We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Klimata, Parikia 84400 Greece
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
StayForLong
Agoda.com
Snaptravel
View all 7 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (388)
Room & Suite (164)
Pool & Beach (40)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#6 of 47 in Parikia
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Sunset View Hotel, is one of the best hotels in Paros, it has been built amphitheatrically above the town of Parikia. The hotel offers a pleasant stay with a variety of amenities. The rooms, family rooms and suites are surrounded by large terraces or balconies with amazing views of the town, the pool, the unique bay with the deep blue of the sea and of course the BEST SUNSET. Only 10 minutes from the port but away from the noise of the center, 9 km from Naoussa and a junction point for the other villages and beaches. The quiet atmosphere and aesthetic quality, make your holiday at Sunset View a highly wonderful experience. The two-room suites feature a separate living room and large terrace. Featured with restaurant and lounge cocktail bar with a stanning view.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Sun umbrellas
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Greek
353Reviews10Q+A44Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 240
  • 85
  • 21
  • 3
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Renee T wrote a review 26 May
5 contributions
Nice hotel, rooms were clean. Shower was small and had unstable temperature. TV is not a smart TV. Pool was cold but very refreshing in the heat! Like most of Europe the room key is required for power consumption, but that also means you can’t charge any devices unless you are in the room or leave the door unlocked. Uses keys and not key cards. Lots of parking onsite for rentals. Short walk to many restaurants and shops!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
nyackgirl47 wrote a review Apr 2022
New York City, New York657 contributions337 helpful votes
We had a lovely weekend stay here over the Greek Easter holiday. The photos on the hotel’s page represent exactly the way the hotel looks in person. We had a sunset view room. Amazing view overlooking the pool area and down to the sea. One caveat - any accommodation in the Greek islands that mentions the word “view”, view equals stairs! And lots of them. So be prepared for that if you opt for a room with a view. We are traveling around the islands by ferry, so we pared our baggage down to virtually nil. We rented a car here, which we picked up at the port. A car is very helpful if you want to see a lot of the island. The hotel staff was absolutely lovely. The women running the reception desk were particularly great at helping us sort out various details during our stay. We decided to go to church services at midnight on Easter Sunday, which was beautiful and not to be missed if you happen to be there then. The breakfast was more than adequate, with several Greek specialities being offered. Lefkes was a great town to visit. We had spit roasted lamb for Easter Sunday at a restaurant there. We loved Paros. And Naxos. I would vote in favor of skipping the more touristy islands such as Mykonos (which is where we are now) in favor of these two!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Karen M wrote a review Jan 2022
Peabody, Massachusetts40 contributions37 helpful votes
I had a wonderful experience staying at the Sunset View Hotel. My room was overlooking the pool/bar area and offered a balcony to enjoy a glass of wine or coffee and appreciate my surroundings. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. On the day of my departure, my taxi was delayed on another part of the island. The staff promptly informed me that a member of their team would take me to the port for my ferry. It is a short walk to town - but the return has a sharp hill to climb. Once you get to the top it is worth the view. I would definitely recommend this hotel and if I return to Paros would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sara wrote a review Oct 2021
London, United Kingdom13 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed here for two nights during the shoulder season. We’d been hoping for more ferries to be running from Mykonos here so we’d have two full days but sadly not. Our ferry arrived at 7.30pm so we missed the first sunset but managed to catch one on our last night and it was amazing. The young girls running reception and the bar were brilliant, there English is amazing and nothing was too much trouble. As we arrived late we decided to have dinner at the hotel and it was fab, I’m not keen on mash potato but the girl running the bar said that we could change but she does recommend it and she was right, dinner for both of us was amazing. The next morning we enquired about hiring an ATV to explore the island and within 15 minutes it was sorted so we had brekkie and wandered down the drive to pick it up. The breakfast selection isn’t huge but it works with the typical bacon, eggs, sausages, breads, cheeses and hams. It was good though. The second night we decided to venture into town for our last night and walked down, it was a little precarious for a bit but then there was a path so all good. After dinner and drinks we took a taxi for the harbour back to the hotel for €6. The room we had was right by the pool and bar but at night it was quiet so no complaints there. All in all a great hotel that we’d recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Nikos Maounis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Sunset View Hotel
Responded 12 Dec 2021
Dear saracoles2001, Thank you for recommending our "top sunset view experience" to other travellers! We believe that your extended description will be quite helpful to our future guests. We are happy that you had a nice stay in our hotel although so short; our team is inspired to make every minute count. We hope that you will have the opportunity visit us for a little bit longer in the future!  Kind regards, Nikos Maounis Manager
Read more
Mbluebonsai wrote a review Jun 2021
St Paul, MN6 contributions
A+ view from the pool and restaurant. Food was good. Staff was helpful with drinks at the poolside and putting up umbrellas. The woman who cleans the room was super nice and Thorough., especially in Covid times . I really can’t thank her enough. Could have used just a touch more space for our family of five.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Small walk to town but the payoff is a high view!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Nikos Maounis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Sunset View Hotel
Responded 17 Jul 2021
Dear Mbluebonsai, Thank you for choosing our "top sunset view experience" for your vacation in Paros! It's a joy to see that you liked the dishes in our HORIZON COCKTAIL BAR-RESTAURANT and that our inspired team exceeded your expectations! We would like you to know that it would be a pleasure to welcome you again in Sunset View Hotel! Best regards, Nikos Maounis (Manager)
Read more
HansieDub wrote a review Oct 2020
Amsterdam, The Netherlands69 contributions67 helpful votes
Don't listen to my wife who said: "oh, we'll walk from the ferry to the hotel- it's close..". Yes, it's only 2 KM, but it's all uphill, and bloody hot in August: grab a cab! But I forgot all that upon arrival, after a jump into the pool, and a cool brewski... The room was big, with all mod cons, and 10 meters away from the pool, and the bar on the far side of that. The hotel arranged for a cheap car rental, delivered at no extra charge, so off we went to have a look around, and found Homer's grave (NOT the Simpson one- that one will live forever) and a number of small taverna's that all served ice-cold Mythos beer (Hurra!) Tip: at the bottom of the driveway to the hotel there's a Supermarket....
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: high rooms have better views
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Nikos Maounis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Sunset View Hotel
Responded 30 Oct 2020
Dear HansieDub, Thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel! We would like you to know that we offer a complimentary transfer service from/to the port. However, this year due to new Government legislation regarding Covid-19 that was not possible. We are happy that to see that you enjoyed your vacation in Paros and your stay in Sunset View Hotel. It would be our pleasure to see you once again in our "top sunset view experience"! Kind regards, Nikos Maounis (Manager)
Read more
Juanrm36 wrote a review Nov 2019
Oviedo, Florida41 contributions30 helpful votes
+1
Excellent hotel facilities, million dollar view, courteous and extremely helpful staff, and amazing breakfast. We decided to use their restaurant for all our evenings dinners and it was the best decision. The food was excellent and our waitress went above and beyond for unforgettable evenings. The hotel staff provide transfer service from the port to the hotel on time, they help us renting a car at a very good daily rate, and they help us with useful information to travel around the island of Paros and Antiparos. The view from our room was amazing and we had unforgettable sunsets.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from SvNikosMaounis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Sunset View Hotel
Responded 14 Nov 2019
Dear Juanrm36, Thank you for choosing our "top sunset view experience" in Paros! It's inspiring for all of us to see that we exceeded your expectations in so many different aspects. Yes, we offer complimentary transfer from/to port during check-in/out to all our guests. This is one of the expressions of our appreciation for staying with us. We hope that you will visit us once again in the future! Best regards, Nikos Maounis Manager
Read more
Nora A wrote a review Oct 2019
9 contributions11 helpful votes
I love this place, the rooms are very clean, very affordable as well, the sunset view is amazing. The only advice is that they have to turn on the hot water before 7:00 am because I woke up earlier than that and it was no hot water that’s all, that’s my only issue the rest I have no complaints.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from SvNikosMaounis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Sunset View Hotel
Responded 18 Oct 2019
Dear hairktr, Thank you for choosing our "top sunset view experience" for your stay in Paros! It’s nice to see that you liked your room and of course, the stunning sunset view on a daily basis. We would like you to know that we don't turn on & off the hot water in a traditional sense, as we use 24/7 water heaters. Yet, we had a malfunction during one night which we fixed early in the morning. It took few moments for the water to warm up and we are sure that you are referring to this unfortunate night. We hope that this will not be an obstacle for you to visit us again in the future! Best regards, Nikos Maounis Manager
Read more
Bittlenutuck wrote a review Oct 2019
Ilkley,West Yorkshire229 contributions91 helpful votes
+1
Original stay of 4 nights had to be extended due to a Strike and no ferries sailing. The staff were excellent and helpful. Hotel brill, excellent room and outdoor space+ pool magical Food and service perfect with awesome sunsets Another little paradise to add to an increasing list of Cyclades gems
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SvNikosMaounis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Sunset View Hotel
Responded 18 Oct 2019
Dear Bittlenutuck, Thank you for expressing your opinion about Sunset View Hotel! We are happy to read your warm words about our "top sunset view experience" and it's nice to see that you liked so many aspects of our hospitality. That includes our HORIZON BAR-RESTAURANT, which is a new addition to our services. It would be a joy to welcome you once again in the future! Best regards, Nikos Maounis Manager
Read more
jorg522 wrote a review Sept 2019
Hamilton, Canada94 contributions49 helpful votes
+1
The good , the odd, and the not so good In my opinion. Let’s start with the good. Pick up from the ferry terminal was easy and quick. Being less than five minute driving distance. The hotel is situated on the hillside and is overlooking the waterfront and old town. Including the ferry port. The sunset views are stunning to say the least. It’s a short walk to the closest beach. All downhill. So coming back is obviously uphill. Not terrible. But on a hot day you’ll be sweating when you get back to your room. You can rent cars, scooters or quad bikes in town. All less than 10-15 minutes walking distance. The pool area is beautiful and everything is cleaned all the time. We didn’t use the hotel bar. But other guests seemed to enjoy it. We stayed in room 210. Top floor. Best views in my opinion. See sunset picture and view from our room. Breakfast was included. But same food every morning. It’s good but not great. And bees definitely want some of your food while you’re eating anywhere in the hotel area. I assume they have bee hives nearby. But I’m only guessing. Honey seems very much a big part of the Greek yogurt combo. Now the Odd thing. We arrived. Had been given a tour of our room and told there’s a complimentary bottle of water in the fridge. Nice, we thought so. We didn’t use it the first day. And for some strange reason the cleaning staff removed the water bottle from out fridge the day after. So after talking to the front desk about it. They said first bottle is complimentary. And afterwards you can purchase more from the Bar! No apologies given. But they did replace the water with a smaller bottle. Still odd as to why they took the bottle out of our fridge to begin with. The not so good is. Water pressure is always very low. And sometimes we had no water at all in the sink to wash hands or brushing teeth. Can’t charge anything while you’re out of the room. Once you remove the key all plugs go dead and A/C goes off. I guess it’s for power saving purposes. But a bit inconvenient if you leave electronics to charge for the day while you’re out having fun. Again. Bees wherever you’re eating something. Including your balcony. So can’t leave your doors or windows open very long. Or you’ll be dealing with them before bedtime. Mosquitoes included. 🤪 Out toilet flushing mechanism was sticking a bit every other flush. So water just kept on running until we pressed the button a couple times. Not fun at night. And should be fixed before it wastes more water then necessary. We will mention it on check out tomorrow. Overall good. But not great.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from SvNikosMaounis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Sunset View Hotel
Responded 18 Oct 2019
Dear jorg522, Thank you for describing your experience in our hotel! Allow us to say that your review is very important to us and helps us to improve our facilities and services! We would like you to know that "power off" after removing the key is a mechanism used, probably, in every accommodation in Greece. This is a huge tool which helps us to protect the environment, a sensitive subject in our country. We can't do much regarding bees, as this is how nature of Paros was this season but, we will improve the other aspects that you mentioned! We hope that we will have the pleasure of accommodating you once again in the future! Best regards, Nikos Maounis Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$108 - US$234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sunset view parikia, sunset view hotel parikia
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanCycladesParosParikia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sunset View Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sunset View Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Panagia Ekatondapiliani (0.7 miles), Memories Jewellery (0.7 miles), and Archaeological Museum Parou (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sunset View Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Sunset View Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sunset View Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sunset View Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sunset View Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Symposium Cafe, Parea Cuisine Paros, and Little Green Rocket.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sunset View Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Sunset View Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Sunset View Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sunset View Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Sunset View Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Parikia Town (0.8 miles), Lefkes (3.3 miles), and Marathi Marble Quarries (2.1 miles).
Does Sunset View Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.