We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Parkdean - Wemyss Bay Holiday Park

    Wemyss Bay PA18 6BA, Scotland
    Save
    Apr 9 Apr 10
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wemyss BaySee available hotels in Wemyss Bay
    Traveller (167)
    Room & Suite (37)
    Dining (13)
    Overview

    • Excellent26%
    • Very good37%
    • Average21%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    “swimming pool” (37 reviews)
    “train station” (23 reviews)
    “hill” (42 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    All hotel details
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    All reviews swimming pool train station hill site isle caravan bute ferry base field islands
    Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

    We visited in mid March for a long weekend and whilst the weather was horrendous the park was one we would visit again. The small entertainment complex was nicely maintained and clear. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The pool was adequate although we...More

    Helpful?
    Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

    The weather wasnt the best but the view made up for it. The place was welcoming but the caravan was in total disrepair, broken lights, front door wouldnt lock. We Would go again but would deffo pay for an upgraded caravan.More

    Helpful?
    Response from PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Wemyss Bay Holiday Park

    Thanks for your review Nyt31337. We couldn't agree more, the view from the park is outstanding :-) We are disappointed though that your accommodation wasn't up to our usual high standards and the team would have been more than happy to resolve any concerns that...More

    Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

    Excellent lodge. Spacious comfy. Lovely and warm all the home comforts u need and more. Stunning views over the clyde..highly recommend....lots of places to visit. The islands being my favourite...arran is a must u will love it..

    Helpful?
    Response from PDService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Wemyss Bay Holiday Park

    Hi Kessa9, it sounds like you had an amazing holiday with us at Warmwell Holiday Park! We always love to hear how much our guests love our holiday parks so thank you :-) Hopefully see you again soon ^Beth

    Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

    We went to park dean in October and did not upgrade our caravan before we went thinking it would be ok. We have stayed in a few caravans before. When we go to the caravan allocated it was virtually in a bush and it was...More

    Helpful?
    Response from PDService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Wemyss Bay Holiday Park

    Many thanks for posting your review Kayleigh J. I’m sorry to hear of the initial issues with your holiday home but I’m pleased it was all sorted in the end. Hopefully you managed to enjoy your stay after the first hiccup. We would like to...

    Reviewed 9 November 2016

    The lodge was first class, clean, roomy yet cosy, warm in a good location with everything one needs for a self catering holiday. All the staff we came across were friendly, polite and helpful. The entertainments and eating area were adequate but the pool area...More

    Helpful?
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Photos
    Traveller (167)
    Room & Suite (37)
    Dining (13)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    McCaskie's
    156 reviews
    .30 miles away
    The Clyde Tearoom
    17 reviews
    1.05 miles away
    The Kipper Bistro
    78 reviews
    2.27 miles away
    The Osborne
    102 reviews
    3.12 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Scottish Terrier Tours - Day Tours
    38 reviews
    1.27 miles away
    Seatrek Marine Services
    23 reviews
    2.28 miles away
    Station Cafe Wemyss Bay
    19 reviews
    .31 miles away
    Clyde Challenger Ocean Racing Yacht
    8 reviews
    2.32 miles away
    Questions & AnswersAsk a question
    dswebb
    can you bring your own caravan here?
    4 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Lesley A | Reviewed this property |
    hi am really sorry but I don't recall seeing any places for tourers/hook ups...I can only suggest you ring parkdean direct at wemyss bay and ask them if they can cater for what you need, but being a big holiday/tourist... More
    0
    Votes
    Jacq30Scotland
    What entertainment for children will be on from 13th March? Is it correct that no facilities are available the week before?
    20 January 2017|
    Answer Show all 3 answers
    Response from PCorduff | Reviewed this property |
    I don't know as we went in summer sorry
    0
    Votes
    Sawell121
    Hello, Which caravan type did you stay in, the pictures look lovely Thanks
    12 November 2016|
    Answer Show all 7 answers
    Response from John B | Reviewed this property |
    Hi we stayed in the basic on a sun £9.50 holiday and nothing wrong with it
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "I would opt for a mid-range caravan next time"
    cityhullfan, 4 months agoRead review
    "Caravan had central heating and a fire which was great"
    Janet S, 6 months agoRead review
    "This is a caravan park with outstanding views,"
    Jude G, 6 months agoRead review
    "Avoid caravans 17 & 18 at the bottom of Heather Court as they are adjacent to the maintenance depot which..."
    DundeeBridie, 6 months agoRead review
    "Its all on a hill so would avoid if have any mobility issues"
    Craigyanned, 6 months agoRead review
    "try for vans as close to entertain hall"
    mike21w, 7 months agoRead review
    "Go for a lodge rather than caravan."
    castleview53, 7 months agoRead review
    "Lodges in good spot although you need strong legs!!"
    denise48_10, 7 months agoRead review
    "Do your research first"
    teamudd, 8 months agoRead review
    "Away from main venue"
    Mandi_2304, 8 months agoRead review
    Similar nearby hotels
    Holiday Inn Express Greenock
    Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf
    Seamill Hydro
    Willowbank Hotel