We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pine Dale Motor Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Pine Dale Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 67: English reviews
Pembroke, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have to be in this area for work reasons. Mary Jo and her amazing family totally adopted me, not to mention the staff were the best. Cannot say enough great things about this Family and hotel. Clean and quiet. and close to everything Grand Bend. I've made a little home here at the Pinedale.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gtcdrummer
Pine Dale M, Manager at Pine Dale Motor Inn, responded to this review

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel like part of our family. We all are very accommodating to our commercial and non commercial guests. We do look forward to accommodating you on your next business trip.

Caledonia, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great time, we were staying in Grand Bend for a hockey tournament. My only comment would be that if you have a sensitivity to chlorine you may prefer to stay outside of the main building which houses the pool. The staff was great to deal with.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason F
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Stayed here for 7 or 8 weeks and felt as part of the family. The rooms are spacious and clean. The salt pool and spa was great to use and relax after a hard days work. the staff were out of this world.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian D
Shirley F, Front Office Manager at Pine Dale Motor Inn, responded to this review

It was a real pleasure meeting you and having you feel like family especially being so far away from your own family. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 8 September 2016

My husband and i had the pleasure of booking the hotel for a few nites this past long weekend. while the rooms/hotel might be a little older and dated, it is more than made up for by it's cleanliness and wonderful staff. The rooms had everything you needed and everything was spotless. Bed was also very comfy. They surprisingly added...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mystique7
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Nice Place , very clean close to main strip, nice salt water pool, sauna and hot tub. would defiantly go back, great place for kids. very nice staff the beach area is nice and clean lots of life guards . main strip has lots to do

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gisque
Pine Dale M, Front Office Manager at Pine Dale Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your visit to Grand Bend. We look forward to your next visit.

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I just returned from 3 nights in Grand Bend and stayed at the comfortable and convenient Pine Dale Motor Inn. Very accommodating to dogs: there's a "dog run" behind the motel which is a picturesque trail down to a small creek (we later learned it's called the "Old Ausable Channel") where there are fish, frogs and wild...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karinadoll
Pine Dale M, General Manager at Pine Dale Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We do take pride in maintaining our grounds and accommodating all of our guests needs upon request. We hope to see you in the near future.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night while visiting beach in Grand Bend. Above average motel with pretty grounds and places to enjoy weather outside. Room was clean and 5 minute drive or 15 min walk to beach. (We were toting folding chairs and a beach umbrella plus towels etc so drove to beach and paid $20 for all day parking). Staff friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KBtraveller2015
Pine Dale M, Front Office Manager at Pine Dale Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind response. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed your visit to the Grand Bend area. We look forward to accommodating you in the near future.

Cambridge, Canada
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Spent a couple nights last week when it was hot. Didn't really use the amenities, lots to do in the area. Bonus was they gave us a pass for the Pinery for a few hours. These are in limited supply, so it should not be an expectation. All the staff was VERY friendly. The room was spotless and very comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlexDelarg
Reviewed 13 August 2016

This Motor Inn has excellent rooms, lovely hospitality and great service! The owners are welcoming, accommodating and meet all your needs. Short bike ride/walk to the beach. But the salt water pool and hottub are always a nice end to the day!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wanda W
Pine Dale M, Manager at Pine Dale Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, It is always a pleasure accommodating our guests and assisting them with their needs. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

When we first got there, there were people working in the flower beds keeping it tidy. Then we went inside to check in... The lady at the desk was ok then the owner Mary jo came by and she was so friendly!!!! Made us feel very welcomed and comfortable. The rooms were very clean and the cleaning staff were very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank single83
Lifeisgreat_13, Manager at Pine Dale Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the great review. We do take pride in maintaining our Hotel and gardens and our staff are very accommodating to all of our guests needs. We look forward to accommodating you in the near future, we are open all year.

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Bend
8.4 mi away
Hessenland Country Inn
Hessenland Country Inn
#1 of 3 in Bayfield
60 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oakwood Resort
Oakwood Resort
#2 of 4 in Grand Bend
374 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amber Hotel
Amber Hotel
#6 of 8 in Grand Bend
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Bee 'n Bee Bed 'n Breakfast
Bee 'n Bee Bed 'n Breakfast
#1 of 11 in Grand Bend
13 reviews
21.8 mi away
No photo provided
Country Side Motel
#1 of 1 in Strathroy
10 reviews
14.3 mi away
The Gregory Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pine Dale Motor Inn has been serving visitors to Grand Bend for over 30 years. Our newly remodeled rooms await you and your family. Newly updated rooms bring life to the property as well our as our stunning gardens in the summer. Surrounded by tall pines & located within a short walk to beautiful beaches and Main Street excitement. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pine Dale Motor Inn

Address: 107 Ontario Street South, Grand Bend, Lambton Shores, Ontario N0M 1T0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Lambton Shores > Grand Bend
Price Range: £82 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pine Dale Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Pine Dale Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Dale Motor Inn Grand Bend, Canada - Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pine Dale Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Pine Dale Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay in one of the two long houses”
 of 5 bubbles Karenilia1, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“They have a main building or room you can drive up to.”
 of 5 bubbles 120dianer, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I prefer the rooms that have front door parking as opposed to the rooms inside the building”
 of 5 bubbles justin013, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
“I've tried several rooms and they've all been fine”
 of 5 bubbles jayo774, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We enjoyed both outside and inside rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles Loisanne1963, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay