Geirangerfjorden Feriesenter
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Geirangerfjorden Feriesenter

Grande RV 63 at the base of Ornevegen, Geiranger, Stranda 6216 Norway
Traveller (120)
The 40m2 cabins
Room & Suite (28)
Geirangerfjorden Feriesenter
Pool & Beach (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 11 campsites in Geiranger
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
We have the best location in Geiranger, in peaceful and quiet surroundings close to the Geiranger fjord. We have 17 high standard cabins/bungalows with one or two bed rooms, private bathroom, fully equipped kitchen and living room. Free WiFi. Free parking. Free charging for EV for guests in our cabins. Laundry. Rental of motor boats. Fishing is free. Camping site for about 50 campers or caravans.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hiking
Fishing
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Room features
Seating area
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, German, Norwegian
127Reviews2Q+A15Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 75
  • 35
  • 8
  • 3
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Andy Miles wrote a review Jun 2022
Surrey, United Kingdom7 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Premium Cottage at Geirangerfjorden Feriesenter exceeded all our expectations. The private patio and seating allowed us to enjoy the wonderful location with it's breathtaking scenery and in a quiet area by the banks of the fjord, away from small town of Geiranger and the cruise ship berths. The Cottage was furnished, decorated and equipped to a very high standard and very clean. Able to park right next to the cottage. We very much enjoyed our stay here and wished we had booked for longer. Highly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Adrian Grande, Daglig leder at Geirangerfjorden Feriesenter
Responded 14 Mar 2023
Dear Andy, We are all glad to hear that you had such an enjoyable time while visiting us in Geiranger. It's great to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations - that really means a lot to us! 😊 We thank you very much for your recommendations and hope to be able to welcome you back again with us for a longer stay in the future! 😊 Greetings, Maria Geirangerfjorden Feriesenter
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JenInMontreal wrote a review Aug 2023
Montreal, Canada127 contributions100 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We got a spacious fully equipped chalet that was quite pricey, but worth it. The fixtures were brand new but the building had a charming traditional feel with grass growing on the roof. There was everything we needed, except a clothes dryer. The kitchen/dining area has a picture window, and justifiably as the location is absolutely stunning, right on the crown jewel of Norway's fjord system. There are a couple of good hiking trails nearby, and the little tourist trap village is a short drive up the road (a little dangerous to walk, I say). Check-in was quick and easy once we figured out where to go: the kiosk at the bottom of the slope, not the hotel reception where you turn in off the road. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Adrian Grande, General Manager at Geirangerfjorden Feriesenter
Responded 17 Jan 2024
Dear guests, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful and detailed review about your stay with us. We always love to read feedbacks like yours, and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed staying in our Premium Logde which really has a nice traditional feeling with the grass roof. We will note your advise about adding a dryer to this cabin, and will discuss this for possible further improvements. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the picturesque location and the area along the Geirangerfjord, and would be very happy if we could welcome you back again with us in the future. Best regards, Maria Geirangerfjorden Feriesenter
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie D wrote a review Jul 2022
Oslo, Norway24 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Amazing stay and views! We were so glad to find this gem, further away from the village but with oh so impressive views. We rented the premium lodge for 4 guests and all amenities were included which was great since we were not equipped for camping. It was incredibly clean in the cabin and felt like it was brand new even though the cabin was built 3 years ago. The hosts were very nice and welcoming. We would stay here anytime over the hotels in the village.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: We did a last minute booking so the cabins were available to rent for a one night stay...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Adrian Grande, Daglig leder at Geirangerfjorden Feriesenter
Responded 15 Mar 2023
Hei Julie, Thank you so very much for this wonderful review and for your recommendations. We thank you for your kind words and are all glad to hear that you had such an enjoyable time staying with us! Welcome back anytime in the future! 😊 Greetings, Maria Geirangerfjorden Feriesenter
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
g8trzz wrote a review Mar 2020
Cantonment, Florida431 contributions12 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked with this establishment for a 2 night stay in May. Due to the travel restrictions placed in our country, we will not be able to travel We, of course just found this out yesterday. Many establishments such as AirBnB are allowing people to get a full refund which is amazing that they think so highly of their customers and would be willing to do such a thing. When I asked why I was charged for almost a 100 dollars I was told I had to cancel by January 1st, and since I didn’t they were penalizing me. I would totally understand if it were other circumstances, but we absolutely had no say!! I am extremely disappointed that this is the way they treat their customers and would never have any interest to stay somewhere that has no regard for their customers.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: I’d go elsewhere.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GeirangerfjordenF, . at Geirangerfjorden Feriesenter
Responded 27 Mar 2020
Dear guest, We highly apologize for the inconvenience that happened to you while trying to get a refund for your planned stay with us in May. After the first travel restrictions due to the Corona crises were made here in Norway the 12th of March, we received a lot of emails from our guests, which is why we unfortunately couldn´t get back to you with any further information before now. We have to highly apologize that it was a misunderstanding from our side, that you didn´t get back the money for the deposit you payed. We see now in our booking system that the full amount has been refunded to you. In case the money has not been transferred to your account within the next week, please contact us again. Again, we are very sorry for this inconvenience and hope you will be able to make your trip to Norway in the future. Best regards Maria Geirangerfjorden Feriesenter
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kath. R. wrote a review May 2022
Norway4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Staff are helpful. All was smooth from the reservation, check in and check out. Very helpful with some important information; i liked it when they send email for information about some travel news/ road restrictions, etc. They did not have to do this but this shows that they go above and beyond for their guests. I was also surprised with a welcome back card when we checked in! This shows personalized service and is also a very sweet touch from the team! Been here 2 times now with my family, recommended it to friends and they were also very satisfied! Will definitely stay here again when we come back and visit Geiranger!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Adrian Grande, Daglig leder at Geirangerfjorden Feriesenter
Responded 14 Mar 2023
Dear Kathryn, Once more we would like to thank you for your kind words and positive feedback! 😊 It means a lot to us to hear that you were satisfied with your stay from the very start to the end. We are as well happy to hear that you found the informations given in advance of your arrival to be helpful. The periods with road restrictions during low season tend to be a bit tricky, as it is not always so easy to be aware of all the informations when traveling through Norway. That is why we send out these emails in advance to make sure people know about the different restrictions. We are glad to hear that this was helpful for you during your arrival! Thank you very much for your recommendations, we are looking forward to your next visit with us in Geiranger! 😊 Greetings, Maria Geirangerfjorden Feriesenter
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stefan M wrote a review Jul 2023
Olten, Switzerland2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We are already the second time here and were again warmly welcomed. The cabins are not huge, but offer enough space for everything. The location is unique, we enjoyed on the patio the passing of the large cruise ships.
We will come again ...
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Adrian Grande, General Manager at Geirangerfjorden Feriesenter
Responded 17 Jan 2024
Dear guests, It is so wonderful to hear that you visited us for the second time last season, and that you were made to feel welcomed by our team. We know that there are a lot of beautiful accommodations to chose from in Geiranger and in the area around, so we are extremely thankful to hear that you chose to stay with us again. Thank you so much! We are looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Maria Geirangerfjorden Feriesenter
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
happiest_girl wrote a review Aug 2023
Moscow, Russia145 contributions48 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a one-bedroom cabin for two nights and our experience was perfect, even the weather! The cabin was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed, including a beautiful view of the fjord. The staff were very welcoming and helpful, particularly Sandra and Kevin, who were friendly and assisted us in renting a boat for a wonderful trip around the fjord, where we saw stunning waterfalls. I would definitely stay here again on my next trip to Geiranger, as the location, view, and accommodation were all perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Adrian Grande, General Manager at Geirangerfjorden Feriesenter
Responded 17 Jan 2024
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts and experience regarding your stay with us last season! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed both the accommodation, view and location of our property and that you had the possibility to rent a boat with us. Exploring the Geirangerfjord by boat is truly a wonderful experience. We can as well tell you that Sandra and Kevin were delighted when they read your words. 😊 We are as well so thankful for your words about the cleanliness of your cabin. Our housekeeping team is daily making a big effort to offer all our guests a clean and well maintained cabin, that s why we highly appreciate your words on this. We are very thankful to read your recommendations, and we are looking forward to welcome you back again with us in the future. 😊 Best regards, Maria Geirangerfjorden Feriesenter
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
yogi925 wrote a review Jun 2023
Chester, United Kingdom40 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location. Great staff. Clean modern cabin for two with great views of the Fjord. Facilities for laundry on site. Close to all attractions with a car. Slight negative was the size of the bedroom meant one side of the bed was hard under the curtains.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Adrian Grande, General Manager at Geirangerfjorden Feriesenter
Responded 9 Jul 2023
Dear Yogi, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a great feedback on your stay with us. We really appreciate that! We are glad to hear you both enjoyed the facilities, cleanliness, and location of your cabin and would like to return in the future. That means a lot to us! We do as well thank you for the feedback of the bed set up in the cabin you had (Standard One Bedroom). We have had several similar feedbacks on this over the years and are still trying to figure out how we could solve this issue in a better way. We appreciate your feedback and will keep it in mind for further improvements. Thank you very much 🙂 We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again with us in the future. Best regards, Maria Geirangerfjorden Feriesenter
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ruth wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a one-bedroom cabin (3 adults: 1 double bed and one pull-out couch) for two nights and absolutely loved it. The cabin is clean, cozy, with a wonderful view of the Geiranger fjord and a well-stocked kitchen. The cabin has a small porch for enjoying the fresh air and beautiful views, and is a short drive from the city shops and hikes.
We will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Adrian Grande, Daglig leder at Geirangerfjorden Feriesenter
Responded 14 Mar 2023
Dear Ruth, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this great review about your stay with us last summer. It's great to hear that you both enjoyed the facilities and cleanliness of your cabin, as well as the great views on the fjord, and are planning to come back for a second visit! 😊 We do unfortunately not offer the cabin you stayed in for 3 persons anymore, as we had to chance the pull out sofa to a normal sofa, but I can highly recommend you to check out one of our bigger cabin types as our premium cabin 35 m2 or the standard cabin 40 m2. Welcome back to Geiranger! 😊 Greetings, Maria Geirangerfjorden Feriesenter
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
N0eleen wrote a review Sept 2023
Dunedin, New Zealand.52 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had three nights here in a self contained cabin that looked right up the fiord. We were right by the water. Everything was perfect and it was spotlessly clean. We could sit outside on the deck and admire the amazing fiord. It is great being a little out of town where it is much more peaceful especially when the cruise ship is in. Thank you for a very special stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: It is so quiet and peaceful
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Adrian Grande, General Manager at Geirangerfjorden Feriesenter
Responded 17 Jan 2024
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your nice words! We are delighted to hear that you found the cabin to be very peaceful and clean. Our team takes pride in maintaining exceptionally high cleaning standards to ensure that everything looks good for our guests. It really sounds like you had a wonderful experience while staying with us. We appreciate your words, and would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We would be very glad to welcome you back again with us in the future! 😊 Best regards, Maria Geirangerfjorden Feriesenter
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Geiranger area.
PRICE RANGE
£124 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
NorwayWestern NorwayMøre og RomsdalStrandaGeiranger
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GEIRANGERFJORDEN FERIESENTER - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Geirangerfjorden Feriesenter
Which popular attractions are close to Geirangerfjorden Feriesenter?
Nearby attractions include Geiranger Fjord (3.1 miles), Flydalsjuvet (2.0 miles), and Ornevegen - Ornesvingen (1.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Geirangerfjorden Feriesenter?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and self serve laundry.
Which room amenities are available at Geirangerfjorden Feriesenter?
Top room amenities include a refrigerator, a seating area, and a sofa.
What food & drink options are available at Geirangerfjorden Feriesenter?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Geirangerfjorden Feriesenter?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Geirangerfjorden Feriesenter?
Conveniently located restaurants include Brasserie Posten, Westeras Gard, and CafèOlè.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Geirangerfjorden Feriesenter?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Norwegian.
Are there any historical sites close to Geirangerfjorden Feriesenter?
Many travellers enjoy visiting War Memorial (1.3 miles).
Does Geirangerfjorden Feriesenter have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Geiranger HotelsGeiranger Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in GeirangerHotels near Geirangerfjorden Feriesenter
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire