We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Contaratos Beach Hotel

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (341)
Pool & Beach (136)
Room & Suite (95)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#19 of 45 hotels in Naoussa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Just metres from the beach in Naousa Town, the Cycladic-style Contaratos Beach Hotel features a swimming pool with a sun terrace, and a hot tub. It offers accommodation with Aegean Sea views, while free WiFi is available in all areas. All rooms and suites come with a satellite, flat-screen TV, air conditioning and a safe. They also have a bathroom with a bath or shower, free toiletries, and bathrobes. Some include a spa bath. You will find a restaurant and a shared lounge at Contaratos Beach Hotel. The hotel also offers bike hire and car hire. Santa Maria is 2.8 km from Contaratos Beach Hotel. Free private parking is possible on site. This is our guests' favorite part of Naousa, according to independent reviews.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Tennis court
Car hire
Baggage storage
Parking
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Greek, Italian
403Reviews8Q+A33Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 199
  • 110
  • 41
  • 29
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Cathy B wrote a review Oct 2023
Oakville, Canada10 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
This fall I arranged a trip to Greece for my husband, as this was his dream destination, and his 65th birthday present. Greece was also a dream destination for my sister-in-law and husband, so they asked to tag along. We visited Athen, Mykonos, Paros, Crete & Santorini. Wanting to ensure our experience was unique to this Hotel and not just Greek hospitality, I waited to write this review: The moment our driver dropped us at the entrance of this hotel we were greeted by reception with a friendly & welcoming smile. Our bags were collected by smiling staff and transported to our rooms, which were side-by-side with separate verandas, very welcoming. This is when the hospitality ended, I would not say that the staff were rude in anyway, but aloof and unapproachable. We actually had a warmer reception and assistance from one of the Hotels just up the road, where we ended up spending most of our afternoon and evening go to beverage, snack & leisure spots. The hotel itself is beautifully designed, overlooking the sea. This hotel is beautiful, with access to the beach and a quick 20 minute walk to Naoussa. The room itself was very clean, but lacked basic amenities like a coffee machine, tissues, robes. There was a small bar fridge, which was stocked with a few beverages. As I have done in the past at other hotels, I removed any non perishable drinks to the counter and loaded with our own beverages. When we came back to the rooms after housekeeping, our beverages (disregards to whether they were perishable) were removed from the fridge and placed on the counter, with a note stating it was the hotels fridge. Unlike any other hotel we have ever stayed at, when I approached reception indicating we had our own stuff we were told that the fridge belonged to the hotel, and for their product only. We could store our own beverages with the kitchen and retrieve when we needed these. As we were paying a nightly rate for this room, I would assume this rate included the fridge. The bars, and restaurants were often closed upon our return, and on vacation we like to utilize our accommodation finishing with a nightcap and planning the next day. We then tried to keep our drinks together in the fridge with the hotels provided drinks, and one again had them all removed. We were told we could purchase drinks from hotel. Please note, that throughout the rest of our trip, and the hotels prior to stop in Paros, the hotels had no issue, as we started to ask permission for this. They deemed this treatment as ridiculous. As for the breakfast, I found it lacking in comparison to the other hotels we stayed at. There was very little choice in meats, one day was pastry wrapped cocktail weenies, the next it was unwrapped (what looked to be leftover) cocktail weenies, and one day no meat. There was no egg station, just scrambled or boiled eggs. When items such as cutlery had run out, a rude “You must wait” response was delivered, and they were never personally brought to you, or you were never informed of the arrival. Sadly, another area where I felt an unwelcome guest. Reading a number of the good and bad reviews of this hotel, and the responses from the Hotel on those critical reviews, it is obvious to me that they do not care that guests feel unwelcome once they have your checkin, and less welcoming if you are not spending money while there, which is really too bad, as they have a little piece of paradise, a welcoming hotel design & location. If they really want to succeed, they need to learn to be more hospitable, treat guests with respect, and smile, not just from your face, but from the heart. The cold demeanour leaves me disappointed overall. If I was to return to Paros, I would stay at the 4 star hotel up the road where the staff make you feel like family, even when you are paying to stay at the 5 star down the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Wander44600377920 wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
We had such an amazing stay here! From before we even arrived the concierge reached out to assist us in arranging a transport from the ferry port. We were upgraded to a magnificent suite with a gorgeous balcony/outdoor space. The amenities space and pool are so clean and well maintained. Having the beach access just steps away was such a treat! The breakfast was delicious and the best way to start our days on the island. All of the staff members were so helpful and accommodating. Just a short walk into the town of Noussa with lots of shops and restaurants. Would definitely recommend this hotel!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Kelly N wrote a review Aug 2023
2 contributions
Arriving at this lovely hotel, we were were made to feel very welcome. Very kind and accommodating staff who are very dedicated to their beautiful resort. It is in perfect position across the road from a lovely sandy beach, with complimentary beach chairs and umbrellas. The stunning town is only a short stroll away. The hotel is luxurious yet homely. Spectacular pool area. Would highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
S J wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
Contaratos Beach Hotel allowed for our experience to be the best it could possibly be. Between all the accommodations and the amenities, the trip was beyond perfect. The hotel room itself was very clean and a perfect size for me and my friend, including one of the most beautiful views. The service was top notch and all of our questions were answered thoroughly and effectively. The staff was beyond amazing through their welcoming and accommodating manners. Our wonderful and memorable experience in Paros would not be the same without choosing Contaratos Beach Hotel!! If we ever go back we will make sure to stay here again and definitely recommend the hotel to anyone else.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Throgmorton wrote a review Jul 2023
5 contributions
We were very happy Ideal location, right on the beach.Excellent swimming pool with easy access.Nothing was too much trouble to keep us happy.Twenty minutes walk to the stunning town of Naoussa.We would definitely stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Use the bar/ snack service at the beach as you recline on the free (for residents) comfortable...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Angela B wrote a review Jul 2023
Melbourne, Australia2 contributions3 helpful votes
I will admit that the Hotel location is great, The room we booked Junior Suite with Jacuzzi, I think its also known as the Penthouse was awesome But the Staff are not friendly, they are nice when you get there and nice when your leaving- other than that they are not friendly or welcoming AT ALL - there was only 1 girl in the Breakfast room and at the Bar who was smiling and friendly and I told her that she is the only one here that is friendly. she responded oh really !! The Guy in the Breakfast room has no personality never smiled or greeted you when you walked in maybe he doesn't like his job because thats the feeling he gives you The Guy at the Bar (with the Bun) he has no warmth or friendliness about him what so ever, in fact he made us feel he was always watching us Breakfast in my opinion is very basic no-one asked you if you needed anything, we had to ask if we could order eggs and Bacon which we did and asked for sunny side up and got over easy My problem here is the Staff, after travelling for 5 weeks around Europe and staying at many hotels I never come across such unfriendly staff, Upon arrival we were greeted fine but when we asked if we could add and pay a fee to add an extra person in the room, the Manager I believe Christina said sorry that room is only for 2 guests as per your booking, I asked is there a couch we could use and we are happy to pay a fee but she still didn't wanna let us have an extra guest giving me the feeling that the room would not accommodate 3 ppl, she said I know you will bring your guest here so check the room first and come back and talk to me, well I did that after finding that this room had 3 separate rooms in it there was no issue to add a 3rd person and it also had a Huge Balcony, there were 2 couches so could not understand what the problem here would be, anyway after discussing further she agreed, but at this stage had not advised cost, ( we did ask about 3 times how much)so we told our friend that we could bring her here to check out of her hotel and come stay with us we then asked the reception if they could arrange a Taxi to collect her she said yes no problem, at this stage still no cost advised so again we asked how much is the fee she replied 350 Euro for 3 nights I was blown away, I said are you kidding she said no thats the cost as this room is for 2 not 3 as per your booking ( Im well aware what I booked as I am a Travel Agent ) we tried to negotiate but the lowest she would do was 300Euro take it or leave it was her response, so we did as at this stage we had told our friend she could come to stay so to check out from her Hotel, I cannot justify the cost when all we needed was breakfast for our guest which she only had 2 not 3 breakfasts as she left 4am ( and Christina knew that as she arranged a transfer to the airport for our friend ) on the last day (I speak fluent Greek so there was no problem with communication but she would not budge, I said but I already paid for the room we just need some bed linen and Breakfast she said thats all im charging you for, I said its not reasonable I only paid 30Euro in Italy to add our friend in but 100Euro is ridiculous, Christina said that's the cost for 3 ppl in this room, I dont know what you paid but thats the cost - well with that attitude all I can say is I will never recommend your Hotel to any of my clients and will make my wholesalers aware how un friendly your staff is ,there are many other places near by Ive had good feed back from which I will recommend in the future also another issue when we were leaving you had walked out of the office but when you saw us going in you decided to come back in just in case there was an issue with us settling the account, you just stood there as you had 2 others running reception, and our account was already ready to hand to us to pay - which we did. At this stage I had nothing further to say to you I let my Husband speak as I was still very disappointed with your attitude, your service and your unfriendliness Christina you also walked past 2 times when we were sitting by the pool and completely ignored us looked straight ahead as if we were not there, I know you will defend yourself and your staff as you have in the past reviews as its family run I believe, but my advise to you is to listen to peoples reviews we cant all have the same opinion about the un friendly staff working there I stayed in Mykonos for a few nights before I came to Paros, if you could rate a hotel more than 10/10 then I would definitely do that for the Palladium in Mykonos, I suggest when you or your staff have time off do yourself a favor and go stay there and see how they service their guests., you will be blown away
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Xristina Kontaratou, Owner at Contaratos Beach Hotel
Responded 16 Jul 2023
Dear Mrs. Brewer Angela, A review, from our own perspective, should be feedback towards an effort to improve ourselves and evaluate our services along with our guests’ experience. Your review, unfortunately, is not useful to other travelers, but it's a review that just aims to speak ill of a hotel's hard-working staff. Therefore, we consider your evaluation malicious. We hope that at the end of your vacation in Greece, you will be more relaxed and have the courtesy to not judge the staff of a hotel but focus on the travelling experience, since, as a travel agent that you are, you are aware of how worthy travelling is. Of course we will defend our staff, as it is the heart of the hotel and they are trying really hard to meet every guest's needs. Sure, sometimes they fail to do so, but this doesn't give you the right το devalue them. In any case, no one ever forced you to stay in our hotel nor to bring a 3rd person here. Every hotel has its own policies and rules that cannot differ according to every guest's wishes. Neither can we change the accounting policy (it's worldwide) for the extra pax on a specific room type.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Angela P wrote a review Jul 2023
Melbourne, Australia21 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
This hotel is a family run quaint hotel in a beautiful location. Enormous pool with the beach and lounge access across the road and a fair priced bar area which helped to quench your thirst and order something to eat when getting peckish. The staff were very welcoming and helped us out when we realized the room I booked for my sons (who are big adult men) would not be suitable. They offered an additional room at a wonderful price. I wish I had known soon how beautiful the location was I would have stayed longer. Great place yo relax and taken in the beauty of Naousa. We will definitely all visit Contaratos Beach Hotel again. Loved our stay
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The 10 minute walk to the town is downhill coming back up can be difficult if unfit. Otherwise...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Holibobs wrote a review Aug 2022
4 contributions
Starting with the positives - great location, only 10-15 mins walk from the town / shops / restaurants etc.. Pool area nice and lovely beach is right opposite.. Sadly not impressed with the room - my son was in a ‘fixed bed’ which was literally a narrow ledge, I’m surprised he didn’t fall off.. My daughter was in the metal bunk beds.. Staff were rude and unfriendly - felt we were being watched at breakfast and any time I asked a question it was like they were doing me the biggest favour by answering.. I even emailed prior to arriving stating it was my daughter’s birthday during our stay - didn’t even get a response! Must mention the only nice friendly member of staff who was the guy who helps with beds on the beach (can’t remember his name). Breakfast very also very poor.. in fact pretty inedible. such a shame as location was lovely..
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Xristina Kontaratou, Ιδιοκτήτης at Contaratos Beach Hotel
Responded 26 Aug 2022
Dear Mr. Shaw, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel! We sincerely appreciate all feedback, both positive and negative. All guest comments are very valuable to our continued progress. Please allow us to express our disappointment for your review especially about the ''email'' we did not answer. We strongly believe that after exchanging over 22 emails in the last few days before your arrival, it is unfair to judge us for the email you sent just 8 hours before your arrival, which unfortunately we were unable to respond to in time! We have also spoken on the phone more than 10 times and when you were here every day during your stay, we helped you with car rental, organized restaurant reservations and gave you lots of tips about the island..We also tried to help you even when many people were at the reception giving you priority! Regarding the beds that you describe, it was your wish to have a bunk bed in the room instead of two built beds. We have clearly explained the room configuration and you specifically requested the room with the bunk sofa bed. You asked us to prepare the built bed and finally your son slept in it, this was your decision .We tried to satisfy all your wishes from the first moment to the end of your stay. In the breakfast area the employees are there to check the customers who come to have breakfast, if they are indeed hotel customers. In addition it is their job to refill the buffet whenever necessary, clean the tables and help every customer's wish. Your feeling that you ''were being watched'' does not make sense! If the employees are not present in the breakfast area trying to take care of everything and everyone, then it would be impossible to ensure the proper functioning of the breakfast. Finally, let's say that all the discomfort came from the fact that you lost a beach towel that we give free to our customers to use. When we informed you that there would be a charge for this lost towel then you literally burst out and to tell the truth we really understood your inconvenience and in the end we didn't charge you at all.. We are very sorry that we are in the position of justifying the obvious. What's really a shame is that we did our best to satisfy you but apparently it wasn't enough!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Emma F wrote a review Aug 2022
Bedford, United Kingdom84 contributions13 helpful votes
COVID delayed our trip, but we spent a lovely couple of weeks at this hotel in Paros. Location was perfect - beach front, but on outskirts of Naoussa so not too busy. Short walk into the beautiful port with its views and so many restaurants to choose from! The hotel staff looked after us so well, from cocktails at the pool bar to lovely food in the restaurant. Enjoyed every minute!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Irene Parathyras wrote a review Aug 2022
Sydney, Australia1 contribution1 helpful vote
We when to Contaratos Hotel at Paros Naousa from the 5th August for 3 nights it was beautiful there, location a 5 star accomodation 4star nice family hotel. It’s a very central location within walking distance to shops and restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Naoussa area.
PRICE RANGE
£102 - £336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
contaratos beach and bay hotel, contaratos beach bay hotel
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanCycladesParosNaoussa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CONTARATOS BEACH HOTEL - Updated 2024 Prices (Naoussa, Greece)

Frequently Asked Questions about Contaratos Beach Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Contaratos Beach Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Old Port of Naoussa (0.4 miles), i tria (0.3 miles), and Fotis all Day Bar (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Contaratos Beach Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Contaratos Beach Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Contaratos Beach Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Contaratos Beach Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Contaratos Beach Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Almond in Paros, Nonna Crema, and Safran.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Contaratos Beach Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Contaratos Beach Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the centre of Paros.
Are any cleaning services offered at Contaratos Beach Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Contaratos Beach Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Italian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Contaratos Beach Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Venetian Fortress (0.3 miles) and Marathi Marble Quarries (3.8 miles).