We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ermis Suites

Save
Share
Platanias, Crete 73014 Greece
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (44)
Pool & Beach (8)
Room & Suite (7)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#38 of 74 hotels in Platanias
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ermis Suites consisting of : 2 villas (3 at 5 pers ) 75 square meters each with 2 bedrooms, kitchen, private bath, 2wc, living room, veranda, refrigerator, air-conditioning, sea view, tv, etc. 6 apartments (2 at 5 pers.) 50 square meters each with 2 bedrooms, kitchen, private bath, wc, veranda refrigerator, air-conditioning, etc. 6 studios (2 at 3 pers.) 35 square meters each with bedrooms, kitchen, private bath, wc, veranda refrigerator, air-conditioning, etc.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Massage
Non-smoking hotel
Street parking
Wifi
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Outdoor furniture
Sun umbrellas
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Greek

Location

Full view
80Somewhat walkable
Grade: 80 out of 100
22Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
72Reviews0Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 43
  • 20
  • 5
  • 0
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
NatureGirl wrote a review Oct 2019
Vancouver, Canada131 contributions60 helpful votes
We’ve been traveling Greece for 1.5 months and Crete alone for 3 weeks. My husband and I are avid travelers and my husband is Greek! Before officially making the reservation on Bookings.com we decided to stop in to see the rooms as we read a review about a basement room smelly musky... so we wanted to see if first. All rooms still available before walking in. When we arrived around 5pm, the old man at the desk told us he had no rooms available. I immediately questioned his availability on-line, and clarified that he, in fact, had rooms and 4 different room types too! He asked me how much it was...??? You think he would have known his own prices!!?? Then he admitted to having a room, and tried to charge us 10 Euros more than what was advertised. I asked him, “so if I book the room on-line right now, would you deny me the room?” He replied, “yes”... anyways not sure if he was a racist or just being lazy but this is NOT how people should be treated... we were lied to and he wasted our precious travel time.. to swindle us for a measly 10 euros ($15 Canadian for us)!! After being kind from the beginning, I walked closer and said something nasty... he deserved it. Our entire time in Greece has been fantastic, except for him. I would recommend that you DO NOT support this man or ERMIS STUDIOS. He’s not an honest person... and it takes a lot for us to say that. Have fun in Plakias and try Avrofiliton for dinner/ great portions and quality!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Ermis S, Ιδιοκτήτης at Ermis Suites
Responded 20 Oct 2019
Those people here are totally liars. They came into the reception asking for a room for one night. We said the price and they wanted to pay 10€ less, as we did’t accept it they became very rude to us. If they wanted to pay less they could have made the reservation on booking.com but they did´t. And they did´t because they wanted to pay less that internet. And one more thing in our property there are no rooms at the basement so what they wanted to check exactly? But I really want to know how TripAdvisor let people lie about a property when they haven’t stay there. And one more thing when people behave so badly like this couple here why do I have to host them In my own property?
Read more
ElisabethGerani wrote a review Oct 2018
Oslo, Norway9 contributions
Ermis Suites is perfectly situated close to the beach, food stores, the center, restaurants etc. It is quiet and well furnished. Comfortable beds and pillows. Shampoo, shower gel and hairdryer available. Wifi.The kitchen has got what you need to cook - or to make yourselves a nice breakfast. The staff is very nice and indeed very helpful if there is something you want/ need. The hotel is clean and the outside area is very nice with flowers and creations.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Helpful
Share
Małgorzata J wrote a review Apr 2018
19 contributions5 helpful votes
Ermis is beatiful, quiet and clean place for pairs and families situated in Platania, where you can expect peaceful slowly ambience and also mixed services like supermarkets, restaurants and souvenirs. Great location nearby the sea, sunbeds in lovely garden and helpful staff guarantee relaxing atmoshere. Widely flats with comfortable beds, kitchen and terrace are cleaned everyday. Staff is understated, nice and in smiles :) Ermis is perfect and comfy base camp located in west Crete.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
KimmoKonstantin wrote a review May 2017
Oulu, Finland6 contributions5 helpful votes
A peaceful family hotel by the sea with good and clean apartments. I can recommend to couples. Everything in Platanias is near and location is beside Agia Marina also. About 10 km from the beatiful town of Chania and you can easily take a bus to go there.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Alf A wrote a review Oct 2016
Bergen, Norway6 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel is small, but lovely. The Staff are service-minded and allways in a good mood. The flats are well cleaned, and equipped with with you need. The hotel is situated by the beach, with sun-beds available.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$33 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ermis hotel platanias
LOCATION
GreeceCreteChania PrefecturePlatanias
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ermis Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Ermis Suites?
Nearby attractions include Platania Beach (0.05 miles), Rock House Bar (0.2 miles), and Kahlua Cocktail Bar (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ermis Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Ermis Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Ermis Suites?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ermis Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cugini the Italian Restaurant, Valentino Pasta & Grill, and Ear Restaurant Cafee.
Does Ermis Suites have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Ermis Suites offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ermis Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Ermis Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Venizelos Graves (7.9 miles), Firkas Fortress (5.8 miles), and Cave of St John the Hermit (8.0 miles).