We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Senia Hotel

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (748)
Room & Suite (333)
Pool & Beach (149)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#8 of 45 hotels in Naoussa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Naoussa does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Senia Hotel, a nice option for travelers like you. Venetian Fortress (0.3 mi), located nearby, makes Senia Hotel a great place to stay for those interested in visiting this popular Naoussa landmark. Rooms at Senia Hotel offer a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi. Room service is one of the conveniences offered at this hotel. A pool and free breakfast will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Senia Hotel, free parking is available. If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Old Port of Naoussa (0.3 mi), which is a popular attraction amongst tourists, and it is within walking distance. Senia Hotel looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Naoussa.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Spa
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Greek
750Reviews25Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 556
  • 138
  • 29
  • 10
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
stefaniedz87 wrote a review Nov 2023
San Diego, California18 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
We loved this hotel!! we stayed in the sauna suite, and it was fantastic! The view was delightful, and having our own in-room sauna and Jacuzzi on the patio was fabulous. We really enjoyed the breakfast and all of the staff were so friendly. We went to Naxos after Paros, and if we did it again, we could have spent just one week on Paros. If you are a cat lover, there are also a lot of cats right on the street, so cute!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: We traveled in the off-season, October, and I would recommend it.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
franaround wrote a review Oct 2023
Cambridge, Massachusetts94 contributions66 helpful votes
This was one of our splurge hotels on a three week trip to Greece. We arrived in the evening so I couldn't fully see the spectacular view. Once inside the room the disappointment began. The TV didn't work. Normally we wouldn't even notice but because there was a war declared we were anxious to see news. When I went to report this the desk staff person said it was probably the wind. Really? Luckily her male colleague said he'd have a look, and after tinkering for awhile he got it working. When I pointed out that there was only one bedside lamp, this the very nice man went to fetch another. The room itself was completely unadorned, very basic, and hardly the luxurious environment I was expecting since our other two "splurge" hotels were sensational. To Senia's great credit, they realized how much they had under-delivered and the next day offered us an upgrade. This new room was snazzy and stylish, had a much larger bathroom, but was designed for looks only - for example no hooks for towels, no rack to hang wet bathing suits (the cheaper room ironically had both) and very silly setup around the sink with bars instead of shelves to place items. On the plus side, the kitchen staff was amazingly friendly and they served absolutely delicious breakfasts with a smile. I actually hugged one when I left because she was so kind. The location of the hotel is good and most of the staff is very helpful and personable. The island is wonderful - during our three days we rented a car to explore the inland villages, walk the Byzantine Road and swim in numerous gorgeous coves. Final thoughts: When I asked why we weren't given the better room from the start after paying almost 500 euro a night I was told that the new room went for 1,000. It is very sad that hotels like Senia may push Paros to go the way of Santorini and Mykonos and become a playground for the ultra wealthy only.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
agiannik2022 wrote a review Oct 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
This hotel is in a great location. Only a 5 minute walk to Naoussa. The facilities are fantastic with 2 great pools and a restaurant with food available while lounging by the pool. Great breakfast every morning looking out to the ocean!! Staff were super friendly and helpful. Highly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Spencer wrote a review Oct 2023
New York City, New York25 contributions27 helpful votes
+1
We greatly enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Hotel Senia in Naoussa on the Greek island of Paros. We arrived via a Seajet Ferry and were greeted by hotel staff for our complimentary pick up at the port with water and a snack. When we arrived at the hotel I had the pleasure to meet Voso who I had corresponded with prior to while planning out our trip. She was an absolute pleasure and gave us wonderful recommendations for our time in Naoussa, including a restaurant that was definitely a highlight of our whole trip. Our room was beautiful, well appointed and with a nice deck and view outside. There were two beautiful pools to swim in. The breakfast was truly yummy with lots to choose from. We also had lunch at the hotel restaurant one of our days and it was excellent. The hotel is a 10 min walk from the center of the town where there were lots of restaurants and shopping to be had. We did not have a chance to truly explore the island as we were only around two nights so we stayed fairly local and enjoyed Naoussa. I would definitely recommend this hotel and going to Paros without hesitation. We look forward to returning one day soon!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Werner S wrote a review Oct 2023
Melbourne, Australia433 contributions210 helpful votes
A beautiful hotel in the perfect area with great views. We had a two-bedroom apartment with a spa and panoramic views. The room was beautiful with comfortable beds and a beautiful spacious patio with a spa bath and two sun lounges. Included in our package was half board. This is not something I would normally request, but I was pleasantly surprised with the quality meals. The service was great and the staff was very pleasant, friendly and helpful. I can highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: It is recommended to hire a car to explore the whole island.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Larryrutkowski wrote a review Sept 2023
San Diego, California357 contributions81 helpful votes
+1
Great Hotel - much nicer & better Customer Service than Minois!! We Loved Paros! We visited several Luxy Resorts on Paros. Of these, Hotel Senia is a solid 4 or 5 Star Resort and an Incredible Deal. With 2 beautiful Pools; Great & spacious rooms; great views; directly over a nice, quiet beach; and only a couple blocks from the cutest waterfront village in all of Greece. The Service and Staff were incredible - always so nice and helpful. Free Shuttle service to port or airport. We strongly recommend and will be back. Cheers
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Beautiful in late September..good to be away from the crowds at Santorini & Mykkonos.. More true...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Cooper_Flyod wrote a review Sept 2023
Wilmette, Illinois222 contributions109 helpful votes
Super friendly staff. The three rooms we reserved all had great views and were immaculate. Very well appointed and comfortable. We reserved rooms with saunas. Kind of a nice touch actually. Plus the private hot tub with a view was so peaceful, Daily breakfast was outstanding. Prices on other food and beverage were reasonable. Easy walk the Naousa.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Connor G wrote a review Sept 2023
2 contributions
This hotel was by far our favorite part of our 2 week honeymoon in Greece! The staff and service is unmatched and they truly go above and beyond. We were greater with a bouquet of flowers, balloons and wine for our honeymoon which was so unexpected. The pool and bar was amazing and we spent a lot of time there. 10/10 would recommend! We splurged for the room with the sauna and hot tub and it was worth every penny.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Theodosis Daverwnas, Ιδιοκτήτης at Senia Hotel
Responded 23 Sept 2023
Dear 534connorg, Thank you for choosing Senia Hotel, the proud member of Onar Hotels Collection, for such an important and memorable trip! As we feel honored to be your hosts during the honeymoon, we expressed it in our unique way. We hope that our hospitality will inspire you to visit us once again in the future! Kind regards, Theo (Owner & Manager of Senia Hotel) 
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
paullaa2013 wrote a review Aug 2023
London, United Kingdom17 contributions21 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed at the Senia hotel for 7 nights in Paros. We had booked a double room with balcony and “luxury” bathroom. Our room was number 130 - we were charged €400 a night. Our hearts sank when we were shown the room… it felt like a budget hotel! We complained to reception on arrival but they said they would charge for an upgrade. We said that we were already paying a high price and this was not reasonable. Next day, no response from reception so I sent an email to the manager listing all the faults of the room. - no wardrobe only a few hangers over a kettle. Boiling your clothes whilst making a cuppa! - no luxury bathroom - only a tiny shower and separate toilet. Sink was within the room. This was far from being a “luxury” bathroom as advertised online and photos are deceptive on website. - balcony was so tight it couldn’t fit two people and it faced a walk ( no photo of balcony online) - some cupboard drawers didn’t work as handles broken. However, after the email I had no direct response from the manager. My husband was emailed instead for some reason! (Patriarchal culture?) On day 3, we were finally offered an upgrade to a luxury room with a jacuzzi at no extra cost. Room was beautiful although we were slightly overlooked by people in the restaurant. On checkout, we spoke to the reception and asked for a discount for the first 3 nights as we were given a room that was not as advertised online and not worth €400 a night. As we were making our points, the manager finally made an appearance from behind a curtain!!! We were a little taken aback as we had not even seen her face to face before to even welcome us let alone had any face to face response following our earlier complaint sent. She was rude and very arrogant. She sternly said that the upgrade was a “present” from the hotel and under no circumstances would she give us a discount. We tried to explain that it was not the same room as advertised online . She looked through the photos with us and there was clearly no photos of the bathroom, balcony view or limited wardrobe space. She disagreed again then swanned out of the reception office and disappeared behind her curtain! In all our years of travelling abroad we have never come across such a rude manager with no people skills! I feel sorry for staff working under her - we would like to give a special shout out to Valantis and the two girls who work in the restaurant.. so kind, warm and friendly. Our advice is to only stay here if you are willing to pay a ridiculous price in August. It is worth it for what you get.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for room in the newer part of hotel. Older rooms are not worth the money!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Theodosis Daverwnas, Ιδιοκτήτης at Senia Hotel
Responded 3 Sept 2023
Dear paullaa2013, We feel sorry that your experience in our hotel was not like you expected. Please, allow us to point out that you booked the "Double Room with Patio". On our website, you will see the exact photos of the room and three of them show the bathroom and one shows the open closet with hangers for clothes. Yes, the sink is outside of the bathroom, as this is the new architectural style in boutique hotels in Cyclades, and you can see it in photo No.5. If what you are saying was true, we would have many disappointed guests. Instead, the majority of our lovely visitors, experienced travellers or not, are leaving with a big smile on their face because we make an extra effort to present everything in our hotel exactly as it is. Along with the inspired people of our staff, we decided not to reply regarding your improper comment regarding patriarchal culture, as 78% of our team consists of women. Theo (Owner & Manager of Senia Hotel)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Alyssa wrote a review Aug 2023
9 contributions1 helpful vote
Paros was our second stop for our honeymoon. They arranged transportation upon request through hotel from port and to airport at end of our stay. We were greeted with flowers, balloons, bottle of wine which was lovely! Hotel was amazing. We stayed in suite that had a patio with seating out front, views of the water. Hotel pool was perfect. View overlooking piperi beach, very comfortable pool loungers with poolside service. Buffet breakfast available every day which was great! Front desk staff kind and helpful. 2 minute walk down the steps to Piperi beach. We walked about 1 mile to kolymbithres beach. Short walk to downtown naoussa so perfect location. Would highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Theodosis Daverwnas, Ιδιοκτήτης at Senia Hotel
Responded 25 Aug 2023
Dear Astyle20, Thank you for choosing Senia Hotel and Paros Island for your vacation this season! It's inspiring to see that our hospitality contributed in such a positive way to your honeymoon. Additionally, we would like to thank you for the detailed description of your stay and for recommending us to the travel community! It would be our pleasure to accommodate you once again in the future! Best regards, Theo (Owner & Manager of Senia Hotel)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Naoussa area.
PRICE RANGE
£146 - £559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
senia hotel naoussa
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanCycladesParosNaoussa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
37
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SENIA HOTEL - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Senia Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Senia Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Old Port of Naoussa (0.4 miles), i tria (0.4 miles), and Fotis all Day Bar (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Senia Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Senia Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Senia Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Senia Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Senia Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Almond in Paros, Nonna Crema, and Safran.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Senia Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Senia Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Senia Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Senia Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the centre of Paros.
Are any cleaning services offered at Senia Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Senia Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.