We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Innkeeper\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming
See the most recent reviews
Showing 110: English reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed in a double room with a sofa bed. The rooms where clean and where rather modern (not too sure why others claim their room was from the 1980's). The beds themselves where not very comfortable and springy, which needs to be addressed. In the bathroom, especially the shower, there was a fair bit of black mould which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarTravels16
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your comments with us. Our guests’ feedback is really important to us and we read all our reviews.

Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful and the bar and restaurant area is good. We eat there on a Sunday evening and it was OK but nothing special. Breakfasts each day (we were there 5 nights) were a bit variable. We found that we had to ask for things which were missing (fruit, yoghourt, cups on different mornings !)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin M
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, responded to this review

We’re really sorry we didn’t meet your expectations on your last visit. Thank you for leaving your comments and we’ll pass your feedback on to the team.

faro
Reviewed 30 June 2015

great hotel, good bar, nice simple breakfast. would give 4 stars but my family and I had Sunday lunch there, I had the 3 meat Sunday roast, it was awful! the meats were as if the chef had used last weeks leftovers dry, the beef overcooked, cold, the chicken looked like it had been boiled they thrown on the grill...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunseasandFaro
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post your comments. We read every review and try and take all guest feedback on board so we can continually improve.

Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2015

We arrived after a long drive & had to wait to check in at the bar while the bar staff served their customers - no big deal - but not very professional. We were provided with our keys & we booked in for an evening meal. Room was fine & bedding etc all clean. We arrived a little late for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborah m
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, responded to this review

We’re really sorry we didn’t meet your expectations on your last visit. Thank you for leaving your comments and we’ll pass your feedback on to the team.

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night after birthday lunch. The standard of the lunch was very disappointing. A few of us had the lamb roast. When it was served it looked really appetising. The meat was nice and pink so expected it to be tender...its was as tough as leather and very difficult even just trying to cut it. We went elsewhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeChandler51
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, responded to this review

Your feedback is really important to us so thanks for leaving your comments. We make sure we read every one so we know where we can improve.

Reviewed 29 May 2015

Had a room booked but on arrival late rooms had double booked so there was no room the deputy manager Kaye dunningham was absoluty brilliant she phoned round local hotels and found us alternative accommodation she could not do enough for us many thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mick U
Godalming, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

It's 2030. The pub is overrun with noisy badly behaved children unmanaged by parent and unhindered by staff. Ruined our evening. It's an ok pub these days but not spectacular. And ruined by a lack of attention to detail and staff that care. Sadly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie-EMPS-Henry
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We’re really sorry to hear you had a poor experience when you visited. Your feedback is really important to us and we’ll make sure the team sees your comments.

Reviewed 3 May 2015

It was an Ok stay, we stayed for a friend's wedding that was being hosted nearby. Check in was quick after you get the attention from someone at the bar and the fob access to the rooms was very secure. The room was spacious, and clean although the bathroom could have done with a better scrub in the shower area....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, responded to this review

Your review is very helpful to us, and we will take note of the points you have made following your visit to The Inn on the Lake, Godalming.

Guildford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2015

I would like to express my deepest feelings for the bereaved family at a wake I recently attended at The Inn on the Lake. The management seemed totally unprepared for the mourners. The basic tea & coffee table was not laid out. The family had been in the building a good 15 minutes before this was laid up. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 318mariont
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, responded to this review

We’re sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your visit to The Inn on the Lake, Godalming. Thank you for raising this with us, we really value all guest feedback, and we are working closely with the staff to ensure that this doesn't happen again. It is our aim to give every guest the very best service we can, and...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2015

Really great service and welcoming staff. Room I stayed in with my boyfriend was a family room, which I think would have been small for a family of four, but was great for us. Loved the bathroom" think the room could have maybe had a little finer attention to detail , maybe a little more chic or trendy given the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hannah D
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Inn on the Lake, Godalming and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more information....

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Godalming
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Godalming Hotel
1.3 mi away
Godalming Hotel
Godalming Hotel
#3 of 4 in Godalming
234 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kings Arms and Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Asperion
Asperion
#1 of 11 in Guildford
541 reviews
4.1 mi away
Barnett Hill Hotel
Barnett Hill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wonersh
414 reviews
4.4 mi away
Angel Posting House and Livery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This lakeside lodge is just five miles south of Guildford, and so makes for a characterful yet convenient base for short breaks in Surrey. Surrounded by picturesque gardens, this recently refreshed hotel and refurbished pub make the most of views across the lake and it certainly fulfills its purpose, providing the perfect retreat in which to unwind and enjoy some of the finest countryside in Southern England.Food lovers are in for a treat, as the lodge is home to a stylish pub serving seasonal dishes complimented by a great selection of wines, ales and lagers. Goldalming is something of a Surrey jewel, with its cottages nestled against a backdrop of beautiful wooded hills by the River Wey. A few miles up the road is Guildford, where you can explore the cathedral and its 20 acres of parkland, or stroll around the gardens of the old castle. The National Trust's Clandon Park mansion and 18th century Hatchlands Park are well worth a visit too. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming

Address: The Inn on the Lake | Ockford Road, Godalming GU7 1RH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Godalming
Price Range: £78 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Lake Hotel Godalming
Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming Surrey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 12 side of the hotel but above drinkers terrace. Don't have this if you like an early night! Normal conversation until about 11pm.”
 of 5 bubbles Markaz, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms over garden very noisy if there is a function on (family room is there)”
 of 5 bubbles SueH678, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 1 to 4 are nearer the main road & over the bar/restaurant so might be noisier than others, although this wasn't a big problem.”
 of 5 bubbles CliveF794, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The rooms overlooking the lake were lovely and light”
 of 5 bubbles lizbK265IU, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Don't pick here”
 of 5 bubbles 185lynnew, 6 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5