Globales Lord Nelson
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Globales Lord Nelson

Urbanización Santo Tomàs, S/N, 07749 Migjorn Gran, Menorca Spain
View from the room
Traveller (1107)
Pool & Beach (182)
Room & Suite (73)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#3 of 4 hotels in Migjorn Gran
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Located in a privileged area on the south coast of Menorca, where the beauty of the beaches and the charm of the water will allow us to enjoy an authentic holiday rest. The perfect place to relax and enjoy yourself with the wide range of activities available. Located right on the beach, with direct access to the beach of Santo Tomas, just 8 km from Es Migjorn and 20 km from the Airport and Mahon.177 rooms with balcony, air-conditioning, safe rental, SAT TV, bathroom. 1 adults pool, 1 children´s pool, pool bar, and varied entertainment program for all ages: aerobics, evening shows. Golf, horse riding, water sports...just some of the additional local amenities you can enjoy nearby.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Entertainment staff
Airport transportation
Massage
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Car hire
Adults only
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Catalan, German and 1 more

Location

Urbanización Santo Tomàs, S/N, 07749 Migjorn Gran, Menorca Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 76 out of 100
76
1,251Review274Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 407
  • 502
  • 222
  • 72
  • 49
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Hessi0n wrote a review Aug 2021
Hednesford, United Kingdom114 contributions117 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here with my wife Julia, for the first week of August 2021, and couldn't fault the place. We got upgraded on arrival to a room called a 'bungalow' . . . but it was up a flight of stairs.!!!! lol
We had a big balcony (with a table and 3 chairs) and a sea view. Room 715.
Air-conditioned with a walk in shower and twin beds pushed together to make a double (6 foot wide).
Lovely bright restaurant that had so much choice for every meal that even the fussiest of eaters would be hard pushed not to find something.
The drinks are local and are ok. But they charge a reduced price for the premium brands (between 30 - 50% off). I preferred the premium stuff and was quite happy to pay the surcharge.
The beach is a two minute walk away and is excellent. Clear water and soft sand. You have to walk out quite a bit before you are deep enough to swim.
Sun beds on the beach are 18 euro's for two (which I thought was top end). Or if you go down just for the afternoon, they charge you 12 euro's for two.
You have got the usual issues round the pool with towels being put on sun loungers at 7am.!!!! (but when we came out after breakfast, there was still a few 'unclaimed')
The staff are all very friendly and work very hard. The place was spotless and our room was cleaned every day with a towel change. Pool towels are also available (free) from reception.
Will definitely be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms on the west side get the afternoon sun. The 'bungalows' have bigger balconies (we...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hoteles Globales, Marketing at Globales Lord Nelson
Responded 9 Aug 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for your lovely review. Best wishes, Susana. Globales Quality Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
judithobee wrote a review Jun 2020
Southampton, United Kingdom26 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I travelled to the Lord Nelson Hotel with my daughter in June 2019.

We had a first floor bungalow which was clean and modern feeling with a partial sea view. Although there was very little drawer space there was adequate space in the wardrobe for our things.

The main areas of the hotel were very nice, clean and the food was good with plenty of options for all tastes, all buffet style.

The pool and patio areas were also clean and well maintained.

Lovely beach right next to the hotel with sunbeds.

HOTEL FEEDBACK:

When we arrived the taxi couldn't get to the hotel main entrance, so we were dropped on the street outside, so had to drag our suitcases down a steep drive to the doors. After check-in there was no help, or offer of it, getting our things to our bungalow, just vague directions given, so we end up dragging our luggage through the gardens and along cobbled paths looking for our accommodation.

We spent our days by the pool, but there could definately be more sunbeds available so that guests aren't forced to 'reserve' beds by putting towels etc out early in the morning. We also resorted to this, but my thoughts are that we pay alot of money to come on a beach/pool holiday and therefore do expect to be able to get a sunbed to use during the day. I believe that on previous years sunbeds have also been available on the lawns around the pool and think that if there aren't enough sunbeds around the pool this should be allowed again.

The dress code for men in the evenings - long trousers and tops with sleeves should be made clear to guests before they travel. We saw men very smartly dressed in tailored shorts being turned away from dinner whilst there was no dress code at all for women.

The safe in the rooms cost 32 Euros, non returnable, which seems an awful lot of money.

The toilets on the ground floor had frosted glass doors - weird!

I hope this is helpful and although it looks critical, we did have a lovely, easy and relaxing stay and hopefully will return soon.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hoteles Globales, Marketing at Globales Lord Nelson
Responded 9 Jun 2020
Dear Judith Thank you so much for your very in depth review. so pleased you liked our modern bungalows and that you had a good easy and relaxing holiday with us. We have noted your feedback, and always work on all issues as we are continually improving although there are somethings that are out of our control like the Taxi for example. We ask our guests not to reserve sunbeds and I am sure you understand that for safety reasons we can only have certain amount around the pool area. As you have said you had a nice stay and we do hope that when you want that relaxing holiday to recharge the batteries, you and your daughter will come and visit us again. Best regards Globales Quality Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barry H wrote a review Jun 2022
Colakli, Türkiye166 contributions122 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I've just returned from a very enjoyable week at Globales Lord Nelson hotel. From arrival to departure, every member of staff was welcoming and friendly. The rooms are very clean and, whilst perhaps a bit compact, are more than adequate as are the bathrooms. We were very fortunate to be put in a sea view room but I imagine the side sea views rooms all have a good view, none of the rooms face inland. The food was delicious, lots of choices, hot food hot, cold food almost chilled. The offerings for dinner changed every day, the Mexican offerings on Monday being a highlight. Fish, meat and salads in plenty and a great choice of sweet dishes to finish. Reasonable red and white wine literally on tap, lots of fresh juices too.
Pool slopes in depth from 400mm to 3.500, water was pleasantly warm, pool bar always available for drinks and snacks. The reserving of sunbeds was a pain, towels and beach bags being placed late evening and early morning and perhaps actually only occupied for a couple of hours. Following complaints (including mine) notices were posted the evening before we left around the pool prohibiting this, warning that all towels o placed would be removed and handed in to reception (there is a €10 refundable deposit on pool towels). We left at 09:00 the next morning and no heed had been taken by guests nor any action taken by management. Maybe a couple of days to let the ban sink in, hopefully.
The sandy beach is accessed via a short boardwalk from the hotel grounds, we enjoyed several dips in a very warm Mediterranean sea. Be warned however, the sun beds and parasols on the beach are NOT the hotels, are privately owned and are charged at €12 per day!
Sant Tomas is a quiet, laid back village with all necessary facilities for shopping , eating and drinking and of the several hotels, many of which are set some distance from the beach, the Lord Nelson enjoys prime position. We will return.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: All rooms are positioned to look out to the beach so its probably not worth paying extra for the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cheryl G wrote a review Jul 2022
Stafford, United Kingdom31 contributions13 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed our stay at the Lord Nelson Hotel. It’s modern, light and airy. The beachside location is lovely and perfect for an early morning or late evening stroll. The rooms maybe on the small size but we were hardly in them so not too much of an issue. We had a 5th floor side sea view which was lovely overlooking both the pool and the sea. We opted for half board and pleased that we didn’t take up the all inclusive option as we ate out most days. B&B would probably have been better for us. Breakfasts had plenty of choice and my only real criticism applies to all meal settings that being a buffet style restaurant they were many, many guests handling the food and not using tongs (this is my pet hate!) it was mainly for this reason we ate out. The couple of evenings we dined at the hotel we took the option to pay €3:30 per person for drinks in the dining room. A really good deal as we had a couple of beers or glasses of wine for this price. The staff wore masks and restaurant staff were fast and efficient in quickly clearing and cleaning tables ready for other guests. The pool was good and not overcrowded. As stated our room overlooked the pool and every morning from about 6:30am guests were scurrying to ‘reserve’ the best sun-bed. This was a bit of a pain as I usually sit out for an hour maximum but it was almost impossible to get a bed unless in the shade. The reserved beds were often left unoccupied for hours on end! One lifeguard on our last day was a bit of a ‘jobs worth’ and had a real go at one or two guests for no apparent reason. We travelled as a family of 4 and enjoyed our week away. I think the star rating it’s given is accurate.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessie J wrote a review Oct 2022
7 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in the hotel for 9 nights as soon as we arrived we were not happy with the room that we were put in and we had quite a few problems, the toilet wouldn’t flush, no toilet roll, the room was not clean, the room had an awful smell and the corridor where our room was had an awful smell that isn’t even explainable, we found that the staff appeared quite judgemental of me and my friend as we were the youngest in the hotel and it was blatantly obvious after speaking to reception on numerous occasions about the room we got told that the hotel was fully booked, we then spoke to our jet 2 rep who was very helpful and she managed to get us into a different room within minutes of speaking to her, we then moved rooms and there wasn’t a problem with the room it was clean and quite homely there was water in the fridge and tea sugar left next to the kettle (the small things that we didn’t have in our previous room) the room was cleaned fresh bedding and towels Daily nothing to complain about the rooms are quite small but manageable for a couple of weeks,

The staff when we first arrived up until day 5 we’re watching us constantly like we had done something wrong and were constantly on our back over small things, however after we had spoke to our rep and she had spoke to the receptionist this all changed it was like we had moved to a different hotel the environment was completely different the staff had a laugh with us and eventually we started to enjoy our Holliday and relax but we only had 4 days left 5/9 days of our Holliday was awful,

The food at the hotel is ok, I’m quite a fussy eater and there was always a lot to chose from and I always found something to eat that I enjoyed.

The WiFi in the hotel was spot on no complaints.

The hotel location is lovely if you just want a chilled Holliday the beach is only a couple of minutes walk, however there is nothing really to do unless you travel around the island.

The entertainment was a let down.

We went all inclusive and there are only certain drinks that you can pick from, also the pool bar only had a selection of food that you could chose from.

After all that being said I wouldn’t recommend this hotel to the younger generation, we were constantly being discriminated clearly because of our age.

It was a real let down as this has ruined our Holliday if the first 5 days were like the last 4 this review would be completely different the only thing I have to say to all the staff and anyone for that matter is don’t judge someone until you know them.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: I wouldn’t recommend this hotel for anyone under the age of 30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Diana Villanueva, Marketing at Globales Lord Nelson
Responded 11 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our Globales Lord Nelson to enjoy your holidays in Menorca. We hope you enjoyed our privileged location on the beach of Santo Tomás and our facilities such as the swimming pool. We are very happy that you highlight the friendliness of our staff, as they strive every day to offer the best service to all our customers to make them feel at home. We are very sorry for the inconvenience you mentioned and we apologise for it. In our hotel we welcome guests of all nationalities and different age ranges without any problem. We take note of your comments and will take them into account in order to improve. Best regards. Quality Department.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike C wrote a review Jan 2020
Chester, United Kingdom15 contributions11 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked with Tui , got to the tarmac at Manchester,and there was Dream Maker ( boeing 787 ) waiting for us , up the steps and turned left ummm. We wanted and needed a quiet on the beech , quiet village, with good food and reasonable facilities hotel , and you know how a slight anxiety kicks in when your going somewhere new and getting nearer and nearer ,and then the Lord Nelson appeared just like in the brochure , sitting there like a majestic liner , I knew my worries were over , it was literally on the beech ,apart from a beautiful coastal pathway and 5 metres of dunes . we were given a room on the second floor overlooking the pool area and part seaview , with an ideal balcoy , bathroom with bath and shower, fridge and all the rest of it , the air con , you could actually set the temp and leave it , amazingly quiet too. so no problems with all the basics , the dining room was fresh and modern with very friendly helpful efficient staff, mainly locals who love their work and nothing was an issue to them , people tend to look quite smart of an evening which says a lot ,after a day of holidaying ,oh yes ,the food , I could not fault it but my wife would have liked a bit more variety !!! ,this is a beautiful island with so much to see and do and when I was not in the sea three times a day or the pool , id use a hotel bike for abot two euros a day . the island bus system stops outside the hotel and there are a few local supermarkets and shops,restaurants and bars on the doorstep. oh yes, the hotel . . . . its realy very very nice,and clean. we loved it .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: ask for a sea view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hoteles Globales, Marketing at Globales Lord Nelson
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Dear Mike What can we say but a big thank you and we are so pleased that you had a great holiday from stepping on to the plane to your stay with us at Globales Lord Nelson. Noted the wifes comment about the variety and also yes we do like our guest to dress up in the evening. Great to see that you got out and about and we hope we will be able to welcome you back again to our hotel very soon Best regards Globales Customer Service Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael M wrote a review Sept 2022
Bristol, United Kingdom14 contributions13 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is our first visit to this hotel, and we were worried by the many poor reviews seen here. Mostly these fears were unfounded. We had booked a frontal view room, and emailed in advance asking the hotel if they could locate us on the top floor. On arrival reception were very pleasant and efficient, and we were pleased to find we were on the top floor in room 520.

Initial reaction on entering the room was that it was on the small side, but you don't spend much time in the room, and it seemed to get bigger the longer we stayed. The balcony was of a good size with a lovely view of the beach and sea. Lovely to sit there with a glass of wine and watch the sun go down. The whole hotel was kept immaculately clean.

Towels and bed sheets could be changed every day if you wanted. Good size TV. Bathroom was well laid out with large walk in shower. Admittedly you did have to slide around the toilet to get in the shower but this was no problem.

We were on all inclusive. White wine was poor, but the beer and prosecco was fine. Huge variety of food choices for breakfast, lunch and dinner, which were all well prepared and hot. All the cooked meats melted in your mouth and had good flavour. All in all a very well run clean hotel with good facilities and enjoyable food. The food was not covered in flies as mentioned in a previous review.

Now for the only negative, which will probably decide us not to return. The pool area is crammed full of sunbeds, regimented in rows and only about 18 inches apart. You could not put up your umbrella without the shade affecting someone else sunbathing. There was a large area of grass between the pool and the bungalows, and we pulled our sunbeds on to this area as it gave us more room. Almost immediately the lifeguard came and told us we were not allowed to be on the grass and needed to pull the beds back to the pool area.

It is correct that you have to pay for an ancient safe in the room, and had to pay a refundable deposit for the safe key and the towels. In my experience this is the first hotel we have had to do this. Also you have to pay one Euro every time you change your beach towel.

If you are someone who do not mind sunbathing very close to someone else then this hotel will be well suited for you. Alternatively spend day on the beach which was close enough to keep coming back to the hotel for drinks. Only problem was sunbeds on beach did not belong to hotel, and charged 18 Euros for 2 beds and an umbrella. Santo Tomas is a fantastic, but quiet resort, and we will definitely be back if not to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: To see the beach you need to be on the 4th or 5th floor. Frontal rooms are the best.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LBL 16 wrote a review Aug 2022
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom25 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was perfect for us, it was peaceful with no nearby noisy bars,low key entertainment and easy access to the beaches and local walks.

We stayed for 14 nights, as a couple on half board
The room was a partial sea view and was above the restaurant/ kitchen . It was surprisingly quiet and, yes we could see the sea!
The rooms are small,comfortable with all amenities.Hairdryer (one heat) magnifying mirror (low magnification)TV (BBC world News was the only uk channel we could get ) Fridge , when I thought the fridge was not working management corrected me and said it was a cooling box not a fridge .Kettle worked great and supplies of tea and coffee were topped up daily.Overall amenities good just don't expect ice cold water/ drinks from the cool box!
Safe in the room, cost 64 Euros for two weeks snd an additional 10 euros refundsble deposit. Beach towels are 10 euros refundable deposit snd 1 euro every time you want a clean one.
Room cleaning ( daily ) was good. Clean towels daily but no sign of sheet change during our stay. Bathrooms have large showers, no bidets.Toiletries supplied are two razors, two emergency toothbrushes, two small bars of soap and a shower gel dispenser in the bathroom.
General areas of the hotel are modern, lovely and impeccably clean.
Pool area is well used and and due to the small hotel grounds there is insufficient room for lots of sunbeds. People do get out early to reserve them. This didn't bother us as we always head for the beach which is coincidentally just a few steps away across thd boardwalk.Pool area is well maintained and has a lifeguard on duty and a jacuzzi.
There is also a gym znd treatment room shich we did not use.
We don't have an interest in the entertainment schedule but the schedule had ,live music, karaoke and lots of bingo and quizzes.
The restaurant is bright and airy overlooking the pool.Service is good and it runs like a well oiled machine.Staff are friendly and hardworking. No waiter service for drinks. You opt to stick to water/ go all inclusive / of pay 3.3 euros p.p. per day to access drinks on tap in restaurant. ( wine, beer, soft drinks).
Food is good quality , well presented and cooked. The meals offered variety and healthy options. Couldn't praise the team enough.
If you enjoy a peaceful, comfortable holiday, and enjoy spending your time out and about on thd beach or walking then this is a lovely place to stay.
We had a fabulous two weeks.
Thank you to all concerned.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
theHarrisfamily134 wrote a review Jul 2021
Doncaster, United Kingdom475 contributions65 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel
We had an amazing time and cannot find fault with this hotel at all. It's very clean and very well maintained. It has a lovely location in Santo Tomas and is just a few steps from a beautiful sandy beach. We found the food to be faultless. We were impressed by what they offered. It is a small complex so one pool and one pool bar which is open during the day and then the lounge bar takes over during the evening. We experienced minimal queuing for drinks and it's really nice that everything is close by. The jacuzzi is lovely. The animation is low key admittedly but for us that was just what we wanted. Snacks are available all day from the pool bar. We had a bungalow room (not really a bungalow but not in the main building) and it was lovely. I hear that the rooms in the main hotel are smaller but ours was much more than adequate. The room was serviced daily to a very high standard (thank you housekeeping team 😚). An extensive choice of drinks on all inclusive including Cava 🥂 the whole hotel works like a well-oiled machine 😊
Daily tourist tax payable on arrival which cost about £40 for 7 nights. Beds and parasol on the beach cost 18 euros a day for 2 (not owned by the hotel).
Covid 19 Stuff
So were we apprehensive about all the rules and regs before we went? Yes of course! We are both double jabbed so no need for PCRs prior to departure. You do need to fill in the passenger locator form on the Spanish app 48 hrs before you go. Just make sure you also have the NHS app with proof of double jab or a print off of the same. We took our own tests via medicspot.com with us but you can get them done in a pharmacy across the road instead and you need to do them within 3 days of your return home. We did day 2 tests on our return at East Midlands Airport. We found airports and flights to be a lot less busy and quite nice actually! Everyone in the hotels and around are being mindful of Covid. Masks worn inside but not outside or when eating or drinking of course. Other than the testing and form filling we did not feel that Covid affected our enjoyment of the holiday at all. Am I glad we did it? Absolutely...........Xx
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hoteles Globales, Marketing at Globales Lord Nelson
Responded 2 Aug 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for your wonderful and detailed review. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and that you felt safe throughout your stay. We hope you will visit again soon. Best regards, Susana. Globales Quality Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lilacbunnykins wrote a review Sept 2022
essex98 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We are here now and after reading the reviews was a bit worried..
The hotel is in a quite resort,it takes about 40 mins to walk the length and back, beach is amazing and you can pop back up to the hotel for drinks and food, a good idea would be to have somewhere on the beach to put all your empty cups..
The food...typical all inclusive food, nothing special, but its just about warm, been here 3 days, beans this morning were cold and the cooked omelette was hardly warm,there is a microwave but you should not have to heat the food up when the restaurant has only been opened half an hour on one occasion..a good choice of all inclusive drinks and some are very strong,can't fault drink in any way,
Reception staff are very helpful,not managed to see a show yet as been to tired,but been told by others there not great
We are in a bungalow room and it's lovely, nothing wrong with the doors, yes there glass and yes they have gaps around them, poss because there's no fan in there, but they are stunning ..
One annoying thing, in your welcome book and on a sign around the pool it clearly says do not save seats with towels and they will be removed, this is not being actioned and by 8am there are not seats, this is wrong and should be sorted..
Would I come back...no, I like a bit of entertainment in the day and I like to be able to sit around the pool without getting up at stupid o clock to get a seat
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from steve o
Leicester, United Kingdom17 contributions30 helpful votes
Hi no it wasn’t required during our stay everybody dressed in casual
Answer from Susiejo A
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I am not sure. We did not use the pool. There are steps upto the jacuzzi which is by the pool. Sorry cannot be more help.
Answer from Craig S
1 contribution1 helpful vote
It depends on how much you drink. Only 1 of us drinks and half board was plenty of food for us.
Philip B asked a question Feb 2023
Mitcham, United Kingdom
Can you use the sun beds on the grass garden area area??
1 helpful vote
sorry, but you can't use the sun beds on the grass area. regards
Tony S wrote a tip 13 Jun
Market Harborough, United Kingdom44 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you’re going on the South Island Tour go on the Catamaran as you can lay out and relax !"
Read full review
Vintagesiren88 wrote a tip May 2024
Manchester, England117 contributions120 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The Malibu bar nearby is a lovely spot for lunch hosted by the lovely Juan from the Hotel Sant Tomas"
Read full review
Oleg1234567 wrote a tip May 2024
Preston, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Taxi into mahon is much faster and better than waiting for the bus! "
Read full review
Camper09509029681 wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Before you book, be honest to your customers on what is charged in the hotel "
Read full review
lutriciahardman1947 wrote a tip Oct 2023
Durham, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Find somewhere else not worth the money"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Migjorn Gran area.
PRICE RANGE
£79 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMenorcaMigjorn Gran
NUMBER OF ROOMS
189
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GLOBALES LORD NELSON - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Globales Lord Nelson
Which popular attractions are close to Globales Lord Nelson?
Nearby attractions include Platja de Sant Tomas (0.2 miles), Plaja St. Thomas (0.3 miles), and Playa Sant'Adeodat (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Globales Lord Nelson?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Globales Lord Nelson?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a pool view.
What food & drink options are available at Globales Lord Nelson?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Globales Lord Nelson?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurante es Pins, C'an Berto, and Es Bruc.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Globales Lord Nelson?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Globales Lord Nelson have airport transportation?
Yes, Globales Lord Nelson offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Globales Lord Nelson?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Globales Lord Nelson?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, Italian, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Globales Lord Nelson?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Atalaya El Toro (4.2 miles).
Does Globales Lord Nelson have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Migjorn Gran HotelsMigjorn Gran Hotel DealsHotels near Globales Lord Nelson
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire