We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Side Resort & Spa

Hotels.comUS$178
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$233*
US$178*
US$206*
US$233*
US$178*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,997 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sea Side Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Stanwick
Reviewed 26 September 2015

Just back yesterday from the hotel, and we so enjoyed our stay. First of all, I'll bet the tiny little grouches out of the way. The sandwiches you are given if you arrive late are awful. The water isn't hot enough to make a proper cup of tea in the restaurant in the mornings. The toaster only toasted the bread...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anne G
GuestRDpt, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Side Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Anne, Thank you for sharing your kind review following your recent visit. It is wonderful to know that you had an excellent stay with us at the CHC Sea Side Resort & Spa. We are very happy that you liked our location. Located in a unique setting, the hotel offers breathtaking sea views which can be enjoyed from all...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 24 September 2015

We had a really good time - The room (Standard) was large, neat and clean. The staff was very polite, service oriented, professional. The food and drinks was tasteful and variant. Snack bars by the pool provided a large selection of food and drinks (Great Pizzas...). Public area was clean and tidy : The paths, the pool area, lobby and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yoni M
GuestRDpt, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Side Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your kind review. It is wonderful to know that you had good time with us and you were satisfied with your room, hotel cleanliness and the large selection of food and drinks. We are very proud of our staff and it is always motivating to receive such kind comments as...

Gateshead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2015

We arrived late and were offered some very sad sandwiches wrapped in cling film. The room was ok the bed was horrendously hard and my OH slept on the Settee all week! the bathroom bizarrely wad a window into the bed room which was covered with a roller blind which you had to open to see the mirror. The min...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaAlun
GuestRDpt, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Side Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share a feedback with us. We are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay, the food, relax pool and found our staff friendly and helpful. On the other hand, we regret that you were not fully satisfied with some aspects of the service and facilities we offer at the...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Our family of six has just returned from this amazing hotel, we could not fault a thing, the room fantastic, what a fabulous choice of food on offer at every meal, cocktails were fab too! All the staff are worth their weight in gold, they all work so hard to make sure you all have a amazing holiday, also the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gailbh
GuestRDpt, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Side Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your kind review and for choosing our hotel for yours husband’s 50th birthday celebration. It is wonderful to know that you had an excellent stay with us. Your comments regarding the hotel and staff are most appreciated. We are thrilled that you found the room ,meals, cocktails and the service to be fabulous. We...

Clacton on Sea
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Spent a week at this wonderful hotel. Food choice excellent, staff helpful and friendly. 6 family members, sister, brother in law, nephews and niece and table found for all of us at every meal. Loved the animation team, they were friendly, welcoming and so helpful, great team. Pool was salt water which is so much better than chlorine. Loved the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123animallover
GuestRDpt, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Side Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your kind review. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay from start to finish and that you felt the staff were friendly and helpful. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the food in our hotel and finding it to be wonderful and varied, and also happy...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 23 September 2015

well, its was not the very best hotel we stayed in during our vacation...they sell themselves as 5 star but that is debatable. The rooms are very dated and the bathrooms need serious refurb. After our first night in a room with no air-conditioning and a shower that was either freezing cold or scalding hot, we were transferred to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlien F
GuestRDpt, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Side Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Marlien, Thank you for taking the time to share a feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay here with us. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had the first night with your room, it’s pleasing to know that we were able to find the next day a...

West Byfleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2015

We arrived at the CHC Sea Side Resort late in the evening on 8th September, the only hiccup was that they did not have the room we specified so they put us in a temporary overnight room, which wasn't a good standard - I guess I can partly sympathise when they have 247 rooms, with 9 different categories and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 3jem
GuestRDpt, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Side Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your kind review following your recent visit. It is wonderful to know that you had an excellent stay with us at the CHC Sea Side Resort & Spa. Your comments regarding the hotel and staff are most appreciated. We are thrilled that you found the meals, bars, pools and the service to be amazing....

London
Reviewed 21 September 2015

This is definitely NOT a 5 star hotel. It also seems to adopt a policy of overbooking rooms which meant that we arrived at 01.00, after a 2 hour flight delay, to be told that there was no room and that we would be joining 9 other guests who had arrived that night at the hotel's sister hotel some 20...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NoelleMatthews
GuestRDpt, Maîtress d'Hotel at Sea Side Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Our beloved Guests, First of all we would like to thank you that you had been chosen our CHC 5* Seaside Resort & Spa for your last holidays. In addition we appreciate a lot that you got the time to write your review for us in the site. We truly apologize once more for any inconvenience caused to you upon...

Barry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Spent a week here with my wife for our honeymoon and it was absolutely amazing. The surround landscape just added to the loveliness of the hotel. It may have been a little out of the way, but honestly, that's what we wanted. The food is very good, and there's loads of a variety which is good for picky eaters like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pamela F
GuestRDpt, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Side Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your kind review and for choosing us to celebrate your honeymoon. We are delighted to read that you had an amazing stay with us and that you enjoyed the stunning landscape. It is equally lovely to know that you enjoyed the food in our hotel and finding it to be...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

Although there's a great potential, I won't come back here, and surely won't recommend to stay here. DIRTY - the rooms are definitely not a five star hotel rooms.. very basic. I was extremely disappointed about how dirty it was. When I checked in, I found hairs on the walls of the bathroom. The floor was wet and dirty and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danchi24
GuestRDpt, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Side Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay here with us. We would like to apologize for the housekeeping issues. We are very surprised for the not properly room cleaning and we assure you, what you experienced is certainly not typical....

2,759 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2193)
Viewed
Room/Suite (240)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (300)
Viewed
View from Room (206)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (518)
Viewed
Dining (90)
Viewed
Bathroom (53)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (781)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (536)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Double Room (40)
Viewed
Junior Suite with Sea View (38)
Viewed
Pelagos Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (175)
Viewed
Superior Sea View Room (43)
Viewed
Superior Sea View Room with Private Pool (41)
Viewed
Superior Sea View Room with Shared Pool (37)
Viewed
Thalassa Pool (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Pelagia
1.6 mi away
CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Out of the Blue Capsis Elite Resort
18.9 mi away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Peninsula Resort & Spa
Peninsula Resort & Spa
#5 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
883 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Bay Resort Hotel
Blue Bay Resort Hotel
#4 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
808 reviews
21.3 mi away
Aldemar Knossos Royal
Aldemar Knossos Royal
#12 of 171 in Hersonissos
1,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sea Side Resort & Spa is one of the best hotels in Crete; it combines affordable holidays in luxurious settings, natural gardens, all under the sea breeze of the Aegean Sea. Friendly staff, great accommodation, attention to detail; all these ensure a memorable holiday to all of our guests. Sea Side Resort & Spa is a great way to spend your Greek holiday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea Side Resort & Spa

Address: Agia Pelagia, Crete 715 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Agia Pelagia
Price Range: £112 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sea Side Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, HostelWorld, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sea Side Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Side Resort And Spa
Sea Side Hotel Agia Pelagia
Sensimar Sea Side Hotel
Sea Side Resort & Spa Crete/Agia Pelagia
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Agia Pelagia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agia Pelagia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Agia Pelagia
#6 Family Hotel in Agia Pelagia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea Side Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
194 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (194)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Side Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with a shared infinity pool are fantastic”
  • Shared infinity pool overlooking bay
paulbramley1, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with sharing pools are private pools and only you and the others in that block can use them.”
nadiaghunt96, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Shared pool rooms are worth extra”
mysticwen, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose the Sea view room.”
BeckyWarbisPhoto, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Go for a room with sea view or try to get the shared pool!”
  • View from the edge of the pool looking onto the beach
  • View of the shared private pool area (rooms 7-19)
  • View of the shared private pool area (rooms 7-19)
KathrynThorp, 17 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$178* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$206
TravelocityUS$178
TripAdvisorUS$178
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates