We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Royal Bay Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Royal Bay Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 219: English reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Just come back from a weeks holiday with my partner and 12 year old son to the Royal Bay having previously stayed in the Elenite Villas in 2013. Its now all all-inclusive! A map with the printed available resort offerings would be helpful! You must move around the resort to access everything! Hotel: The hotel lobby and bar was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zara H
Reviewed 19 August 2016

The view from the room was stunning. We are very happy that we chose this hotel. It is perfect for couples with children. It is so calm, the staff is friendly and helpful. The room was cleaned every day. The pool and the beach were clean as well. Aqua park was a great experiance!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Иван М
Berkshire, UK
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in, ever. We travelled as a family group of 5 ranging from 60 to 10. Every single one of us were ill and we never really decided if it was the awful cold food or the pool water which was filthy. From above in the hotel rooms you could see the cloudiness of the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank tracyj99
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Recently stayed at royal bay in elenite 02.06.16 to 16.06.16 Arrived late at night having requested all rooms on lower floor and all close together we was given rooms on the 3rd 4th and 5th floors being a party of 11 with 5 kids 3 of them with disabilities we needed to be all together asked for a cot never...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle H
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

Firstly the good points. The hotel and complex 5/5 Hotel manager 5/5 Animation team 5/5 Waterpark 5/5 The hotel and complex are fantastic for families with young children because there is no through road so no traffic apart from golf buggies that transport people from one end of the complex to the other. Rooms with a seaview are stunning and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Hill6099
Victoria G, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Hill, Many thanks for your kind comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday in the resort and hotel Royal Bay. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the restaurant and the fact that you could not sit together for every meal. Unfortunately, in an All-inclusive basis we cannot cater for big companies and...

Carmarthen, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Stayed here last August for 2 weeks as we had booked for Tunisia and then we changed to here. Being a travel agent and i have been to Sunny beach 14 times Elenite resort was a first for me and i fell in love with it. Its Sunny Beach 15 years ago not full of Clubs and Sex shops and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mair J
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 22 September 2015

I stayed with my family and friends for one week in this hotel. The hotel is close to sea, located on calm place with no access by cars. The food was quite good and varied, of course after one week full board it could not much surprise us. The size of room has adequate, not very well furnitured. In bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank milaci2000
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

Myself my hubby 2 children ages 10 and 12 my oldest son age 22 and our 2 uncles had 2 weeks here..we were really looking forward to it as we came here 3 year ago and loved it..especially the waterpark Big mistake!! Food was ok but literally same thing every day so after a week we couldnt stand the smell...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 175nicky
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

I will not return to the royal bay. We experienced a theft of an item placed on a sunbed for only 25 minutes. When reported to the manager she showed no interest and did not have any care or concern. Boryana Geurenova lacks the knowledge, experience and people skills to successfully manage a hotel. The pool was filthy and the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank nicola j
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

We were a party of 12 all of us had stomach bugs no clean towels or sheets because the laundry machines broken. Food was unbelievably bad chicken not cooked meat raw. Not enough staff serving in restaurants or bars. Hotel itself was clean except for the pool which had a green scum line around it. They are replacing the aircon...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Scott H

264 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (239)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elenite
0.4 mi away
Hotel Royal Castle
Hotel Royal Castle
#5 of 9 in Elenite
152 reviews
8.5 mi away
Club Hotel Miramar
Club Hotel Miramar
#3 of 17 in Obzor
285 reviews
0.6 mi away
Zornitza Sands SPA Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Laguna Park Hotel
Laguna Park Hotel
#12 of 215 in Sunny Beach
1,264 reviews
118.2 mi away
Messambria Fort Beach
Messambria Fort Beach
#3 of 9 in Elenite
11 reviews
4.6 mi away
Helena Park Hotel
Helena Park Hotel
#9 of 215 in Sunny Beach
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Royal Bay Hotel is situated in Royal Club Victoria, Elenite - the only Bulgarian sea resort that is fully south-oriented, thus providing plenty of sunshine to its guests. 
Overlooking the sea, Hotel Royal Bay is an unforgettable experience for those who will appreciate the magnificent view, the peace and privacy of this modern and luxurous "all inclusive" hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Bay Hotel

Address: Elenite Holiday Village, Elenite 8259, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Elenite
Price Range: £60 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Bay Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Royal Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Bay Elenite
Hotel Royal Bay
Royal Bay Hotel Bulgaria/Elenite
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Elenite
#4 Spa Hotel in Elenite
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Elenite
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Bay Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Bay Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The chamber lady on the fifth floor is very carrying.”
 of 5 bubbles _N2306BV, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Always go for Sea View amazing views and a chance to watch the Dolphins in the morning”
  • our 4 am view
 of 5 bubbles MairJ_12, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose sea view”
 of 5 bubbles D3028DRmarkh, 14 Jul 2015 | Read review
“keep your calm, don't judge before you do”
 of 5 bubbles 844joshuab, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Make sure you book a Sea View!”
 of 5 bubbles piper0121, 15 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay