We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Eden

Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good31%
  • Average8%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
  • 13 May 2017
    “Amazing views but nothing else.”
  • 11 Apr 2017
    “Awesome view but that is all... ”
Salita Pedata 16, 84010, Furore Italy See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Available
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
Laundry Service
About
Description
Imagine a place where the blue of the sea melts with the celestial sky and joins into the green of the vineyards creating magical harmony: this is the prescription for happiness.If you want to try its More immediate effects you do not have to go far away just come to "L'Eden".The name is due to its strategic position between Agerola and Furore, it offers an incredible view of most part of the Amalfi coast and Sorrento Peninsula.Here everything evokes peacefulness and relax: the panoramic terrace, the garden, the pool, the mild climate etc. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Price range
US$88 - US$176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Italy > Campania > Province of Salerno > Amalfi Coast > Furore
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 nearby hotels
Hotel Le Rocce
143 reviews
.27 miles away
Hotel Bacco
340 reviews
.28 miles away
Casale degli Dei
6 reviews
.29 miles away
Holidays Fico d'India
660 reviews
.31 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 16 nearby restaurants
Bianca Zita Ristorante Enoteca
324 reviews
.29 miles away
Top Vip Cetarell
11 reviews
.77 miles away
Fico d'India
183 reviews
.30 miles away
Euroconca
269 reviews
.64 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 13 nearby attractions
Fiordo di Furore
458 reviews
.20 miles away
Piccadilly
267 reviews
.95 miles away
Gennalimos
47 reviews
.11 miles away
Marina di Praia Beach
179 reviews
.96 miles away
Reviews & more
80Reviews
45Photos
5Q+A
2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 40
  • 25
  • 6
  • 6
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Amazing views but that's it, apartment was spacious but tired and dated broken cupboard handles, cooker didn't work, apartment was cold patio was dangerous as slabs were not cemented down we tripped all the time. The owner is only interested in making money from you, late arrival
Read more
Response from Eden-Furore, Proprietario at Residence Eden
Responded 18 May 2017
Dear lady, How many lies ... tell how things really went ... We greeted you warmly and made to find food on your arrival. You said it was all beautiful and perfect and filled with kisses from your husband (like Judas before betraying Jesus). We were available in everything, taken to do the shopping, accompanied to take the taxi, go back in the evening to the center for dinner etc without ever asking for a penny. This is money attachment. The expenses you paid were all provided by the contract. You have to ask them! Do you think the towels were worn, so did you find them dirty with blood? Not to mention the dirt you left around ... The kitchen is perfectly functional ... who tells us that you did not break the stove ... on your arrival it worked fine! So how did you break two bedside glasses in the bedroom and want to rub them even more you covered them with newspapers !!!. It is not written anywhere that we are in the city center ... if you wanted great supermarkets you had to go elsewhere. Our house is a 10 minute walk to the nearest center. We have allowed you to stay in the structure until the 14th even if the time was 10. It is not our fault if your plane was later. Know your arrival and departure times when you have booked at the agency. For quick shower as you say you could do it well before leaving your apartment without taking advantage of it until the end of our kindness. You will not be back ... no matter. We will continue to be kind to our guests despite you.
Read more
We travelled as a family with small children to the Amalfi Coast for a wedding and spent 3 nights at Residence Eden.
It's important to say at this point that this apartment would be absolutely ideal if you are a couple looking for a central location for exploring the coast with
Read more
Response from Eden-Furore, Proprietario at Residence Eden
Responded 18 May 2017
1973/5000 Hello, Let's clear some of your points ... The apartment you chose is explained in the details on your agency's website. It says that there are two rooms and that they are not communicating with each other . Tell us that you tried to contact us by mail, but just come knocking on the door, we are upstairs ... The next day you could ask for help if you needed it. You could choose the other adjoining apartment that is most suitable for those with small children. Extra charges are listed in the rental contract, we did not take one more euro than we owe. Also for a few days there is a final cleaning of € 16 per person. The wifi is not included as well as linen (please contact your agency to refuse not to us). We gave you 4 bed linen and you paid for only two, even if you used it all. We did not discriminate with Italian guests ... simply the adjoining room offers the b & b service so I include breakfast and daily cleaning. The pool had been opened the previous day for maintenance and could not be used again so the ladder and loungers were missing. The opening was from April 16th coma you can check to your agency and not the 5th April day of your stay. As we do We apologize if you believed that we wanted to rebuke your children but we just wanted to avoid problems between you and other guests. Suggerisci una modifica
Read more
amazing place, superb view, fantastic weather, tiny parking space but safe, owner not very welcoming and up for making business with everything( 2 euros for a mandatory swimcap.... is this a joke???) ripping off the tourists seems to be the national sport in south italy. have nev
Read more
Response from Residence_EdenFurore, Proprietario at Residence Eden
Responded 18 Aug 2016
dear, we regret that your holiday has not been pleasant. Just because we have not allowed to enter with hours in advance in the apartment (it was not ready yet) we say that we were not friendly, but as the arrival is expected to contract 16. not us who we missed in education since there degnavate even respond to our GOOD MORNING ... Not to mention the behavior of your children when they were in the pool. If you did not want to buy headphones from us you could very well do in a shop and were seeing that we did not approffittati price. We people of South Italy we are people of the heart, and your free and bogus comments they do not touch. Greetings
Read more
We spent a week at Residence Eden in Furore on the Amalfi coast. The owner, Rosa, is a wonderful lady. Although she speaks no English, we were able to communicate how much we enjoyed the view from our villas. The rooms were clean, but very musty smelling. We couldn't use the dres
Read more
Response from Residence_EdenFurore, Proprietario at Residence Eden
Responded 30 Jul 2016
Beloved, I wanted to thank you for the compliments, but frankly I was struck by your criticism. On-site you have never told me that something was wrong ... if the rooms were damp because there you wore a drying rack with clothes hanging inside? chiudevate even when you were in the pool ... how did he pass the air? If you do not know any extra costs you have to take it with your agency .I am all listed in the contract ... Greetings Residence Eden
Read more
We stayed at Eden Residence for five nights in September. The views from the terrace are second to none. The accommodation was clean and tidy with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. A small swimming pool was available but as it was a bit later in the season we declined. Overall a cl
Read more
Previous
12
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
Photo provided by managementResidence Eden
Un'Incredibile visione - giardino
Photo provided by managementResidence Eden
Giardino con vista su Capri
Photo provided by managementResidence Eden
Camera Matrimoniale
Previous
12
Voglio sapere se c e disponibilità x una doppia vista mare per la noyte del 16 settembre 3027
Salve. Volevo sapere se sono ammessi anche cani di taglia grande nelle camere
Quanto dista dal mare???
La spiaggia più vicina è quella di Amalfi a circa 12km
0 votes
Il parcheggio è gratuito?
si
0 votes
Le camere sono tutte dotate di bagno privato?
"Do not use a taxi very expensive. Go to a tobbaconist buy a bus ticket very cheap 2euros emerald caves defiantly worth a visit"
"l'appartamento Aurora ha la camera da letto senza finestre,ma uno spazioso e luminoso soggiorno cucina; la stanza quadrifoglio era piuttosto fredda;riscaldamento insufficiente."
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing