Rodos Palace
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Rodos Palace

Traveller (4445)
On the highest floors of the legendary Tower, the SUNSET Suite that cover an area of 52 m² will seduce you and your partner to a sensual dance under the fascinating shades of the sunset as you both enjoy a bottle of champagne on your balcony. A unique experience of Suite Living with clever design and state-of-the-art technology features like LG HDTV Smart TV and smart glass shower at the touch of a button.
Room & Suite (228)
Rodos Palace
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
£138
£111
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Breakfast included
No booking fees
£104
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#6 of 6 resorts in Ialyssos
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Discover the historic Rodos Palace​ on the enchanting island of Rhode​s — a haven perfect for both business and leisure travelers!​ Experience a range of amenities, including four outdoor swimming pools, tennis courts, and a serene indoor pool. Pamper yourself at the ​S​pa or host successful meetings in our state-of-the-art conference halls. The Main Tower​ (includes redesigned Premium category rooms​), Executive wing, and Garden ​suites provide diverse accommodation options to suit every preference.​ Indulge your palate with an array of dining options in our diverse restaurants and bars. Discover the all-new Abav2 concept — meticulously refurbished rooms and suites with enhanced in-room amenities, designed to exceed expectations. Experience personalized services and luxuriate in our breathtaking Abav2 VIP Lounge on the 16th floor (adults only 16+) — reserved exclusively for our Abav2 guests. Whether you seek luxury, relaxation, or a blend of both, the Rodos Palace is your choice!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Game room
Babysitting
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Water sport equipment rentals
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children's playground
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Massage chair
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Minibar
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Members Club

Location

Iraklidon Avenue Ixia, Ialyssos 85 100 Greece
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 64 out of 100
64
Diagoras Airport
Dalaman Airport
38.4 mi
See all flights
4,259Reviews186Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,395
  • 1,030
  • 694
  • 537
  • 605
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ash B wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Average at best. When booking was drawn in by the fact it was stated that ALL international and local drinks was included in all inclusive. In fact there was a list of 6 basic cocktails and warm flat soft drinks at both pool and “main” bar.

Food was nice but basic, mostly 2 fresh meats with what ever you could scrape together to make a “meal”.
We put this down to and accept this may be down to COVID but 5* it is not.

Premium sea view room is definitely worth the money for the view and the whole hotel is very clean.

Pool area is nice and the staff in both pool bar and restaurant are very polite and helpful.

Upon checking out we asked if there was somewhere to have a shower and get changed as we wasn’t getting picked up until 7:55pm and was told we could use the spa facilities.
We was then charged €10 to have a shower that was full of ants and overflowed. Never in my life have I been expected to pay for a shower at a hotel.

Overall we accept that changes have been due to surrender situation but believe we should have been made aware before booking/arriving.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rodos Palace Hotel, Marketing at Rodos Palace
Responded 8 Apr 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. We take all guest feedback seriously and will work to address the issues you raised. We strive to provide exceptional service and accommodations for all of our guests, and we apologize that we fell short in your case. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide a more positive experience. Sincerely, Rodos Palace Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GlennL73 wrote a review Nov 2022
Beckenham, United Kingdom402 contributions104 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We went to this hotel to get some winter sun with our teenage daughter, this October for 10 days. The hotel is quite grand as you walk in, but some parts are in need of a little investment. The dome of the indoor swimming pool leaked when it rained. The staff were impeccable from top to bottom, well presented, smart, polite, and could not have been more helpful. I was very impressed with the reception, more or less at all times during the day there were x 4 receptionists, so you never had to wait long for assistance. We stayed on an all-inclusive package in an executive room, which was large, well-presented, and nicely furnished on the second floor. Our daughter had a separate room with a sliding door, we had a nice balcony as well. The meals in the dining area were very good, we could have paid a little more and eaten at a gourmet restaurant, but the meals were just great so we did not bother. Every night there was entertainment. on the whole, I would rate the evening entertainment very good, some nights were better than others, but you could tell the hotel had made a real effort. We elected for late checkout, but our room was booked on our departure, so they found us another room for an extra £40, till 16:00. Thank you for this it was much appreciated. The hotel is very close to the beach with access via a tunnel under the road. Would you believe our flight home was cancelled and as luck would have it the airline shipped us back to the same hotel, despite the late hour and having a lot of unplanned guests turning up in a coach from the airline, they got everyone booked in and into rooms to sleep in a quick efficient manner. Even the hotel manager mucked in to help process everyone so quickly. We stayed in all x 4 rooms while we stayed with the late checkout and the return as the plane was canceled, (no x 3 person room on the cancellation stay, so we had x 2 rooms). All the rooms were clean, with good bathrooms, comfortable beds and well presented, with fridges. We had an excellent holiday and would be more than happy to return to Rodos Palace again. PS The escape room was great, and only 15 Euros a head, and well worth doing as was the Hotel shop. Diakosavas Shop.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: We prefer going to the beach rather than laze by the pool, the hotel is close to the beach.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rodos Palace Hotel, Other at Rodos Palace
Responded 10 Dec 2022
Dear GlennL73, Thank you so much for this wonderful review regarding your stay at Rodos Palace Hotel. Our team takes pride is catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and it is nice to receive your appreciation. It is truly our pleasure to create fabulous experience and we are happy that you enjoyed each aspect of your family stay! We really hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Katerina Manoussaki Public Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kristel wrote a review Jan 2022
Tallinn, Estonia20 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Originally we had booked a different hotel, but our travel agency moved us to Rodos Palace instead. I would say that your opinion of Rodos Palace depends on whether you stay in a room on floors 1-6 or 7 and above. During the first days we stayed on the 4th floor and our room was quite old and not in a perfect condition. For example the toilet was broken and water was leaking to the floor. They fixed it, but some problems remained. We did not enjoy our room. At some point we bought an upgrade to abav2 and got a room on the 7th floor. When we entered the room, there was someone else still sleeping there, so we asked for a new room and got one on the 11th floor. Room in the abav2 was very beautiful and new. It had a wonderful view to the sea, modern furniture and bathroom with glass walls so that you could enjoy the seaview while taking the shower. We also got an access to the abav2 lounge on the 16th floor that had some nice snacks and international drinks. It was a nice addition, because all-inclusive included only local spirits and to be honest the cocktails in all-inclusive bars were not so good (but the bartenders were friendly and nice!), so we enjoyed the opportunity to make some nice drinks ourselves in a quiet lounge while enjoying wonderful view. Food in the main restaurant and a la carte restaurant by the pool was tasty in our opinion. There was quite a wide variety and I especially enjoyed variety of cheese, olives, hummus etc. Hotel has two main pools outside, a kids pool and across the road is sea. At our first evening I was very shocked that the poolside was very dirty and not cleaned, but later I understood that they do not clean it in the evening but early in the morning. There could be more sunbeds by the pools, because many of these were already broken and you had to „book“ the sunbeds quite early to get great spots. Indoor pool was closed. I didn’t enjoy the animation. There were not a lot of activities offered by them, but I can remember daily aqua gym that was quite poor and boring. Location of the hotel is great. There were many options to get rental car near the hotel, there were also taxi and bus stops and bars, restaurants etc very close. Overall I enjoyed my stay at Rodos Palace and would happily go back there to stay in the abav2 part of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Prefer rooms on floors 7-17.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rodos Palace Hotel, Other at Rodos Palace
Responded 11 Jan 2022
Dear Kruma, Ευχαριστούμε πολύ! It was a great pleasure to welcome you in our hotel. I would like to transmit you my biggest appreciations for your detailed description that I believe will be very helpful for our future guests. On behalf of all our team please accept our sincere gratitude for visiting us! We are looking forward to welcome you soon in our Hotel and provide you a memorable experience! With my best regards from Rodos, Katerina Manoussaki Public Relations Manager km@rph.gr Rodos Palace Hotel Thank you for your preference!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hagenfors wrote a review Mar 2024
Hallsberg, Sweden2 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a very nice experience in Rhodes and at the Rodos Palace Hotel. The wheather was a little bit cold for swimming outdoors, but we tried the pools anyway and found them very nice. The rooms were very comfortable and the wiev from the 14:th floor was breathtaking.
The restaurant was excellent and we appreciated the food that was available abundantly. We also found the staff very friendly and helpful and that includes all of the categories.
We are looking forward to visit Rhodes again, and we sure would not miss Rodos Palace.

Tomas Hagenfors, Sweden
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rodos Palace Hotel, Marketing at Rodos Palace
Responded 7 Apr 2024
Dear Tomas, Thank you so much for choosing Rodos Palace for your stay in Rhodes. I am thrilled to hear that you had a very nice experience with us and enjoyed the comfortable rooms, breathtaking views from the 14th floor, and our excellent restaurant offerings. It's wonderful to know that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful across all categories. It was a pleasure meeting you and Andrea and I, enjoyed our chat with you near the indoor pool and appreciated all your feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back to Rhodes and Rodos Palace for another memorable stay! Warm regards, Maria PR Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hattie C wrote a review Oct 2020
9 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I travelled here with my boyfriend on our first holiday together and the Rodos Palace did not disappoint!
We arrived after midnight and although the bar was closed, the staff were quick to arrange a room service delivery of sandwiches, beers and water to our room. The room was beautiful with a huge balcony and an ocean view, giant comfy bed, clean and modern bathroom facilities and lots of storage space.
The food was delicious a great variety for all types of eaters, my particular favourites were the meat kebabs, greek salads with feta and tzatziki and the ice cream for dessert!
The staff were simply wonderful, both in the dining hall, front reception and bar staff. Everyone we encountered had a smile and was more than happy to help. We particularly loved the lady and gentleman who worked on the pool bar, the lady with the long black hair made the most incredible cocktails!!!
The beach in front of the hotel was less than 5 minutes walk, and the water was stunning so clear and calm.
The restaurants in front of the hotel were also great if you fancied a drink after 11pm when the hotel bar closed (also great for watching premier league football).
Covid measures were clearly being taken, all staff wore masks and gloves, there were hand sanitiser stations throughout the hotel, guests needed to wear masks when walking around the hotel and to the dining hall. This made us feel very safe.
We genuinely had the most relaxing and wonderful week which was definitely needed after the craziness of 2020. Thank you Rodos palace for making us feel safe and relaxed and giving us the most amazing memories on our first holiday together!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rodos Palace Hotel, Other at Rodos Palace
Responded 14 Jul 2021
Dear Hattie C, Greetings from sunny Rhodes! We would like to thank you for your preference towards Rodos Palace Hotel and also for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is a sincere pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that your holiday was a great success. There is not greater reward for us, than our guests enjoying a memorable experience at our Hotel, as this is our primary purpose. Your feedback has been passed to all members of our team and your kind words are very much appreciated! We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon! With sincere regards, Katerina Manoussaki Public Relations Manager km@rph.gr Rodos Palace Hotel Thank you for your preference!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Luckan wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I have been to quite a few bad hotels but Rodos Palace takes the number 1 spot in the service department in how badly they service their customers. Almost all of the bar employees are rude and won’t care if you get sick.

Example:

I asked for some water since you can’t drink the water in the hotel room. What I received was a tap water filled water bottle with the same water as the hotel rooms. They know perfectly that this water is not drinkable/consumable. That did not stop them from filling two bottles for me and my partner.

The food area is utter chaos. The lunch and dinner is crazy with people running around and staff not being informed with what ingredients are used in the food. The breakfast crew is very nice though. They are caring and nice.

The rooms have a very weird and strong smell which the cleaning crew can’t fix since they don’t know here the smell comes from.

The cleaning is miserable. If you care even a little bit about how you want your room cleaned then you should not visit Rodos Palace. It’s crazy how little they clean. You don’t get new towels unless you throw them on the ground and leave them there for the staff. They don’t change your bed sheets in a whole week. The only thing they fix about your room on a daily basis is making your bed (unless you fix it yourself)

The pool is bad, the staff around the pool is ill informed about when the towels for the pools will come. You will actually wait for an hour and when they arrive there is a cluster of people who run to get the 10-15 towels that arrive. The crew that give out the towels say that you can just stand there and wait for the towels and that they will come soon. But after an hour I went to the reception and asked about what time the towels will come and they told us that they have a actual schedule and will come again in 2,5 hours.

The all inclusive drinks aren’t worth it, they taste bland and boring.

The beach is nice but you have to pay 5 euros to get one sun chair.

The food is alright, not the worst. The fruits and vegetables are fantastic.

They care a lot about COVID-19 safety which is very good.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rodos Palace Hotel, Other at Rodos Palace
Responded 26 Jul 2021
Dear Luckan, Thank you for your preference towards Rodos Palace Hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with us. Having read thoroughly your comments, I would like to express my deepest apologies for not being able to meet your expectations and most of all I would like to assure you that it was not our intention to make you leave our hotel with such an unexpected and unpleasant impression. I would like to remind you that bottled water is served in all the restaurants and the pool bar, while in Terrasse Bar it is filtered water. In addition, there are labels in front of all the foods provided to the Buffet, indicating suggestions for vegetarians, vegan and also for potential allergies. Regarding your comments on the room cleaning, the Housekeeping service is operating on a daily basis. There was indeed an issue with pool towels during your stay with us, and we sincerely regret for any inconvenience caused. I would also like to remind you, that the beach is not privately held by the Hotel, as you were informed upon arrival. Please be assured that it is our standard to serve each and every guest as a special one and I am sad that we were not able to perform this way during your stay with us. Since we highly value our guests' opinion and feedback, we would like to have the opportunity to discuss with you further about this if you are able to share your contact details with me directly at km@rph.gr. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back, at which time we will spare no effort in providing you with the perfect visit. With our sincere appreciations, Katerina Manousaki On behalf of Rodos Palace Team km@rph.gr Rodos Palace Hotel Thank you for your preference!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Craig beaumont wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom16 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel has a bit of a 1970s vibe but it is a bit tatty in places. Am here in a ‘recently refurbished’ room on floor 12, but the shower head was not clear and the drain overflows after 5 minutes. Plus some marks and stains on the walls and lights.

Sea view is great, but ignore the road!

Breakfast a big disappointment - chaos, you just turn up and try to find a table. There should be a greeter to book you in, and take you to a table - but instead crowds of people meander not in masks, and not social distancing. They provide gloves to use the communal utensils (good) but again 95% of people don’t bother.

In fact that’s the biggest problem - while Greece starts to increase cases of COVID, the rule to wear a mask in indoor public areas is completely ignored, despite signs up. Less than 5% of customers bother.

It’s all completely unenforced. Really worrying. If there’s someone here that’s asymptomatic, expect it to spread like wildfire.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rodos Palace Hotel, Άλλο at Rodos Palace
Responded 24 Aug 2020
Dear LBCLondon, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our Hotel! Further to your comments, allow us to say that we sincerely apologise for the inconveniences you have faced and to reassure you that it was not to our intention to make you feel bad or leave our Hotel with unexpected, unpleasant impression. Please be assured that our goal has always been to serve each and every guest as a special one. Too sad, that we did not perform this way upon your stay with us. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future, at which time we will spare no effort in providing you with our utmost service experience. With sincere regards, Katerina Manoussaki
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sophie & Barnaby wrote a review Sept 2020
London, United Kingdom4 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My boyfriend and I took a trip to Rodos Palace at the start of September for a week. We were lucky enough to receive a complimentary upgrade on our arrival from a premium room to a sunset suite. The views in the evening were truly unforgettable! The room was spacious and clean and all of the staff were so lovely and friendly. We would especially like to mention Mrs Filippou for handling our booking, and Despoina and Loki, the bar staff by the pool who made us feel at home and so welcome from our arrival and always gave us so much energy as soon as we walked over to them. We decided on a half board deal so that we could explore the local restaurants and this really worked for us and we were certainly mot disappointed. The hotel was in such a good location, with it only taking a fifteen minute drive from the airport, and a very short taxi ride into the town, although we really enjoyed the safe walk along the cliff side into the town. We decided to rent a quad bike for a couple of days, from the shop just by the entrance to the hotel, which was a lot of fun and a really easy and affordable way to get around! Rhodes was a dream place to visit and if you ever get the chance, we couldn’t recommend Rodos palace more as a place to base your travels!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rodos Palace Hotel, Marketing at Rodos Palace
Responded 8 Apr 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Rodos Palace Hotel for your holidays and for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our hotel met your expectations. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Rodos Palace Hotel Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jessica M wrote a review Sept 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is not 5*. The facilities are run down and dirty. The reception staff are rude. You cannot get a sunbed after 8am (who on Earth has the energy to run down to the pool to place their towels on sunbeds before 8am?!). Even if you do get a sunbed, they’re stained and for the most part, broken.

We did all inclusive which gave us access to the main restaurant (nothing to complain about food wise, just your standard buffet) but there was zero order to the restaurant. I practically had to engage in an episode of WWE just to reach the salad bar. We also had access to the all inclusive pool bar/ snack bar. The staff at the pool bar were rude and their drinks machines 9 times out of 10 had no gas in so I was drinking flat, off tasting drinks.

The snack bar had a lovely lady on the door and the staff inside were pleasant but the snacks were stale sandwiches left over from whatever was in the main restaurant.

I have seen others complain about the late check out on here. We asked TWO DAYS prior to our check out if we were able to have a later checkout as we weren’t flying until the early hours of the next morning. We were told to call at 10:30am on the morning of our checkout (we checkout at 11am…). The woman told me she would call me back. At 10:45 she rang me back and very rudely told me we could not stay later and that we had to get out. Our luggage was stored in an unlocked room, open in the reception and when asked if we could find a shower to wash before our flight we were told there would be a charge.

This hotel is the polar opposite of how it is advertised online and I would never go back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rodos Palace Hotel, Other at Rodos Palace
Responded 17 Sept 2022
Dear I7106PKjessicam, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your recent stay in our Hotel. Having read thoroughly your review, we are extremely sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel and at the same time we feel quite disappointed for the inconveniences you had faced. Please accept our apologies for not performing the way we would like and for issues that do not comply with our standards in providing high class service to each and every special guest of ours. We would definitely be very pleased if you could give us another opportunity of welcoming you back in our Hotel at which time we will spare no effort in offering you our best attention and services. With regards, Katerina Manoussaki Public Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sharon R wrote a review Oct 2020
Marsden, United Kingdom12 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The main thing to say is this is definitely not a 5* hotel, it's not even near. I think what makes it worse is how it's portrayed and then what you actually get when your here. You really need to bare in mind before booking it that there's no a la carte restaurants, no entertainment, no indoor pool and no snack bar. The pool side bar only offers beer and a few 'speciality cocktails' if you want anything else you have to pay and it isn't cheap. Shots of spirits start from 7 euros. They do serve food at the snack bar but even if you're all inclusive you have to pay, again its not cheap at all. If you ask about lack of entertainment or the restaurants being closed they say its due to covid, but this isn't the case with surrounding hotels. To be fair we're really Disappointed we didn't book the neighbouring hotel, it sounds like everyone is having loads of fun and the entertainment looks brilliant. The food here is just your usual buffet style. It isn't bad but it's always cold and quite basic and repetitive. They don't do any themed nights like you'd usually expect for a bit of variety and it's way off 5*! You'll see most negative comments on here relating to the rooms and to be fair it is a scam. The room we got is not what we thought we'd paid for and there isn't one picture of it when looking at the hotel (for obvious reasons) I imagine this will be answered with the sane generic response it's been met with previously "We have a range of different rooms for different needs and budgets" That's all well and good, but where's the photos of what I'm getting? If I was selling a car I wouldn't picture a Bentley and when the person turned up to collect it give them a fiesta and then say We'll I sell loads of different cars. They'd expect to receive the car that was pictured would they not? Alls you're doing here is setting people up to be disappointed. The room we received was more what you'd get in a 2* so how the hotel can say its a 5* is a head scratcher. I've uploaded a pic of the room we thought we was getting and then some photos of the room we actually got. It's more like a B&B in Blackpool. We made the most of it and still managed to have a really good holiday, however I've never needed so much spending money on and all inclusive holiday in my whole life! We went out every day just for some atmosphere more than anything. There was just no point in drinking the beer in the hotel either, it was about 1%.

Overall I'd say..
Facilities **
Service **
Food ***
Cleanliness ***
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rodos Palace Hotel, Marketing at Rodos Palace
Responded 8 Apr 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. We take all guest feedback seriously and will work to address the issues you raised. We strive to provide exceptional service and accommodations for all of our guests, and we apologize that we fell short in your case. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide a more positive experience. Sincerely, Rodos Palace Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Mollie Y
4 contributions
Hey - We have just come back from Rodos Palace, there is a sign that says all inclusive guests are limited to wine, beer, ouzo, brandy, tea, coffee and soft drinks, however cocktails/long drinks are definitely available as part of the package! So don’t be scared to ask at the bar. This of course depends what you’d be looking to drink!
William M asked a question 10 May
Glasgow, United Kingdom22 contributions13 helpful votes
What spirits are included in the standard all inclusive
William M asked a question 10 May
Glasgow, United Kingdom22 contributions13 helpful votes
Is baileys included in the all in,inclusive
Answer from Elizabeth L
1 contribution
No it is not You get a choice Of wine, beer, cocktails, soft drinks, mocktails. And some spirits
William M asked a question 7 May
Glasgow, United Kingdom22 contributions13 helpful votes
Are drinks served in glass or plastic
Answer from Elizabeth L
1 contribution
Depends where you are drinking and what time of day, if you are taking your drink to the pool it will be put in a paper cup, if you are drinking in the bar or in the dining room it will be out in a glass
Suzanna J wrote a tip Yesterday
6 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pools are not heated "
Read full review
Amy S wrote a tip 17 May
9 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"value as 3 as I travel alone and it’s very expensive travelling as one, considering if I was a couple the price per person is a lot less"
Read full review
Grace J wrote a tip 13 May
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you read the description carefully as they say it’s all inclusive but it isn’t. They always want money from you some where. "
Read full review
Elizabeth L wrote a tip 10 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool gets crowded early, so make sure to snag one with a comforter, it makes all the difference."
Read full review
Thomas G wrote a tip 6 May
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"1) So don’t get any inclusive. Maybe see if you can get a breakfast deal when arriving at the hotel. 2) try to get a apartment(not in hotel)"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ialyssos area.
PRICE RANGE
£90 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rhodos palace hotel ixia, rhodos palace ixia, rodos palace rhodes
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseRhodesIalyssos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
785
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RODOS PALACE - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Rodos Palace
Which popular attractions are close to Rodos Palace?
Nearby attractions include Tassos Samourakis Gold & Silver Jewelry (0.2 miles), Yiannis pub (0.3 miles), and Ixia Beach (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Rodos Palace?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Rodos Palace?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Rodos Palace?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Rodos Palace?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rodos Palace?
Conveniently located restaurants include Anna's Place, Valentina's Place, and Republica Pool Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rodos Palace?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Rodos Palace have airport transportation?
Yes, Rodos Palace offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Rodos Palace?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Rodos Palace?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Rodos Palace offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Ialyssos HotelsIalyssos Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in IalyssosHotels near Rodos Palace
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire