We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Old Bridge Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Old Bridge Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

650 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 648: English reviews
Holmfirth
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here at least five times. Always very pleasant. The refurbishment is very good, especially the rooms. Food was very good and all the staff were very pleasant. Holmfirth is a nice little town and The Old Bridge place is a perfect location if you're heading to a gig at The Picturedrome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnL1489BV
Holmfirth
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed before lots of times great stay again the staff are always welcome ing and will anything for you the rooms are spatious warm lovely soft beds the food is exerlant tasty filling will be back in 2weeks for another great stay xxxxxxxxx

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnvB9037CA
Holmfirth
Reviewed 1 week ago

Six of us booked to stay at the bridge inn over night as we went to see a gig near by, great location, great service with lovely friendly staff in all areas, breakfast was lush and the cost of the room was reasonable and what i expected....my only gripe and it is a small one is that the rooms get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q654JUlaurav
Darwen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were over in Holmfirth for a concert and decided that we would stay overnight as it was late November and couldn't rely on the weather. We were warmly welcomed and were allocated a newly refurbished room. My wife is disabled and we were at the top of the building which was quite a climb but I neglected to mention...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Venture65
Holmfirth
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a well appointed hotel with friendly staff, a welcoming atmosphere and excellent restaurant. Dinner and breakfast were well cooked and satisfying. The sleep quality was 4/5 as I am a poor sleeper and the car park is rather tight.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnwN8061BL
Old Bridge I, Manager at Old Bridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're delighted to hear that you had a successful stay with us. We're also proud to hear that the dinner and breakfast were well cooked. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hotel is a credit to Holmfirth the staff are excellent and really helpful and considerate, due to refurbishment it was bit noisy in the room but who can halt improvement. And the Full English breakfast was superb...........

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guysmith100
Old Bridge I, Manager at Old Bridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us. It's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed an excellent stay with us. We're proud to hear that our breakfast was superb. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

Holmfirth
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A brilliantly positioned hotel with good rooms and breakfast. Good service on reception and in the breakfast room. Some rooms have been recently renovated, which included mine so cant comment on the older rooms. A great location if you are coming to Holmfirth for a gig at the Picturedome - I could hear the soundcheck from my room!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 367geofff
Old Bridge I, Manager at Old Bridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience of The Old Bridge Inn with us. It's great to hear that your trip was brilliant. We are delighted to read that the service was good. We would be delighted to see you again on your return to the area.

Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are a little bit "Blackpool B&B" which makes them expensive for what they are. The bed mattress was worn out and uncomfortable. There is a lack of power sockets to plug in chargers and I also need to run a CPAP machine which means I had to run an extension cable across the floor (not the end of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for a friend's birthday weekend and whilst I'll go into the rooms in a bit more detail, the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, they were a credit to the hotel. The bar area downstairs is large and lively, with a decent range of drinks although when my partner asked for a cocktail, the person serving us read...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey D
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked the superior double room which had a balcony overlooking the front of the hotel which was nice and clean and had a big comfy bed. If you wanted to sit on your balcony all you got was the smell of the smokers sat or stood outside the front door of the hotel, not good. The shower had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wildy1964

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmfirth
2.7 mi away
Durker Roods Hotel
Durker Roods Hotel
#1 of 1 in Meltham
450 reviews
6.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pennine Manor Hotel
BEST WESTERN Pennine Manor Hotel
#13 of 17 in Huddersfield
402 reviews
5.5 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Bagden Hall Hotel
Bagden Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Scissett
665 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunnybank Boutique Guesthouse
0.1 mi away
The Rooms at the Nook
The Rooms at the Nook
#5 of 12 in Holmfirth
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Old Bridge Inn

Address: Market Walk, Holmfirth HD9 7DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Holmfirth
Price Range: £72 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Bridge Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Old Bridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Bridge Hotel
Old Bridge Inn Holmfirth, Yorkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Old Bridge Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Sheffield, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
Lincoln
over a year ago
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Old Bridge Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in room 27 but that was 119 pounds b&b.”
 of 5 bubbles dougandbez, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Best views room 27 with balcony and suite 34 but all room nice”
 of 5 bubbles Lucoraine, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles DaveJDR, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Balcony room a lovely added bonus.”
 of 5 bubbles Harris1268, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 27 - balcony view across the town”
 of 5 bubbles Kittenheels1986, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay