We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa

    1 High Street, Helmsley YO62 5AG, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
     4 people are viewing this hotel
    US$264
    US$245
    SAVE US$19
    US$255
    US$255
    Traveller (311)
    Room & Suite (254)
    Dining (52)
    Overview
    • Excellent49%
    • Very good24%
    • Average16%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “outdoor pool” (95 reviews)
    “feversham arms” (270 reviews)
    “poolside suite” (64 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Concierge
    Pets Allowed
    Spa
    Wheelchair access
    Meeting Rooms
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Private Balcony
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$245
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$255
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$255
      View Deal
    View all 15 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,383)
    There are newer reviews for Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    431 - 435 of 1,382 reviews

    Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

    Hemlsey is a beautiful area of Yorkshire and I can highly recommend staying at the Feversham Arms. I cannot fault any aspect of our stay, but it is expensive. I would say it's over priced compared to comparable hotels, but that would not put me...More

    Thank Steve M
    Reviewed 12 September 2015

    We came here for a meal a few days ago, the service and warmth of the staff was outstanding. The lounge area is comfortable and ordering pre dinner drinks etc was smooth and an enjoyable experience. The waitress knew her menu inside out and could...More

    1  Thank DanielleDollie
    Response from Feversham A, Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena SpaResponded 12 October 2015

    Fabulous! That’s a great review, thank you so much! It’s super to hear such great feedback and to know we have impressed you so much and that you will be staying in the hotel on the next occasion. We look forward to wowing you again!

    Reviewed 10 September 2015

    Stayed here with friends. The room was perfect, spacious and very well appointed. Staff were very friendly and obliging. Loved the pool area and the pop up restaurant. The evening meal was lovely. Breakfast was a disappointment. For a restaurant of this class I did...More

    Thank Giraffe1192
    Response from Feversham A, Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena SpaResponded 12 October 2015

    Thank you for your positive comments and we are so pleased that you will be returning for another visit. We are sorry your breakfast was not as you had expected, we will ensure larger portions in the future!

    Reviewed 6 September 2015

    We stayed at the Feversham for a couple of nights as a mini-moon after we got married. We got in touch with the hotel beforehand, who were very helpful and accommodating, and we were delighted to be upgraded on arrival to one of the Spa...More

    1  Thank chrisstacey2k1
    Response from Feversham A, Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena SpaResponded 12 October 2015

    Hello, and thank you for such a wonderful review. More importantly, we are so pleased you enjoyed your mini moon here in Helmsley, and that The Feversham Arms was able to contribute to the special experience of your marriage. We look forward to your return...More

    Reviewed 6 September 2015

    We've stayed in this hotel on a couple of occasions. The spa is amazing and the girls that work there are very professional and knowledgeable. The food is amazing too. It's the sort of place that if you want to go for a relaxing weekend...More

    1  Thank kitkatbaby
    Response from Feversham A, Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena SpaResponded 8 October 2015

    Thank you for such a lovely review. Its sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed what we are all about, relaxation and pampering. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

    The Black Swan Hotel
    1,645 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Helmsley
     
    The Feathers Hotel
    787 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Helmsley
     
    The Pheasant Hotel
    376 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Harome
     
    The Royal Oak Hotel
    401 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Helmsley
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    • Outdoor pool
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$155 - US$533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 33
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Yorkshire >
    • North Yorkshire >
    • Helmsley
    • Also Known As
    • Feversham Arms Hotel And Verbena Spa ,
    • Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Helmsley ,
    • Feversham Arms Helmsley ,
    • Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa Helmsley, Yorkshire
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (311)
    Room & Suite (254)
    Dining (52)
    Pool & Beach (22)
    Hotel & Grounds (231)
    Bathroom (14)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    The Royal Oak Hotel
    401 reviews
    .12 miles away
     
    The Pheasant Hotel
    376 reviews
    2.49 miles away
     
    The Feathers Hotel
    787 reviews
    .13 miles away
     
    The Black Swan Hotel
    1,645 reviews
    .09 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Cocoa Tree
    301 reviews
    .09 miles away
    Mannion & Co
    158 reviews
    .11 miles away
    Gepetto's
    354 reviews
    .16 miles away
    Scotts of Helmsley
    749 reviews
    .15 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    National Centre for Birds of Prey
    1,024 reviews
    .67 miles away
    Helmsley Castle
    559 reviews
    .17 miles away
    Helmsley Walled Garden
    418 reviews
    .22 miles away
    Hunters of Helmsley
    81 reviews
    .12 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    maisiejet
    25 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Feversham A | Property representative |
    We welcome dogs in all our rooms apart from our Spa Suites. Dogs are fine in all public areas except those where we serve food and beverage. Kind Regards, Feversham Arms Team
    0
    Votes
    cootieCleveland
    8 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 8 answers
    Response from Angela H | Reviewed this property |
    Hi, yes there are three pubs nearby the Black Swan which we ate at and it was lovely, The Feathers, which was also lovely and The Royal Oak which we didn't get chance to visit. Both pubs were popular that we went to and... More
    1
    Vote
    gillbrown55
    15 February 2017|
    Answer
    Response from 2bluebell | Reviewed this property |
    I think that was the Black Swan. Helmsley.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "All are very individual, we loved our one at the top of the old building, but would not be suitable for..."
    Read review
    "Ground floor for older people, no lift"
    Read review
    "Pick either a junior suite or above as so worth the extra"
    Read review
    "lots of nice places to eat and drink close by including The Star which served amazing food"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing