We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 158: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have stayed at Warrenmang a few times and always look forward to peace and quiet and lots of fresh air. The setting is beautiful. Cottages or lodges rise up the hill, with lovely views over the vineyards. There are also tracks that you may walk to see the vista of the whole property from the top of the hill....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nocatnow
Reviewed 1 week ago

Warrenmang vineyard and resort was the perfect getaway my partner and I needed. As we pulled into the driveway the views were breathtaking,beautiful Australian scenery and views of the Pyrenees. The staff were friendly and accommodating, a little bit eccentric but altogether lovely and welcoming. We arrived quite late so the staff put aside a very ample cheese board in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misty M
Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Resort is dated and not good value. The bed was hard and when asked if anything could be done a thin sheeps wool underlay was placed on there which did nothing. The shower wall had grout all over it where the tiles had been fixed and the door didn't glide smoothly. This resort advertises on luxury escapes. It is not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Miami622grape
ElizabethByrne001, Manager at Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear of your experience. I regret that you didn't approach me direct if you were disappointed in your visit. As for the light supper, we do advertise it as a light supper and on checking in, advise that a light supper is the equivalent of an entrée size meal and if still hungry, guests can order...

Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

We had fund memories of a previous stay so with some time on hand we returned. Our room was comfortable and we booked in for the evening meal. Linda deserves a special mention, she was a delight. A word of warning, don't book the package that includes a gourmet dinner. If you do the numbers you will find it is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Les101
ElizabethByrne001, General Manager at Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience @ Warrenmang. Unfortunately the new menu pricing was incorrect due to a human error and now, thanks to your observant nature we have ensured there is a definite benefit to choosing Dinner Bed and Breakfast as has always been the way. Various styles of room are different pricing and that will reflect in DBB...

Queanbeyan, Australia
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Would highly recommend Warrenmang to all my friends and family. The staff went out of their way to welcome us. Coupled with fantastic food, wine and beautiful surroundings made it a perfect get away location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth605
ElizabethByrne001, General Manager at Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort, responded to this review

thank you, what a great review - recognizing all the fabulous aspects of the Warrenmang experience! We look forward to your next visit.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 November 2016

We had two nights of serenity, with very pleasant views over the vineyard and beautiful surrounding area. The restaurant was excellent as was the staff. We also enjoyed visiting the other well known local wineries. The rooms are very comfortable although somewhat dated. Take a book if your staying at Warrenmang as there are no TVs in rooms.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dimcpherson
ElizabethByrne001, General Manager at Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort, responded to this review

thank you for your lovely review. Yes, we are a rustic, rural retreat. We like to think of the absence of TVs as an opportunity to relax, renew and reconnect with each other in delightfully peaceful surroundings. I hope we see you again soon, Liz

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Attended a family dinner, seated at a table for ten - eight adults and two kids. Ordering was all too much for the waiter. Took forever to get the order taken, and then when the meal attired many of the items were incorrect. A few ordered the steak, which was poor quality - tough and fatty, but most of the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John O
ElizabethByrne001, Manager at Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to create a review. I am disappointed that I was not made aware of your dissatisfaction at the time, however, we will take your feedback on board and strive to ensure no one else is disappointed by either service or expectations. The majority of our guests find the steak to be divine and better...

Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Deciding one sunday to check out a few local wineries brought us to the warrenmang. View was beautiful, very relaxed vibe. The visit had seemed nice and just sat with a wine in hand enjoying the sun ilon the deck. Until come payment when the staff didn't seem to have in record the only 3 drinks we had and asked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lauren O
ElizabethByrne001, General Manager at Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I will definitely take it onboard. As I was the person processing your payment, I can only apologize for your feeling of disappointment. Thank you again for coming and I hope when you return, we can amend your impression of Warrenmang. Liz

Stawell, Australia
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night recently and wish we could have stayed longer. The room we had was lovely and well appointed. Linen and fixtures are of a very high standard. The heater had been turned on for us and the room was nice and cosy. The view from the balcony is amazing over the vineyard and surrounding country side....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CONNIEM66
ElizabethByrne001, Manager at Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort, responded to this review

What lovely reading, thank you so much for such a lovely review. I'm very proud of the staff and their delivery of a wonderful experience in a rustic country setting.

Lara, Australia
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We stayed at Warrenmang in the rose cottage .Although it's a little dated the cottage is surprisingly very clean and homely. The staff at this resort are the most friendly and fun loving people i have ever seen, where nothing is too much bother. Can't wait to return and stay for a longer period. Ps they also stock some of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LORRAINEMALESZA
ElizabethByrne001, Manager at Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort, responded to this review

I'm thrilled you enjoyed your stay, the staff take pride in delivering a welcoming experience and we look forward to you visiting again. liz

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moonambel
24.6 mi away
Junction Motel Maryborough
Junction Motel Maryborough
#1 of 2 in Maryborough
102 reviews
1.6 mi away
Moonambel Resort Hotel
Moonambel Resort Hotel
#1 of 1 in Moonambel
10 reviews
12.8 mi away
Avoca Cottages
Avoca Cottages
#2 of 2 in Avoca
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Eco-luxe @ Mount Avoca
15.5 mi away
Amphitheatre Hotel B&B
0.8 mi away
Moonbeam Cottages
Moonbeam Cottages
#2 of 2 in Moonambel
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Warrenmang is a charming little wine village nestled amongst vines and mountain ranges in the Pyrenees Wine region of Victoria. Owned and operated by Luigi and Athalie Bazzani,winemakers, restaurateurs and "Legends of the Melbourne Food and Wine Festival. Warrenmang pioneered winery tourism in Victoria with the building of rustic cosy and relaxin chalet style cottages, designed to let you relax and unwind with balconies to enjoy the view across natural bushland or manicured vines. Television, entertainment and telephones don't exist in this country hideaway(except for one TV in the main complex for diehards). The fine dining restaurant has been recommended by The Age Good Food Guide for 22 successive years and Maitre d'Hotel, Kevin Buckle recently won the prized first place for Best Front of House Service in the Regional Gold Plate Awards. Warrenmang is a relaxed but professional retreat,a haven away from the stresses of city life.... just over two hours from Melbourne, you will find that a warm welcome awaits you. Winner of Gourmet Traveller Wine Australia's Best Cellar Door Award... Best Cellar Door with Food 2015. The winery is rated 5 Stars by James Halliday, the hospitality is legendary and the experience exceptional. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort

Address: Mountain Creek Road | Pyrenees Wine Region, Moonambel, Victoria 3478, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Moonambel
Hotel Class:3 star — Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Geelong, Australia
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have mobility problems, ask for rooms close to reception.”
 of 5 bubbles nocatnow, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Take the rose cottage it sits on its own no noisey neighbors”
 of 5 bubbles LORRAINEMALESZA, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best views are cabins 5 -7. If you can get a cottage on your own would be better as you can hear your neighbour as cabins are adjoining. ”
 of 5 bubbles maey2015, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The location and accommodation is very nice”
 of 5 bubbles G9645KSfrankm, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The bathroom taps require new washers to avoid water wastage as taps drip constantly. The shower head needs replacing, water temperature very difficult to manage and flooring needs attention and probably updating with warmer flooring such as carpet or floating floor.”
 of 5 bubbles coogee3, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay