Sunrise Village Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Sunrise Village Hotel

Traveller (422)
Room & Suite (80)
Πισίνα και δωμάτια,το εστιατόριο είναι στο βαθος
Dining (35)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
£173
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#7 of 63 hotels in Platanias
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

If you’re looking for a family-friendly hotel in Platanias, look no further than Sunrise Village Hotel.

The rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

In addition, as a valued Sunrise Village Hotel guest, you can enjoy a pool and free breakfast that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Red Dragon and China Palace, which are some Chinese restaurants that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

Looking to explore? Then look no further than War Shelter of Platanias (0.2 mi), which is a popular Platanias attraction – and it is conveniently located within walking distance of the hotel.

The staff at Sunrise Village Hotel looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry service
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Greek

Location

Platanias, Crete 73014 Greece
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 79 out of 100
79
Souda Airport
13.1 mi
See all flights
N. Kazantzakis Airport
72.4 mi
See all flights
Agia Marina
11 minAthens Metro
560Reviews60Q+A61Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 330
  • 166
  • 46
  • 14
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
willraf35 wrote a review Aug 2020
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom32 contributions30 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Well into our first week here and with what is going on in the world with covid the hotel is doing its very best to keep its standards. we arrived late and we were shown to our rooms and was told that because we have missed evening meal there is snacks in the fridge which was very nice. Hotel is on a hill but unless you have some serious health issues then don't worry about it. Hotel is cleaned very regularly the life guard is monitoring at all times with sun beds constantly cleaning them down.and making sure they are spaced out because of social distancing. The rooms are clean well decorated and comfy i struggle with the mattress with it being thin bathrooms have showers and baths all good apart that I cant find a ug for the bath but that is no issue. Now for food wise erm what can I say apart from its cooked and its eatable if you like pasta then good news for you as its on everyday they do have themed nights which is ok I guess it is what it is its batch cooking for the masses. I've been a chef for almost 30 years now military and civvy and trust me you will find something to eat I just wish there was abit more of a finer touch and I thought I seen the back of powdered mash potato but sadly I was wrong and no beans for breakfast come on lol. Anyways all in all its a cracking hotel the staff are friendly and willing to help in anyway they can and with whats going on i can't fault them.
We still have a week to go so hopefully I'll get some bake beans for breakfast haha
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sunrise Village Hotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Sunrise Village Hotel
Responded 2 Sept 2020
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to post on Tripadvisor about your stay. We always do our best to provide a relaxing holiday for our customers and we are glad that you are satisfied with the services provided. Due to the current situation with COVID-19, our staff always follows the safety measures (our protocol) to maintain a healthy environment and keep our guests and staff protected. I am sorry to hear that the mattress is not comfortable enough for you. Please let the reception know as soon as possible to make it more comfortable. We are also really pleased to hear that you enjoyed the overall food and bevearge service you received. We would like you to know that we are taking all your recommendations under consideration, in order to improve our buffet! Last but not least, we were delighted to read such nice words about our staff. We will share your kind words with the entire team. They will be equally pleased to know their efforts are being appreciated.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kath johnson wrote a review Oct 2021
10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Myself and my partner and our 2 grown up daughters visited the hotel. It was almost 9pm when we arrived and we were very kindly taken straight to dinner before it was cleared away by the lovely lady on reception. We were then shown to our rooms which were outstanding . We had maisonette apartments next door to each other. Set on 2 floors with 2 bathrooms and 2 balconys per apartment overlooking the beautiful big pool with a sea view. The apartments were well equipped and spotlessly clean (as is the rest of the hotel). The friendly staff are constantly cleaning and sanitising all public areas and it all felt very covid safe. Disposable gloves and masks are to be worn while you are using the self serve buffet, and staff are quick to remind you should you forget! The food was really excellent , very tasty and a wide choice to be had at all sittings. My only criticism re the food would be that it was only warm and not that hot. Drinks were fine and it even included some cocktails which our daughters loved! Pool bar is great and snack selection good. Ice cream was available most of the day. The main 'strip' and beach is a 10 min walk down a reasonably lit not too steep hill, it's OK going down but a little tougher coming back up and perhaps not quite suitable for the elderly or infirm. All rooms have free air conditioning. Free wi-fi all around the hotel which could be a bit slow at times . Hot water for the shower was also hit and miss at times. And not 1 bath plug between the 4 bath tubs we had between us! On the whole though a wonderful stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and we would go back tommorow if we could.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sunrise Village Hotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Sunrise Village Hotel
Responded 24 Oct 2021
Dear Karjokatt38, Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review! We will convey all of your nice words to all of our staff. Also we are glad that despite the small problems, about hot water which we later on fixed, you had a lovely stay. We hope to see you in the nearest future for another great holiday.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
coellauren wrote a review Aug 2020
Cardiff, United Kingdom9 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely clean hotel with really nice spacious split level rooms for a family with x2 bathrooms and x2 balcony. Close to the local town and beach only a short walk and none of the usual fight over sun loungers. Always something to chose to eat and while evening choices were a bit hit and miss and the deserts quite repetitive at times we still enjoyed most of what we ate and loved the Greek beer on tap - for the bargain price we paid you can’t fault it! Staff were polite, helpful and hard working even in such strange times and I felt safer here than I would at a beach resort back home! Well done!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sunrise Village Hotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Sunrise Village Hotel
Responded 29 Aug 2020
Thank you so much for your good review, it has been a real pleasure to make you enjoy your stay in Crete. I am happy to hear you had an extraordinary stay with us and I am equally pleased that you enjoyed our unique location. We can assure you the team is equally pleased that you highlighted their warm hospitality and their efforts to provide the best possible service during this difficult time. Your great comments are truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tourist814915 wrote a review Aug 2020
Carrickmacross, Ireland4 contributions10 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned after a week in Sunrise Village. As a couple who have been on numerous all inclusive holidays I will give an honest review. First reception a quick check in no problem until we were told due to COVID 19 our room would not be cleaned during our week long stay if we wanted clean sheets or towels we could get them at reception. I would have taught because of Covid-19 it was more important than ever to clear room’s but that’s the way it was and as the week went on we realised there was very little cleaning done around the Hotel. After unpacking we went to the pool bar and asked for 2 coffees we were told that there were no coffee. That night went to main bar and asked for 2 Brandy’s told no Brandy included in all inclusive. Next day we told receptionist about these issues and suddenly coffee appeared in pool bar and Brandy in main bar. Now food where do I start first morning we went for Breakfast told we could not go near food waitress would get for us no problem with that whatsoever problem was the food looked like it was there a long time my wife asked for a fresh fried egg and was told they were fresh eggs my wife said they looked like they were they were there 2 hours the lady replied I can assure you madam those eggs are only there 1 hour. I have to say food overall very disappointing no variety chicken pork pasta everyday desserts everyday orange or chocolate cake and mousse. Can’t fault Bar or restaurant staff they were very friendly and professional as I said can’t comment on cleaning because there was none done. The Hotel itself is about 7 minutes walk from town and 10 minutes from Beach but it’s up a steep narrow winding lane which is unlit at night and does not feel safe to walk. Overall we were very disappointed with the Sunrise Village I booked it after reading all the positive reviews I can’t believe there about this place and it all can’t be all blamed on COVID 19.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sunrise Village Hotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Sunrise Village Hotel
Responded 19 Aug 2020
Dear Tourist814915, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay at our hotel. Regarding the cleaning of your room, as informed by the receptionist upon your arrival, due to COVID-19 room service is only done once per week. This is to minimize the contact between the staff and the guests and it is the provided guidelines by the Government. Our Health and Safety Protocol for the measures against COVID-19 follow those guidelines. However, as requested from you, the housekeepers were in your room for room service every 2 days, where they cleaned and disinfected the whole room and changed the bed linens and towels. So your comments regarding the room service are not valid. Moreover, your reservation was for a Maisonette, however upon your arrival you requested your room to be changed because of the stairs and because there was no TV in one of the rooms! We changed the room immediately and provided one of our new rooms, on the ground floor, right next to the swimming pool, free of charge! Regarding the coffee, cappuccino is always served without any problems, it is always available and served at the restaurant and the pool bar! We have never had complains about it. Additionally regarding the food there is a wide range of food at the buffet, some of which is the same (e.g. beef, chicken, french fries, rice etc) every day and some other changes every day. We also have themed nights (e.g. Mexican, BBQ etc). Regarding the eggs are always freshly made every morning and cannot stay at the buffet for more than 20 minutes, this is due to the demand. To conclude, we hope to have the opportunity to fulfil your expectations and provide a pleasant stay in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susa from Finland wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I and my husband spent a one-week holiday at this hotel in October 2021. We were very happy to travel to Crete after a long time but our holiday was a bit of disappointment this time. The location of the hotel in Platanias was good but the beach could be cleaner and better equipped. We had a two-storey apartment with a small kitchen and living room downstairs and a large bedroom upstairs. It was great to have two bathrooms. The staff was friendly and helpful but it was surprising that there was no one at the reception at night after 10 p.m.
This caused the biggest problem since there was a very noisy group of Polish tourists who shouted and laughed both day and night. I wonder why nothing was done by the staff to make them be quiet and let other hotel guests sleep at night.
As for food at the restaurant there were plenty of different choices but everything was a bit tasteless and cold. The Greek night was very nice with folk dancers. The WIFI connection was a bit slow when there were too many users at the same time. The pool bar area was too small with only a few tables and chairs. There were no sunshades either.
We had to wear facial masks and plastic gloves at the buffet and the staff were very strict with these COVID 19 rules. That was very good! All in all we got value for money:)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robert K wrote a review Sept 2020
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom26 contributions37 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just got back from 10 days at Sunrise Village. 2 adults and 2 children. I just want to say a big thank you to all the staff especially pool bar who have made our stay brilliant. It was nice to have an upstairs and 2 bathrooms and 2 balconies, a bit of space from the children. The pool is good and nice to be able to get a sun bed easily.. The food is good and always able to find something every day for all of us. All the staff keep the hotel lovely and clean. A lot better than most places in England dealing with COVID. Always wipes and sanitiser available and everything including sun beds disinfected. I would say to anyone thinking of going to Crete to go as it is safer than the UK. We had a great holiday and think Sunrise Village should be proud of all their staff. We all want to say thank you for this. All the families we spoke to were saying the same.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The maisonettes with upstairs are great for families
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sunrise Village Hotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Sunrise Village Hotel
Responded 3 Sept 2020
Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to post your amazing review! So nice to read, that you enjoyed our service and your overall experience was pleasant. We always try our best to keep high standards and provide excellent services to our guests. We are delighted that you liked the spacious and comfortable room and that you enjoyed our food! We are also glad to read our team at the Hotel ensured that your needs were met and demonstrated such good care. Rest assured, we will share your kind words with the entire team! They will be equally pleased to know their efforts are noticed and appreciated! Last but not least, we would like to thank you for your kind words about our cleaning services. Due to the current situation with COVID-19, our staff follows the safety measures (our protocol) strictly to maintain a healthy environment and keep our guests and staff protected. Thank you once again for your time and for your great review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and that you have good memories from our hotel. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again to our Hotel in the near future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MattG260 wrote a review Sept 2020
Bristol, United Kingdom8 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We've just come back from 10 days at the Sunrise Village. Hugely impressed by the professionalism of the staff and their efforts in keeping guests safe with regular cleaning, sealed cutlery, protective visors and all steps taken. We felt really safe at all times. All really well organised and you should be very proud of your team.
In terms of facilities, we had a quiet apartment on the ground floor, with one bedroom and sofa beds for our two children. The room was clean and had everything we needed, including large balcony, towel airer etc. One of the best accommodations we've had for the price paid.
We thought the food was lovely, something for everyone and good variety with themed nights, Italian, barbecue, Mexican and Chinese food. There was some Cretan dancing and a piano player/singer on one evening.
Staff very friendly and helped to arrange a local boat trip around the nearby Thorodou island which included snorkelling, which was a highlight for us.
All in all, fantastic holiday and brilliant value for money. Thanks to all the staff for making this safe and memorable.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sunrise Village Hotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Sunrise Village Hotel
Responded 6 Sept 2020
Dear MattG260, Thank you very much for spending some time to write this amazing review! We will definitely pass on your great words to our staff and wonderful team. It is important to us to create and maintain a safe environment for our costumers so they can have the best possible hollidays even in this difficult time that we all live in. Continuing we will be more than happy to have you again in the nearest future for yet another memorable stay! Best regards Alexandros Kolios Sunrise Village Hotel.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Phil M wrote a review Sept 2020
United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
With so many life changing problems in my personal life ,I'm so grateful to of found this property.
It's definitely worth every penny + more.
I'm currently here on my 3rd day and my problems feel a million miles away.
Everything is PERFECT and if you can manage the 14 days isolation on returning then let's see more British pack their bags and get yourself here.
I recommend the " fully inclusive " deal.
The food is honestly 10/10.
The staff are beautiful.
But there's no English , no Germans but mostly lovely Danes.
Fed up with life in the UK ?
Then stop thinking about it and get yourself a perfect break in paradise.
The weather is awesome.
The Pool magically beautiful.
Crete is jolly marvelous.
Stuff all the anxiety and worries back home.
Thanks to all the Awesome Staff.
Covd19 masks needed when entering indoors in the public spaces.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sunrise Village Hotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Sunrise Village Hotel
Responded 24 Sept 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your amazing review! It is so nice to read that you are enjoying our service and your overall experience is outstanding! We always try our best to keep our service standards high in order to offer pleasant and relaxing holidays to our guests! We are delighted to read that you are enjoying our food, we have passed your kind and nice words to our kitchen staff and the Chef! We are also pleased to read your kind words about our team. Rest assured, we will share your kind words with the entire team. They will be equally pleased to know their efforts are appreciated. Your great comments are truly appreciated! We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Darek B wrote a review Feb 2021
13 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent one week in Sunrise Village Hotel in September 2020, during pandemy. There was only small group of tourists, but hotel staff was doing their best. We had apartament with big terrace over the restaurant, with sea view. It was totally clean. Whole hotel seems to be refreshed and put in 'modern' style. It is placed in quiet area, five minutes walk from main Street and eight minutes from the beach. It's little bit uphill, but it's only five minutes and few hundred metres.

Food was delicious, with every day regional cuisine - BBQ, greek, mexican etc. Due pandemy, guests had to show what they want and waiters gave theme everything on plates. In pool bar, You can get a snacks and regional alcohols. Everything is fresh and tasty. Best regards to bartender - Giannis. He was the best one I've ever met.

Very big thanks to whole hotel personnel. I hope, we will meet again in future!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anna wrote a review Jun 2022
5 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the hotel for three nights as we wanted to change because it didn't fit with the holiday we wanted! We were there with my husband and our 9 month son. If you are having just a baby and not more kids I wouldn't recommend this place. The reasons are a few. The hotel is located approximately 500m from the main road and the beach but is an uphill,so if you don't have a car and you want to walk to the beach or bus station with the stroller and carrying all the things for the baby under the sun would not be an easy thing. Secondly, the pool is quite small for the 60 rooms that the hotel has, so it becomes very crowded and loud, not really a suitable place for a baby and relaxing. Almost all the rooms have some stairs and you need to take the stroller up and down every day(not such a problem if you have a light stroller). If you have a room on the ground floor or first floor you need to consider that would be loud from the pool during the morning if it's on the pool side and loud from the music of the restaurant during the evening until 11. The food was ok for a 3 star hotel and they had many traditional Greek dishes. The people that are working at the restaurant are really kind and helpful! We got uppon request special food for our baby us he doesn't eat salt at this stage! In general there are not so many healthy options as a main food. The room was spacious and clean. We asked to leave because we felt that we couldn't visit the beach every day as we wanted and we couldn't really relax to that place as it is crowded and our baby couldn't really calm down there. In general if you have older kids and you want a place with plenty of food and for them to play and enjoy, that hotel could be a paradise. If you're looking for a place to relax and more privacy, I would recommend to look for something else.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sunrise Village Hotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Sunrise Village Hotel
Responded 5 Jul 2022
Dear annaoR2865JN First of all, thank you for the time you spent to write your opinion for our hotel. We specially want to thank you for your comments about our staff, as providing hospitality is number one priority for us and we are always trying to improve our customer services and customer experiences. Now, regarding the rest of the comments, we are sorry that you were not fully satisfied by your stay. About the stairs and the difficulty with the stroller, please be informed that our hotel consists of 65 rooms and approximately half of them are on the ground floor and do not have any stairs. It is a family hotel and has very high rating for family holidays. Moreover, please be informed that due to the fact that our hotel was fully booked during your stay, we were not able to offer you a different type of room (studio or apartment) located on the ground floor. We also believe that our photographs in the website clearly show how our hotel is and what to expect. Room types are well and analytically described and there is also information regarding the distances to the beach, to Chania center and to Chania airport. Regarding the size of the pool please note that this is considered of standard size with regards to our hotel size and capacity. In general, we have a very quiet and peaceful environment but we hope you understand that as this is a small hotel it can get more crowded and more noisy during high season period. Nevertheless, we generally don’t have any relative complaints and we host many families with babies and kids every year. Finally, we would like to let you know that we take all comments from our guests under serious consideration. We wish you all the best and hope to give us another opportunity in the future to fulfill your expectations!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dawn S asked a question 3 May
United Kingdom50 contributions15 helpful votes
Hi, Does the Pool have graduated steps or just the ladder type? Many Thanks
Answer from JChang78
Rainhill, United Kingdom90 contributions31 helpful votes
I’ve just emailed them and you can rent them for €5 deposit which is returned when you hand them back in at the end of your stay. If you want a clean one they charge you €1
Answer from Sunrise V
Hello Laura C, Regarding your request, kindly be informed that you can book 2 rooms and of course when you arrive you can choose to stay 3 people in one room and 1 person in the other. If you require any further information or clarification do not hesitate to contact us directly to our email .
cara91268 wrote a tip 16 May
Birmingham, United Kingdom3 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Wonderful All Inclusive hotel "
Read full review
Peterandhelenplus6 wrote a tip 10 May
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom171 contributions106 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms on right hand side of pool ( if restaurant is behind you) catch the afternoon sun"
Read full review
Chelly B wrote a tip Nov 2023
7 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not suitable for the less mobile If you take a left and another left straight down the hill across the road to the beach."
Read full review
Tim R wrote a tip Oct 2023
London, United Kingdom20 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a packed lunch the night before you go on any day trips. The hotel will provide sandwiches, apples, drinks and biscuits in a coolbag"
Read full review
Owen R wrote a tip Oct 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't get taxis use the bus service as it is cheap and reliable and very frequent. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Platanias area.
PRICE RANGE
£92 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceCreteChania PrefecturePlatanias
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SUNRISE VILLAGE HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Sunrise Village Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sunrise Village Hotel?
Nearby attractions include War Shelter of Platanias (0.2 miles), Platania Beach (0.2 miles), and Kahlua Cocktail Bar (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sunrise Village Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Sunrise Village Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sunrise Village Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sunrise Village Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sunrise Village Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cugini the Italian Restaurant, Amarantos, and Astrea Cafe Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sunrise Village Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sunrise Village Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Sunrise Village Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Firkas Fortress (5.6 miles), Venizelos Graves (7.9 miles), and Cave of St John the Hermit (8.0 miles).
Does Sunrise Village Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Platanias HotelsPlatanias Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Platanias
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire