We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agia Pelagia, Crete 714 14 Greece
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Flexible Summer 2022
View deal
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2174)
Dining (143)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 23/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Blue Bay Resort Hotel
Updated 23/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#8 of 30 in Agia Pelagia
Travellers' Choice
'Blue Bay Resort Hotel' is located on the northern side of Crete, Mononaftis Bay, 22km from the capital city of Heraklion, in the quite village of Agia Pelagia. Thanks to its privileged slope position, it offers breathtaking views of the Cretan Sea. For a vacation in an environment full of natural beauty, 'Blue Bay Resort Hotel' has a wide selection of room types, offers excellent service as well as a range of leisure activities. 'Blue Bay Resort Hotel' is an ideal choice for relaxing and enjoyable holidays. It is also a central point for excursions throughout the island of Crete.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Mini golf
Tennis court
Kids pool
Electric vehicle charging station
Street parking
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Neck massage
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Hair dryer
Private balcony
Room service
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Greek
Hotel links
Special Price:Flexible Summer 2022
1564Reviews531Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 709
  • 453
  • 246
  • 96
  • 60
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
immortalisvir wrote a review 25 May
King's Lynn, United Kingdom73 contributions54 helpful votes
Had a 10 night stay here and on the most part, really enjoyed it. Plenty of sun and stunning views. Staff were all very friendly and happy to see you and the grounds are immaculate and well kept. Rooms are very clean and also well kept each day by housekeeping. Regular bus service quite cheap into Heraklion, only a half hour trip and definitely worth visiting for a good day/night out. There are a few beaches within walking distance also. Now the finer details. The food was pretty good overall, however, the options did become a little repetitive at times with the same dishes just with a different thing added to it seemingly to use what was leftover from lunch etc. The one night that the Pizza ovens were being used by the grill chefs, the poor guy could hardly keep up with the mile long queue waiting for pizzas to cook. And unfortunately only saw said pizza ovens in use once the whole stay :( The entertainment in the evenings was quite scarce. Not a great deal to do after 11pm. There were a couple of shows at the theatre which were quite interactive but other than that nothing else to do. I suspect this may have been more to do with being the start of the opening season and likely picks up in the later months. As with many of the reviews on this hotel, take note of this particular point! The drinks options. If you are choosing all inclusive, you must make sure that you choose it with the knowledge that the included alcoholic drinks are dire. I can't sugar coat this one i'm afraid. There is only one beer included, which is surely watered down. You can literally drink this all day long and feel as bright as when you started at the end! The Cretan wines included are like vinegar and are just not nice at all. There are a few cocktails included and made with local Ouzo or Raki and are also just dire. Anything outside of these or remotely "premium" are chargeable to your room which i am confident many people end up doing. The all inclusive alcohol also ends at 11pm every night when the bar closes at 1am. lastly, and Perhaps the strangest experience was the TV channels in the room. There are alot, but the content just bizarre. To categorise this, these are your options: News Channels - Reporting on locations in the world that no one has ever heard of. Music Channels - All In German Anything else was russian. I'm still confused now... Overall a pleasant stay and friendly atmosphere, just needed some more options of entertainment in the evenings.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Room Tip: Get a room in the main hotel as there are some rooms that are not and require walking 5 minutes...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
MidenAgan16 wrote a review Sept 2021
Brighton, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
Serene , Sophisticated, Top notch food, High hygiene standards. This resort truly has it all. Great place to stay with family and/or friends. Located in close proximity to Heraklion and other historic & popular areas. All areas of the property and especially the rooms were spotless. The staff/personnel did a great job being helpful & caring when needed assistance. COVID-safe environment as staff followed the guidelines in place. You won’t be disappointed with your stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Despite being busy, there was always parking space!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Response from Korinna A, Geschäftsführer at Blue Bay Resort Hotel
Responded 22 Sept 2021
Dear MidenAgan16 “Kalimera” – Good Morning from the sunny island of Crete! We are SO thrilled you have entirely enjoyed your vacation at the Blue Bay Resort Hotel! Thank you very much for making our resort your holiday destination on Crete. It was our pleasure to be your host and we’d be honored to welcome you back in the hopefully near future. Faithfully yours, Customer Relationship Department Blue Bay Resort Hotel
Read more
AlandKayC wrote a review 23 May
Sheerness, United Kingdom69 contributions59 helpful votes
Spent a week at the Blue Bay mid May Hotel is very clean Staff are friendly and helpful Food is perfectly adequate without being spectacular and rather repetitive Views are great AI drinks package is poor , weak beer , local wine /vinegar and Raki and oozo cocktails , palatable but not ideal. Lots of stairs in the hotel lots of steep hills outside , so unless your relatively mobile you may struggle . Our room was very small and dated . 303 I believe but lovely views over the pool and the sea and spotlessly clean except the daily dust pumping out of the air con unit Beds changed daily I wouldn't put anyone off this hotel as we had a good time and met some lovely people But I have stayed in better 4 star Hotels in Greece that's why it's getting a 3 Drinks package was the biggest let down
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Rooms in the Annex are a few hundred yards from the main hotel and food hall , up a hill , though...
See more room tips
Bernadette W wrote a review 20 May
Manchester, United Kingdom6 contributions16 helpful votes
This was our 3rd visit to the amazing Blue Bay the management team and great staff were truly lovely and friendly rooms cleaned to a very high standard food always something for everyone, all inclusive drinks more than adequate, The overall experience was brilliant. We can’t wait for our visit next year if not before.WELL DONE BLUE BAY MANAGEMENT AND STAFF Bernadette and Graham Warren
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Room Tip: Rooms in the main building with a sea view are amazing
See more room tips
Response from Korinna A, Geschäftsführer at Blue Bay Resort Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Bernadette and Graham Warren, "Kalimera" - Good Morning from the sunny island of Crete, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor and for choosing once again the Blue Bay Resort hotel. It is very encouraging to read that you have enjoyed your holiday, our services and facilities. Your experience indeed showed that the whole team did a great job in meeting your expectations. Moreover, we are truly thankful for your appreciation of the genuine hospitality of our staff. Indeed, each member of our team is equipped with professionalism, sincerity and passion to deliver consistent guest's satisfaction. Once again, thank you for your positive observation and we sincerely hope of welcoming you back in not too distant future. Best regards on behalf of the entire team, Customer Relationship Department Blue Bay Resort Hotel
Read more
VL wrote a review 18 May
King's Lynn, United Kingdom7 contributions3 helpful votes
We spent 10 nights here as a couple, the weather was very nice and warm but the sea and pools still very cold as start of the season. Pros: *Mini bus to take you to the beach Mononaftis and back but very limited times *Pool snacks were nice *Onsite shop, very small, stocked main items you may need *Room had a good balcony and great views *bus stop to Heraklion outside the hotel and regular *Sunbeds not over crowded *Beaches are close just very hilly! *Lots of car hire places close *Clean rooms and very well maintained grounds * Spa did daily massage offers, I had a nice massage and aloe gel plus head massage for €43. Note that the Spa is very small and the treatment rooms are in rooms the floor below. *Nice seating areas and beautiful views. *Food was nice *Beautiful flowers outside room, with herb garden Cons: * When booking we was happy with the concept of just beer and wine as that's what we drink, but in this instance the local Cretan wine was just plain awful, the Cretan beer ( Not Mythos or Alfa that's extra) tasted watered down. Basically we have never had such a sober holiday. In the end we just bought them and went to the supermarket which had great choices and prices. Drinks were very disappointing. * Although the food was nice it was very reparative, dinner will be reused for lunch and wishes breakfast as not great. *Not enough entertainment, what they did do was good but we just ended up going to bed by 10pm every day at the latest * TV channels, only news or German 🤔 very boring evenings *Wanted €3 a day for a safe key?? *Only given 1 pillow, have to pay for more... *Everything closes early: pools at 6pm, pool tables I think 9pm and drinks 11pm unless you pay. No snacks or food after 9.30pm. *Staff did not uphold dress codes for meals, cannot believe the states allowed in after everyone else like ourselves made an effort and washed... Although we did have a nice relaxing time I wouldn't return, mainly because we was bored (we did leave resort quite a few times and even started to eat out), awful drink offerings (quality). More of a young family, pensioners holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Go to the resturant Vasilis and the bottom of the road for dinner, amazing. Buy own alcohol or...
See more room tips
Response from Korinna A, Geschäftsführer at Blue Bay Resort Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent holiday at Blue Bay Resort Hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed many different aspects of the overall experience that truly makes Blue Bay Resort hotel special. We are sorry though that we did not deliver our usual guest experience that we pride ourselves on. For the past winter months we were making improvements and getting ready for our re-open date on May 1st, which we are happy to say were completed by this date. You may have noticed that for entertainment the only space we have is open air. As expected, in the evening it was still very chilly at the beginning of the month and the demand by guests was correspondingly low in regard to evening entertainment in the Amphitheatre. However, we have started evening entertainment from May 8th. In this context, we would like to kindly point out that our evening program is mainly arranged through external providers and that these are in majority amateur artists with many years of experience and whose shows charge admission elsewhere. A light animation program has been announced from mid-June and is already taking place, too. We are really sorry that the quite location, the local drinks offered within the all inclusive concept, weather and pool temperatures tarnished your overall experience. On the other hand we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the spa treatments. All in all it looks like you had a relaxing experience disappointed by a few details such as missing information regarding the entertainment program, the ending of the daily all inclusive program at 23:00 hrs and the service charge for the room safe. However, your constructive criticism is taken really seriously and we will follow up internally what happened, particularly in reference to dress code and extra pillows. Please accept our apologies for any mishap experienced. Thank you again for choosing the Blue Bay Resort hotel and sharing your impressions here on TripAdvisor. Kind regards, Customer Relationship Department
Read more
US$83 - US$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
blue bay hotel agia pelagia, blue bay agia pelagia
GreeceCreteHeraklion PrefectureAgia Pelagia
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Blue Bay Resort Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Blue Bay Resort Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Nefeli Bar (0.5 miles), Psaromoura Beach (0.2 miles), and Mononaftis Beach (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Blue Bay Resort Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Blue Bay Resort Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Blue Bay Resort Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Blue Bay Resort Hotel?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Blue Bay Resort Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Taverna Bar Vasilis, Taverna Bar Stelios, and O Nikolas.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Blue Bay Resort Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Blue Bay Resort Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Blue Bay Resort Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Blue Bay Resort Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Enetiki Epavli ton Monidon (3.5 miles).
Does Blue Bay Resort Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.