We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Resort Lagoa Azul

Show Prices
#8 of 25 Hotels in Baga
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Resort Lagoa Azul
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

334 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 314: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

iv been going to Goa for over 20yrs now and it was our first time staying at this hotel, it is quite simply amazing, all the staff where just lovely .............. Restaurant , great tasty food. nothing was any trouble. it is a nice quite hotel with bars just a few min's walk away, i would defiantly be going back....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tanyall
RESORTLAGOAAZUL, General Manager at Resort Lagoa Azul, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your feedback and staying at our resort. Your concern about the deck beds by the pool is noted and we will definitely do the needful. Looking forward to see you soon.

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've been going to goa for 21yrs but this was my wife's 1st time and she loved it...I made sure I booked a decent hotel and this place is fab..although it's in arpora 5min taxi or scooter ride from bustling baga and calangute there's still lots of bars/restaurants here and the hotel food is superb in fact so are the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mtsacks
RESORTLAGOAAZUL, General Manager at Resort Lagoa Azul, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you very much for your feedback and staying at our resort. We look forward to your next visit soon.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

all the staff where just lovely ,,,restaurant ,great tasty food ! our room well just lovely, like to say thank you to Basanta for looking after us . location is great to and peaceful .we stayed at Azul in Feb. 2016 and just booked Feb. 2018 AMAZING LOVE LIFE.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Michelle M
RESORTLAGOAAZUL, General Manager at Resort Lagoa Azul, responded to this review

Dear Madame, Thank you very much for your feedback and appreciating our staff. We look forward to see in Feb 2018. Please email us in case if you would like to choose a room or would prefer staying in the same room you stayed last time.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Second visit to this hotel! It is quite simply amazing, staff are all friendly especially the cleaning staff! The food from the restaurant is great with free dinner vouchers been given to us upon arrival :-) the location is at the end of a lane! Which makes it quiet and relaxing. We had a suite which was massive, own kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rebecwillo
RESORTLAGOAAZUL, General Manager at Resort Lagoa Azul, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your feedback and staying at our resort. We look forward for your next visit soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel and attached restaurant are fantastic. At first I did think that the room was minimalistic but looking again I noticed that it has absolutely everything you need . The coupons for free dinner were provided by the hotel and were a good send when we tasted how wonderful the food was. Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank georgecolman13
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent two weeks in this hotel in November 2016. Our hotel room by the pool was first class with the room boy Sam being very pleasant and doing a great job. We were welcomed back by the general manager Umesh, and the manager Steve, who made sure all our requests were granted and our stay was very pleasant. Prem, the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bill M
RESORTLAGOAAZUL, General Manager at Resort Lagoa Azul, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for you feedback and appreciating the services of the staff. The value of your feedback is of a great value to us and the organisation. We look forward to see you next year.

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

10th visit. 11th arranged. So, we like it! Wife and I stayed for 3 weeks during December 2016 and into the New Year, attending both gala dinners that we very much enjoyed. Location & hotel itself are quiet & peaceful and are away from the main hustle & bustle but not too far if you want to partake of it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary J
RESORTLAGOAAZUL, General Manager at Resort Lagoa Azul, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jubber, Thank you very much for your feedback and staying at our resort every year during the festive period. We are delighted to see that you had a fantastic stay at our resort yet again. Looking forward to see you in December 2017.

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 29 December 2016

I had booked a Suite room with breakfast for 5 nights through GoIbibio (booking id HTLMLE3UTL). During the check in I was told that I need to pay an additional amount of Rs.6500 and it’s for the “Mandatory Christmas Gala Dinner”. I politely told the receptionist that I wouldn’t be interested and this was not highlighted to me during booking....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ranupk
RESORTLAGOAAZUL, General Manager at Resort Lagoa Azul, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank your for your feedback and staying at our resort. It looks like you did not had a pleasant stay at our resort though you wrote few good things about our hotel. The Gala dinner which was charged to you was mandatory and is well informed to all our guest in our hotel policy online. Each guest...

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Such a pathetic service!! We booked through Agoda and specified that we won't be available for the gala dinner. They assured us of the same. But once we reached the resort we had huge arguement. The resort guys didn't allow any of this, in fact they told us to check with Agoda to get the money refunded. Such terrible service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richu K
RESORTLAGOAAZUL, General Manager at Resort Lagoa Azul, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your feedback and staying at our resort. It was indeed a terrible experience for you when you checked in we are extremely sorry for the same. The christmas and New eve Gala dinner is mandatory in most of the hotels in Goa. They all charge a mandatory fees for the same which a...

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Fantastic place, amazing staff, great food. Helpful staff at reception. Rooms are always clean. We came on the 21st December. And will be leaving on the 5th. Christmas Celabration was amazing. Beaches are beautiful ashwem beach is quiet with no hassle, if you want a busy beach I recommend baga beach. We are looking forward to New Year's Eve. Wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deelucas1
RESORTLAGOAAZUL, General Manager at Resort Lagoa Azul, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your feedback and staying at our resort.

243 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (232)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baga
1.7 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 106 in Calangute
479 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nazri Resort Hotel
Nazri Resort Hotel
#7 of 25 in Baga
730 reviews
0.8 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel
0.5 mi away
Santiago Beach Resort
Santiago Beach Resort
#21 of 106 in Calangute
374 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Resort Lagoa Azul

Address: Little Baga Arpora, Baga 403518, India
Region: India > Goa > Baga
Price Range: £39 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Resort Lagoa Azul 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Resort Lagoa Azul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Lagoa Azul Hotel Baga
Lagoa Azul Goa
Lagoa Azul Hotel Goa
Lagoa Azul Resort
Resort Lagoa Azul Goa/Baga
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Baga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Resort Lagoa Azul staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Resort Lagoa Azul staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Prefer rooms on the ground floor, as the back door of your room will open a path to their garden and swimming pool.”
 of 5 bubbles swapnil_barai, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“suites have far more space”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Good hotel! Room for improvement!”
 of 5 bubbles , 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pool view room is best.”
 of 5 bubbles , 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“pool view on 1st floor.”
 of 5 bubbles meghnasawant94, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5