Samed Villa Resort
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Samed Villa Resort

89 Moo 4 Ban Phe Muang, Ko Samet 21160 Thailand
Traveller (1085)
The Lotus Massage House of Samed Villa Resort.  They just launched early of 2011 but I saw there
Room & Suite (263)
Beautiful sunny day at the beach right in front of the resort
Pool & Beach (194)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#4 of 21 hotels in Ko Samet
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
"The affordable escape in a lush tropical garden facing the sea on Koh Samed, Thailand" Samed Villa Resort offers an ambiance of simple well-designed rooms in a pristine natural garden setting right on the beach and belongs now to the best accommodations on the island.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Couples massage
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Snorkelling
Water sport equipment rentals
Taxi service
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, German, Thai

Location

89 Moo 4 Ban Phe Muang, Ko Samet 21160 Thailand
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 58 out of 100
58
Utapao Airport
30.8 mi
See all flights
Bangkok Intl Airport
934Reviews23Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 429
  • 366
  • 99
  • 24
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Tan925 wrote a review May 2020
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at Samed Villa for 10 days with family and lots of childern, we took 3 deluxed seaview rooms and we loved and really enjoy this place, i usually spend holiday in 5* luxury hotel properties like anatara,centara ,marriott,etc. but im so happy i choosed this place. for the whole trip we had breakfast ,lunch and dinner in the resort , the food was so good and clean and the price is so reasonable and staff are so so super friendly and helpful , everyevening they made reservation for us on the beach and same table ,even sometime we forget . and the room with seaview was very lovely i enjoy the balcony while lady with streetfood pass by or the massage just few step from my room . and mini bar is kids friendly , i recommand this place for everyone especailly for family. And i just book the resort again for 9 night with family can"t wait to visit you again , Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: take the room deluxe seaview
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Piya Stubenvoll, Other at Samed Villa Resort
Responded 5 Jun 2020
Dear Tan925 Thank you very very much for taking your time rating the great 5 bubbles and for your compliment review which helpful for other travelers. Yet for recommending Samed Villa Resort to everyone. We very much appreciate your kind support and look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully soon. Until then please take good care of yourself and your loved ones, stay safe and healthy. Kind regards, Piya S. Proswiss Public Relations Management Team Samed Villa Resort “The affordable escape in a lush tropical garden facing the sea on Koh Samed, Thailand”
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andy D wrote a review Feb 2020
Phoenix, Arizona
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My first time on the island. The property is very relaxing and well maintained. The beach is very close. Less then a 5 minute walk from the farthest room.

Happy hour was pleasant at the restaurant between the rooms and the beach. Check in was simple and no hassle.

We had 3 beds in our room which was on the ground floor. Clean, basic furnishings, quiet, bright and airy.

Loved grabbing a waterfront lounge chair under the trees by the area massages are offered. So relaxing!

Enjoyed walking the beach to the other properties.

Unfortunately, never really had a good meal anywhere at multiple different restaurants.

Use caution for the small speed boat landing when arriving. The boats literally run (gently) aground into the beach. And then you jump
off a small swim ladder. If there is a swell, you will get wet! Plan accordingly. I would never want to bring small children or older people to the property via these boats. Too dangerous.

Instead, use the slower and larger boats that use a dock on the other side of the island. Then you'll take a taxi.

Enjoy your trip.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ProswissMarketing, Public Relations Manager at Samed Villa Resort
Responded 8 Feb 2020
Dear andydW5207BD, Thank you very very much your recent stay and for the great 4-bubble rate as well as for taking your time writing a helpful informative review for other travelers which on the other hand also very compliment for us. We are so glad knowing you had a great holiday experience while staying at Samed Villa Resort especially it was your first visit to koh Samet. Furthermore, we will keep up the good work to assure you a wonderful holiday again on your next visit. We appreciate your kind support and look forward to welcoming you back again, hopefully soon. Kind regards, Piya S. Proswiss Public Relations Management Team Samed Villa Resort “The affordable escape in a lush tropical garden facing the sea on Koh Samed, Thailand”...
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Trek02452617549 wrote a review Nov 2022
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This resort is wonderful, we stayed in a sea view villa, the rooms were beautiful with soft bed and big flat screen TV, Bathroom with rain shower and hand held ☑️ nice verandah to sit and look out, nice walk along the beach to the main beach or in the opposite direction walk to the next beach and can use chairs and swim is very nice, the resort has free chairs on the beach. The breakfast was variety to choose from and very nice.
We would definitely stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Get a sea view room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Piya Stubenvoll, Other at Samed Villa Resort
Responded 20 Nov 2022
Dear Trek02452617549 Thank you very very much for your recent stay, for your positive review which is informative as well as advantageous for other travelers. We are glad having seen it but more than the review we are thrilled knowing our guest had a comfortable stay as well as a wonderful koh Samet experience. We will of course keep our standard to assure you the wonderful stay again on your next visit. We truly appreciate your kind support and look forward to welcoming you back again, hopefully soon. Until then please take good care of yourself, your loved ones, stay safe and healthy. With our warm regards, Piya S. Proswiss Public Relations Management Team Samed Villa Resort “The affordable escape in a lush tropical garden facing the sea on Koh Samed, Thailand”
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lexi S wrote a review Oct 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The different priced rooms were very different from each other. My friend and I stayed in one of the cheaper rooms which was pretty standard but some of our friends stayed in the pricier rooms and they seemed really nice and new. Our room was clean and the breakfast was honestly one of the best breakfasts I have ever had in my life. Great for a holiday on a budget but I am not sure that the pricier rooms were worth the price increase :)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Piya Stubenvoll, Other at Samed Villa Resort
Responded 2 Nov 2020
Dear Lexi S Thank you very much for your recent stay, for taking your time rating the wonderful 4 bubbles and yet sharing your memorable experience which helpful to other travelers. We appreciate your kind support and look forward to welcoming you back again. Until then please take good care of yourself and your loved ones, stay safe and healthy. With our warm regards Piya S. Proswiss Public Relations Management Team Samed Villa Resort “The affordable escape in a lush tropical garden facing the sea on Koh Samed, Thailand”
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
StacyT wrote a review Nov 2022
Banbury, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Paradise lost. This was a lovely hotel when I last visited a few years ago. Unfortunately the quiet beach has now been taken over and new hotels built. The ambiance of the hotel is still lovely and the staff, with the exception of the reception staff, were friendly and helpful. The hotel next door has a large bar area on the beach and as the evening progresses it plays louder and louder “thump-thump” music to an almost empty bar which reverberates. Our “top range” room was on the front around from the hotel and, as a result, in direct line for the thumping music which keeps going until midnight. This made it impossible to have a quiet sit down on our balcony/veranda listening to the ocean, as I had enjoyed previously. The hotel bar closes at about 9.30 so the options were to go to the noisy bars (not something we chose to do) or to suffer the music from afar! We asked to move rooms but the receptionists appeared disinterested and eventually offered to move us from our double to a twin room next to the construction site which they told us would be very noisy from 8 am to 5pm. We declined. Frankly I can not believe that the hotel did not have another room anywhere which they could have offered us. We were really disappointed. Our advice would be to AVOID this hotel in case you get a noisy room because the staff will not try to help.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Piya Stubenvoll, Other at Samed Villa Resort
Responded 12 Nov 2022
Dear StacyTho Thank you very very much for your recent stay and for taking your time sharing your opinion with other travelers. Regarding to your feedback we are truly apologize for the inconvenience you had encountered. However, our receptionists had tried their best to look for the best solution but during your stay our property was fully booked so the room offered was the only option available. If there was any other room available that able to fulfill your desire we will not hesitate to offer it. We aim to create the impressive holiday for all of our guest. Not yet in, we have collected the issue about the discotheque next door which is strictly closed by midnight according to the rule of the National Park. It will be reported to the National Park office and of course these feedback from the guests lead to the appropriate improvement. We truly appreciate your kind support and hopefully to have a chance to welcoming you back in the future. Until then please take good care of yourself, your loved ones, stay safe and healthy. With our warm regards, Piya S. Proswiss Public Relations Management Team Samed Villa Resort “The affordable escape in a lush tropical garden facing the sea on Koh Samed, Thailand”
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Parogeral wrote a review Feb 2023
San Luis Potosi, Mexico
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Well, I don't want to be unfair with this review once I already have reviewed this resort and considering my travel condition ( 2 adults, 2 child's and 1 elderly) this place still my favorite. Is being quite difficult to find good rooms availability here, this time we book 2 budget rooms that was a little disappointing considering our previous experience in the Sea View. Deluxe room, the main down point was the sewer smell in the bathroom, and as I mentioned before if you are traveling with family and have a elder person the accessibility is quite complicated ( lots of climbing and stairs), aside of that this keep being the best location option for convenience stores and nice beaches around, not the beach due the sewer river that ends just in the middle of the front beach.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Nice beaches on both sides of the hotel, just go right or left for clean and spacious beaches.....
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Piya Stubenvoll, Other at Samed Villa Resort
Responded 18 Feb 2023
Dear Parogeral Thank you very much for your recent stay, for taking your time sharing your feedback which is advantageous for both sides - the travelers and the resort. According to your travel condition the budget room type is not comfortable. Therefore, we would suggest the other room types without a lot of stairs and distance to the restaurant. However, you may need to be booked long in advance especially in high and in green seasons. We truly apologize for this inconvenience. The other issue towards the beach, our neighboring beach within a very short walking distance is highly recommend 'Ao Tubtim'. There our guest can enjoy themselves with chick music, snack and food, wider and longer beach at the Blue Bay Bungalow which is our sister hotel. We truly appreciate your kind support as well as look forward to welcoming you back again. Hopefully soon. Until then please take good care of yourself, your loved ones, stay safe and healthy. With our warm regards, Piya S. Proswiss Public Relations Management Team Samed Villa Resort “The affordable escape in a lush tropical garden facing the sea on Koh Samed, Thailand”
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chane W wrote a review Mar 2022
Bangkok, Thailand
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I was quite dissatisfied with the service. Being in the hospitality sector myself, I know how important it is to be kind to your visitors. We sought a late c/o while it was not particularly busy at the time, but it was denied. We were happy to pay the extra 400thb for the two hours and requested an extra 30 minutes because that's when we leave the island, but this was denied. Small gestures go a long way, and I'm afraid I won't be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Piya Stubenvoll, Other at Samed Villa Resort
Responded 5 Apr 2022
Dear Chane W First of all thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking your time sharing your opinion with other travelers. However, we'd like to humbly address about your issue as our staff has at first denied the late c/o due to there is other booking in queue for c/i. Although it was denied but after all they tried their best to avoid causing unimpressive experience at last by compromising on 2 hours late c/o for 400 Baht plus half an hour extra for free of charge according to your request. So in fact, our receptionists were not totally really denied the request of the guest. However, we apologize for the miscommunication which led to false understanding at that time and we appreciate your kind support as well as hopeful to have a chance to welcoming you back again in the future. Until then please take good care of yourself, your loved ones, stay safe and healthy. With our warm regards, Piya S. Proswiss Public Relations Management Team Samed Villa Resort “The affordable escape in a lush tropical garden facing the sea on Koh Samed, Thailand”
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mandy S wrote a review Jan 2022
Bangkok, Thailand
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Location is great, just a few step from a beautiful beach Ao Phai. For the price I paid, it was such a good value for money. My only concern is that the walk way back to the room is quite dark at night and u may be whisky get lost. If u travel and have to stay in a three room bungalow building, you should know that u have to share the entrance, and the terrace is all connected. If your neighnours are nice, then it's all good.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Bring mosquito spray. Enjoy their daily happy hour with buy one get one free cocktail.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Piya Stubenvoll, Other at Samed Villa Resort
Responded 4 Feb 2022
Dear mandys435 Thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking your time providing a valuable feedback which is advantageous to other travelers as well as for your concern. Regarding to your concern the dim lights on the walkways just to make sure they won't disturb the guests in the rooms and there are lamps provided in every room for this reason. However, in the case of 'whisky get lost' our staff is of course willingly to guide/take the guest(s) back to the rooms. We are glad having seen your kindly support with 5 bubble rate! and of course it's more than a pleasure knowing our guest had a wonderful stay experience. We will keep up our standard to assure you the comfortable stay on your next visit. We appreciate your kind support and eagerly look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Until then please take good care of yourself, your loved ones, stay safe and healthy. With our warm regards, Piya S. Proswiss Public Relations Management Team Samed Villa Resort “The affordable escape in a lush tropical garden facing the sea on Koh Samed, Thailand”
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
balee8 wrote a review Apr 2023
Ivybridge, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The stay at Samed Villas was very relaxing. The location of our villa in comparison to the beach and local amenities was excellent, no more than a 2-5 min walk.

We had breakfast included free with our booking and they had a varied display of food which differed each day. There is additional extras of massages and dinner available.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Piya Stubenvoll, Other at Samed Villa Resort
Responded 8 May 2023
Dear balee8 Thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking your time providing a positive review for Samed Villa Resort, yet informative for other travelers. We are glad and proud ourselves knowing our guest had a wonderful stay experience in our property as well as on koh Samet. We appreciate your kind support as well as look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Until then please take good care of yourself, your loved ones, stay safe and healthy. With our warm regards, Piya S. Proswiss Public Relations Management Team Samed Villa Resort “The affordable escape in a lush tropical garden facing the sea on Koh Samed, Thailand”
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EstelleSinga wrote a review Jan 2020
Bangkok, Thailand
3.0 of 5 bubbles
It’s the first time that I’m going to Samed Villa.
The resort itself is nice and very green. Rooms are clean.
But for the first time in Thailand (and I live here), the staff is very rude... no smile at all, they don’t care about service (especially at the restaurant). The food was soso and not cheap at all, with a waiting time of 1 hour to receive the food with no excuse...
I’ll still be here for 2 more days... I hope it’ll get better!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ProswissMarketing, Public Relations Manager at Samed Villa Resort
Responded 3 Jan 2020
Dear EstelleSinga, First of all we apologize for the inconvenience caused but due to it's a festive period and so many guests at time. Although our staff tried to perform their best to save the waiting time but undeniable sometimes it's not possible to. However we will find the best solution about it to ensure our guests must not wait too long for the meal. Furthermore, rudeness is unacceptable in every level. Whenever such issues happen please don't hesitate to call for our GM right away. Nevertheless, our staff are usually friendly (as proofed by a lot of guests and reviews). What we expect most in running a resort is that a comfortable stay and memorable holidays for our guests. We thank you very much for staying with us and for taking your time writing a review sharing your opinion and experience. In this occasion of new year we wish you a very nice fresh start and happiness throughout the year of 2020. We appreciate your kind support and intend to make your stay at Samed Villa Resort more pleasant. Kind regards, Piya S. Proswiss Public Relations Management Team Samed Villa Resort “The affordable escape in a lush tropical garden facing the sea on Koh Samed, Thailand”...
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from ProswissMarketing
Chonburi, Thailand2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi. The most convenient way to travel from Bangkok to Samed Villa Resort is by chauffeured car or minibus from Ban Phe directly to Samed Villa beach. These services can be organised by us. You can book the transportation under ‘Pick up service’ the same time you book your accommodation. Or alternatively you can book this service through our contact form on our website as well. Timetable: everyday from 6:00 – 18:00 (300 baht surcharge may apply outside service hours). The car service is for 1-3 people and the minibus service is for 4-9 people. If you are being picked up from Suvarnabhumi International Airport, the driver will wait for you at the meeting point Gate 3 (floor 2) If you are being picked up from Don Muang Airport, the driver will be waiting for you at Terminal 1, Gate 5 (Ground floor). The driver will hold a sign with your name. If you cannot find him/her or in case of any problems or delayed flight, please call us +66 38 644 094 and we will call the driver for you. Once you have arrived in Ban Phe, you can take a private speed boat service from us. It will bring you directly to Samed Villa Resort. Alternatively, you can take a ferry from any pier to ‘Nadan Pier’ (main pier on Koh Samed). Cheers.
kapow asked a question Jan 2020
United Kingdom8 contributions4 helpful votes
What time does breakfast start? Thank you.
Answer from ProswissMarketing
Chonburi, Thailand2 contributions1 helpful vote
The breakfast buffet starts from 7.00 - 10.30 a.m.
Answer from ProswissMarketing
Chonburi, Thailand2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi Ivan, The answer from Aky B is very helpful and quite precise but if you would expect for the utmost convenience option (as it is your 1st time to Thailand) I would recommend you to contact the resort (I assume you have booked the accommodation with Samed Villa Resort) and require them to organize the transportation from Airport till Samed Villa Resort for you. This option you have no need to change any bus or van. If Samed Villa Resort organizes the transportation for you. At the Airport the chauffer will wait you at Gate3 with your name written on a big sign then the chauffer drives you direct to the pier in Ban Phe village and drop you at the correctly pier where the speed boat is already booked and it takes you direct to Ao Phai Bay where located the Samed Villa Resort. From there (at the beach) the hotel staff will be waiting to help you with your luggage. ;)
Answer from Joseph O
Zurich, Switzerland13 contributions28 helpful votes
Jetskis should not be rented because they are nosy stinky and desturb the swimming people. They use a lot of fuel and are not environmentally friendly!
Answer from Rars101
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom15 contributions5 helpful votes
We arrived at the weekend and it was much busier, come Sunday it is quiet again. No noise when sleeping, you can walk a very short distance if you want it livelier but it doesn’t impact the resort in any way. Enjoy
taa1190 wrote a tip Jun 2024
Pattaya, Thailand38 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Sea view rooms are fab"
Read full review
Coastal23504374202 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Widnes, United Kingdom5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Nothing not to like. "
Read full review
Dave P wrote a tip Nov 2023
Tacoma, Washington40 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want to rent a scooter for the day, walk a few meters down the road from the taxi drop-off. Prices drop dramatically! Roads are easy to navigate and not busy"
Read full review
jlf1987 wrote a tip Sept 2023
21 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try the caramel iced lattes!"
Read full review
Parogeral wrote a tip Feb 2023
San Luis Potosi, Mexico143 contributions36 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Nice beaches on both sides of the hotel, just go right or left for clean and spacious beaches.. don't forget your beach ball."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ko Samet area.
PRICE RANGE
£38 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
samed villa hotel koh samet
LOCATION
ThailandRayong ProvinceKo Samet
NUMBER OF ROOMS
67
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SAMED VILLA RESORT - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Samed Villa Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Samed Villa Resort?
Nearby attractions include Ao Prao Beach (0.6 miles), Sai Kaew Beach (0.6 miles), and Olly's Bar (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Samed Villa Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Samed Villa Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Samed Villa Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Samed Villa Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Banana Bar, Samed Villa Restaurant, and Jump at Sea.
Does Samed Villa Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Samed Villa Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Samed Villa Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the centre of Ko Samet.
Are any cleaning services offered at Samed Villa Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Samed Villa Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Thai.
Does Samed Villa Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Ko Samet HotelsKo Samet Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Ko SametHotels near Samed Villa Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire