We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ingleton Hostel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ingleton Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

First visit to a youth hostel, stayed in several independent hostels and i have to say a very pleasant surprise. The welcome we received from Nigel couldn't have been better a lovely guy making us feel right at home instantly. Very clean place and everything you need apart from shower gel in the showers which might have been nice as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott C
IngletonManager, Manager at Ingleton Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is always good to read that we've done a good job and made your stay as pleasant as possible. Messages like this really give the staff a boost and encourage us to keep up the excellent work. Thank you again.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Stayed here one night on a road trip with a group of friends. Rooms and bathrooms were clean and comfortable. The self catering kitchen was big and well equipped. There are great communal areas for groups to sit around and relax. The car park is a little small - but then we were a group of 16, with 6 cars...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misrabelle
IngletonManager, Manager at Ingleton Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and it's great to get your feedback. Unfortunately as you highlight, Ingleton Hostel is not ideally suitable for guests in wheelchairs as all bedrooms are on the first floor, we do not have a lift and even the ground floor does has steps as you point out. I am pleased to hear that it didn't...

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Had lovely few nights here and could happily have stayed longer. Has really good communal lounges, outside seating area, decent self catering kitchen (though has dodgy fridge door and would be better if window opened). Were able to eat own meals in large dining area. Had very good sized dorm and had modern feel and cleanliness very good throughout. My...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GFYork2015
IngletonManager, Manager at Ingleton Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and I'm glad you had a great stay, and that our staff were as good as ever. The comments you raised are in hand and we do hope you visit again soon.

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Ive stayed in a few hostels in my time and this was the best ive been in. Lovely setting, friendly staff and clean modern facilities. 5 of us stayed for 2 nights to do the Yorkshire 3 peaks challenge over the bank holiday weekend. The welcome was really friendly and helpful. Food The hostel sells home cooked food at very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
IngletonManager, Manager at Ingleton Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. It means a lot to us that you enjoyed your stay and it's fantastic to hear such feedback and to have it confirmed what a superb job the staff are doing. It would be great to see you here again; you're welcome any time.

Reviewed 24 August 2016

After a long journey from Bristol (9 hours due to traffic) we arrived to very helpful staff who gave us our key (there is a £10 deposit for room key) and because we arrived late also made sure we had a hot meal. We stayed there for 3 nights in a six bunked room which was spacious and clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason E
IngletonManager, Manager at Ingleton Hostel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming your full group back in September. Whilst we wish the swimming pool was ours as it is directly in front of the hostel, it is the village outdoor pool (Open end may to end August)...

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Well worth the £30 we paid ,basic but clean rooms . Free wifi . £6 for breakfast which I found a bit bland , the sausage was good . Scrambled eggs seem to have been made with powdered egg and pretty tasteless. But overall ok .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianwormley
IngletonManager, Manager at Ingleton Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback, it's great to hear that you found the hostel well worth the money paid. I am sorry to hear you found our breakfast bland, overall we get very positive feedback about our breakfast offer, we don't use powdered egg but I will feed back your comments to the catering staff, glad to hear you enjoyed the...

Reviewed 21 July 2016

We stayed in a private room for four nights and thoroughly enjoyed this hostel. It was very quiet when we were there perhaps only three or four other people so it may feel different when full. Finding the hostel is a little difficult so you should follow the hostel road signs carefully, the last of which points you down what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calummurdo
IngletonManager, Manager at Ingleton Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a detailed review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again.

Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Ingleton hostel is an independent hostel - that is important. It offers clean, comfortable accommodation, with excellent facilities, and is staffed by friendly and helpful people. The dinners and breakfasts are excellent. I stayed there for one night in early June this year and was more than satisfied. I would certainly go back again. So what's all this about the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John T
IngletonManager, Manager at Ingleton Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and it's always great to hear that as an independent hostel we are getting things right and that you enjoyed your stay. We are affiliated to the YHA through the Enterprise Hostel scheme so bookings can be made through their contact centre and website, unfortunately any queries regarding bookings made that way do need to be...

Beverley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2016

The hostel has recently been refurbished and the shower and toilet facilities are great. Rooms are clean and spacious and offer simple comfort for a good nights sleep. We ate breakfast and dinner at the hostel. Food was home cooked and the choices offers were well suited for young people. The staff were friendly and helped to make our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gail S
IngletonManager, Manager at Ingleton Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and it's great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that we are getting things right! We hope to welcome your school back again next year. Regarding the noisy door, after numerous unsuccessful attempts at adjusting it, a replacement closer has now been ordered so hopefully that won't...

salerno
Reviewed 28 May 2016

I spent two nights in the Ingleton Hostel with my 5 years old daughter and two friends. We were given a perfect room (no. 14) with 4 beds close to a toilet and shower that we practically used on our own. The room and the bathroom were clean and confortable, the room was wide and well equipped with 2 chairs,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claudiaSalerno
IngletonManager, Manager at Ingleton Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingleton
0.7 mi away
Marton Arms Hotel
Marton Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ingleton
256 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Traddock
The Traddock
#1 of 1 in Austwick
530 reviews
9.8 mi away
Falcon Manor Hotel
Falcon Manor Hotel
#2 of 4 in Settle
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
New Inn Hotel
New Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clapham
443 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seed Hill Guest House
Seed Hill Guest House
#7 of 21 in Ingleton
104 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Wheatsheaf Inn
The Wheatsheaf Inn
#10 of 21 in Ingleton
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Victorian house in private grounds, YHA Ingleton is situated on the edge of the Yorkshire Dales, in the pretty village of Ingleton. Surrounded by magnificent countryside with caves, waterfalls, and mountains, the area is known for its walking routes and striking caves, with a famous waterfall trail that begins in the village. If you appreciate the great outdoors Ingleton and the surrounding area has plenty to offer. Walkers, climbers, mountain bikers and cavers are all well catered for and Ingleton makes an excellent centre for those wishing to explore by car - the Yorkshire Dales, Lake District, Forest of Bowland and Morecambe Bay coastline are all only a short distance away. If you're looking for Three Peaks Challenge accommodation while you take on Pen-y-Ghent, Whernside and Ingleborough, then this is the place for you. For a more gentle day out, try the waterfall walk to Thornton Force or tour White Scar Caves. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ingleton Hostel

Address: Greta Tower The Square, Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park LA6 3EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Ingleton
Price Range: £43 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ingleton Hostel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ingleton Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ingleton Hostel Yorkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ingleton Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 3 faces the main street so sometimes it could be noisy when pub closing time comes.”
 of 5 bubbles 255jasone, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Maybe ask for a room away from the main stairs as the doors open and make a noise”
 of 5 bubbles GailS479, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“N° 14 is very confortable and isolated, close to one toilet and one shower that are mainly used by that room”
 of 5 bubbles claudiaSalerno, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“Room 9 has lovely views.”
 of 5 bubbles AnnW186346, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Bring earplugs”
 of 5 bubbles TravelTipsAlex, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay