We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gold Coast Golf Resort

Traveller (116)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (10)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Gold Coast Golf Resort, your Dungarvan “home away from home.” Gold Coast Golf Resort aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year. For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Dungarvan, Gold Coast Golf Resort is located a short distance from Dungarvan Castle (3.2 km) and St. Mary's Church of Ireland Graveyard (3.4 km). You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that include a kitchenette, bringing comfort and convenience to your visit. Plus, Gold Coast Golf Resort offers a pool and breakfast served in the room, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. It's easy to stay connected during your stay as Gold Coast Golf Resort offers guests free wifi. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available. Dungarvan has plenty of Asian restaurants. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like Raj Balti House, Indian Ocean Restaurant, and Noark's Asian Cuisine, which are serving up some great dishes. If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out SGC Dungarvan cinema, which is a popular movie theater amongst tourists. Gold Coast Golf Resort puts the best of Dungarvan at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Business
HOTEL CLASS
393Reviews
171Photos
13Q+A
99Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 164
  • 133
  • 53
  • 26
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Dungarvan is a beautiful town ,where the hotel is located is stunning great walks along the coast & gorgeous views.we rented one of the lodges belong to the hotel ,not our first time to spend new years eve here .the lodges sleep 9 and are big and specious. Spotless clean and
Read more
My Gran was from Abbeyside, so I booked the Gold Coast to go on a mission! Got distracted. From start to end cannot say all but good about all staff, I asked advice at reception and all was sound very pleasant.Rooms clean and beds comfotable,breakfast standard hotel fare,food in
Read more
At short notice, my wife & I decided to stay at the Gold Coast resort for just one night. We had never stayed there before so we were a little apprehensive due to the reasonable price we were being charged. When we got there, we were first of all pleasantly surprised at the
Read more
Response from CloneaRep, Owner at Gold Coast Golf Resort
Responded 14 Oct 2018
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your complimentary review of The Gold Coast following your recent stay. I am delighted that you found our location to be so convenient, and perfect for your time in Dungarvan, and that our team were so attentive to your needs during your time with us. We are glad that you hope to return soon, and look forward to welcoming you back to The Resort. Kind regards, Mark Knowles Group Resort Director ____________________________________________________________________ Gold Coast Holiday, Golf & Sports Resort employ a team of local and dedicated staff at our Waterford Resort who are focused on delivering an authentic customer experience. We actively seek and welcome genuine, constructive feedback. Each member of our Resort Team are aware of all genuine posts on TripAdvisor and we are proud to say that we do not in any way advocate or engage in posting fake reviews. It is our policy from January 2014 to protect our online reputation and will therefore investigate and action all posts. We are passionate in promoting tourism and business in Dungarvan, bringing several hundred guests to the area on a nightly basis in high season. Our Resort is the largest and offers the most varied accommodation servicing the New Deise Greenway a 48km Foot and Cycle Path, just 1 mile from our front door!
Read more
From the minute I walked into this Hotel until I left everything was wonderful. The check in was fast and the reception staff were so good giving details of meal times,leisure times Tec.Food here is lovely and they are not mean with the portions, Breakfast cooked to order and
Read more
Response from CloneaRep, Owner at Gold Coast Golf Resort
Responded 27 Sep 2018
Dear Guest, Many thanks for the lovely review posted recently and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We really do appreciate you taking the time and trouble to post it. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. I hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Mark Knowles Group Resort Director ____________________________________________________________________ Gold Coast Holiday, Golf & Sports Resort employ a team of local and dedicated staff at our Waterford Resort who are focused on delivering an authentic customer experience. We actively seek and welcome genuine, constructive feedback. Each member of our Resort Team are aware of all genuine posts on TripAdvisor and we are proud to say that we do not in any way advocate or engage in posting fake reviews. It is our policy from January 2014 to protect our online reputation and will therefore investigate and action all posts. We are passionate in promoting tourism and business in Dungarvan, bringing several hundred guests to the area on a nightly basis in high season. Our Resort is the largest and offers the most varied accommodation servicing the New Deise Greenway a 48km Foot and Cycle Path, just 1 mile from our front door!
Read more
I booked directly with Gold Coast Resort as they were advertising the best price on the internet so I did. Unfortunately, if you have to cancel you lose your deposit. Due to a change in plans, I had to cancel (within the accepted timescales) and lost 39 euro's! DON'T BOOK
Read more
Response from CloneaRep, Owner at Gold Coast Golf Resort
Responded 3 Sep 2018
Dear Reviewer, I am disappointed by you review however I am delighted to get the opportunity to clarify the situation with Hotel Website Bookings. Most if not all Hotel websites are hosted by such companies as Avvio who lead the way with innovative solutions for hotels and accommodation providers. These companies run the online booking engine on a hotel website and the non-refundable % charged at the point of reservation is their commission and goes directly to them. Prior to completing the booking on line this would have been clearly outlined and you would of ticked to accept these terms and conditions prior to being allowed completing your booking. I am sorry that we were not in a position to refund your booking fee, but as we do not receive it unfortunately it is impossible for us to refund. However as gesture of goodwill should you wish to visit our Resort in the future we will issue a credit of the amount you lost to compensate. To gain the best available rates for Hotel accommodation, although not widely known it is best to telephone or e-mail the property direct. OTA’s such as the one you mention are not the best value, but are the dominant force in the booking of accommodation worldwide I am very sorry for your experience but I hope I have demonstrated it is beyond our control and something that you agreed to prior to booking. Kind regards, Mark Knowles Group Resort Director ____________________________________________________________________ Gold Coast Holiday, Golf & Sports Resort employ a team of local and dedicated staff at our Waterford Resort who are focused on delivering an authentic customer experience. We actively seek and welcome genuine, constructive feedback. Each member of our Resort Team are aware of all genuine posts on TripAdvisor and we are proud to say that we do not in any way advocate or engage in posting fake reviews. It is our policy from January 2014 to protect our online reputation and will therefore investigate and action all posts. We are passionate in promoting tourism and business in Dungarvan, bringing several hundred guests to the area on a nightly basis in high season. Our Resort is the largest and offers the most varied accommodation servicing the New Deise Greenway a 48km Foot and Cycle Path, just 1 mile from our front door!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Double & Single Bedroom downstairs in The Lodge
Double Bedroom downstairs with En Suite Bathroom
Downstairs Bathroom in The Lodge
Upstairs Bathroom in the Lodge
Double Room in The Lodge
PreviousNext
1234567
Thanks for the response. So they actually provide towels at no cost?
0 votes
Show all answers
Can you have pets in the lodges or villas? Can't find any info online
Dear MCCC2014, We only permit Sensory/Guide dogs access to our Holiday Homes. I hope this helps. Kind Regards Michael Boyle Resort General Manager Gold Coast Holiday, sports and Golf Resort
0 votes
Show all answers
Are there any pubs within walking distance?
Thank you There is a Bar on site in the Main Hotel. Dungarvan is 5 mins by car with several nice pubs
1 vote
Show all answers
How far is the nearest supermarket by car?
No more than about 4km max. It's only a few minutes from Dungarvan town centre
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"Ask for a room with a sea view.."
"The takeaway food from the bar is great value"
"Side door at underground car park is better for prams"
"we got room with sea view well worth it"
"Request a room with a sea view, preferably on the second floor."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$72 - US$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of MunsterDungarvan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
37
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing