We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Artist Loft B&B

Save
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (6)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good29%
  • Average12%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“harbour view”(3 reviews)
“towels”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
15
8
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
15
8
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast vouchersharbour viewtowelscorridorfridge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We stayed at the Artirst B&B for 5 nights at the end of September in the double Tregonning Room. It was a very pleasant room with a fridge, tea making facilities and a very powerful shower. It was also so quiet, the only time you...More

Thank Hannah R
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

My partner and myself stayed here last night whilst waiting for family to join us at another of the porthleven holiday cottages, the B&B was very clean, well equipt, and lovely quality touches, only downsides a very soft mattress and both bedside table lights didn't...More

1  Thank Lillylottie
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Great value for money and a central location ,we stayed in the Harbour View. The room was good and had all we would expect in a hotel room. Fresh milk in the fridge, good towels ,T.V . Good lighting . The bathroom was large with...More

Thank 559suzannel
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We holiday in porthleven 4 times a year and every time is amazes us! The accommodation was clean, beautiful bed sheets and very comfortable. Staff were helpful and gave detailed information on local attractions. Very good price for a 4!day stay. Local restaurants always give...More

Thank Laura J
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Stayed in the Loe Bar room, marketed as a "quiet room" at the rear. It was nice, clean and spacious, but that's the end of the good points. A humid day, but the fan didn't work, so the room was incredibly stuffy. Fortunately we could...More

Thank RJonesy_78
Response from Corkers18, Manager at The Artist Loft B&BResponded 5 October 2016

Dear Rob J We are most disappointed that you did not find your stay satisfactory and we are sorry that you felt unable to report this to us directly. We were unable to locate your booking as it would appear it is not in your...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Porthleven
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (6)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Artist Loft B&B staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Harbour view good."
Read review
"'Harbour View' rooms views are just stunning - although twin room (not double)"
Read review
"The Harbour View room has a view of the harbor from the side window. This is a twin room."
Read review
"The Salt Cellar was the quieter of our 3 rooms as The Harbour View and Tregonning were on the main street and..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing