We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sunningdale

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sunningdale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

448 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 375: English reviews
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The place was very cute and had everything we needed. It was in a quiet area with walking distance to many restaurants. There is no air-conditioning so for Americans, this was an adjustment. The food wasn't that great at the hotel but they do have a nice Happy Hour. The pool is very clean as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee S
bottesford north lincolnshire
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have been members of this company for 12 years , we are still at the resort, we arrived 23 December , leaving January 13 th , really don't want to go home , the resort is wonderful , very pretty well kept gardens , accommodation is at very high standard , all furnishing and fitting are best quality ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moblack
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Lovely stay here again nice chill out time. Lots of eat places about and food here good very friendly staff too Can't fault the resort will be back again next year perfect for a winter get away 👍🍺💃☺

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markysm7
Wakefield, UK
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a lovely, comfortable, relaxed, friendly complex with everything you need for a super holiday. Staff are delightful. Not the place for rowdies which is great but we have made good friends there. Going back next week for some winter sun. Pool is great and the entertainments team are fabulous. Bar staff are fun and the apartments are lovely.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emmh
Epping, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We decided to spend Christmas in Tenerife and arrived on the 23rd December. First impressions at reception were good as the staff appeared helpful and a porter took our luggage to our studio apartment. I thought this is what you expect when you pay 1500€ for a week. We started to settle in and I sat on the sofa to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David E
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my 3rd CLC holiday during a three year Trial Azure membership. By far the best yet. Following earlier requests, the CLC sales team did not intrude during my stay. This is a lovely resort. Very pretty, well laid out, quiet (apart from the aeroplanes, which weren't really a problem), well run, very well maintained and with excellent staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keith09
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Sunningdale, responded to this review

Dear Keith09, Thank you very much for your warm comments, and I’ll make sure your compliments are shared with our staff. I’m delighted you enjoyed the resort and its amenities and we look forward to welcoming you back. All the best, Resort Manager, CLC Sunningdale Village

Santa Cruz de Tenerife
Reviewed 8 December 2016

The apartment was very well equipped and attractive with a nice bathroom and kitchen area. The complex was also very pleasant with a nice pool and plenty of sunbeds. The staff however were very officious. I was quite surprised when the apartment phone started to ring on my morning of departure at 10.20. It was reception telling me that I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Artannie
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Sunningdale, responded to this review

I’m grateful for you taking the time to post feedback about your experience while staying with us. I’m disappointed to learn that we were unable to meet your expectations to the fullest. Check out time is 10am as mentioned in the welcome pack, however we do offer luggage facilities and a courtesy shower room. Please be assured your concerns will...

Reviewed 27 November 2016

Overall a nice little break for £99 accommodation as part of a promotional offer. Apartment is a 1 bedroom but 2 & 3 bedroom are available. We were initially told that we would be in a 2 bed but that was changed to a 1 bed. This was before we departed so it wasn't a shock when we arrived. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Turnip G
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Sunningdale, responded to this review

Dear Turnip G, Thank you very much for your warm comments, and I’ll make sure your compliments are shared with our staff. We always aim to make our presentations as enjoyable and informative as possible, so it’s great to know you had such a positive experience. All the best and I hope to see you again soon. Resort Manager, CLC...

Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

My wife and I have been holidaying at Sunningdale Village for over 10 years and have always loved it. We live on a busy high street so we like Sunningdale because it is a complete contrast. It is a peaceful resort set in a golfing area. Neither my wife or I play golf but we like the area because it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chezfletcher
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Sunningdale, responded to this review

Dear Chezfletcher, Thank you for taking the time to post your review and your compliments have been passed onto the staff. Regarding the insects, this year was unusual in as much as there was a greater proliferation than normal; I can assure you that preventative spraying was still carried out and I’m sorry that this impacted your holiday experience. All...

Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Everything was good heated pool amazing in several times a day. Only problem if you arrive late on at night cant get anything to eat should have some snacks awaiting late arrivals. When you go home out out at 10 had to hang about for 6 hours not good. Asked for a room but told all booked out very hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janette R
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Sunningdale, responded to this review

Dear Janette R, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. With regard to the air conditioning, we have a rolling programme of refurbishment that includes the installation of air-conditioning over the coming years. All the best, Resort Manager, CLC Sunningdale Village

210 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (210)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (110)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Miguel de Abona
0.7 mi away
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & ...
#1 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
4,293 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf
37.7 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
#1 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
#2 of 4 in Golf del Sur
1,492 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hotel Spa Villalba
Hotel Spa Villalba
#1 of 5 in Vilaflor
394 reviews
27.0 mi away
Apartamentos Casablanca
Apartamentos Casablanca
#3 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
ISO 9001:2008 Certified by BSI (Resort Management services) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunningdale

Address: Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona
Price Range: £41 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunningdale 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sunningdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunningdale Village Hotel Tenerife
Sunningdale Tenerife/San Miguel De Abona
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunningdale staff and other travellers.
74 questions
Ask a question
Merseyside
over a year ago
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Bury, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (74)

Questions? Get answers from Sunningdale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms face the pool area which can be noisy. If you want a quiet restful room ask for one facing away from the pool”
 of 5 bubbles 345DavidE345, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms to the rear of reception are quiet and in pretty landscaped gardens.”
 of 5 bubbles Keith09, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for 1st floor or above to get a bit more privacy on The balcony!”
 of 5 bubbles turnipg2016, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all the ones we saw looked good.”
 of 5 bubbles 939SueC, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms have great views”
 of 5 bubbles 82jeanettep, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay