Marina Suites Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Marina Suites Hotel

Calle Juan Diaz Rodriguez, 10, 35100 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria Spain
Marine decor in the suite.
Traveller (4661)
Guest room
Room & Suite (1288)
Marina Suites Hotel
Pool & Beach (685)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#1 of 66 hotels in Puerto Rico
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Marina Suites is located right next to the marina of Puerto Rico with a total of 216 suites overlooking the Atlantic Ocean and the sport port of Puerto Rico. The spacious 77 m² suites stretch out to feature a stylish living room with an open kitchen and a separate bedroom. The personalized public areas of the hotel create fluid spots to mix and mingle with other sailors: from an adults only area with jacuzzis and balinese beds to the infinity pool or the kids area with the Octopus Jack are some of the multiple spots where you can hang around during your holidays by the sea. The Atlantic Pool Bar is your spot to have breakfast with a variety of fresh and local products with views over the Atlantic Ocean or to snack during the day at the pool. Feel anchored at Marina Suites and live your own #Marinaexperience.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Diving
Babysitting
Street parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Game room
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Facial treatments
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German

Location

Calle Juan Diaz Rodriguez, 10, 35100 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria Spain
Name/address in local language
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles4,753 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Marina Suites Hotel garners praise for its spacious and comfortable rooms, which many guests find well-appointed and boasting incredible views, though some suggest there's room for improvements in consistency and modernization. The hotel's cleanliness stands out, with daily maid service keeping facilities in immaculate condition. Staff members receive accolades for their friendliness and attentiveness, enhancing the hotel's tranquil yet accessible location close to the beach and dining spots. Opinions on value vary, with some guests finding the pricing reasonable, while others see it as steep given the quality. The hotel's atmosphere and amenities, including the infinity pool, receive mixed reviews, yet many find them satisfactory.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Stylish
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Mixed
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Outstanding

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
4,753Reviews657Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,419
  • 1,018
  • 229
  • 59
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Gerald E wrote a review Feb 2020
St. Albans, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I'm writing this on our last day at the Marina Suites. This really is an exceptional hotel. We are a family with a 4 year old and a 1 year old and it was perfect for our needs. We stayed in a select suite and the bedroom was large enough to accommodate all of us (including a fold-away bed and a cot). The view of the marina is wonderful.

Our 4 year old really loved the kids club. Anna and Julia were fabulous. In fact all of the staff were professional but also very friendly and nice (especially when one of our kids had a minor medical incident). The housekeepers are on top of their game and have good attention to detail (e.g. Replacing tea bags).

I'm glad I read a review that said to book the breakfast as this really was excellent. What a treat to have fresh orange juice on tap!

We highly recommended taking the ferry to visit Mogan and Anfi which are both well worth a visit.

The only slight negative thing I can think of is that there were some adults smoking near the toddler pool. We would encourage the hotel to enforce their smoking ban in this area.

Overall we highly recommend this hotel and we would definitely visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SatocanTurismo, Front Desk, Federica at Marina Suites Hotel
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Dear Gerald, Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write such a wonderful review about your stay with us at Marina Suites! First of all, we are very happy to see that you liked the room you were in as well as the beautiful views from it. Secondly, I was there when your daughter had that little accident and I'm glad that in the end everything ended up the best way and that she is ok. I would personally like to thank you for your kind words about the staff, we always try our best to help you out and to give you the best experience possible. Also, we are glad to see that you enjoyed having breakfast by the pool. On the other hand, we would take your suggestion about smoking by the pool area in consideration and we will try our best to improve ourselves more and more. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back again in the nearest future! Best regards, Federica Poggia, Reception Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
chelcrow wrote a review Feb 2020
Dublin, Ireland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very modern hotel. We were due to stay in marina bayview there was 3 of us no available rooms and Marina suites is their partner hotel. It was an amazing upgrade room was fabulous modern and a lot of amenities. The infinity pool area was gorgeous. A lot of families we were a party of three adults but it didn’t bother us . Great atmosphere music at the pool and a pool bar. Our breakfast was complimentary and it was great it was a buffet a lot of variety would highly recommended the breakfast option. The Center was about 10 minute walk from the hotel but they call you a taxi no problem. Staff are extremely helpful and I will definitely stay here again. Views from our room on the 9th floor were spectacular and I recommend booking a seaview room
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SatocanTurismo, Front Desk, Federica at Marina Suites Hotel
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Dear chelcrow, Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write such an amazing review about your stay with us! It is a pleasure to see that you enjoyed our Infinity Pool, as well as the entertainment that we daily offer and that you recommend the breakfast option, it is very satisfying for us to see that you liked the variety of food we have to offer. Also, we are very happy to see that you enjoyed the view from your room and to see your kind words about our staff, we always try our best to make your stay as pleasant as possible. As your stay has been this pleasant, we are really looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future! Best regards, Federica Poggia, Reception Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
gearbox1 wrote a review Oct 2021
Dunstable, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this hotel through Jet 2 and spent 7 nights here from 7th October

The location is great and as the hotel is at sea level no stairs issues to get to the main strip. The plus points for the hotel were:

Suites are lovely with well appointed kitchen area.
Common areas and reception quality very good
Reception Staff wonderful
Hotel staff generally good
Brilliant infinity pool
Great cleaning staff
Good sunbeds with umbrellas and tables
Great views particularly above 5th floor
Wonderful fine dining restaurant (EL PUERTO , opens at 8pm) reasonable price.
Good gym facilities

The negatives are as follows:

The breakfast and pool bar facilities are tired with no true indoor facilities and lack comfort

Breakfast offerings are mediocre ( available 8.30 to 11.am). Examples poor croissant and bakery products, rolls rock hard and the fresh cut bread being placed above the toasters soon hard and dry. Poor cold meat offerings. The food is not presented well

Having to pay for a safe

Hotel Bar is closed ( closed during covid and it appears no plan to re open)

Pool bar is expensive for certain items

No entertainment( and no kids clubs)

You have to pay a premium of 24 euros a night per room if you go on 5th floor or above( the views are even better at this level or above). Clarify this when you book

In summary then for location and comfort I would give it 4.5 stars
For facilities and amenities I would give it 3.5 stars. Go for self catering as I think this is a better options
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: On Marina side go above 4th floor. On pool elevation go above First
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Recepción Marina Suites, Director General at Marina Suites Hotel
Responded 17 Oct 2021
Dear Sailor, We would like to thank you for choosing Marina Suites as your holidays hotel and for taking part of your value time to share with the world the experience you lived with us. It is really nice to know that you liked the location where our hotel is placed, our services and facilities and also, the rooms with their equipment. We are sorry if our breakfast did not reach your expectations, we prepare it with all our love and affection. In reference to the bar and animation, we are waiting that this situation will improve to hire new staff and get our services sailing at 100%. Looking forward to seeing you soon back, Warm regards, Wesley Caballero Front Desk & Social Media
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ShanC wrote a review Jan 2022
Sutton Coldfield
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I’m late with my review as we had visited in August, I will say that this is a nice hotel, very clean and well decorated. We were happy with our room and felt that it had everything that we needed, and it was very spacious. The infinity pool is also very nice, and we didn’t have a problem getting any sun beds at all, even though we went at the height of the season. The lifeguards are good at keeping an eye at who has just dumped their towels and gone out for the day, ensuring that those who actually want to spend time by the pool can! The drinks and food by the pool are also reasonably priced which we were happy with.

There is an excellent adults only area which we had spent most of our time, with two hot tubs in there (obviously cold in August).

Our rooms were also thoroughly cleaned every day and we were provided with fresh towels every day which we were also happy with.

There were a few things that we were disappointed with, the bar closed by 6pm which we felt was strange for a hotel, it would have been really nice to have a few drinks by the pool and watch the sunset, and perhaps relax there after our evening meal out, but this wasn’t possible.

There wasn’t any soap that killed bacteria as we would have expected in the bathroom/kitchen or the public bathrooms by the pool, the soap provided is for hair and body wash, not sanitiser. We felt that this was also a bit strange during covid-19. The shops are close so we went out and brought some and carried it with us.

Also, the air conditioning in our room wasn’t very good at all, even when we turned it to its lowest it was pumping out just room temperature air, we struggled to sleep some nights with the heat and when we were cooking in the kitchen it was just unbearable. The air con system looked very outdated.

Another slight let down was that the staff weren’t as helpful as we had expected, I just got the feeling that the staff at reception were fed up every time we spoke to them and I felt like I was disturbing them every time I wanted to speak to them. An example would be when we had arrived it was 10pm, and we had asked if there was anywhere that we could grab a bite still. The man at reception told us that the restaurant in the hotel has closed, and he does not know where else in Gran Canaria we could eat, not helpful at all especially if you work here and know the area! We then checked at the restaurant at the hotel anyway and they said yes we are open and if we could like a table. The reception is directly opposite the restaurant so I feel like they should have known? We only checked because it still looked lively and didn’t look like they were closed! We have received better service at 2/3* hotels and didn’t expect to be let down by the service at a 4* hotel at all.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Satocan Hotels, Atención al cliente/recepción at Marina Suites Hotel
Responded 12 Jan 2022
Dear guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for staying with us in August and that now you take some of your valuable time to give us some feedback about your stay with us. Starting with the anti-Covid-19 protocol, we have disinfectant soap in all areas of our hotel, starting with the reception, going through the corridors and ending at the pool bar. Our protocol has passed all the measures required by the authorities, which are very demanding. Perhaps we should better mark the disinfection points, so you could see them better. Regarding the air conditioning, during your stay in August we had a very strong heat wave throughout the archipelago, calima included. Since our rooms have magnificent panoramic glass windows, the heat is more prevalent and the air conditioning takes longer than normal to refresh our spacious suites. On the other hand, because of the pandemic situation we are going through, we adjust our staff according to the occupation we have at the moment and depending on how the incidence of the Covid-19 virus is greater or less. Hence, we also have to adjust the hours of our restaurants and bars and adapt them to the available staff (currently the opening hours are longer). It is strange because our staff has great reviews and an outstanding score. However, we are sorry that it does not reach your expectations. Finally, we want to thank you once again for staying with us and for having positively assessed our facilities, such as the swimming pool and the adult area. Hoping that you will give us another chance, we send you a warm greeting. Wesley Çaballero Front Desk & Social Media Department
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gill G wrote a review Jan 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I’m a little late in my review...I visited the Marina Suites in early December.

Pre-departure, I was preoccupied with antigen tests, vaccination certs, passenger locator forms, and worried about airline travel. My worries were needless when it came to Covid compliance at this hotel though. We were welcomed at reception with a glass of champagne at reception on our arrival which was very welcome after an intense journey.

The hotel and staff work above and beyond duty to make your holiday perfect. The cleanliness is impeccable and the staff are friendly and facilitating. Jorge on reception and Nico in the poolside restaurant pandered to our every whim.

The rooms were very clean and the kitchen was well equipped if you did need to cook a meal. The room overlooked the marina and was perfect for a evening tipple even if it did get cold very quickly after sundown, Hotel management were kind enough to send my husband an unsolicited birthday cake to the room and we also received a bottle of wine on arrival. Nice touches which were much appreciated.

Sun-beds were socially distanced and everyone was encouraged to wear face masks walking around the pool area and serving themselves at breakfast. Hand sanitiser was available in every crevice at the outdoor breakfast bar under the watchful eye of managers. Cocktails were served midday at the pool by staff mingling around the sun-beds. The buffet breakfast was so bountiful I wondered if cargo would accept me on the way home? Lunch is also recommended with the odd evening BBQ thrown in too.

Overall our holiday was relaxing and very enjoyable. Now I fill my winter days now thinking about the winter sun I’m missing....another day🙏🏻
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The downstairs restaurant....very uninspiring
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Satocan Hotels, Atención al cliente/recepción at Marina Suites Hotel
Responded 17 Jan 2022
Hi Gill! We are really delighted to read that you have enjoyed your vacation in this way! We try, under our possibilities, to keep our staff and customers safe and to comply with all restrictions regarding the Coronavirus. We always try to treat the client in the best way, so that they feel that during their vacations they are at home. We will send your comment to our colleagues of housekeeping, reception and pool bar, and they will surely be very grateful for it. We hope that your holidays have been to your liking and that we can see each other again soon. Thank you very much for choosing Marina Suites. All the best, Ciara
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David G wrote a review Aug 2022
Dublin, Ireland
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the moment you arrive you’re treated like Royalty, the staff at reception are very welcoming and ask all guests would they like a glass of cava and soft drinks for the kids. This gesture alone sets this hotel apart from any hotel we’ve stayed in, and is very welcome after a long day travelling.

The rooms are amazing with amazing views , amazing views of the Marina or the sea and the moment you walk in the door it smells so fresh and clean. Everything in the room is in keeping with the Marina theme, from the lamps, to the surf board towel holder and breakfast bar and the colour scheme upholstery of the couch and bedding. What was also a nice touch , we were left a bottle of wine on the room and the children received a welcome pack with sweets, toiletries and a teddy. The rooms are cleaned daily to a really high standard and it was so nice to come back to after a day sunbathing or exploring this wonderful island.

All staff from reception, to cleaners , entertainment team where so friendly and made you feel very welcome.

The only negative , and it would never take away from the 5 star review.

1) The lifts where constantly broken which sometimes meant we had to walk up 8 floors in the heat.

2) The pool towels provided are very small and don’t cover the sun beds.

3) The BBQ could do with more selection of meats especially for children, hamburgers, hotdogs etc would have been great.

4) Pool bar closes for food at 4pm, the food is really nice but it would have been great if we could have eaten there later in the evening as the setting is really nice.

5) Reserving Sunbeds! Sign saying it is forbidden but yet if you are not up by 9am you won’t get a lounger as most people are queuing from 7am to get a bed and they leave towels there half the day and they are not removed.

All in all this is a fabulous hotel and without a doubt we will stay here again next time we are in Gran Canaria. Just a few minor adjustments would make this an outstanding hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Satocan Hotels, Atención al cliente/recepción at Marina Suites Hotel
Responded 23 Aug 2022
Hello David, Thank you so much for choosing Marina Suites and for taking your precious time to write such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to see that you had a wonderful time with us and that we have exceeded your expectations. Best regards, Romina
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
moose206 wrote a review Jun 2022
London, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for 10 nights in June. When we arrived we were greeted with a glass of bubbly and a big smile from the lovely lady who checked us in who gave us all the information we needed.
The apartment is a very nice size and nicely decorated. The kitchen has a microwave & toaster and kettle and a 2 ring hob and a fridge and utensils plates bowls and cups and a coffee machine, everything we needed to enjoy our stay. There is a modern tv with satellite channels.
The balcony is lovely and big we had a nice view over the Marina even though we was not that high up. it was nice to eat breakfast out there in the mornings. You can opt for breakfast down by the pool when you book or pay €12 on the day you want it. I didn’t so cannot comment but the food did look nice.
There is a hairdryer in the bathroom which is nice a powerful.
There is hand wash by the sink and shower gel in the bath but did not get refilled during our stay but I did bring my own so it was not a problem.
We slept well in the bedroom as it’s nice and dark with the curtains drawn and door shut and we found the beds nice and comfortable.

The pool area is fantastic the view is to die for and the pool is a great size if you enjoy swimming lengths it is nice and long it was also not freezing cold like some pools I have been in.

There are a good amount of sun beds and a few cabanas by the pool but if it is full you can always go into the adults only area which have a couple of hot tubs and sun-beds and cabanas the only thing that would make that area any better was if the cabanas had some light cover that you could put over the top as it was so very hot some days that we had to use our towels and clothes to shade us from the sun.
You get the pool towels off the lifeguard who was always helpful and smiling.
The hotel has some activities in the day Yoga & Pilates on the decking near the pool with such a beautiful view and aqua and some games in the afternoons. Gabrieal was very nice and funny and helpful. I went to a couple of the yoga/Pilates classes and as the age group was varied he made sure the exercises were something we could all do.
The pool bar is handy if you do not want to venture out for lunch they do a lovely salad and great smoothies.

The bar which is opposite the reception could do with having a few sofas and dimming the lights in the evening to give it more ambiance and have a better selection of drinks but it does do a lovely passion fruit
daiquiri which I tried as they did not have the drink I wanted.
The hotel is near the beach and restaurants and about a 15-20 min walk from the new Mogan Mall.
You will not be disappointed if you come here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Satocan Hotels, Atención al cliente/recepción at Marina Suites Hotel
Responded 20 Jun 2022
Hello Moose206, Thank you so much for choosing Marina Suites and for taking your precious time to write such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. It gives us an immense pleasure to read through your comments and to know that you had such a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. We are delighted to know that we have exceeded your expectations and that you have enjoyed our services & facilities, location as well as our quality food & the warm hospitality of our team. Warm regards, Jorge
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert T wrote a review Apr 2022
Telford, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Came back last week from an amazing holiday at Marina Suites
We were there 9 nights ten days. I had emailed before going to ask if flowers could be in the room as it was our wedding anniversary and I wanted to surprise my wife. Wesley organised this and they were beautiful.
As soon as you enter reception across from the marina, you can feel the class, clean, spacious, comfy chairs and sofas nautical design you can see the money and the thought that has gone into this area.
Friendly staff, checked in within minutes
3 lifts to the floors
Appartement amazing so big, biggest I have ever stayed in. Everything you could possibly need, beds comfiest we have slept in on holiday, TV with main English channels, more sockets than you could possibly use 13 (yes I counted them)
Shower over bath plenty of towels changed daily
Balcony overlooking adult only area and infinity pool
Nice lunch menu inside and outside eating area. Didn't try breakfast as we cooked our own or walked a couple of minutes away for full English,
Always a sun bed available, this had been my main worry but never a problem
Location on the flat at side of marina, few minutes' walk to more bars and restaurants
A lot of money has been spent in the area new Mogan Mall etc
We have holidayed in gran canaria 9 or 10 times
Next time you will find us here, no point looking anywhere else
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the pool, they get the sun longest
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Satocan Hotels, Atención al cliente/recepción at Marina Suites Hotel
Responded 3 May 2022
Dear Robert, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us a review and to share your experience at Marina Suites. We are so glad to read that your stay on board met your expectation and that our staff attention made you feel satisfied. It is so important to us that our guests spend the best experience while on holiday with us. It's a pleasure to know that you liked the decoration and cleanliness of our hotel as well as our rooms and the view from the balcony. Also, we are happy that you could enjoy and relax at our pool area with our lunch service. Once again, thank you so much for this nice review that will make all our Marina Suite's crew really proud. We can't wait to have you soon on board! Best regards, Lola, Reception.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
benscott82 wrote a review Aug 2021
Manchester, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Having researched extensively to try and find a hotel to really spoil ourselves with, we plumped for the number 1 rated hotel in Puerto Rico. Pushing the boat out further, we decided to pay to stay in a Deluxe Suite.

Unfortunately, our experience fell some way short of our expectations. Despite being told that the hotel was busy, there was a sense of quiet gloom and no atmosphere at all around the place. The restaurant wasn’t open for evening meals and there was no entertainment etc whatsoever during our stay. The location of the hotel is also pretty strange - accessed through a car park and tucked away a good ten minute walk to any shops, bars and cafes. The resort itself is pretty grim so you could argue that this is not a bad thing!

Our suite was lacking in the wow factor we expected for the price. The balcony and view was largely of a car park and ‘sea view’ was pushing it somewhat. The air conditioning was dreadful (and non-existent in the bathroom) which made cooling down almost impossible. The towels were small, no hand soap was provided (a bottle of hair and body wash was offered instead) and the general feel was a little bit lacking in attention to detail. The bed was really comfortable, at least.

The infinity pool was lovely as we had hoped. The views out to sea were special but this was sadly not matched by the ambience around the small, characterless pool area. Bar service around the pool was ad hoc and didn’t contribute to the ‘holiday feeling’.

Breakfast was pretty dreadful too - topped off by the mouldy croissant I uncovered. Quality was poor, the food was barely warm and the selection rather limited. Again, the setting for eating breakfast lacked any wow factor.

Overall, this was an average stay at an average hotel. I believe that the fact it’s rated number one in the resort is a poor reflection on other accommodation in the area. Wouldn’t recommend and certainly not worth paying the price for the Deluxe Suite.

Jackie on reception was a friendly face and a credit to the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Satocan Hoteles, Director General at Marina Suites Hotel
Responded 13 Aug 2021
Dear benscott82, first of all, we would like to thank for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at Marina Suites. We are sorry to read that your experience did not meet your expectations. Indeed, during this difficult times, there is still a lack of some ambience around the area, which I am sure you can understand. However, we will offer our guests some animation activities back, when we see the possibility, since level 4 of alert in Gran Canaria does not recommend it. Our restaurant 'El Puerto' for evening meals opened yesterday and hopefully will remain open from now on. Regarding the hand soap and towels, we are surprised to know this, as we of course offer both. We take into account your comments in order to improve, since attention to detail is our passion and a 'must' always in Marina Suites. Finally, we would like to thank you for your positive comments regarding the comfort of the bed, the sea view from our pool and the mention to our lovely colleague Jackie at reception. We would be more than happy if you woul like to give us a second chance in the future. All the best, Rocío Sanz General Manager Assistant
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Boo1971 wrote a review Feb 2020
United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned on the 9th February after another fabulous week at Marina Suites, I think this was our 9th trip we wouldn't go anywhere else, all the staff are amazing and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Love the glass of Fizz on arrival and the lovely welcome from Wesley & Jackie on reception, love the select suites with the beautiful views over the Marina.

Juan at breakfast is lovely as are the rest of the breakfast team, Tony, Alina, Sara, Carmen sorry if I missed anyone, The breakfast is great a huge selection of fruit, meats, breads, freshly cooked omelettes, bacon, sausages etc, fresh orange juice, I could go on!

We ate at the pool bar most days for lunch, the menu has plenty to choose from and its lovely sitting inside looking out over the pool/sea getting a break from the sun.

Guilia & Anna put a huge amount of effort into the daily activities, love these girls :)

The infinity pool is great lovely to cool off and watch the boats pass by, we have never has any issues with the sunbeds.

There are lots of lovely restaurants nearby we ate at El Rinconcito (right outside hotel) Taj Palace indian restaurant, Torro Bravo up under the tunnel, RBK near wigwam, all lovely. The Mogan Mall is beautiful lots of lovely shops there a few restaurants too.

The little shop in the hotel is great for getting bits and pieces and bottles of water its not expensive either, there is also a Hyper Dino up under the tunnel 5 mins away.

We always go to Mogan for the day, we sometimes get the boat but usually take a taxi there and back, its beautiful there lots of lovely little shops, restaurants and coffee shops.

The Yacht Club is lovely to sit at night and have a wee Gin!

The rooms are very spacious and have everything required .

We are back again in May & October and really cant wait to return.

See you all again very soon

Stuart & Avril x
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Select suites are floors 6-9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SatocanTurismo, Front Desk, Federica at Marina Suites Hotel
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Dear Stuart and Avril, Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to share once again your experience with us! It is a great pleasure for us to see all the kind words you have spent for all our staff, from our reception staff to the breakfast team and animation team as well. I will personally convey your words to all of them, we always try our best to keep our sailors happy and satisfied. Also, we are glad to see you liked the rooms with a view over the Marina as well as the location of the hotel, which gave you the chance to eat in the restaurants nearby and to explore the area even more. Moreover, we are happy to see that you liked the food served both at breakfast and lunch, as well as you enjoyed our Yacht Club at night and our Infinity Pool during the day. It is the most important thing to us to see that you had an amazing overall stay with us at Marina Suites and we are really looking forward to welcoming you back on board very soon! See you next May! Best regards, Federica Poggia Reception Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
janet c asked a question 15 Jul
Kilwinning, United Kingdom25 contributions12 helpful votes
Is it expensive to go out in peurto rico
Elizabeth O asked a question Jun 2024
Bridgend, United Kingdom15 contributions36 helpful votes
Is there a good supermarket near to marina suites
Answer from j111dja12
Glasgow, Scotland.126 contributions137 helpful votes
Out the hotel, turn right. Go through the tunnel. Up the hill on the left. It's been well documented if you read reviews.
Elizabeth O asked a question Jun 2024
Bridgend, United Kingdom15 contributions36 helpful votes
Is there any need to pack beach towels to these apartments?
Paul S asked a question May 2024
Durham, United Kingdom26 contributions19 helpful votes
Thinking about going here but do I need to pay extra for ? Pool , sun beds jacuzzi etc??
Answer from Alan M
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
No extras, all free of charge
Neil B wrote a tip 8 Jul
Derbyshire, United Kingdom9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Request a high room overlooking the marina and Puerto Rico, you will not be dissapointed."
Read full review
Amarie wrote a tip 8 Jul
Banbury, United Kingdom4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Taxis are great friendly & good prices never paid more than €30 to go to maspalomas Mogan is a beautiful boat trip on the ferry"
Read full review
A A wrote a tip Jun 2024
Newquay, United Kingdom45 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great to stay here if you like to go walking outside the hotel as the area is mainly on the flat, and not on steep hills."
Read full review
Kath W wrote a tip Jun 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Small supermarket, restaurants and bars 5 mins from the hotel through the tunnel. Supermarket and restaurants 10 mins walk near the beach."
Read full review
Maetraveller wrote a tip Jun 2024
16 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay here if you’re visiting Puerto Rico. Amazing hotel. Amazing location. Amazing staff. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Puerto Rico area.
PRICE RANGE
£131 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marina hotel puerto rico, marina suites puerto rico, marina suites gran canaria, marina puerto rico
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsGran CanariaPuerto Rico
NUMBER OF ROOMS
214
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MARINA SUITES HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Marina Suites Hotel
What are some of the property amenities at Marina Suites Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Marina Suites Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Marina Suites Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Marina Suites Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Marina Suites Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Marina Suites Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Marina Suites Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Marina Suites Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Marina Suites Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Does Marina Suites Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Marina Suites Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Puerto Rico HotelsPuerto Rico Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Puerto RicoHotels near Marina Suites Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire