We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inverour Guest House

Save
Share
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (16)
Overview
Roy Bridge Road, Spean Bridge PH34 4EU Scotland See on map
AMENITIES
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Accessible rooms
Golf course
Laundry Service
3 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
98
34
5
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
98
34
5
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstation restaurantwalking the great glenpicturesque villagefabulous hostscomfortable staybreakfast was deliciousbreakfast room isroom was immaculately cleansingle roomfull scottishnew ownersnight's sleepscottish breakfasteast highland waycomfortable bedsan evening mealtwo nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 146 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Stayed here for one night on a walking holiday. Very comfortable and clean rooms. Beautiful bath towels and an immaculate dining room. The breakfast was excellent. We thought Eddie and Michael were fabulous. Nothing to complain about from start to finish.

Thank Anne B
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was extremely disappointed when Inverour Guest House cancelled my confirmed reservation made through a major booking company. Inverour claimed that my card was not valid. Inverour appeared to attempt a charge against my card on the day that I departed for Scotland. By the...More

Thank Steve M
Response from EDDIEH1229, Owner at Inverour Guest HouseResponded 1 week ago

Incorrect information and lies. It was in fact booking.com who informed us here at inverour guest house that you had provided invalid card details and it was also booking.com who advised us to cancel your reservation as you had failed to respond to the email...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

How brilliant, the proprietors have done amazing things with this lovely ‘old girl’. Fantastic design has seen it turn into a ‘lovely lady. The room we had was great. It was the size of a normal motel room but it had so much more class....More

Thank Keith R
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were so grateful to Eddie & Michael for saving our bacon. We were up for a wedding and had nowhere to stay at short notice. Despite only having a twin room left, they went out of their way to accommodate us all and make...More

Thank Jenny M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at Michael's and Eddy's place for two nights as part of our 15-day tour of Scotland. The room had a private bathroom and was cozy, perfectly clean and quiet. It was handed to us completed with towel sets and toiletries....More

Thank Luk P
View more reviews
About
Description
Inverour Guest House is a small guest house which is ideally located in Spean Bridge. It is newly owned and managed from March 2018 by Eddie and Michael who offer all their guests a warm and friendly welcome. Inverour ...More offers its guests a range of comfortable rooms ranging from king size to a single. Most of our rooms offer en-suite facilities. We also provide a full Scottish breakfast. For those guests that like an early start we are happy to provide a continental breakfast. All our rooms offer free wifi, Tv's, hair dryers and tea and coffee making facilities. There are lots of local walks and we are only a few minutes drive from the Nevis range. We are able to offer a drop off and pick up service for walkers and can provide a packed lunch for guests on request ( at an additional Charge) . We also have a drying room for wet clothes when the weather has not been too good. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Golf course
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
7
Price range
US$108 - US$182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Inverour Guest House Spean Bridge, Scotland
Location
United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Spean Bridge
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
7
Price range
US$108 - US$182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Inverour Guest House Spean Bridge, Scotland
Location
United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Spean Bridge
Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (16)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
East Lodge Invergloy
8 reviews
4.06 miles away
Glenspean Lodge Hotel
363 reviews
4.70 miles away
The Factor's House
46 reviews
6.04 miles away
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
1,035 reviews
6.08 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 10 restaurants in Spean Bridge
Russell's Restaurant
483 reviews
.01 miles away
Old Station Restaurant
484 reviews
.20 miles away
The Bridge Cafe
283 reviews
.23 miles away
Spean Bridge Mill Cafe
188 reviews
.09 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 5 attractions in Spean Bridge
Commando Monument
846 reviews
1.01 miles away
Crombie Clay Shooting
85 reviews
1.93 miles away
Glen Roy National Nature Reserve
38 reviews
3.13 miles away
Nevis Range Mountain Experience
1,944 reviews
4.34 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Inverour Guest House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Nowhere to sit other than on bed."
Read review
"No. 5 is great"
Read review
"We had the small double, and it is small. The bed was very comfy"
Read review
"Please, call to the property if you are arriving late, they do really worry!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing