We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Atlantica Aegean Blue Resort

Parision street, Kolymbia, Kolimbia 85103 Greece
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (4123)
Pool & Beach (823)
Room & Suite (226)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#9 of 36 hotels in Kolimbia
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The location of this hotel offers the most amazing views of the sapphire Mediterranean seas. The perfect place for families and children of all ages. So much to do, no one will ever be bored. If you're travelling with little ones, they'll have a ball splashing around in the children's pool and letting off steam in the playground. Direct access to the beach, club- style facilities and organized activities make the Atlantica Agean Blue the ideal holiday for everyone! Number of rooms :396
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Game room
Children's playground
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Water park
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Waterslide
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Strollers
Car hire
Taxi service
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Massage
Neck massage
Baggage storage
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Greek and 1 more
3,051Reviews953Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 2,038
  • 697
  • 240
  • 54
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Kerjste wrote a review Yesterday
Carlisle, United Kingdom31 contributions17 helpful votes
Just got back from a week here as a family of 4 with two boys (13 & 11). It was a last minute booking and we had an inland view premium family room. The hotel is lovely and has a relaxed vibe (although it wasn't full capacity). Overall we had a really enjoyable week. The weather was above average for the time of year (23-25 degrees) and the week before and after were also similar so a really great time to go. Pools : chill pool at the bottom has gorgeous sea views, on a clear day you can see the Turkish coast. Children are allowed but accompanied and it's a 'quiet zone' so no ball games etc. Main pool wasn't overcrowded and we were always able to get loungers. There wasn't lots of people putting towels out early morning or anything - 9:30am and vast majority were still empty, 11am could still get spaces easily. Slide park has a morning and afternoon session and it seems set up to not allow you to spend too long there. e.g. not loads of chairs, bar isn't included in AI and not loads of rings for rides. I think this actually worked well to keep people coming and going allowing everyone a fair go. We always got a seat (not always a seat each) and there was only one day when queuing for rings was an issue so I actually quite liked what the hotel have done to keep the flow and not overcrowd this area. Room : We were a little apprehensive about being in the main building at first but it wasn't as noisy as we expected as we were a long way down one wing so not many passers-by. We were top floor so no noise from above either. Although our room was inland view you could actually see the sea from one corner of the balcony, but it didn't really get sun in the day. The bathroom wasn't as ideal as the one the website had shown as I think the layout of separate shower and toilet cubicle would have been preferable to shower over bath (which was missing a seal so quite leaky) and toilet right next to a glass door (frosted obvs) with no lock. Not terribly private when sharing with teenagers! It certainly didn't put a dampener on the holiday but maybe useful to know in advance. Also, there was air con in rooms, even in early April. Beds on the firm side but comfy. Food & drink : The main restaurant we enjoyed very much - food was lovely and good variety. Not the best 5 star we've been to but still very good. We always ate outside as it feels less 'canteen' like. We were disappointed not to have been able to enjoy an a la carte at all - we did try on a few mornings awake and ready before 8am but even still we failed. By 8:01 all tables are gone and a simple miss-type (I entered whole surname rather than just first 3 letters) and that's your chance gone until the next day. We've stayed in 5 * hotels that offer two or three a la Cartes a week and we've never had this difficulty before. If we'd known at the beginning not to bother trying then it would have saved us some stress. Cocktails were great... one of the highlights! We hired a car for one day (really easy to do from hotel lobby). I would recommend it as we saw Lindos in the morning and Rhodes old town in the afternoon but still able to make the most of AI for lunch. Shout out to Ioanna in the main restaurant and Filmonitsa in the lobby bar - both very warm, welcoming, experienced, great hosts. Thank you ladies!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sophie B wrote a review 12 Apr
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Just got back from 10 days here and i can honestly say that having been to alot of different all inclusive hotels this one was by far the best i have been to. It was the ideal time to go at the beginning of the season (1-11 april) lovely weather mid to high 20s most days, not too busy, plenty of sunbeds. Pools were fab, pool by the sea with pool bar was beautiful and so peaceful. The beach was great, literally right there with some rocks to snorkel around, the sea was absolutely crystal clear. Staff so friendly, special thank you dimitris our waiter in the main restaurant who was amazing and looked after us every day. Our room was a family room with bunk beds and limited sea view although it was a full sea view we were so suprised by how lovely the room was, fridge gets stocked up every 2 days with water, orange juice and beers and all free. I struggle to sleep on beds that arent my own but the bed was super comfy so slept really well. There is a hairdryer in the bathroom. Waterpark was fantastic my 8 year old got to use all the rides and the lazy river was great too. Food was amazing, great variety at the buffet and the a la carte asian restaurnt was also fab. Only gripe i had was that it was so difficult to book a table on the machines by the reception or on the app that we had to get guest relations to book in for us and we were unable to get a table at all at the italian which we were dissapointed about. The snack bar was the best one i have ever experienced at an all inclusive, plenty of hot food, ready made salad bowls, filled rolls, wraps and more. If youre into walking bring your trainers as there is a beautiful walk at the beach up the little mountain to the side of the hotel, definately worth a trek up and only takes 30mins to top. This is a 5* in every aspect and although ive never returned to the same hotel before as i like to try new ones i am already looking at coming back next year. Id recommend for both families and couples.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Nicola H wrote a review 9 Apr
St Helens, United Kingdom2 contributions
Oh my word what a beautiful place! Not over crowded without doubt the comfiest beds and the friendlies staff always ready to help and nothing is too much trouble. Tastiest cocktails and food is second to none something for even the fussiest eaters! This is my first holiday just my daughter and me but totally at ease!Totally a wonderful, family friendly resort and worth the little extra you pay to stay here. So so SO sad to be leaving this morning but will be back soon fingers crossed 🤞
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Gary P wrote a review 9 Apr
2 contributions
Don’t rush to this hotel it’s not 5 star in my eyes Very basic no wow factor In the middle no where nothing around you Food is the same nearly every day mostly cold! Pool is freezing cold. ( had a very excited 5 year old boy to we got there barely went in the pool as was to cold ) Rooms are ok Weather was nice that’s about it. Staff are quite rude. Would I rush back? NO
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Atlantica Aegean Blue, Guest Services / Front Office at Atlantica Aegean Blue Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear Gary P, We appreciate you providing your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are taken aback by your remarks regarding the food and your interaction with our staff. Our reputation for providing excellent service and being friendly has been consistently emphasised in the reviews left by your fellow travellers. Had we been notified of your concerns, our Food & Beverage Manager and Chef would have made every effort to provide you with alternative options. Both pools activity and the baby pool, are heated to the confortable departure to 26oC. Please be aware, however, that the temperatures of the other pools are subject to weather conditions, such as sunlight and wind, particularly during the period in April. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
AP wrote a review 9 Apr
7 contributions
We had a family vacation from 28March till 9th April. Best holiday ever. Everything about the hotel is excellent and five star. The staff are excellent. Food is amazing with lots of choices. There is a separate section for kids buffet as well. There are ample sun beds. There are 5-6 pools. The main attraction is the water park which keeps the kids busy and entertained. The TUI kids club was incredible as well. The weather at Rhodes was great in mid 20s. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Ricky B wrote a review 9 Apr
1 contribution
+1
Where to start! Arrival was the first time we arrived and greeted with food. At 0100 in morning, great for the kids as they travelled all day. The room was very clean and the maids kept this to a high standard though out our 10days. The food varied from amazing variety to routine display after the 7th day. All well presented and great choices for all. From English, Greek, and other mixed nights. The speciality restaurants are a great break up. The Asia is a must the kids, they'll love sticky fingers with the ribs. The pool areas are very clean and the life guards are on point. However be mindful if you want the infinity pool and the pool bar. This is a quiet area. No music or ball games etc. only thing I found strange it’s the only holiday I’ve ever been to where you can’t dive in any pool. Wow; the water park is brilliant for all, it might get busier but this was brilliant for the kids and adults who like to act like kids 🤣 Location: is five stars, lovely walk up the mountain, takes 45 mins with amazing views over the bay and to the distance. Visits; Recommend hiring a car some great days trips out and about. Not far from Rhodes or Lindos. Symi island is a must, slightly expensive but worth the money and the day. While there a walk up the hill to the church is breath taking. Expect to pay London prices for drinks. Staff! OMG. They couldn’t be any more helpful. A big shout out to them all. From guest relations, the bar staff, waiters in restaurants and the maids. We had an amazing experience and would love to revisit this location. We did visit during opening period and as we was leaving it’s got a lot busier. I do truely hope this standard of service we got carries on for the remaining season. A special thank you to: Eleftheria, Tsabikos And his wife , Nikos, and Sevastos, these always went the extra mile. Also a thank you to the TUI reps, Sarah and her team ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Nothing comes to mind.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Enyi A wrote a review 8 Apr
2 contributions
This resort ticks all my boxes- friendly and attentive staff, good food, amenities in good working condition, activities aplenty, entertainment of quite high quality and of course, the sun and the sea. I intend to return with my family. I also highly recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Not sure how full the place gets in high summer, however if you intend to travel in spring- you...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Footprints68645 wrote a review 5 Apr
1 contribution
This is not a 5 star resort! The only reason this resort has been awarded 5 stars is because it’s ticked the boxes on some of the facilities provided but, with the exception of a nice, unheated, freezing cold pool and water park, everything provided is very basic and cheap. It’s like a Travel Lodge in the sun. From the moment you walk in to the bare foyer with the faux lime green leather/plastic square sofas to the bare minimum rooms with no toiletries and cheap soap dispensers on the walls, it is basic and 3 stars at a push. The all inclusive food offered is absolutely disgusting, it’s all greasy, horrible, cheap fast food, with very limited fresh salad, fruit or fresh sea food on offer. The drinks on offer are also cheap and horrible. They only offer 1 type of red and white wine, poured from a big plastic, unlabelled, vat. The gin and tonic was a gin and cheap lemonade and the aperole (no) spritz was made with flat white wine and flat lemonade. It’s positively rank. If you’re looking for something that’s really cheap, where you can eat greasy, fast food on demand and don’t care about what alcohol you drink as long as it’s alcoholic and free, with a good pool, then I imagine you’ll like it here but if you’re actually looking for a nice 5 star resort, with decent food, then avoid, avoid, avoid….. Would I come again? Absolutely not!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Atlantica Aegean Blue, Guest Services / Front Office at Atlantica Aegean Blue Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Footprints68645, We are extremely grateful for the honest review that you provided regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is our goal to not only meet but also exceed the expectations of our guests at all times. Therefore, if you had brought your disappointments to our attention while you were still staying at the hotel, we would have been more than happy to provide you with some alternative options and even discuss your thoughts with you. We are taken aback by the comments you made regarding the food that we serve. We make use of the freshest ingredients, and we make an effort to provide a wide range of food options in order to cater to the various cultures and preferences of the staying guests. Because of your concerns, our Food and Beverage Manager and Chef would have gone out of their way to provide you with alternative options if they had been informed about them. The activity pool and the baby pool both are heated to the confortable temperature of 26oC. It is important to keep in mind that the temperature of the other pools and water park, may be affected by the weather conditions, sunlight and wind, particularly during the transitional period that occurs in April. Even though you were dissatisfied with your stay, we would still like to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and to regain your confidence in the quality of our services, products, and facilities. We would be grateful if you would give us this opportunity. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
NorthStar16623231271 wrote a review 5 Apr
1 contribution
+1
We are here currently, and it’s amazing! Our first time visiting abroad, however the staff here have put our minds at ease. All so welcoming and friendly. Always saying good morning/hello etc whenever they walk by. We have found the food variety very good, we are fussy eaters and feel comfortable to know there are foods we love as well as a good choice of things we can try. The waiting staff are superb and can always be seen working very hard to ensure guests are well looked after. Entertainment is very good, we have enjoyed the evening shows very much! The pools are amazing! - although a little cold when you first dip your toes in, but I think that’s more due to the time of year we have visited as it’s still early season. Plenty of places to sit by the pool, we’ve not struggled at all this week to find the perfect spot. Only downside, is we have struggled to book one of the a la carte restaurants, which is a shame! - but I guess they’ve been super popular, we are happy with other options so not a huge issue for us. The rooms are lush! The bed and pillows are SO comfy, perfect for a good nights sleep. The kids have enjoyed their bunk beds. We chose an inland room, which is perfect for us as it’s away from all the usual noise of restaurant/pool/entertainment areas. We haven’t been bothered by the traffic of coaches etc as it’s peaceful as night and the balcony door cancels noise out. Our new favourite spot is the quiet little area at the end of the hotel by the pool, you can sit at the waters edge and look out in to the beautiful blue sea. So peaceful. We are enjoying our stay so much, we are looking at another visit for next year. Highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Get in quick with booking the a la carte restaurants as they book up very quick!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Mark B wrote a review 5 Apr
Leicester, United Kingdom25 contributions51 helpful votes
Best Hotel I have stayed at in 30 years of travel. We arrived on the 27th of March and were among the first guests of the season and basically had the hotel to ourselves for 3 days. Hotel was great on first impression and didn't disappoint throughout the holiday. All the staff everywhere were so friendly and had time to chat and get to know you but made it feel like they wanted to do it not be told to make an effort. Tui rep in hotel was fantastic and very knowledgeable. Swimming pool area spotless and vast with plenty of sunbeds. Pool snack bar was fantastic, great food, nice to see salads and not always unhealthy options. Buffet restaurant was amazing with theme night, again staff couldn't do enough. On our first night as it wasn't busy we had a full on 7 course dinner which was a great start to the holiday. Water park was great, again nearly totally empty and big shout out to head life guard who treated my stepson like a king every day. Make sure you try the a le carte restaurants, amazing food and service. There is a small beach to the right of the hotel, shame the hotel don't own it and do something with it as it would make a great addition to an already amazing hotel. The food and beverage managers were outstanding and even said we could stay, wish I had taken them up on it. Greeks are definitely the nicest people on the planet. Thanks for an unforgettable holiday. Will defo be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Atlantica Aegean Blue, Guest Services / Front Office at Atlantica Aegean Blue Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Dear mark1976_10, Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your stay at Atlantica Aegean Blue Resort! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and happy to know that you are satisfied with the overall experience. Your kind comments about our food, our rooms, hotel grounds, our attentive staff are much appreciated and give us a boost to continue offering the exceptional services. It was our pleasure to host you and thank you once again for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Best Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kolimbia area.
PRICE RANGE
£127 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
club atlantica aegean blue hotel kolimbia, atlantica aegean blue hotel, hotel atlantica aegean blue
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Atlantica Club Aegean Blue
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseRhodesKolimbia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
399
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ATLANTICA AEGEAN BLUE RESORT - Updated 2024 (Kolimbia, Greece)

Frequently Asked Questions about Atlantica Aegean Blue Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Atlantica Aegean Blue Resort?
Nearby attractions include Rodos Nature - Folklore Museum (0.7 miles), T&P cocktail BAR (0.7 miles), and Memories Sports & Cocktail Bar (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Atlantica Aegean Blue Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Atlantica Aegean Blue Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Atlantica Aegean Blue Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Atlantica Aegean Blue Resort?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Atlantica Aegean Blue Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mylos A La Carte Restaurant, Ginger A La Carte Restaurant, and Blue Bay A la Carte Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Atlantica Aegean Blue Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Atlantica Aegean Blue Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Atlantica Aegean Blue Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Italian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Atlantica Aegean Blue Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Campochiaro (7.7 miles).
Does Atlantica Aegean Blue Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.