We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Rodos Palace

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodos Palace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,841 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 838: English reviews
Onesti, Romania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent my holiday this year, for the second time, in Rodos! I choose to stay at Rodos Palace hotel and everything was great! I discovered a big, modern and very hospitable hotel! I met, also a dear friend of mine, Marianna who are working as hostess at the main restaurant of the RPH. By the way, the whole staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claudiacarausu
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review

Dear Claudiacarausu, Many thanks for your amazing feedback, I really loved it. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed all aspects of our hospitality and appreciated our services and more particularly Marianna’s friendliness and helpfulness. On behalf of Marianna and our entire team, we would like to let you know how grateful we are that you have chosen us...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel in late September booking through secret escapes (Olympic holidays) so expecting a good standard of rooms - the rooms we got were very shabby with torn curtains and mould in the bathrooms and generally not appealing. The hotel staff were not helpful and advised the only option was to pay to upgrade and pay a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 234AME
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review

Dear 234AME, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at our Rodos Palace Hotel. Having read all your comments very thoroughly, I think there are no words to say rather than apologies for not being able to meet your expectations and make your holidays as enjoyable as we would like. Most of all I would like to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for two weeks in July. Had a lovely time with the help of renta guest advisor/public relations who helped to sort out issues we had on arrival. She made our holiday very enjoyable and comfortable helped us to organise trips and couldn't be more accommodating. Food was standard but fresh. Bit away from hustle and bustle but a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SyumS1
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review

Dear SyumS1, Many thanks for taking the time and writing your feedback about your summer vacation in Rhodes. I am so happy that Renata was able to help you and I am pleased to read that you enjoyed all aspects of our hospitality and appreciated our services provided by our staff. On behalf of our entire team, we would like...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very large hotel with several different wings. Stayed in the executive VIP wing and to my surprise there was no Wi-Fi in the room. The room was nice but everything seemed a bite old, even if I noted that they tried to have a good maintenance. Good breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bickan
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review

Dear Bickan, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback further to your stay with us. I am glad to read that you enjoyed the breakfast and your stay overall. On the other hand I have to say that I am really sorry that on some aspects as Wi-Fi and the room were not up the level you...

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here in September. At the new Wing with a sea view. Worth the extra money Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, especially Maria at Reception, and only a 10 minute bus ride to Rhodes town. The hotel is located in a nice area on the sea, but the beaches are not so nice so we hung out at the pool....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne528
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne528, Ευχαριστώ πολύ! Many thanks for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor, further to your stay in our Hotel. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed all aspects of our hospitality and appreciated our services and more particularly Maria’s friendliness and helpfulness. On behalf of all our Rodos Palace Team, we would like to thank...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Excellent stay. Polite personnel especially Ioanna in the swimming pool bar. I loved her smile and her attitude. Beautiful common spaces. Beautiful swimming pool. I think it is superb for families and couples.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GiannakouriMaria
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review

Dear GiannakouriMaria, «Ευχαριστώ πολύ!» We thank you for this great feedback. I am truly pleased to read that you have felt so comfortable with us and that our entire team member and especially Ioanna, have contributed in her way to enhance your overall experience. I would like to highlight that your review is our utmost reward and we look forward...

Reviewed 22 October 2016

staying in a suite, quite nice room, nice balcony, but the minibar (expensive) is not inclusive, a nespresso capsule in the room costs 1,80€, during the meeting, drink some water? pay The breakfast is quite dissapointing: no fresh cut fruit, (strange) bread varieties; the tomatoes do not taste as real ones..., the juice is undrinkable, it is pure glucose syrup,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Touskifo
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review

Dear Touskifo, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at our Rodos Palace Hotel. I am sorry you felt let down by the breakfast and the extra charges that apply to our hotel, as in every international non all inclusive hotel. Please allow me to say that we have never miss communicated or hide any extra charges...

Brno, Czech Republic
Reviewed 19 October 2016

VIP room with see view - is oriented to the noisy street, wifi internet is not available in the room. My room even non smoking smelled. I was very disappointed. Breakfast and lunch were nice and tasty. Pools nice and good. Beach nothing special.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hakras
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review

Dear Hakras, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I was happy to read that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked most of our facilities and services. However, I was also sorry to learn your disappointment from the room that left you with overall mixed feelings. We hope that...

Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We visited Rodos Palace for a week begining of October as a family. We read the multiple reviews after booking our holiday and we were apprehensive about the hotel because many of the reviews were negative. However we were happily surprised with our experience! The staff was by far the one of the most welcoming staff, in particular in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlainSE888
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review

Dear AlainSE888, Ευχαριστώ πολύ! We loved your detailed review of our resort – thank you! We truly appreciate you took the time to describe the diversity and the design of our facilities and we were happy to receive your cordial comments. On behalf of our entire team we would like to let you know how grateful we are that you...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Well, firstly, totally flabbergasted at the 5* reviews people are giving this hotel?!? Are these for real?!? THIS IS NOT a 5* HOTEL - maybe back in the 1980's! Everything about this hotel was a disappointment from the first 10 of arriving. We recently stayed at The Rodas Palace for 10 nights and prior to posting on here, we thought...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor Member, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. Once more I would like to apologize for the delay in answering to the e-mail as well as for all the services deficiencies you have faced during your stay with us. Since my original thoughts are already forwarded to your private mail, I am looking...

1,810 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1279)
Viewed
Room/Suite (166)
Viewed
Bathroom (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (116)
Viewed
View from Room (85)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (207)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Other (585)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (493)
Viewed
Amenities (102)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Family Suite with Private Pool (72)
Viewed
Indoor Jacuzzi (3)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Presidential Suite with Balcony (68)
Viewed
Dining (82)
Viewed
Standard Room with Balcony (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.6 mi away
Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 128 in Rhodes Town
2,339 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#12 of 128 in Rhodes Town
1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dionysos Hotel
Dionysos Hotel
#13 of 128 in Rhodes Town
685 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#10 of 128 in Rhodes Town
1,872 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 128 in Rhodes Town
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on a singular location just 5 minutes from the Medieval City of Rhodes, Rodos Palace constitutes the finest Deluxe Resort Complex on the island of Rhodes. Designed in a trendsetting style, blending luxury with space and freedom, Rodos Palace offers the widest choice of accommodation types, ranging from the rooms in the Main Tower, the Executive VIP Wing and the newly designed Garden & Pool Suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodos Palace

Address: Trianton Avenue, Ixia, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Price Range: £75 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rodos Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 785
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Rodos Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rhodos Palace Hotel Ixia
Rhodos Palace Ixia
Rodos Palace Rhodes/Rhodes Town
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Rhodes Town
#10 Spa Hotel in Rhodes Town
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#25 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodos Palace staff and other travellers.
50 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (50)

Questions? Get answers from Rodos Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“New Wing has special breakfast room by the Pool and rooms are better”
 of 5 bubbles Suzanne528, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great sea view on high floors”
 of 5 bubbles AlainSE888, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“choose the room with the view to the sea”
 of 5 bubbles yoss7, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“email in advance and ask for a high floor with a sea view they are the best”
 of 5 bubbles 9227, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a sea view room 1509, air-conditioning was very quiet, but rooms tired.”
 of 5 bubbles Oldertraveller2, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay