We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oceanis Hotel

Traveller (1541)
Room & Suite (391)
Pool & Beach (326)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Situated on the magnificent beach of Ixia, the Hotel Oceanis is an ideal choice for those that would like to combine the unrivaled views of the blue Aegean with the cooling breeze of the west coast. The Hotel is an excellent base for exploring the countless beauties of the island, but also provides an opportunity for a relaxed walk around the numerous adjacent tavernas, entertainment clubs and shops.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Spa
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
48Car recommended
Grade: 48 out of 100
36Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
8Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
1,907Reviews
1,859Photos
321Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 682
  • 726
  • 328
  • 111
  • 60
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Our first holiday in rhodes greece was absolutly amazing the hotel oceanis was fantastic really clean and the staff really friendly and our 6yr old had lots to do with the entertainers she didnt want to go home the weather was fantastic but the only let down was rhodes airport
Read more
The hotel and rooms were clean enough but the food was awful and often reheated for afternoon snacks left overs from evening meal made into lies etc. Actually on our last day here we both had scrambled egg for our breakfast and within an hour we both had stomach cramps I was
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Response from hotel_responsible, Manager at Oceanis Hotel
Responded 16 Nov 2018
Dear Tracey W, Thank you for your feedback that you have taken the time to describe your opinion. Your comment is very important to us as we aim to deliver excellent customer service. We deeply regret that we did not meet your taste and that you weren't one of the many guests who left happy and fully satisfied with our culinary. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Your Oceanis Team
Read more
our first trip to Rhodes did not let us down .The newly refurbished rooms at this Hotel were really good and so was the food in the restaurant .The highlight for me was to sit outside on the balcony area overlooking the sea in the evenings .The staff in the hotel were
Read more
Response from hotel_responsible, Manager at Oceanis Hotel
Responded 16 Nov 2018
Dear Colin W, We are pleased to read that you had a brilliant holiday experience while staying at our hotel. We will be more than happy to serve you again in the near future. Sunny regards, Your Oceanis Team
Read more
Room was good everywhere was clean , beautiful views and a lovely place. Not far from old town . The staff were friendly and helpful esp at meal times as I have a few allergies and the explained everything I could and couldn't have.
Read more
Response from hotel_responsible, Manager at Oceanis Hotel
Responded 6 Nov 2018
Dear jennifer r, Thank you for praising us with your review and compliments to the hotel and our staff. It is our pleasure to know that you had a fabulous holiday at Oceanis Hotel. We would be very happy to see you among our guests again in the near future . Sunny regards from sunny Rhodes, Your Oceanis Team
Read more
We seen the oceanis hotel last year when we visited Rhodes last year and it looked a really nice hotel so we decided to book up for our summer holiday this year when we arrived we where dealt with quickness by the very polite staff and offered a complimentary glass off orange
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Response from hotel_responsible, Manager at Oceanis Hotel
Responded 6 Nov 2018
Dear John H, Thank you for your five star review! We are thrilled you had such a great time with us. We are very happy to read such a marvelous review and are certain that your lovely words are a great encouragement for entire team. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon. Best regards, Your Oceanis Team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorOceanis Hotel
The Family Room with Sea View at the Oceanis Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorOceanis Hotel
The Double Room with Sea View at the Oceanis Hotel
Uitzicht kamer
PreviousNext
12345678
The weather in may can be looked op on internet just put in wather greece and then local search, rhodos. There are local restaurants but if you go into rhodos old town You can find a great selection of fifferent restaurants. I peronaly did’nt take any excursions we rented a car for two days and cruised the island. Regards , Frits
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi, the all inclusive does include drinks. The hotel have their own take on certain cocktails as the all inclusive doesn’t include branded drinks. But we all got on fine without having to pay anything! They stop serving drinks at 11pm. Hope this helps!
1 vote
Show all answers
The hotel does not supply towels but there is a store inside where you can buy towels. We bought some, I’m sure they were only €5-€10
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi. There are acfew restaunrsntd up or down the road. Not up to much though. Best to go to town. Hotel is very child based at night. Nothing for adults.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345665
"Ask for sea view"
"Turn the fridge off on the night as they do make a bit off noise "
"buy beach shoes"
"rooms need refurbisment....very clean just old looking time to renew i would think......."
"Rooms at the back of the hoteal are quiter"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$77 - US$208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
oceanis hotel ixiaoceanis hotel rhodeshotel oceanis ixia
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseRhodesRhodes Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
242
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing