We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mitsis Petit Palais

Expedia.comUS$114*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Mitsis Petit Palais
Mitsis Petit Palais
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

650 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mitsis Petit Palais
See the most recent reviews
Showing 345: English reviews
Kent
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Six of us all 50's age group, took our annual vacation to this hotel, I took time out to read the majority of trip advisor reviews, must say I agreed with the majority of them. some idiots complained about the meals, the meals were of great choice and in our 14 day stay I don't think any of our group...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Goonerob
GEORGERodosGR, Ιδιοκτήτης at Mitsis Petit Palais, responded to this review

Thank you

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I was there in May 2013 on half board basis . Staff happy to see you and help you in anything. Food excellent to that extend that you want to eat more and you don't have to. I went there with Cosmos holidays and Megan the rep was so good and took care of me when my local trips were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Eve G
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais, responded to this review

Thank you

Ripley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed at the Petit Palais in September. When we arrived we were told we would have to stay in another hotel for one night but we were upgraded to all inclusive. We arrived back at the Petit Palais next morning for breakfast. After breakfast we were told our room was ready we were on the 2nd floor overlooking the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sungirl30
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais, responded to this review

Thank you

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Just got back from this hotel after spending 1 week as a family of four with two teenage kids. The hotel is in a back street and there are various routes to get to the old town, but to get to Mandraki harbour come out of the hotel and turn right back to the main road and turn right and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jayne63
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais, responded to this review

Thank you .

Warrington
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Just come back from 2 weeks AI at the hotel. Arrived Wed evening about 9pm at hotel only to be told overbooked and will have to go to hotel across the road. We were in a party of 5 people, the single room was ok and he went to his room. We argued with man on reception (who does need...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dylan14
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais, responded to this review

Thank you .

north west england
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Just got back from a fortnight stay at the hotel booked through Cosmos as a package. On arrival at 5pm a grumpy receptionist told us and another couple there was "a problem" and we were not staying in the hotel that night, and had to walk to another some 500 metres away with all our cases etc. Never found out...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lordys
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais, responded to this review

Thank you .

manchester
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Hotel was great ,all nice and clean ,towels ,sheets changed every day ,nice big room ,well furnished ,overlooking the pool, very good choice of food ,staff were all excelent from arriving to leaving, hotel is only 5 mins walk to harbour,and 10 mins to old town , BUT the beds are rock hard,the floor had more give give in it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank woodleighManchester
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais, responded to this review

Thank you .

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Overall I was happy with the hotel. The location is perfect for the beach and for walking to the old town. The rooms were clean. Towels are changed daily, sheets every 2-3 days. Food was plentiful, tasty, but a little lacking local color excepting the dinner on the" Greek night". Also we were not so happy with the fish offered-...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank getad
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais, responded to this review

Thank you .

Grimsby
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed here for 2 weeks AI and found everything as expected with the food and drinks, wasn't 4* food but a very good 3*. Good variety, nice salads, perfect Pizza, Something for everyone. Restaurant was small but everything ran smoothly, didn't have to wait long to be seated and the staff were brilliant, we tended to get a table down...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Norvys
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais, responded to this review

Thank you .

Thirsk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Oh dear! Thought previous reviews re all inclusive we're just comments by never satisfied bunch but... True I am afraid! Drinks on AI package not worth having! Got pulled pint from non AI pump by accident n this actually tasted of lager! Food v. Mediocre! Seems hotel is trying to please all nationalities but failing! Please stick to local specialities....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Matt Kimble L
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais, responded to this review

Thank you .

390 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (307)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (91)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (72)
Viewed
Double Room (31)
Viewed
Kid's Pool (1)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Mitsis Grand Hotel
Mitsis Grand Hotel
#7 of 127 in Rhodes Town
1,976 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mitsis La Vita Beach Hotel
Mitsis La Vita Beach Hotel
#54 of 127 in Rhodes Town
296 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibiscus Hotel
Ibiscus Hotel
#19 of 127 in Rhodes Town
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Best Western Hotel Plaza
#23 of 127 in Rhodes Town
619 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mediterranean
Hotel Mediterranean
#15 of 127 in Rhodes Town
928 reviews
0.4 mi away
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
#24 of 127 in Rhodes Town
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Mitsis Petit Palais

Address: General Griva 3, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Price Range: £48 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mitsis Petit Palais 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mitsis Petit Palais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Petit Palais Hotel Rhodes Town
Petit Palais Rhodes Town
Petit Palais Hotel
Mitsis Petit Palais Rhodes/Rhodes Town
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#23 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#25 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mitsis Petit Palais staff and other travellers.
70 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (70)

Questions? Get answers from Mitsis Petit Palais staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floor room 708 had a bigger balcony than other rooms with a view of the castle and sea.”
carol226295, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Room with pool view or city view.”
nikolakit106, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Front of hotel”
alandR3599FN, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“old town a must”
inkie1, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Take a walk down by the harbour it's spectacular”
nalmur, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$114* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$153
CheapTicketsUS$113
Booking.comUS$116
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates