Sai Kaew Beach Resort

Sai Kaew Beach Resort

Ausblick vom Bungalow
Traveller (1231)
big bed
Room & Suite (389)
The pool area
Pool & Beach (277)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

4.0
#5 of 21 hotels in Ko Samet
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Sai Kaew Beach Resort is idyllically situated on two adjoining beachfronts on the northeast coast of Koh Samet. Sai Kaew beach is the most popular destination on the island, having a rustic charm of its own with an active main beach and several smaller ones.Located on the most popular beach on the island, there are ample opportunities For beach sport such as volleyball and soccer;for the sea-going enthusiast, sailing, scuba diving, windsurfing, canoeing and snorkeling are all available. Swim in the resort's pool, or in the warm clean waters of the Gulf of Thailand, or stroll the narrow streets of the small nearby town.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Taxi service
Banquet room
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Poolside bar
Snorkelling
Windsurfing
Fishing
Meeting rooms
Spa
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Thai

Location

8/1 Moo 4 Tumbol Phe, Ko Samet 21160 Thailand
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 82 out of 100
82
Utapao Airport
31.4 mi
See all flights
Bangkok Intl Airport
969Reviews22Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 369
  • 384
  • 134
  • 49
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
TravelEatXplore wrote a review Mar 2022
Boston, Massachusetts5,516 contributions329 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My gf and I booked a garden view cottage. My first impression of the place was it's a big resort with two beaches. One in the front of the hotel which is popular because it's while sandy beach. The back of the hotel the beach has lots of rocks and tiny shells that can cut your feet. Both beaches have beach chairs and fresh shower stalls to clean after swimming on the beach. The resort has 3 swimming pools which hotel guests can use anyone of them. The resort have a sustainable garden where they grow different veggies and herbs. There are lots of native trees, plenty of wild life. The staffs are super friendly. It's safe to walk around at night time as there are security staffs. The garden cottage isn't anything special. It has your basic small fridge, air condition, electric kettle, complimentary water bottles. The bathroom is decent sized. It has a clothes rank. I did notice that the bathroom tiles wasn't clean and the shower drainage is very pool which caused a puddle. They need to fix it. The ceiling for the cottage is high. Wifi in each room.
We had breakfast included with our room. The breakfast is located at Zea restaurant. We had international buffet one day. Breakfast isn't anything special. The last day we checked out, one the staff gave us a one page menu where we can one select menu 'A" which is western egg, ham and sausage or menu B which we can only select one item from that menu. When we asked what happen to the breakfast buffet from yesterday, she told us that there wasn't enough hotel guests that we have breakfast a la-carte. We are okay if they want to do that, but let the hotel guest know in advanced or give us the small refund back because it.
Overall, my gf and I enjoyed our stayed at the hotel. 3 days and 2 nights was plenty of us on the island. PS; you need to make reservation with the hotel front staff to get you a spot for the taxi back to the pier.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nozomi S wrote a review Oct 2020
15 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I recently stayed at Sai Kaew Beach Resort.
I can say countless great things about this place. First of all the resort is quite big, I like the natural environment.
You can enjoy both garden atmosphere and beach side.
The location is just 10 min walk from the main jetty and there are many restaurants and bars around.
We saw the famous fire show at the first night and it was also few min distance from the resort.

Most importantly, this holiday was for my birthday celebration.
They provided a tasty, generous amount of chocolate cake during our breakfast. It was really great!
When we came back from beach then opened the door, I saw the huge decoration in our room!! Their surprise arrangement absolutely made my birthday special.
All thanks for making it so wonderful and memorable.

Hotel Room: The room was good size and was very clean and tidy.
Staff: The staff was very friendly and helpful. A big thank you for the staff.
Facility: Two swimming pools (we didn't know there are two!), ocean view restaurant and the beautiful garden. Everything was great.

My favorite part is the stunning beach.
The beach area is superb, well maintained. The sand on the beach is silky smooth!!
Koh samed became one of my favorites after this visit.

Stunning views, relaxing place with super friendly staff.
Definitely will be back to spend some more time at Sai Kaew Beach Resort.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ciao-ka wrote a review Jul 2020
Bangkok, Thailand503 contributions190 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We came for 3 nights after the lockdown was opened. The location is pretty but a bit busy at times.

The food in the hotel in generally good if not slightly pricey. Staff were clearly overwhelmed with services as even drinks took 20-30mins to arrive after we had to chase again and again.

Food usually took 30-40min unless when we were one of tables there...

Breakfast was okay with enough and decent selection. Bakery was very average and coffee was just instant long black.

There are plenty of places within walkable distance and many are well lit up once it gets dark - very pretty.

Be aware of sand flies in the evening as they do give some people really bad skin reaction.

A good spot with family for sure but we feel
We would go else where next time as the area does get a bit overwhelming.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NWJR wrote a review Feb 2020
8 contributions16 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We have a terrible and worst vacation experience at the Sai Kaew Beach Resort in Koh Samet. We have booked this vacation through Hotels.com website based on the information displayed on the website. The room supposed to be the single cottage unit; however, when we checked in the Resort front desk gave us the twin cottage unit which was much cheaper than the price that we reserved through the website. The Resort putting the blame on the Hotels.com and won’t take any responsibilities. This is very bad and horrible.
The breakfast buffet was also terrible and unsanitary. The room was infested with bugs particularly mosquitoes that could carry all kinds of diseases. The Resort was also in constant construction and never warn the visitors at the time of reservation. You won’t find peace and quiet here at this property. All and all, this place is not worth the money and it is overrated.
We highly recommended all travelers to stay away from this property. It will be the last time that we will be visiting this place.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Stay away from this resort!!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SaikaewBeachResort, Manager at Sai Kaew Beach Resort
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Dear Customer Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention. Allow me to confirm to you that our single and twin cottages are the same price. And we will arrange the availability single or twin cottage in order of first come first serve. The cheaper room that you have mentioned is Deluxe room and they are 4 adjoining rooms in each unit and not the same area. We will look in to your all other unpleasant comment seriously and apologize that our service did not satisfy you expectations. we will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn't happen again. Best regards, Room Division Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Phinny H wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We really liked this place,almost luxurious,nice place, clean and very appleiatedservices! For sure we will be back.
-Food at the hotel was good,although some good places along the beach too.
-It was an excellent hotel's !
-There are cheaper options all inclusive round trip ferry, drop off taxi even a car parking at the pier too.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AsianTraveller wrote a review Nov 2020
Buriram, Thailand110 contributions45 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
complimentary ferry at 11 am.. arrives at the island 12noon.. but then you can't check in until 14h.
and no option for early check in even if you want to pay.
room very nice.
shower has a closet and make up table. it's half the size of the bedroom.

The swimming pool rooms are nice and a bit pricier but personally I think the garden ones are better for privacy and a bit cheaper. They also have a swimming pool and a private beach. but they don't tell you that on the website. the rooms are a bit older than the swimming pool rooms. but still fine.

Breakfast! great. loads of everything. and very nice.
07 - 10am. between 8:30 and 09:30 it's hard to find a table on the shade.

Cleaning staff didn't care about conservation . Even though I did not place the notice on the bed (see photo) they still changed all the bedding.

cocktail special
16h - 18h
buy one get one free
usual price 220..
not all the staff knows about the Special so just let them know.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bonbon1399 wrote a review Aug 2022
Hong Kong42 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was my second stay at the same hotel after 16 years. I still remember my first stay at the deluxe cottage, that time it was a 4-star resort with average service. This time, I've booked 2 rooms in the Premier Deluxe wing for 2 nights initially. From Ao Prao Pier to the resort, then to the room, was a smooth and easy ride. Staffs are always there to help, although the shuttle boat was a little old, it was a shift 30 minutes ferry ride to Ko Samet.

Upon arrival, we were assigned an interconnecting room with a view of the pool. The room was spacious with a balcony. We loved the room so much that the group decided to extend an additional 2 nights (total 4 nights). Breakfast was great, Spa was wonderful, front desk staff were helpful. we had a very relaxing stay overall.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lolatoldme wrote a review Aug 2023
London, United Kingdom476 contributions121 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
First room we had was not up to standard, it wasn’t what I paid for or was expecting. They did well to rectify this and moved us to a poolside room as an upgrade, however I really disliked this room. Layout was poorly designed, for one we kept hitting our legs on the wooden day bed which was awkwardly positioned next to the sliding doors. Then, the bathroom is all open plan so if your curtains are not fully closed people at the pool can see you on the toilet etc. Disliked having to keep curtains closed, the room was very dark because of this, but had to for privacy.

These poolside rooms are also more exposed to mosquitos, as well as all the noise from people in the pool right outside. Also it’s worth bearing in mind that poolside rooms don’t have their own allocated sun beds, even though the beds are practically on your terrace, right outside the patio doors. So random people could be sitting there all day and you can’t do anything about it. I would have honestly preferred to keep my first floor balcony room.

The redeeming factor in all of this was the kindness and helpfulness of the staff who were absolutely lovely. Particularly Kero the manager, James in guest relations and Pepe who went out of his way to bring me bananas when I was feeling unwell. Gorgeous people 🙏🏼

In terms of location there is not really much else around, besides the little high street with typical tourist shops and 7/11. The beach is ok, water is quite rough.

The promises of sustainability were not met which disheartened me, single use plastic straws, chopsticks with plastic wrapping are used abundantly with every meal/drink. Plastic bottles and spoons also all over the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid poolside rooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
traveller59 wrote a review Mar 2021
sydney116 contributions164 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a "Beach Front Cottage" which was very clean with good amenities. These cottages are quite a walk from reception and the restaurant. What the hotel website does not tell you is that the cottages are not located on the main sheltered beach. The cottages face a small, rocky beach ( not safe for swimming in my opinion) on the windy side of the resort. There is a large communal swimming pool .
Overall the resort is pleasant especially on the main beach Breakfast is substantial with good service. Unfortunately the service is not so good in the evening. Why I do not know. There were plenty of staff standing around and virtually no other customers yet we waited for long periods before receiving service and food and drinks after ordering. Otherwise quite a pleasant stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GB concept wrote a review Nov 2022
Bangkok, Thailand1,968 contribution202 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
we had dinner at the WINKKS beach club restaurant due to the fact that the resort was fully booked for the weekend. nice modern building. nice professional service. Extensive and quite good Thai and Western menu. live music with great singer. beautiful and spectacular beach fire games. a nice evening in Comolesso. we want to go back to stay in the resort but we experience the aura of rexenctions on the beach in front where everyone patronizes hordes of Chinese and non-Chinese "barbarians" who descend continuously from boats on tourist tours and occupy the beach, the sunbeds and the sea, dirtying and ruining everything including the peace and quiet! we hope that the government of the island and the nature reserve has taken steps to improve the situation and preserve the island and the tourists of the highest standard!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Front office SK
Chonburi, Thailand
Yes they are. They have many room types can accommodate for 2 adults 2 kids.
Sam H asked a question Dec 2023
Hong Kong, China
Are there any rooms with twin beds?
Answer from Front office SK
Chonburi, Thailand
Yes, there are twin room on - Deluxe room - Deluxe cottage - Premier room - Deluxe premier room 😊
Answer from Juli F
Crawley, United Kingdom82 contributions35 helpful votes
Sorry, just seen your question. The sensible/safest thing to do would be to ask the resort.
Suresh M wrote a tip Apr 2024
Bangkok, Thailand1,005 contribution413 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check the boat timings and reach to their arrival hall accordingly. They have private boats to transport you to Koh Samet and van transfer"
Read full review
Got Z wrote a tip Dec 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Three zone are hip hub and hide zone Private sea and garden.Massive area wirth big tree , Some time you can see hornbill birds. Near 7/11"
Read full review
SwissAirTraveler wrote a tip Dec 2023
Montreux, Switzerland1,717 contribution1,097 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"I would recommend Deluxe Premier if you can afford for seaview"
Read full review
P S wrote a tip Oct 2023
Bangkok, Thailand25 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book directly with the hotel for the package of room and transportation to the island."
Read full review
Roobers74 wrote a tip Aug 2023
Gomersal, United Kingdom161 contributions58 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are some bungalows with a beach view - these looked extra nice!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ko Samet area.
PRICE RANGE
£96 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sai kaew beach hotel koh samet, hotel sai kaew beach, sai kaew beach resort
LOCATION
ThailandRayong ProvinceKo Samet
NUMBER OF ROOMS
160
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SAI KAEW BEACH RESORT - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Sai Kaew Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Sai Kaew Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Sai Kaew Beach (0.2 miles), Island Bar (0.2 miles), and Audi Bar (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sai Kaew Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Sai Kaew Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sai Kaew Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Sai Kaew Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Banana Bar, Jump at Sea, and The Canteen Koh Samet.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sai Kaew Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Sai Kaew Beach Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the centre of Ko Samet.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sai Kaew Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sai Kaew Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sai Kaew Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Does Sai Kaew Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Ko Samet HotelsKo Samet Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Ko SametHotels near Sai Kaew Beach Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire