We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Mediterranean

Save
Traveller (534)
Room & Suite (358)
Storyboard
Ratings and reviews
Certificate of Excellence
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good34%
  • Average12%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“sea view”(78 reviews)
“old town”(151 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
Suites
Poolside Bar
Concierge
Wheelchair access
Business Centre
4 Star Hotel
On the island's most privileged location, it is set in the heart of Rhodes' most popular sandy beach near the Aquarium, minutes away from Rhodes city, next to the Casino and a small distance from the Medieval City, Castle of the Knights and Ancient Ruins. Perfectly positioned, it is one...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
35 Kos Str, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Hotel website
7.5 miles to Diagoras Airport
38 restaurants are within a 0.25 mile radius
0.7 miles from Palace of the Grand Master of the Knights of Rhodes
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,128)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveller rating
222
196
73
45
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
222
196
73
45
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewold townopposite the beachperfect locationelli beachjunior suitehalf boardcoffee machinerhodes islandbed and breakfastan excellent hotelsmall poolbreakfast and dinnerbeach towelsrestaurant staffhotel is situatedturkey
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 568 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good position, very clean, very friendly staff . Food also good but limited for variety. Pool is small. The public beach is nearby. Nice holiday. I recomand a holiday in this location. Room are big enough .More

Thank ane_costica
Response from Michalis X, General Manager at Hotel MediterraneanResponded 4 days ago

Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for your review concerning your recent stay with us. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay and we sincerely thank you for your kind words that are the biggest reward and recognition of all...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

More

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Response from Michalis X, General Manager at Hotel MediterraneanResponded 1 week ago

More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the second time we have stayed at the Mediterranean and for anyone booking future holidays it is better to book a front sea view room. The location is excellent being round the corner from Mandraki harbor and the staff friendly and knowledgeable. The...More

1  Thank David A
Response from Michalis X, General Manager at Hotel MediterraneanResponded 1 week ago

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your preference and for sharing your feedback from your recent stay at our Hotel. It is our pleasure to read that you overall had a nice stay and have particularly enjoyed the comforts and facilities of your room as...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a night here recently and the salient points are: ..Rude disinterested reception staff ..Rude disinterested bar staff (so many around us were very frustrated) ..Filthy mini bar ice cube tray (grime lurking in it) reported to the disinterested receptionist and not replaced ..Wishy-washy...More

2  Thank Kells108
Response from Michalis X, General Manager at Hotel MediterraneanResponded 1 week ago

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your time to post your review about your one night stay in our Hotel. We were very surprised to read your comments regarding our team members, since all of them daily strive to serve each and every guest as...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Big and good gotel, with very polite staff and great food (we had bb). Old town is walking distance away (15min-20) and the town beach is right in front (you pay the sunbed 5e per person). Rooms very clean and nice. Decor might be a...More

Thank minastojiljkovic
Response from Michalis X, General Manager at Hotel MediterraneanResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear valued guest, We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed all the aspects of your holiday! From our hospitality, to the cleanliness services and the food! We have passed on your comments to all our team especially and we all look forward...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Wheelchair access
Business Centre with Internet Access
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#25 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#27 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#34 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#25 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#27 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#34 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (534)
Room & Suite (358)
Dining (82)
Pool & Beach (82)
Amenities (15)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Deb M
7 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Kells108 | Reviewed this property |
There is a small safe in the room but no kettle and we didn’t find anywhere to get a coffee without going to the bar or restaurant. There is a dress code for meals and everybody seemed to be pretty smartly dressed: more than... More
1
Vote
Michael G
14 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Tasos A | Reviewed this property |
No Michael..! No kettle..!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Front sea view rooms are essential"
Read review
"We had a room at the back and there was a very noisy fan going all the time in the hotel next door."
Read review
"Try another hotel"
Read review
"At an extra charge you can have a room with an unimpeded sea view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing