Capetan Giorgantas
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Capetan Giorgantas

Traveller (65)
camera
Room & Suite (81)
Pool & Beach (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#10 of 17 hotels in Adamas
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Our hotel complex is situated in Adamas port. We have mostly double rooms, a few triples and only one family room, others with a city view, and others with a view to our swimming pool. Some of our basic facilities are the breakfast buffet, free WiFi, swimming pool, and in each room you will find a flat TV screen, small fridge, individually adjustable A/Cs, private bathroom, free bath amenities.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Board games / puzzles
Books, DVDs, music for children
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
ATM on site
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Greek

Location

Adamas 84800 Greece
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 95 out of 100
95
Milos Airport
Paros Airport
43.1 mi
See all flights
110Reviews2Q+A8Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 51
  • 33
  • 15
  • 6
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
JulianMeg wrote a review Mar 2020
Wollongong, Australia42 contributions60 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Located in a side street, this hotel was perfectly placed and convenient for our needs. The staff were wonderful, accommodating and friendly. We arrived early and they made sure our room was available asap. Breakfast was comprehensive although there may have been cake and pastries left over from day(s) before. Early departures are also considered with access to the breakfast room if youre leaving on a ferry etc.The location of our room was on the street side but the shutter was used to block noise and heat.

A supermarket is located across and up the road as well.

We would stay here again and recommend to others as well.

The pool around the back was a nice advantage after a day out touring the caves.

As per other reviews, staff were excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gerasimos Damoulakis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Capetan Giorgantas
Responded 26 Sept 2020
Dear JulianMeg, We really wish to thank you for your kind preference and of course for the equally kind review! It is a fact that being situated in the center of Adamas has its pros and cons, but the most important is that you left us that much satisfied! We hope you will return to our hotel, in your next visit in Milos, and you may be totally surprised by all the improvements we keep making on our premises and on our services as well! With our best wishes,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Explorer44393843426 wrote a review Aug 2023
Greece2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Spotless,renovated rooms!Cozy and elegant decoration,wifi,mattress,air-condition all super!Tiny intetnall space for breakfast but the breakfast include everything,pancakes,waffles, donuts,eggs,omelets, almont milk,fruits,yogurt domestic products:pies,olives,cheese etc.
In the room we found sweets,water and a bottle of wine also when we checked out the kind lady gave us two soaps something which was very pleasant. Every day they gave us towels for the beach and a very nice bag (which we kept)to put them.I recommend for sure this hotel!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gerasimos Damoulakis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Capetan Giorgantas
Responded 22 Aug 2023
Dear guest, We are delighted to read your review and see that everything during your stay with us was excellent. It is a reward for us when receiving such comments, because in this way we know that our hard work brings great results. We are so happy you enjoyed your room, our services, our nutritious breakfast and the little treats in your room. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for this kind support on us and we really cannot wait to welcoming you back in our hotel and offer you another amazing vacation experience in Capetan Giorgantas Hotel! With our warmest wishes,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
niki d wrote a review Jul 2023
Israel9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is perfectly situated right in the main port of Adamas. The windows are double glass so you don’t hear any noise at night coming from outside. The rooms are comfortable and clean with a safe, tea,coffee facilities and bar fridge. The family who owns the hotel are warm, friendly and very helpful with advice and suggestions - even lending us a beach umbrella for our stay. Breakfasts were varied with a lot to offer.
Only 1 complaint is that we were never told that the hotel has a POOL - only found this out now while reading the reviews while on the ferry leaving Milos.
A wonderful place to stay in Milos.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Look for the pool!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gerasimos Damoulakis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Capetan Giorgantas
Responded 17 Jul 2023
Dear Niki D, Thank you for sharing your Capetan Giorgantas experience on Trip Advisor. We are so glad to read your beautiful words about the sound isolation, comfort, cleanliness and all the facilities of the rooms. It is also our great pleasure to know that you were satisfied with our services. Regarding the pool area, we would like to inform you that our facilities are mentioned and shown in photos on our official website and every sales channel. Once again thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in Adamas soon! Warmest wishes,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michelle B wrote a review May 2022
Maple Ridge, Canada77 contributions391 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here 1 night after our flight was cancelled due to high winds. We were very happy with the accommodation. It appears to be family run and very well. The rooms were very clean and adequate. The only complaint we had were other people slamming doors. Other that that this hotel was great. The breakfast in the morning is also good. We would recommend this hotel to our family and friends
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gerasimos Damoulakis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Capetan Giorgantas
Responded 9 Jun 2022
Dear Michelle B, Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor and your preference at Hotel Capetan Giorgantas for your vacation in Milos Island. Our satisfaction reading your comment cannot be described. Your words are our reward for all our hard work. We cannot wait to welcome you back at Adamas as soon as possible. With our warmest wishes,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rebecca S wrote a review Jun 2022
Stowe, Pennsylvania60 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a beautiful hotel in the midst of the happening port of Adamas!! Super close to where we arrived by ferry and beautiful decor throughout. They had an amazing breakfast, and a wonderful pool area. We loved sitting out on our balcony and taking in all the hubbub of the port town.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gerasimos Damoulakis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Capetan Giorgantas
Responded 5 Jul 2022
Dear Rebecca S, We would like to thank you so much for your kind review on TripAdvisor and your preference at Capetan Giorgantas. It is really nice to know you enjoyed the decoration, breakfast, the pool area of the hotel and last but no least the view from your balcony. We will be glad to give you our warmest hospitality once again in the near future! Best wishes,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shane H wrote a review May 2021
31 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at Capetan Giorgantas just as Milos was starting to open up again for tourists. Everyone there was incredibly friendly and the location was really good for Adamas. I had a great balcony over the street and was able to sit out there with wine in the evening.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gerasimos Damoulakis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Capetan Giorgantas
Responded 16 Mar 2022
Dear Shane H, We would like to thank you so much for your kind review and your trust at Capetan Giorgantas during your vacation at Milos Island. We are glad when receiving comments like yours, as we see that all our hard work has positive results. It is our great pleasure to know that we managed to give you beautiful moments at Adamas, Milos and we believe we will repeat that again very soon! Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kathleen_M68 wrote a review Sept 2022
Saint Charles, Missouri184 contributions30 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great hotel! Nice size room and the AC worked great! Lovely hosts and staff! Very close to the port, restaurants and shopping. Breakfast was good, with plenty of choices…The fruit of veggies on Milos are so good. Thank you for a wonderful stay
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The name of the hotel, on the outside, is in Greek! It is just past the bank on the left side of...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gerasimos Damoulakis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Capetan Giorgantas
Responded 2 Sept 2022
Dear Kathleen_M68, We would like to thank you so much for trusting Capetan Giorgantas and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It is our great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your room, our facilities, the breakfast and our location. Your words are a reward for our hard work! We cannot wait to welcoming you back very soon at Adamas again. Best wishes,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
knowlzy wrote a review Aug 2006
Toronto35 contributions76 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
this place is awful...name something and its bad, the beds and pillows would be below standard in a prison...the location is awful, the pool looks like the toilet scene in "Trainspotting".
In fact the hotel perfectly suits the town of Addamas...awful little town, awful little hotel..
If you do want to come to Milos, stay in Apollonia, very neat little beach town, and rent a car and go to all the island's little beaches, very cool, but stay out of Addamas and stay away from this awful hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2006
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesCheck-in / front desk
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Georgia_Damoulaki, Ιδιοκτήτης at Capetan Giorgantas
Responded 1 Feb 2019
Dear guest, You’ve been in Milos many years ago, and it seems you did not had that an enjoying vacation time! We sadly realized that your impressions by our Adamas’ harbor and our little hotel where as bad as you have declared! Still, we happily inform you that the situation has changed a lot! Adamas has a more picturesque picture and our hotel is renewed, as through the last years we’ve realized some changes intending to modernize it a bit. Now, we can tell that it follows the trends of today. We would be really happy if you’d visit again, to offer you an experience of our warm, Cycladic hospitality. Wishing you the best,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pan k wrote a review Dec 2012
Famagusta, Cyprus99 contributions52 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We was staying there me and my wife in June . Arriving from Satorini . Not very good hotel . Just a bet and shower . Nothing more nothing less. No breakfast very poor from 1-10 . This hotel get 4. Is nothing to make you don't go but you can find in this prices much better hotels
Read more
Date of stay: June 2012
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Nothing special. Simple as hotels was 30 years ago
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Georgia_Damoulaki, Ιδιοκτήτης at Capetan Giorgantas
Responded 1 Feb 2019
Dear guest, We really appreciate your trust and of course the review you posted on us! It is true that before summer of 2017 our hotel was in a totally different condition, similar to what you’ve described! However, now and after a quite hard work, while trying to transform it, we do dare to say that we made it! If you check our photographs on the web you will realize that too! We hope to have you here again to offer you a completely different accommodation experience. With all our love,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Floridiana007 wrote a review Sept 2009
Florida32 contributions30 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Spacious rooms. Really nice breakfast and all, but I'd rather save money eating somewhere outside rather than being charged 30 euros just for the meal (which is a crap ton in US$). I like the balance cleanliness, with location and price, and the price factor was the imbalance for sure.

But they decorate it nice and its a convienient place.

I picked this hotel just because I was having trouble finding hotels. If I could take it back I would have gone to the island and asked the tourism office where the vacant hotels where, bc there were plenty even during the peak season.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2009
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Georgia_Damoulaki, Ιδιοκτήτης at Capetan Giorgantas
Responded 1 Feb 2019
Dear guest, We have really appreciated your preference and your support! May you always travel to beautiful destinations! With our best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Valentina P
Terni, Italy125 contributions30 helpful votes
Ciao,considera che si può raggiungere qualsiasi posto a piedi,ma comunque la spiaggia sarà piú o meno a 100 metri e si estende a destra e sinistra del molo.Alla sua destra ci sono un paio di baie alberate veramente carine,alla sua sinistra una spiaggia lunghissima e poco affollata,insomma hai l'imbarazzo della scelta!
niki d wrote a tip Jul 2023
Israel9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Look for the pool! "
Read full review
Kathleen_M68 wrote a tip Sept 2022
Saint Charles, Missouri184 contributions30 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The name of the hotel, on the outside, is in Greek! It is just past the bank on the left side of the street We walked right by"
Read full review
Jasmine Christodoulou wrote a tip Jul 2019
Melbourne, Australia6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"no elevator/lifts so if you have trouble with stairs ask for rooms on the lower floors."
Read full review
AndyCat66 wrote a tip Sept 2017
Pregnana Milanese, Italy33 contributions27 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Probably the room on the back side could be more quiet but we didn't have any problem in the front."
Read full review
Elma wrote a tip Aug 2016
Athens, Greece22 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms in the back have wonderful view to the pool!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Adamas area.
PRICE RANGE
£73 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanCycladesMilosAdamas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CAPETAN GIORGANTAS - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews, and Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Capetan Giorgantas
Which popular attractions are close to Capetan Giorgantas?
Nearby attractions include Faskomilo (0.07 miles), Church of the Holy Trinity (0.1 miles), and Mentor Coffee Guidance And More (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Capetan Giorgantas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Capetan Giorgantas?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Capetan Giorgantas?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Capetan Giorgantas?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Capetan Giorgantas?
Conveniently located restaurants include mikros Apoplous, Milors Cafe, and Aggeliki.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Capetan Giorgantas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Capetan Giorgantas?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Capetan Giorgantas?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Capetan Giorgantas?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Venetian Castle of Milos (1.9 miles) and WWII Underground Shelter (0.2 miles).
All Adamas HotelsAdamas Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AdamasHotels near Capetan Giorgantas
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire