Akti Imperial Deluxe Resort & Spa Dolce by Wyndham
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Akti Imperial Deluxe Resort & Spa Dolce by Wyndham

Traveller (3823)
Double Sea View room - comfort with a view!
Room & Suite (147)
Dining in our main restaurant Epicurus!
Dining (143)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#3 of 6 resorts in Ialyssos
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Recently renovated, and featuring a private beach, this ultra-all-inclusive resort is a modern, elegant 5-star historical hotel overlooking the sea, perfect for an unforgettable vacation, in the enchanting setting of Ixia and the Aegean Sea. Surrounded by gardens, 4 fresh-water outdoor pools and just footsteps away from the long, magnificent sandy-pebble beach of Ixia, this impressive hotel is just 5 minutes’ drive from Rhodes Town and the Medieval City of Rhodes. It offers an extensive spa center, a well-equipped fitness center, an indoor fresh-water pool, 8 restaurants and conference facilities. WiFi is free in all areas. Free sun loungers and parasols available for both pool and beach use. The modern guestrooms come with air conditioning, a balcony and safe-deposit box. Rooms come with private bathrooms featuring a shower or bathtub, with a full size hairdryer and free toiletries for your comfort. A free minibar and flat-screen TV with satellite channels are available in each unit.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Archery
Indoor play area for children
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Game room
Tennis court
Aerobics
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 5 more

Location

Ialyssos Avenue, Ialyssos 85101 Greece
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 67 out of 100
67
Diagoras Airport
Dalaman Airport
38.3 mi
See all flights
2,159Reviews956Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,165
  • 493
  • 270
  • 115
  • 117
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
andy_wba wrote a review Oct 2020
Willenhall, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have recently returned from a last minute booking at this fantastic hotel. It was that good that we extended our stay for a further 3 days . We felt very safe and welcome. The location was ideal with a short bus ride to Rhodes town or an hours walk.
Our room was spotless and cleaned every day and we had a beautiful view of the sunset every evening from our balcony, we had the side sea view room. The hotel itself was very spacious and well laid out. Due to COVID the staff all took this very seriously and I didn't see any staff without a face mask, all the tables were disinfected after every use and the food was served to you on request after selecting what you wanted by walking up to the food displays.
We found everyone staying at this hotel respected everyone's space and kept that safe distance and that was the same with the tables around the pool bar area. There are 4 speciality restaurants along with the main restaurant, we ate at all them all and couldn't fault the service and food. The pools looked picturesque within the landscaped gardens and even better at night with the lights on. The pool area was very clear and safe with the 2 lifeguards patrolling around all day.
The staff in the pool bar were fantastic, on an evening they prefer to do table service and once you've ordered your drinks they remember what you have for the rest of your holiday.
We enjoyed going to the beach which was a short walk through the tunnel. There is a nice breeze which can be a little chilly on the morning, the wind causes some waves and the walk into the sea is pebbly so I'd recommend some beach shoes which they do sell in the hotel shop. George ( lovely guy) at the beach, looks after the sunbeds and the beach bar which serves soft drinks , hot drinks and snacks .
The final bit is the entertainment , which was the highlight of ourafternoons and evenings . The animation team being Rio, Hristof, Viktoria and Alexandra worked their socks off all day, speaking to you and encouraging you to join in playing games around the pool including aqua volleyball, French Boules, aerobics etc...On the evening, again, they were there , this time on the stage with a kids disco to kick things off then a full weeks program of acts and artists. Very good live band , dancers and saxophonist were amongst the acts there as well as the entertainment staff hosting quizzes etc . The entertainment staff never stop and are so genuine , you couldn't meet nicer people .
We will come back to this hotel without doubt .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: high floor side or full sea view would be best for sunset views
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Public Relations, Marketing at Akti Imperial Deluxe Resort & Spa Dolce by Wyndham
Responded 30 Nov 2020
Dear andy_wba, Thank you for the excellent review following your recent visit to the Akti Imperial Deluxe Resort & Spa Dolce by Wyndham! We are delighted to read your appraisal of our team and services. We appreciate your comments about our staff, and will be sure to pass this on to them. We strive to ensure our guests recognize the services and facilities we provide as offering a high level of value and a warmly memorable experience. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Kind regards, Maria PR Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Beachlovingwhyatts wrote a review Aug 2020
Gwent
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Family holiday with our 2 sons age 12 & 16 and we all enjoyed our 2 weeks and didn't want to leave.
We booked a side sea view suite (we had room 902) and the room was absolutely lovely, modern, clean and spacious with a wonderful view.
Nice big balcony space with table and chairs and a drying rack.
The double bed was so comfortable, mini fridge replenished everyday, water, fizzy orange, fizzy lemon, cans of lager and a small bottle of red and white wine.
Kettle with tea and coffee also a coffee pod machine.
Plenty of wardrobe space for us all, the safe was free and inside one of them
Rooms were cleaned everyday, towels changed. Shower was good, air con was great.

The staff here are all so nice, friendly and helpful and they all work so hard always with a smile on their face and always find time to have a chat and genuinely want to ensure you are enjoying yourself. Every member of staff we had the pleasure of meeting were great and a special mention to Ruzena and Vasilis in the restaurant who took very good care of us.

The food was great, everything was served to you by the staff apart from the fruit and desserts, which you could help yourself to after using the hand gel next to them.
We booked into the Asian restaurant, the food was ok, but so much of it, we wasted so much between the 4 of us, we didn't bother with the other restaurants as the food in the main restaurant was good.
The pool snack bar was also really good, pizzas are amazing!!

Usual nonsense with the sunbeds, that if you wanted a certain spot you would be disappointed, we always managed to find beds somewhere, but it's frustrating when you turn up after breakfast to loads of towels and no people be seen anywhere!!
Beach towels available from the spa, no charge or deposit, just need to put your name/room number etc in the book.
Second week we were there it was made mandatory to wear a mask to enter the spa.

Beach is close by, sea is pretty rough and goes deep quickly. Lovely in the evening to see the sunset.

There's a few shops either side of the hotel, we booked a trip to Lindos with "Manos Going" which is just up from the hotel, highly recommend them, and also cheaper than TUI. Taxi rank also near the hotel, 8Euros to Rhodes Town.

We all loved staying at the Akti and so grateful we made it to Greece and got to stay in this lovely hotel, felt very safe and didn't feel restricted because of covid.
Thank you to you all for making our holiday so enjoyable.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Public Relations, Marketing at Akti Imperial Deluxe Resort & Spa Dolce by Wyndham
Responded 2 Dec 2020
Dear Beachlovingwhyatts, Thank you for your wonderful feedback following your recent stay with us at the Akti Imperial Deluxe Resort & Spa Dolce by Wyndham! It is a great pleasure to receive such positive comments, and to know that the efforts of the whole team are appreciated! On behalf of the entire staff at the Akti Imperial, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review and we all hope that you will give us the chance to welcome you back again very soon! Kind regards, Maria PR Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Damenali wrote a review Nov 2020
Lancaster, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at The Akti Imperial for 10 nights in October 2020. From the minute we walked into reception to check in, to the day we checked out we had a fantastic time. The hotel is exceptionally clean and very well prepared for Covid. Lots of hand sanitizer stations all around the hotel. The restaurants are very well organised and equipped with individually wrapped cutlery, bread buns, sanitizer at stations for fruit and dishes that you can help yourself to. The food was excellent quality and the portions were a good size so you really don’t need to go back for more. The bars/coffee bar were well stocked and very organised though there were problems with queuing or only being able to get 2 drinks per person but when the hotel was as busy as it was it was possibly the easiest and quickest way to get the queues down.
The entertainment team were great especially Rio, he’s a gem and so funny, his Aqua aerobics were hilarious and always had at least 40 people joining in.
Pool towels are provided and you can get clean ones every day if you wish too, these are obtained from the Spa.
The hotel shops are good and they also have car hire on site which was very reasonable. We hired one for a day and drove around the Island stopping off at Lindos for lunch and then we up to the Acropolis, we’ll worth a visit.
We had booked two rooms but were asked if we would like a free upgrade to the deluxe suite on the 9th floor,(possibly to free up a room with the hotel being extremely busy?) We took the upgrade which was a fantastic room, very spacious (even with 4 sharing). Rooms are cleaned every day and the free mini bar is re-stocked every day, room safe is free too.
Hotel WiFi was good.
We will definitely return to this hotel when we visit Rhodes again,(4th time) We didn’t get chance to go to Simi Island or do any other boat trips but we will next time.
The hotel is about 10 mins away by taxi to the Old-town/ New town which is beautiful and definitely a must do. We went many times while we were there.
We felt very fortunate that we were able to get a holiday this year with the pandemic going on and we’re very lucky we went when we did as the following week the UK went into lockdown 2!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Public Relations, Marketing at Akti Imperial Deluxe Resort & Spa Dolce by Wyndham
Responded 27 Nov 2020
Dear Damenali71, Thank you for taking the time to share your 5-star feedback following your recent stay with us at the Akti Imperial Deluxe Resort & Spa Dolce by Wyndham! Thank you for taking the time to highlight your favorite amenities and features of our hotel. We strive to ensure our guests recognize the services and facilities we provide as offering a high level of value and a warmly memorable experience. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your complimentary room upgrade! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Stay safe! Kind regards, Maria PR Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gazright wrote a review Sept 2020
County Durham, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was a last minute change of holiday due to the Covid problems, we were booked to go to Spain but switched it to Akti Imperial in Ixia Rhodes.
This proved to be a great decision.
We arrived at 1.30 am and were met by the Reception staff, very quickly given our room and a celebration drink. There was an area set aside to get snacks and a further few drinks if we wanted.

There are dedicated lifts which helps cut down on queuing, we were floor two and had the basic room with a balcony overlooking the conference centre and some mountains, we didn't expect much as we had taken the cheaper option anyway. The room was immaculate, well presented, the beds were comfortable too. Fridge stocked with wine beer pop and water. This was replenished daily.

Early the next morning we went for sunbeds, no problem at all, however due to Covid 19 I imagine that it may get busier.
The design and layout of the shaded areas is great, the pools are all excellent a lazy river type area, some slides in the main pool for the kids (and a load of dads), watched over by a friendly lifeguard, pools are very clean and the snack bars cover all parts of the day, we often missed breakfast, still got a sunbed in our favourite spot and then got a breakfast at the snack bar. Again the staff are lovely and nothing is a problem.
At lunchtime, if you didn't want to go to the main restaraunt the snack bar started serving a main meal, assorted fresh pizza and cheeses meats, sandwiches and fruit.

I normally stay away from the Animation teams, however the entertainment was really well thought out, presented by some of the funniest people I have ever seen in this sort of situation. I managed a bit of aerobics and archery, got dragged up into a wild cookery demonstration and we just laughed at their antics for a whole week. The volleyball refereeing was a joy to watch as Rio is a bit mad and spoke only with the whistle a lot of the time.
Rio and Xavier (hope I spelled that correctly) seem to know every imaginable language, including a bit of geordie. Victoria and Daisy easily working with them. The result was really exceptional week of varied entertainment. We will be back as we loved it.
Highly recommend it all.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Stunning sunsets at front of hotel, great views of the beach.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Public Relations, Marketing at Akti Imperial Deluxe Resort & Spa Dolce by Wyndham
Responded 30 Nov 2020
Dear gazright, Thank you for taking the time to share your 5-star review following your recent stay with us at the Akti Imperial Deluxe Resort & Spa Dolce by Wyndham. Thank you for taking the time to highlight your favorite amenities and features of our hotel. We strive to ensure our guests recognize the services and facilities we provide as offering a high level of value and a warmly memorable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Maria PR Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul M wrote a review Oct 2020
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Just got back from a 1 week stay at the akti, the good points are that the hotel try their absolute best to make your stay as comfortable as possible and the hotel is kept very clean and they were constantly cleaning , the hotel is very keen to get you involved with activities and there is some entertainment. There is an on-site mini market that is expensive but convenient ( 1 can of mythos larger £3 ) rooms were comfortable and kept clean to a high standard along with the fridge stocked every day. Hotel is in good location for both airport and the old town .

Bad points

I have awarded this the gold medal for being the nosiest hotel I have ever stayed in , banging doors, the dragging of chairs across the floor , adults shouting,kids screaming ,it was every night . I have never struggled to find something at the buffet in a hotel and that was not the case here food was pretty much the same every day , typically there would be a meat joint at a carving station ,pork , lamb , beef there would be chicken every night in some form chinese was served every night that consisted of two dishes then a further two dishes on being egg fried rice ,and the other was a noodle . Sandwiches ,and salads available throughout the day but as I do not eat egg or cheese this did not suit , I did ask if anything without cheese to which I was told no. The buffet area was/is unorganised....not by the hotel staff but by guests ( imagine bomber cars at the fairground ) people walking every direction back and forth ( don’t be surprised to hear plates smashing ) I have stayed in a few hotels in Rhodes and this has been my biggest disappointment..., but stress not due to hotel staff as they work very hard for us to enjoy our holidays , personally I would pick the now called Rhodes bay ( formerly amethus beach ) oacianis park and arva beach are close contenders both being 4* of which I think akti is more of a 4* they really need to improve the food I stayed in Electra palace last year and the food was so much better in quality and choice ......in summary it was butlins in the sunshine and I doubt if I would return to the akti 6/10 for me
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Public Relations, Marketing at Akti Imperial Deluxe Resort & Spa Dolce by Wyndham
Responded 16 Dec 2020
Dear Paul M, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Akti Imperial Deluxe Resort & Spa Dolce by Wyndham. While I wish you had a memorable stay with us, it is through feedback like this that we are able to continually improve our services and facilities for our guests. Please accept my sincere apologies that you were left to feel disappointed after your recent visit. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to restore your faith in our services and I look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back to our Hotel in the future. Kind regards, Maria PR Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
eatsleeptravel2016 wrote a review Oct 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolute fantastic hotel. We booked a few days before travel as we forced to change plans from our intended destination due to Covid restrictions . It was a case of booking what was available and for a similar price we had paid on our other holiday. Our trepidation of booking late and without research was put at ease within a couple of hours of arrival and the first meal.

The hotel is pristine and the staff very friendly and always helpful in every bar & restaurant they have. The food and a drink was fantastic and probably some of the best we’ve experienced in an all inclusive hotel. Different themes each day and pizza ovens fired up all day to bring you pizza the Italian’s would be proud of.

The location is great too. 10 minutes by bus into Rhodes town which is a must visit, especially the old town and within a short walk of the bars & restaurants Ixia has to offer.

All precautions have been taken by the hotel n regards to Covid. There are plenty of sanitation stations throughout the hotel and staff do well to manage the people around the bar and restaurant areas.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Public Relations, Marketing at Akti Imperial Deluxe Resort & Spa Dolce by Wyndham
Responded 3 Dec 2020
Dear eatsleeptravel2016, Thank you for your 5-star feedback following your recent stay with us at the Akti Imperial Deluxe Resort & Spa Dolce by Wyndham! We are so thrilled to have surpassed your expectations especially as we were not your original choice of destinations. We are pleased you enjoyed the location, the food and drinks and the cleanliness of the hotel. We also appreciate your feedback concerning the COVID-19 measures that were in-place, and allowed you to feel safe while also being able to enjoy your holiday. We strive to provide an upscale guest experience to all our valuable guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Stay safe! Kind regards, Maria PR Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kaz wrote a review Nov 2020
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned after 11 nights 20th oct-31st oct, We got a taxi &arrived at hotel 22.30 and had a lovely warm welcome from reception, Our room was side seaview 7th floor and the road was very noisy if sitting on the balcony but fine when in the room with door shut. Room was nice with free safe located on floor inside wardrobe, The hairdryer was one of the best i have had in a hotel room. .From the 20th to 28th Oct this hotel was seriously overcrowded and at full capacity No social distancing no one wore masks even in the restaurants ( when queuing for food) & lifts and we felt very unsafe and anxious as we had been fortunate to stay at a different 5 star hotel during the pandemic which followed all government procedures and was only 60% full with everyone wearing masks when walking around in hotel and restaurants.
We could not get a sunbed after 9am even in the shade or beach so spent first 3 days on our balcony which was fine as we felt fortunate to be away. From 29th the hotel had less guests and it felt a lot safer.
The housekeeping was hit & miss although they came in room every day (our choice) Our mini bar was only replenished 3 times in 12 days including no water but we just picked up bottles of water from the bar every day for the room. On the 1st & 3rd day we reported our shower leaked and flooded the bathroom floor every time we used it but no one came to fix it so we just got extra pool towels from the spa and used these on the floor daily .
We went to all 4 A La Carte restaurants and they all work the same, basically they are like a tapas where they just keep bringing out dishes to the table, you don't order individually but we actually liked this as we tried dishes we would never of tried .
I don't feel that we experienced this hotel how it is normally managed due to the Covid situation and Greece being one of the only places everyone could travel to but even taking this into account the biggest asset this hotel has is the staff. They were truly amazing and worked so hard always smiling even when guests were shouting at them because of having to wait for drinks, we witnessed them being abused by drunks, Dodging children running into them when carrying large trays of drinks and being generally harassed by guests at the front desk. Anca and all the bar staff in the main bar/ terrace were outstanding and deserve a large bonus for what they had to endure during that first week.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Public Relations, Marketing at Akti Imperial Deluxe Resort & Spa Dolce by Wyndham
Responded 14 Jan 2021
Dear karen n, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at the Akti Imperial Deluxe Resort & Spa Dolce by Wyndham. While I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our genuine hospitality as well as finding our staff amazing, it is deeply disappointing to hear of the challenges you faced throughout your stay. We strive to deliver an extraordinary experience to all our guests and sincerely apologize that we did not meet or exceed your expectations. We truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and reinstate your confidence in our service and what our hotel has to offer. Kind regards, Maria PR Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
adsnsue wrote a review Sept 2020
Burton Latimer, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in September 2020 during the worldwide COVID-19 pandemic. Everything the hotel has done is incredible in keeping staff and guests safe and secure! Food is served for you and is an extremely high standard, we actually preferred this method. There was so much choice even for fussy eaters and kids! You can choose how often you want your room cleaned and there is plenty of hand gel about! Drinks are served in paper cups which is absolutely perfect and a great selection of international brands. There are plenty of socially distanced sun loungers, chairs and tables. Daily and evening activities are limited and you could sense the frustration but the animation team are fantastic, not intimidating and the standard and variety of shows were great.

Moving on from COVID-19 this hotel is immaculate everywhere is so clean and tidy! Pool area is vast. Towels can be changed daily. Room was clean and it’s great to have a cold mini fridge which is refilled daily for free! We had a side sea view room with a great view. Do not be put off by a multi storey complex. There are multiple lifts for specific floors so no waiting around! The shop has plenty at very reasonable prices. Food and drink here is amazing! Plenty of choice throughout the day and as much ice cream as slushes as you like!

Location is great with short airport transfers, shops and restaurants within walking distance and Rhodes Town only 10 minutes drive away!

Our only negative point is regarding the closure of the bar at midnight. We understand this is a government requirement but they will not serve you drinks after 12 and quite rudely shout closed at the queue even if you’ve already been queuing for 10 minutes or more! This is made even more frustrating when you see certain groups continue to be brought out trays of drinks after midnight and it seemed to be the manageress doing this! This didn’t deter us however from leaving a 5* review but just a frustration when all you wanted was a bottle of water! Perhaps a better way would be to serve everyone who has been waiting and stop people joining the queue if they know they won’t be served in time?

We will definitely return in the future and want to thank every member of staff at this wonderful hotel for a fantastic family holiday!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Public Relations, Marketing at Akti Imperial Deluxe Resort & Spa Dolce by Wyndham
Responded 3 Dec 2020
Dear adsnsue, Thank you for your 5-star feedback following your recent stay with us at the Akti Imperial Deluxe Resort & Spa Dolce by Wyndham! We are so thrilled you enjoyed the location, the food and drinks, the cleanliness of the hotel and found our staff to be kind and helpful. We also appreciate your feedback concerning the COVID-19 measures that were in-place, and allowed you to feel safe while also being able to enjoy your holiday. Our apologies if there was a misunderstanding or if our team came across as less than polite, concerning your request for a water bottle, as being kind and courteous to pour guests is of the utmost importance to our team. It was indeed by Government regulations that all bars close at midnight. We strive to provide an upscale guest experience to all our valuable guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Stay safe! Kind regards, Maria PR Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Scott M wrote a review Oct 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Initially on arrival at the Hotel all seemed well. Polite staff behind the desk. The room was disappointing as we were given two single beds although requested a double. Room service was very poor and we had to go and ask for towels on two occasions due to house keeping not leaving any fresh. The rooms were not cleaned daily as rubbish was left and dirty glasses also left for days on the side until we complained. The Hotel was at full capacity to which the staff could not cope. Limiting drinks and food (giving out to portion control). The dinning room staff wore visors how ever handled all glasses and cups for beverages without any gloves or cleaning of hands between customers. No social distancing or deep cleaning between customers finishing and customers sitting at tables. Ques for food and drinks meant no social distance, the ques also caused confrontation and aggressive arguments between customers. Overall the service was inadequate for the number of customers. And the covid measures were minimal and pointless when staff handle all cutlery and crockery without adequate measures. We would not recommend visiting this Hotel at this current time.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Public Relations, Marketing at Akti Imperial Deluxe Resort & Spa Dolce by Wyndham
Responded 16 Dec 2020
Dear Scott7739mort, Thank you for choosing the Akti Imperial Deluxe Resort & Spa Dolce by Wyndham as your vacation destination and for the time you have invested in sharing your opinion. We deeply regret to read that your stay was not up to your expectations. Our guests’ feedback is truly valuable for us as it helps us identify areas of opportunity; therefore, we can assure you that your comments will help us review our standards and work on improving our services. Please note that requests are noted but cannot be guaranteed as they are subject to availability. In cases when a double bed is not available, it is our pleasure to secure the twin beds together and prepare the bedding as a double. We do hope that you will give us another chance to offer you a better holiday experience in the future. Kind regards, Maria PR Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
doylealex95 wrote a review Nov 2020
Rotherham, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a very last min holiday through Jet2 Holidays after a break we were meant to be on in the UK was cancelled due to the ongoing COVID situation here. From the moment we arrived we felt safe and comfortable and instantly the staff showed how much they cared about delivering such a high level of service whilst ensuring guest safety!! We absolutely received a 5* service!
We were served a drink upon arrival whilst checking in and then showed to our rooms. We booked a sea view apartment and that’s exactly what we got. The rooms are absolutely immaculate and a true representation of what was advertised which isn’t always the case. The daily maid service was optional as the hotel understood not all guests would be comfortable with anyone going in their room. We opted for this and our room/bathroom was spotless every day when we arrived back from the pool.
The entertainment team were second to none. Allowing guests to feel an almost sense of normality whilst again keeping the safety of guests at the heart of everything they did. They absolutely made the holiday for us, the entertainment professionally delivered dependant on the audience. Rio and the team were just brilliant!!
Finally the food. The food was incredible! You had the option of the main buffet restaurant, pool bar and then also the choice of 4 a la carte restaurants for evening dining. The food wherever you ate was always fresh and piping hot. There was always so much choice too!
We really did have an amazing week at the Akti. Massive thanks to all the staff for making it such a great week and much needed escape from everything going on at the moment. We will return here for sure!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Public Relations, Marketing at Akti Imperial Deluxe Resort & Spa Dolce by Wyndham
Responded 27 Nov 2020
Dear doylealex95, Thank you for your 5-star review following your recent stay with us at the Akti Imperial Deluxe Resort & Spa Dolce by Wyndham and for taking the time to highlight your favorite amenities and features of our hotel that helped make your stay so amazing! We appreciate your appraisal of our team and services that set us apart, and know our staff will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Kind regards, Maria PR Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ks1 asked a question May 2024
Somerset, United Kingdom43 contributions28 helpful votes
Is there much within walking distance from the hotel? We like to browse the little shops in the evenings. Thank you!
Answer from Natasha C
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom35 contributions1 helpful vote
Not a lot close by , the beach and couple shops and restaurants
kay s asked a question May 2024
north yorkshire30 contributions67 helpful votes
Do you have to pay tourist tax at this hotel
kay s asked a question May 2024
north yorkshire30 contributions67 helpful votes
Is there a beach bar at this hotel ?
Answer from Pam
Sheffield, United Kingdom20 contributions3 helpful votes
Yes. Small bar on beach and two bars either end of pool.
Tudorie A asked a question Mar 2024
Is it pet friendly?
Robb wrote a tip Today
Leeds, United Kingdom386 contributions77 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Plan plenty of time for the elevators. People use them in the wrong direction and half their capacity."
Read full review
Tourist00644236610 wrote a tip 17 Jun
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Constantly have the air conditioning on everytime you wake up your nearly in a panic because your sweating."
Read full review
Paradise26251813153 wrote a tip 17 Jun
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool is booked early. Change pillows towels. I got chest infection from.air- condition, may need a good clean. Wine like petrol "
Read full review
Janice K wrote a tip 11 Jun
Newport Beach, California291 contributions122 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't go"
Read full review
Amy zar wrote a tip 11 Jun
Sweden1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Everything was just perfect , the staff and the reception will give you all the information you need and they will help as fast as possible"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ialyssos area.
PRICE RANGE
£209 - £366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseRhodesIalyssos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
710
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AKTI IMPERIAL DELUXE RESORT & SPA DOLCE BY WYNDHAM - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Akti Imperial Deluxe Resort & Spa Dolce by Wyndham
Which popular attractions are close to Akti Imperial Deluxe Resort & Spa Dolce by Wyndham?
Nearby attractions include Tassos Samourakis Gold & Silver Jewelry (2.2 miles), Mini Golf & Farm House Pub (0.2 miles), and Yiannis pub (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Akti Imperial Deluxe Resort & Spa Dolce by Wyndham?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Akti Imperial Deluxe Resort & Spa Dolce by Wyndham?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Akti Imperial Deluxe Resort & Spa Dolce by Wyndham?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Akti Imperial Deluxe Resort & Spa Dolce by Wyndham?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Akti Imperial Deluxe Resort & Spa Dolce by Wyndham?
Conveniently located restaurants include Anna's Place, Valentina's Place, and Sartaj Indian Restaurant Rhodes.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Akti Imperial Deluxe Resort & Spa Dolce by Wyndham?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Akti Imperial Deluxe Resort & Spa Dolce by Wyndham have airport transportation?
Yes, Akti Imperial Deluxe Resort & Spa Dolce by Wyndham offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Akti Imperial Deluxe Resort & Spa Dolce by Wyndham?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Akti Imperial Deluxe Resort & Spa Dolce by Wyndham offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Akti Imperial Deluxe Resort & Spa Dolce by Wyndham?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Greek.
All Ialyssos HotelsIalyssos Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in IalyssosHotels near Akti Imperial Deluxe Resort & Spa Dolce by Wyndham
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire