We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Inverour Guest House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Inverour Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 85: English reviews
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It's not often that I write reviews but this place definitely deserves one, and for all the right reasons! I stumbled across this amazing B&B by complete chance and loved it so much that I now stay there every time I'm up that way. The beds are soooo comfortable and the breakfast is fantastic, it really is the perfect B&B.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rich5660
Highlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2016

I booked the Gin Tasting Event at the nearby Old Station Restaurant, and chose Inverour Guest House for its local proximity, A very good choice it was too. Lovely room overlooking the front of the house, very quiet, as the traffic slows to a standstill at the nearby junction. Very comfortable kingsize bed with pristine bed linen. Two heaters enabled... More 

Helpful?
Thank auldpostoffice
hilarysmith61, Manager at Inverour Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you ever so much for writing us a smashing review. We really do appreciate you taking the time to do so. Hopefully we'll see you next year for the Gin Tasting evening. We might even join you if we get a ticket early enough :) More 

folkestone
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2016

The guesthouse itself was nicely decorated and comfortable, however the lady that greeted us was extremely rude. After having travelled from the Isle of Lewis on Sunday 12th September, in stormy weather, we were greeted with "we have given your room away" when we asked why we were told that we were 'no shows'. I know it was partly our... More 

Helpful?
Thank jessiejoo
hilarysmith61, Manager at Inverour Guest House, responded to this review

Hello I would just like to apologise if you thought you were greeted rudly please accept our upmost apology. We're glad however you liked your room and your breakfast. Thankyou for staying with us. More 

Marquette, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2016

The room was clean and well appointed. The owners said that our room was scheduled for a remodel, which I would consider a proactive measure on their part, as we had found it to be quite nice with only some minor wear and tear. We had a nice visit in Spean Bridge, and I wish we were there right now.

Helpful?
Thank BMacDonaldMqt
hilarysmith61, Manager at Inverour Guest House, responded to this review

Aww thank you we wish you were here also. We cannot thank you and all our other guests enough for staying with us and helping us enjoy this new venture. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

My daughter and partner and myself stayed here one night. The price was extremely good. The owners where very welcoming and friendly also helpful. Our room was a good size for the 3 of us too. Very clean and decorated lovely. I would most definitely stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank MackRooney
hilarysmith61, Manager at Inverour Guest House, responded to this review

Hello there we cannot thank you enough for taking the time to write us this great review. We really do appreciate it and hope to see you again the next time your in the area. More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016

This B&B was just lovely - the owners were so welcoming and helpful. My room was very nice with everything I needed and clean. Breakfast was delicious. I would definitely stay here again. They even called a restaurant for me to see if there was room for dinner and it was a great meal.

Helpful?
Thank Tracy P
hilarysmith61, Manager at Inverour Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope you enjoyed trip to the Islands and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

Otterburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We met 2 lovely ladies Diane and Hillary at this lovely b & b they have just been going a few months would recommend to anyone . They go out there way to help and provide a lovely place to stay a good filling breakfast well done ladies

Helpful?
Thank Mary1503
hilarysmith61, Manager at Inverour Guest House, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thankyou so much for writting this review we really appreciate you taking the time to inform other travellers. We have been really lucky as all our Guests have been lovely. More 

Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Daughter and I stayed two nights at this lovely B&B in Speanbridge ...ran by two sisters who are doing a splendid job of hosting. Rooms comfortable and clean, breakfast perfect (and we are picky about our eggs!). Informative and helpful. Laundry service available for good rate. Highly recommended! !

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie F
hilarysmith61, Manager at Inverour Guest House, responded to this review

Hello Bonnie thank you for taking the time write this review although I thought the 1 below was yours oops. So first of all i'd like to apologise to the young couple and thank them properly. As we really appreciate all of our guests taking the time to write a review for other travellers and such kind words. We hope... More 

Washington State
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here two nights. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Beds were good, bathroom looks newly updated. Breakfast was absolutely perfect (choose from menu ahead of time). The owners will also do laundry for £5 a load...a huge convenience for us. Great amount of parking behind the building which was quite handy. Would stay here again!

Helpful?
Thank spinpygora
hilarysmith61, Owner at Inverour Guest House, responded to this review

Hi there it was lovely meeting you and your mum. Thank you for taking the time to write us a good review we really appreciate it. We'd love to see you again if your ever over in Scotland for a visit. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

My friend and I walked from Gairlochy to this B&B. Tired after a long day walking the Great Glen Way, we were met by one of the two - both lovely owners - who showed us a room with all you need for a good nights sleep. The breakfeast was lovely with lots to chose from and we chose to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dorthea H
hilarysmith61, Owner at Inverour Guest House, responded to this review

Aww thank you so much for writing this fab review my sister & I appreciate it. We really enjoyed having you stay with us and we're glad you enjoyed your lunch. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your walk well done :) More 

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spean Bridge
5.9 mi away
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Spean Bridge
890 reviews
6.4 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#1 of 21 in Fort William
501 reviews
0.4 mi away
Spean Lodge
Spean Lodge
#1 of 23 in Spean Bridge
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tirindrish House B&B
Tirindrish House B&B
#6 of 23 in Spean Bridge
32 reviews
0.3 mi away
Smiddy House
Smiddy House
#4 of 23 in Spean Bridge
228 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coire Glas Guest House
Coire Glas Guest House
#16 of 23 in Spean Bridge
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Inverour dates back to 1902, originally the post office and school masters house for Spean Bridge village, it was converted to a guest house bed breakfast many years ago, and is perfect for exploring the Central Highlands. This area offers such a lot of things to do and see and is nicely situated, just outside Fort William, a real find for the discerning traveller. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inverour Guest House

Address: Roy Bridge Road, Spean Bridge PH34 4EU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Spean Bridge
Price Range: £69 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inverour Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Inverour Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverour Guest House Spean Bridge, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Inverour Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the Kingsize room if you are a light sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles jessiejoo, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Obviously my wife and I only had the one room during our stay,so cannot coment on the remaining rooms,but I am sure they are fine.”
 of 5 bubbles gillaym, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We liked room 8 as it is on the ground floor and we weren't disturbed by anybody coming in late. It overlooks the garden.”
 of 5 bubbles 2002RoadKingClassic, 18 Sep 2014 | Read review
“We had room No 1 just right size but it was on the road side. You can sleep at night no problem.”
 of 5 bubbles 797paulw, 8 Sep 2014 | Read review
“room 6 i think we were in the one with the 4 poster bed large and plenty of space oh and a small fridge.”
 of 5 bubbles bluebellgirlAyrshire, 6 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay