Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Zefi Hotel

Traveller (276)
What they say the rooms will look like online
Room & Suite (149)
Pool & Beach (69)

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
£178
Fully refundable before Sun, 28 Apr
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
£178
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Breakfast included
No booking fees
£140
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#2 of 2 resorts in Naoussa
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Built according to the Cycladic architecture, the Zefi Hotel is located just 300 metres from the centre of Naoussa Town in Paros Island. It features a swimming pool with deck chairs, a poolside bar and a hot tub. All Rooms and Suites in Zefi come with all necessary ambiences to ensure a mind free and relaxing stay. They feature Cycladic or stylish modern decoration while some include built-in beds, beamed ceilings and stone-paved flooring. Guests can start their day with the buffet breakfast at the property's breakfast lounge. They can also enjoy a drink or light meal at the on-site snack bar. Various taverns, restaurants and a supermarket can be found within close walking distance. The port of Parikia is within 10 km and Alyki Airport is 20 km away. The reception can arrange daily boat trips and various activities, such as scuba diving, horse riding, car rental. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas and free private parking is possible on site. We speak your language!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Diving
Hiking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Street parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Snorkelling
Windsurfing
Car hire
Massage
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Express check-in / check-out
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Bottled water
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, Greek, Italian
349Reviews4Q+A27Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 172
  • 75
  • 38
  • 28
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
mattnaugh wrote a review May 2022
London, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wow, where to start.
I visited Paros after a recommendation from a friend and business partner who loves the island. The beauty of the island speaks for itself and as this is a review only for the hotel I will just mention the location in relation to the island. It is a short walk to the town and square where it is lively and scenic, around 8 minutes walking each way gets you into a central location with bustling and hidden shops and restaurants. If you have a hire car local sites are all within 10-15 minutes and even a trip to AntiParos is only a short drive to the ferry, and over you go. Bus links are also great so I am told by those using these to get around the island.

The staff are impeccable and exactly what you’d expect when visiting such a gorgeous area of the world and lovely Greek island such as Paros. They could not do enough for me and I felt a part of their family!

The two Paradeisos’ (hopefully I spelt correct, one bar man and one on front of house) deserve a shout out for their daily hard work and constant hospitality. Nancy on the front desk also is a credit to this hotel and again could not be more helpful and she is also bilingual, it helps to have such talented and intelligent staff for the range of guest that pass through.

The room was comfortable and spacious with a sleek modern but charming traditional design. I had a balcony overlooking the pool and a smart TV that was very good for connection Netflix and my phone too when I was resting for an hour or so in the day.

The cleaners were excellent and managed to make my room feel brand new daily.

Pool was kept clean by the team often and on my final day I had a lunch at the bar that was surprisingly excellent, as I thought it may not of matched the places down town but it did and more!

There’s free parking on site too, this was useful for my hire car.

Overall to finish my review I want to say a huge thank you to the staff, every one of them! For being so amazing and also fellow guests for giving Zefi a wonderful homely feel. It was part of what made Paros such an amazing experience for me and I am very glad I chose to stay at Zefi.

I’ll be back!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Beth Gibbons wrote a review Jun 2022
Gloucestershire46 contributions35 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just got home for our stay at Zefi Hotel after originally booking for 2020. We were offered a voucher for our booking due to Covid which we finally were able to use. Given price changes we had to chose a more basic room but that is to be expected with everything right now. When we arrived we were shown to our room which had a small balcony overlooking the pool. The room was extremely clean and housekeeping was amazing every day. The room itself however is a little on the small side so navigating around suitcases and not having much space to put clothes away was a bit of a challenge. There was also only one mirror which was in the bathroom so getting ready had to be timed right! I know it sounds picky but that just shows how fab the rest of it was because these really were our only gripes. The hotel is perfectly located just slightly out of the town, giving you peace and quiet and a nice walk in/out taking about 10 mins. Breakfast was lovely every day, everything piping hot and fresh with a lovely seating area to choose from. We hired an ATV whilst here and parking was super easy. We really enjoyed our stay and the island itself is AMAZING - thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ling H wrote a review Sept 2022
London, United Kingdom27 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is only a five minutes’ walk from both the main town and the bus station (super convenient for getting around the island if you don’t wish to rent a car/ATV).

We stayed here for four nights in the premium room (courtyard). Our room was clean and comfortable with a small balcony that had a lovely view of the village and sea.

The hotel also has a nice pool area with plenty of sun loungers. The staff were always polite and helpful. The breakfast buffet had plenty of options. The three cats hanging around the hotel were the best part of our mornings! :)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NoJo1970 wrote a review Jan 2021
Port Macquarie, Australia38 contributions54 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked 5 rooms for July 2020 paying the higher REFUNDABLE rate. Another 8 friends also booked same. With travel restrictions in place, nobody could travel out of the country. Despite having paid in full on refundable rate, Zefi have refused to refund and would only offer limited time credit. All asked for refunds as per terms and conditions of booking but ZEFI continued to refuse and now not responding at all to any correspondence from anyone. As hospitality operators ourselves, we understand the financial pressure of this year but we’ve honoured our guests inability to travel and refunded our guests. All venues should be operating with a trust account to hold guest funds for refund etc. Clearly Zefi have decided to take the money and run. Very disappointed and angry.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Georgia Baroutoglou, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Zefi Hotel
Responded 4 Jan 2021
Further to your message, we reiterate that for the payment of the amount you have paid in advance to our hotel you were offered 18 months credit. The above policy is according to the information of the Hotel Chamber dated 14/04/20. Due to the unprecedented situation all travel related businesses in Greece are entitled by the State to offer a credit for any deposits paid until March 2020. "..we inform you that the PNP of 13 April 2020 (Government Gazette 84 A) includes a number of provisions concerning hotel businesses:18-month credit note instead of a refund. Articles 70 and 71 establish a regulation that allows the issuance of an 18-month credit note for amounts received by the hotel business as an advance payment, guarantee, repayment or in any other form by any type of domestic or foreign customer (individual, tourism business). If, following the complaint under paragraph 1, the tourist company is obliged to return to the customer any amount paid by the customer as an advance payment, guarantee, engagement, partial or total repayment or in any other form for the execution of the contract, The tourism company may, in derogation from the applicable provisions of the contract or law, offer the customer an equal credit note of eighteen (18) months from the date of issue, instead of refunding it". RELATED DOCUMENTS: Government Gazette A / 84-13 / 4/2020. We also informed you that the massive demand for modifications or cancellations, made it necessary for us to reconsider our existing cancellation policy. The existing policies so far have been applicable for individual cases and under the regularity regime and reasonably did not foresee this unprecedented crisis. Consiquently credit vouchers were issued for your Group as for all relevant bookings with deposits. As stated in all our repeated corespondance, we informed you, that if you do not use the credit for accommodation in our hotel until October 2021, we will then consider the possibility of extending the offered time for accommodation in our hotel or the option of refunding the amount of your deposit. Thank you for your understanding and we are looking forward to the prospect of your future stay in Paros. We are very sorry for your inconvenience and we hope you are well during this period.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Meparaj wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom10 contributions9 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Some rooms are renovated others not, be sure to ask for a renovated one and avoid the room with jacuzzi. For more privacy ask for room on the upper floor. Breakfast is nice, pool was not filtered some days and water was dirty. Not a 4-star hotel for sure. Good customer service. Expensive.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
vali a wrote a review Aug 2020
Thessaloniki Region, Greece2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
There is not enough room to put your clothes during your stay. There is not even one hanger for wet towels. Jacuzzi in the room makes it suffocating humid. Aircondition faces one of the beds and is very unpleasant. No shutter nor panel for insects so that one can have the window open.Toulet extremely narrow. They rented us the room although they had lost the control for the ac and did not inform us before we got in. We had to report the issue 3-4 times before they paid attention. Manager was rude and onsulting and insisted that this was not a problem and the room was perfect. Too expensive for the discomfort of the room and the desrespect to the client.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Georgia Baroutoglou, Ιδιοκτήτης at Zefi Hotel
Responded 12 Sept 2020
We are very sorry for your dissatisfaction with your stay at our hotel. Thank you for your remarks which we will try to answer clearly and objectively. The room you stayed in is a Superior room of 28 m2 and a terrace of 10 m2 with a large rack for your wet. The toilet, wardrobe and equipment are equivalent to all the rooms in its category. It is a popular room type with a lovely large built floor Jacuzzi. The room has two windows with shutters and a tilted balcony window -door for perfect ventilation. From the first moment you expressed dissatisfaction with the room, that it is not what you were expected, that it is not a two-rooms apartment, that you do not want to be in the same room with the girls, your daughter and her friend. Then your dissatisfaction was obvious for anything in the room. In your objections from the first moment we contacted the person - who made the reservation - and he expressed his absolute satisfaction as well as that his daughter is happy with the room and the services she received ( who she was sharing the same room with you )! The manager informed you from the very first moment a) that it is possible to buy a new room for single use, b) that it is possible to change the room if all the Guests would agree - which caused your outburst since then, stating that we do not respect you as a customer and we recognize as a customer only your partner in the room - who actually made the reservation and who she did not necessarily wanted to change the room. The given choice of another brand new Superior Room σας was turned down, because the air conditioner was facing the bed. The hotel management considers that we tried hard to meet every request, dissatisfaction, or issue that was arisen; we even tried to support you with your personal accident when you hit a motorbike passing by outside the Hotel. In conclusion, despite the efforts of our team for a pleasant stay, they were not evaluated by you as sufficient, on the contrary. We would suggest that for your next Hotel booking, you personally address your reservations, because it is unfair for you, for your partners and for each Hotel unit to be called daily to apologize for anything. All the best!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Isa S wrote a review Sept 2023
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is nice however the family room they gave us is a cave with no windows, no sun light, no balcony. They told us it has a jacuzzi but it has only hot water.
Some of the staff are friendly, others are taking advantage of the guests. We asked for a taxi to Lefkes, at the reception we were told 40euros and we thought its expensive, she told us it's fixed price, then we said we prefer to call a cab 🚖 so she reduced the costs to 35 then to 30 euros 🤔
We paid 20 euros for laundry however when we received the clothes back they were not ironed!!
While we checked out at 11, we were waiting to leave to the airport, we didn't have access to the toilets, there was only 1 shared toilet for men and women!!!

However the breakfast was good, the pool is really nice!!
The lady and the gentleman at the bar are very nice !!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If you are a family make sure you are not given the cave room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
shannonmccoy08 wrote a review Jul 2023
2 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Very unorganized, and rooms do not look like the pictures they post.

We arranged our transportation through them in advance and instead of getting a transfer vehicle at port as promised we had to wait 40 minutes for a small taxi to arrive. Then on departure despite having several emails confirming both an arrival and departure transfer and that full payment was already paid in full, they refused to set up an additional transfer unless we paid them again for it. So despite having paid for transfers we really only got one that should have been much cheaper since the front desk guy even said taxis are cheaper than their service.

Room wise they look nothing like the photos posted online. Also the sink in our room leaked.

The pool area was nice, but they won’t let you bring your own alcohol, they want everyone buying drinks from their bar only. Just disappointing since this hotel is already over priced.

If you do stay certainly don’t use their “transfer” service.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
elle wrote a review Aug 2021
new york city8 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is located a 6 minute walk to Naousa. A really perfect location next to this charming town. The staff was lovely and super helpful. For American tourists be prepared that this is a European 4 star so things are a bit simpler than an American hotel but still charming. The housekeeping was great, air conditioning was strong and the WiFi worked well. Would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patrick M wrote a review Aug 2023
7 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Zefi is a well-located and well-run small hotel in Nouassa, Paros island. The staff were friendly, helpful and efficient always. A good breakfast is served and there is a nice selection of drinks and light meals. Moraitis winery is very close by and well worth visiting for tastings.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
April18th asked a question Jun 2020
Winchester, United Kingdom268 contributions87 helpful votes
Is the pool still closed each afternoon? Some older reviews mention this...thanks
Answer from Georgia B
Naoussa, Greece
The pool at this time of year is open 09.00-20.00. mSiesta hours 15-17.30. Thank you, Zefi Hotel & Suites
Answer from Georgia B
Naoussa, Greece
Gentile Signora Reggio Emilia , La rigraziamo per la Sua domanda. Rispondendo al Suo messaggio,vorremmo informaLa che i bagni Delle camere standard sono con doccia o con vasca Inoltre tutti i bagni sono con tende . Cordiali Saluti ! Vicky Moula
Isa S wrote a tip Sept 2023
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you are a family make sure you are not given the cave room"
Read full review
Mrs. D wrote a tip Oct 2022
Bathurst, Canada15 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"No view Close to car rental Short walk from town Great complimentary breakfast"
Read full review
Lauren P wrote a tip Jun 2021
10 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Second floor room above the pool had a nice little view"
Read full review
daveanddana wrote a tip Mar 2019
Livermore, California40 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Close the shutters at night if you want to sleep in past sunrise"
Read full review
Ed J wrote a tip Oct 2018
Phoenix, Arizona95 contributions44 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not much on the view front, but wonderfully self contained."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Naoussa area.
PRICE RANGE
£118 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
zefi apartments resort
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanCycladesParosNaoussa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ZEFI HOTEL - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Zefi Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Zefi Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Old Port of Naoussa (0.3 miles), i tria (0.2 miles), and Fotis all Day Bar (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Zefi Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Zefi Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Zefi Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Zefi Hotel?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Zefi Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Almond in Paros, Nonna Crema, and Safran.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Zefi Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Zefi Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Zefi Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Zefi Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the centre of Paros.
Are pets allowed at Zefi Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Zefi Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Italian, and Greek.
All Naoussa HotelsNaoussa Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Naoussa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire