
We arrived late in the night so the hotel replaced our missed dinner and we even had a bottle of red wine waiting in the room for us.
Due to Covid at dinner, everyone had to use gloves while taking food which was good! Everyone also wore masks inside.

Thank you very much to all the staff and I highly recommend Minoa Palace to anyone!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: We had a basic room, but you can choose a room with a private pool, which were amazing. If you...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Minoa Palace Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Minoa Palace Resort
Responded 9 Sept 2021
Dear A-P, We would like to thank you for dedicating the time to write such a positive and detailed review for our Resort. It is to our great pleasure that you have pointed out some of our services such as, the customer oriented service provided by our staff, the food quality, the neatness as well as the implementation of the regulations against Covid-19. We sincerely hope to welcome you back, Best Regards, Katerina Koukaki Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
982magnes wrote a review Oct 2022
Oslo, Norway451 contributions74 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Minoa Palace Spa & Resort is nicely located by the sea shore with clean view. The hotel offers tasty food and the cleanliness is good. Spa has a rich variation of offers. The staff put extra offers and a special gift was well received.

On the oher hand, there was more rigid sea regulations for swimming than experienced before. The booking system for gym and sauna was beuracratic and did not provide needed flexibility.
In general the staff was friendly and service minded, but with a few exceptions. There is need for better training and leader education of the staff. We found it disappointing that the cleaning personnel often neglected to refill shampoo and toilett paper. As well there was a coffe maschine in room but no resupply with coffee capsules. These inconvenients took down the overall impression.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Minoa Palace Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Minoa Palace Resort
Responded 19 Oct 2022
Dear 982magnes, We wish to express our appreciation for your preference in Minoa Palace Resort and also for taking the time to share your experience with us on the Trip Advisor community. We were glad to read that the Resort’s surroundings and facilities have met your expectations. However, we have noted with special concern your comments and we are really sorry that we seem we have failed to meet fully your expectations as a five star property. Starting with the sea regulations mentioning at your review, we would like to inform you that as a hotel we don’t have any restrictions concerning the beach and swimming at the sea. We indicate the severity of the wind with flag colors. Other than that any individual is free to enter the sea at any point, on their own responsibility, if the weather is not good. As a 5 star hotel, our main and first responsibility is the safety of our guests and we follow all the procedures needed in order to achieve that. We feel sorry that the booking of gym and sauna felt inconvenient for you. Kindly please be advised that the booking of the gym can be done from both the reception and the guest relations office. Although due to Covid-19 protocols we keep a maximum number of participations in order to maintain the distance between the guests and avoid crowding. Sauna service on the other hand, can be booked directly to the Spa reception and upon availability they will give you the available dates and times. Please keep in mind that last minute reservations are not easy to be allocated as the hotel is full. On this point we would like to point out that as hotel and as Management Team, we feel proud for all of our professional staff and we are very confident that we have achieved high quality training and we are delightful that the impact of it is mentioned to almost all the comments and reviews we receive. As our guests' comments are valuable to us, your suggestions and remarks, on all levels, are more than welcome and they make us improve our quality of service. Although it is disappointing for us to read we have failed to do so this time and we hope that this review is not a resultant of our inability to provide you with the requested free meals for your whole stay to our restaurants due to you profession as Reviewer. We particularly appreciate your time and please rest assured that your well intentioned feedback will be taken seriously into consideration. Thank you once again for choosing us and we wish you a great winter season!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eric Allen wrote a review Jan 2020
Lurgan, United Kingdom891 contributions166 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was my second stay at Minoa Palace just to make sure that the second would be every bit as good as my first stay. I wasn't disappointed.

Your experience starts as soon as you step out of your taxi, and after efficient check in, you are escorted to your room. I booked that same room type overlooking the pool but was delighted when informed that our room was upgraded. I thought a larger room possibly one of the pool side rooms with a plunge pool?

Our upgrade was exceptional, living, dining area, huge bedroom with adjoining bathroom with additional shower room and private pool area overlooking the beach. What more could you ask for?

A welcoming complementary bottle of wine is an excellent touch as is the invitation once in your stay to an exclusive table service breakfast, a very special treat.

Breakfast is close by and extensive with many Greek specialties. The reserved beach area is continually serviced so a cold beer or cocktail is always available.

I also used the gym in the main hotel.

The hotel is a pleasant walk into Platanias and a taxi to the top of the old town worth the trip. There are bus stops outside the hotel for Chania and further east to Kolymbari or Kissamos both worth a trip.

Having experienced 5 star hotels in Dubai and Oman, the Minoa Palace experience is every bit as good if not better.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Book the Imperial Beach wing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Minoa Palace Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Minoa Palace Resort
Responded 22 Jul 2021
Dear EricAllen, We would like to thank you for your positive review of our Resort after your second visit in our premises. We are so excited reading your comments indicating your stay as a memorable one! The current feedback is definitely our best reward as we are always striving to exceed our guests expectations. Thank you also for your compliments regarding our staff, our facilities and surroundings. Looking forward to welcome you for the third time, Kind Regards, Katia Dramitinou Guest Relations Supervisor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sleo1964 wrote a review Oct 2022
Wallington, United Kingdom29 contributions19 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 5 days as part of our 3 island visit to Greece.
While very different to the previous 2 hotels and much larger than I would normally choose it provided everything you need. We had a room on the imperiL wing with private plunge pool, it was good size, but very cold as not heated, although soon got uses to it.
Numerous bars and restaurants on site all offering a variety of good food, including a very good fine dining option.
Also several pools and direct access to the beach.
Staff are superb, not pushy, just there when needed them. The whole resort is very well maintained by an army of people cleaning the pool and public areas. All rooms are very clean and modern.

Would recommend a visit.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Minoa Palace Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Minoa Palace Resort
Responded 2 Oct 2022
Dear Sleo1964, We cannot thank you enough for your generous review and for choosing Minoa Palace resort. It comes to our great joy that you had a wonderful stay with us, especially mentioning our exceptional variety at our restaurants and the professionalism of our staff, as guests satisfaction is our number one priority. We will be delighted to welcoming you back! Best Regards, Maria Skliva Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sara M wrote a review Sept 2022
27 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I am staying at this moment (sep 2022) in the Hotel and my experience is completely disappointing.
As a 5* star hotel, mosquitos are everywhere and my room location doesn’t help a lot as it faces the garden area and the mountains !!
The small hair dryer is intended to babies hair but surely not to adults . The hotel doesn’t have a regular hair dryer even if you ask for it !!
The most ridiculous thing Is charging customers for coffee capsules ans small water bottle when everywhere else is given for free !! This “policy - as mentioned by the reception staff- was chocking !!
I ve never seen this policy in any 5* star hotel not even in 4*. Water and coffee are refueled in a daily basis.
I stay in a room with a private pool but the pool is not cleaned on a daily basis when it should be done on a daily basis as a hygienic rule not even a fancy one!!

I am really disappointed especially because this hotel was recommended and I had to cancel my reservation in another place to stay in Minoa Palace .. I should be not.

I am to my second day stay … I don’t know what other surprises this 5 days Stay will give us !!

The hotel should look around what happened in other places to get updated .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Many other hotels in the area If you have to stay here ask for the beach area it’s more practical
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Minoa Palace Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Minoa Palace Resort
Responded 24 Sept 2022
Dear D6690UYsaram, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on our Trip Advisor page. To begin with, we would like to kindly inform you that the room type you booked was with garden/mountain view and this type was allocated to you. Appearance of mosquitos is a common fact in all Mediterranean countries, especially in islands as the humidity is higher. For this reason we provide our guests with the tablet machine and free tablets for your convenience. We feel sorry we weren’t able to meet your requirements in the terms of the size of the hair dryer. Your feedback is valuable to us and for this reason we borrowed a professional hair dryer from our external partner working as a hairdresser, in order to fulfill your wish and to be more convenient to you. Upon arrival, all our guests receive as a gift from us a bottle of wine, a big bottle of water, cereal bars and espresso capsules per person. Additionally, regular coffee and tea are refilled every day from our housekeeping department. The extra capsules are chargeable to the room and this is information that is shared with all our guests upon arrival. Kindly please be informed that all the pools in hour hotel, private and common ones, are being cleaned daily between 6-7am as we follow all the protocols of protection and hygiene. Please be assured that it is never in our intention to disappoint our guests, and that our priority will always be to provide them with exemplary service and quality. We would like to assure you that all your comments are valued and appreciated, because they help us improve our services and quality. Thank you once again and we do hope to welcome you back at Minoa Palace Resort in the near future and exceed your expectations. Kind Regards, Maria Skliva Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tony f wrote a review Oct 2022
London, United Kingdom47 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a great hotel we stayed for 2 weeks here the staff are lovely the hotel is spotless and the food great had a couple of minor problems that got sorted out straight away so no problem with that at all.
The pool is kept clean and no sunbed rush which is great the beach is great as well about a 10 min walk across a glass bridge over the road.
Only bad point i suppose is the location to the road which is noisy if you are poolside but you cannot do anything about that really.
Indoor pool is lovely as well.
Big thanks to Martina in the restaurant she is great!!
Overall a great stay.
Well done all of you.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Get a top floor room for either a sea/pool view or mountain view.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Minoa Palace Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Minoa Palace Resort
Responded 11 Oct 2022
Dear M2859UCtonyf, We cannot thank you enough for your generous review and for choosing Minoa Palace resort. It comes to our great joy that you had a wonderful stay with us, as guests satisfaction is our number one priority. We are more than glad to transfer your kind words to Maritina. We will be delighted to welcoming you back! Best Regards, Maria Skliva Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah R wrote a review Sept 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
So this was my first stay here and we had a great holiday. We had a room overlooking the polo in the main building which was lovely. Staying for bed and breakfast we couldn’t complain as the food was all fresh and delicious, most of the staff were very friendly and happy to help.

The main pool area was amazing we used this everyday, all staff around the area and at the bar very friendly, always happy to swap over wet towels for fresh one.

I think I would of been disappointed if I had been given a room on the beach side of the road as when we did visit that side we never saw any staff in the main building.

Fresh linen when we asked for it and clean towels every day but the overall cleanliness of the room wasn’t great. The floor was not cleaned each day nor were the tops of units and bedside tables and the bathroom mirror also wasn’t cleaned yes I’m sure we could of mentioned it and then it would be done but in a 5* I would expect that every day

Even though the mess curtains was closed at all time I mentioned to the staff in reception that I had been bitten badly by mosquitoes but no mention of letting us have a machine and tablets but reading reviews I see others had been offered this.

The floor stop in the room behind the door was dangerous as I tripped over this on arrival and cut my toe badly, why this isn’t put up high I have no idea as I can imagine I’m not the only person to trip over it in flip flops.

Finally I was disgusted that I had to pay 1 euro to weigh my suitcase on leaving!
I would rate this place 4*
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Be very careful of the door stop in the room behind the door
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Minoa Palace Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Minoa Palace Resort
Responded 30 Sept 2022
Dear Sarah R, We wish to express our appreciation for your preference in Minoa Palace Resort and also for the time you took to share your experience at the TripAdvisor. We were glad to read that the Resort’s surroundings and facilities have met your expectations and we particularly thank you for highlighting our staff’s friendliness and the high food quality. However, we have noted with special concern your comments and we are really sorry that we seem we have failed to meet fully your expectations as a five star property. To start with, kindly be informed that the machine and the tablets for the mosquitos is already located in every room at the drawers of desk in the entrance area. If at any case you run out of tablets during your stay, our staff will gladly refill them. We would like to apology for not being able to reach your expectations in regards to the cleaning of the room. We would like to assure you that you comments are valuable and will always be take n in consideration. Lastly, we feel sorry for the accident occurred in your room. We will make sure to take immediate actions on the issue in order to avoid future incidents. Please be assured that it is never in our intention to disappoint our guests, and that our priority will always be to provide them with exemplary service and quality. We would like to assure you that all your comments are valued and appreciated, because they help us improve our services and quality. Thank you once again and we do hope to welcome you back at Minoa Palace Resort in the near future and exceed your expectations. Kind Regards, Maria Skliva Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pillsontour wrote a review Oct 2022
Lancashire, United Kingdom378 contributions198 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our 4th stay at this Hotel. After a two year absence due to Covid we were looking forward to our holiday here. We were not disappointed! We had emailed prior to arrival to see if we could have the same room we had in 2019 and were delighted that this request was honoured. All staff here are very friendly and welcoming and some staff go out of their way during your stay to ensure that all is good. Once again food exceptional and cleanliness through the Hotel is perfect! We prefer the beach to the pools but there is choice of areas to enjoy the sun and plenty of sunbeds. The location of the Hotel makes it easy to walk into busier areas but remain in a quieter place. We took the bus into Chania again. The bus stop is right outside the Hotel. The housekeeping team work very hard indeed and offer you clean towels early evening too. We love this Hotel and hope to be back! Thank you to all staff 😊👌
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Minoa Palace Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Minoa Palace Resort
Responded 19 Oct 2022
Dear RossyRamblers, We would like to express our thankfulness for visiting Minoa Palace one more year as well as for your praising review. It comes to our great satisfaction that you had such an enjoyable stay once again. Your candid review is a prove that the effort made from all of our staff members maintains and even exceeds the high levels of our services for which we are renowned for. It's always a pleasure to welcoming back members of the Minoa ''family''! Until next time! Regards, Maria Skliva Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from CJC62
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom61 contributions36 helpful votes
I’m sure they did but if you email them they answer quite quick. Found them so helpful
Answer from Deb H
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Yes there was a nightly tourist tax to be paid despite the fact we booked a package hotel. I can't recall the exact amount for a week but I think it was around euros 20 per room, don't quote me!
Mark G asked a question Sept 2022
22 contributions15 helpful votes
Is all inclusive no longer available here? I can only see full board. Thanks
Answer from Mrs B
Basingstoke, United Kingdom2 contributions3 helpful votes
You have to choose the full board option and then when we arrive you can upgrade from full board to all inclusive for an extra 20 euros per person, per night.
Answer from CJC62
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom61 contributions36 helpful votes
I saw many men in smart shorts. We didn’t actually eat dinner in the restaurant though. I think the restaurant by the sea is lovely
FrankyD b wrote a tip 19 May
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid room 112, try and give up having milk in your tea prior to travelling there. Take a warm jacket. Theres a LIDL about 5 mins walk away"
Read full review
Yava1983 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Stockholm, Sweden240 contributions89 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book a room in imperial part of building, closer to the beach"
Read full review
Jason R wrote a tip Mar 2024
Edinburgh, United Kingdom5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try everything, food, drinks, fitness and mindfulness classes and all the different terraces and sunbathing areas."
Read full review
Often_on_road wrote a tip Nov 2023
New Jersey416 contributions346 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try to be on the beach side."
Read full review
Sebastian P wrote a tip Nov 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring some nice cloth for the restaurants. We were a bit underdressed. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Platanias area.
PRICE RANGE
£130 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
minoa palace resort and spa, minoa palace platanias, minoa palace hotel platanias
LOCATION
GreeceCreteChania PrefecturePlatanias
NUMBER OF ROOMS
266
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MINOA PALACE RESORT - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Minoa Palace Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Minoa Palace Resort?
Nearby attractions include Dielefsis Scandinavian Dj Bar (0.7 miles), New Planet (0.4 miles), and Eclipse Bar Platanias (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Minoa Palace Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Minoa Palace Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Minoa Palace Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Minoa Palace Resort?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Minoa Palace Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Socrates, Match More, and Sta Karvouna.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Minoa Palace Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Minoa Palace Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Minoa Palace Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Minoa Palace Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Minoa Palace Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Firkas Fortress (6.6 miles), Venizelos Graves (8.9 miles), and Cave of St John the Hermit (6.9 miles).
All Platanias HotelsPlatanias Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Platanias
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire