Poseidon La Manga Hotel & Spa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Poseidon La Manga Hotel & Spa

Avenida Gran Vía de la Manga km 6.5, 30380 La Manga del Mar Menor, Municipality of Cartagena Spain
Traveller (301)
Junior Suite con Jacuzzi
Room & Suite (334)
Restaurante Buffet
Dining (93)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#2 of 21 hotels in La Manga del Mar Menor
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Come and enjoy the Poseidon La Manga Hotel & Spa - Designed for Adults. In a privileged area of La Manga, Murcia, where you will be between two seas, Mediterranean Sea and Mar Menor. Comfortable sea views rooms, attentive and dedicated staff and an enviable temperature throughout the season are waiting for you. Complement your visit to our SPA center, 1400 square meters for relaxation in Murcia. Hotel's Customer have special offers and discounts.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Diving
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Neck massage
Solarium
Steam room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish

Location

Avenida Gran Vía de la Manga km 6.5, 30380 La Manga del Mar Menor, Municipality of Cartagena Spain
Name/address in local language
375Reviews23Q+A23Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 133
  • 126
  • 60
  • 28
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jane B wrote a review Jun 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a good quality adult-only hotel that has everything you need for a relaxing stay. We received a warm welcome on arrival, and indeed all the members of staff we encountered throughout our stay were friendly, professional and very helpful.
The spa facilities are fab, and we enjoyed varied breakfast and evening meals of a high standard in the restaurant.
This hotel is located halfway along the spit of La Manga, with easy access to both the Mediterranean and Mar Menor, as well as a good bus service, which we used to travel to Cartegena.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely return should we be in the area again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Our room was on the side of the hotel so our balcony had views of both seas.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Catherine Finnerty wrote a review Jun 2022
Galway, Ireland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked this hotel for 5 nights initially but we liked it so much we booked the remaining 5 nights of our holiday there. Staff couldn't be nicer in all areas!!! Breakfast buffet was excellent, such wide variety and plentiful. And the hotel is super clean!!
La Manga is a quiet enough spot so recommend booking evening meal too...again this was as good as the breakfast!
Fabulous pool area but we prefer the beach which was only across road, it was just WOW and so clean!
Have to really compliment the staff here, couldn't fault one of them. Wish I could remember girl at reception who went out of her way to help us and make phone calls as we'd no Spanish. If you read this a massive thank you again.
Well done Poseidon, 10 out of 10, keep up the good work!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SandAYorkshire wrote a review Oct 2022
Yorkshire
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed 1 night and had a great stay. Check in staff friendly on arrival and explained times and location of restaurant and coffee bar. The pool area was good and able to get drinks while Sun bathing. Bedroom was very good and very comfortable bed, big bathroom and great view of the mar menor. Breakfast was very good and plenty of choice. We really enjoyed our stay and also how friendly all staff we met were. The value for money was very good and we will certainly will be recommending this hotel to friends as a great choice for a short relaxing stay
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Connector54670877139 wrote a review Oct 2023
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Positives: nice pool area, gorgeous sun sets.

Negatives: Food not great- limited choice and food cold.
Cleanliness -having had tea in my room the following day the same cup was turned upside down on the saucer(not cleaned) and actually stuck.
No milk in room, however plenty tea ,coffee,sugar sweetener? Asked at Reception told I would need to order room service (charge incurred)
For a four star hotel I couldn't quite believe that.
One young bar man (with longer hair) was very pleasant. Unfortunately he was the only bar tender who was pleasant, I felt I inconvenienced them?
Lou on reception also very nice, very helpful.
Restaurant staff rushed/abrupt and verging on rude
Location: nothing in the area, lovely beach no loungers thou?
Have highlighted mis advertising to the website I booked with.
Booked this trip for my mum with my sister and overall hugely disappointed/at least the sun was shining.
We will not visit this hotel again
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Atención al Cliente Hoteles Poseidon, Marketing at Poseidon La Manga Hotel & Spa
Responded 23 Oct 2023
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback and for choosing the Poseidon La Manga Hotel & Spa. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. At Poseidon La Manga Hotel & Spa, we strive to provide excellent service and a pleasant stay for all our guests, and we regret that we did not do so in this instance. We value your input and take our guests’ comments very seriously to ensure that the necessary steps are taken for us to make improvements. Our food selection is something that we continuously review. Moving forward, we will be sure to take into consideration all of your comments when making changes. Once again, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We hope you will give us another chance in the future Regards, Customer Support Hoteles Poseidon
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen P wrote a review Jun 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked a 3 night stay for a few days of chill in what we thought was an adult hotel. On day 2 the place was besieged by a coach loads of teenagers Causing hirendous noise and completely ruining our dinner, which we had obviously paid extra for. Other couples also walked out. We were told by hotel staff that it was ‘ beyond their control’.
AVOID this hotel if you want a peaceful’ adult’ getaway.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lydia S wrote a review Oct 2023
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Clean hotel, great indoor pool although most of the thermal suites were closed, plenty of loungers outside. The beds were rock hard, so uncomfortable. We asked for extra blankets and pillows to make them more comfortable, seemed like an inconvenience to the reception and housekeeping staff (evening time, the lady who cleaned the rooms each day was lovely although tea not restocked!). The food was awful, a lot of it was a different version of the night before (pork fillet one night, same fillet in sauce the following night). A lot of the staff didn't speak English, which is unusual for a tourist region. The vast majority of the guests were Spanish so the food may have been geared towards them. One English speaking station on the TV (BBC news).
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Do not go all inclusive if you like food. I like a wide variety of food and am not fussy but...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Atención al Cliente Hoteles Poseidon, Marketing at Poseidon La Manga Hotel & Spa
Responded 23 Oct 2023
Thank you for your review about your stay at Poseidon La Manga Hotel & Spa. We are pleased to hear that you found our hotel clean and that you liked our indoor pool, as well as the loungers available outside. We understand that the beds were not as comfortable as expected and apologize for any inconvenience caused by this. We strive to provide the best experience possible to all of our guests, so we will take your feedback into consideration in order to improve our services in this regard. Regarding your comment about the food, we are sorry if it did not meet your expectations; however, we strive to offer a wide variety of dishes that can cater to a diverse range of tastes and preferences. Additionally, we make sure to employ staff members who are fluent in English in order to ensure all our guest have a pleasant experience regardless of their language skills. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. We hope that despite these issues you had a pleasant stay at Poseidon La Manga Hotel & Spa and would consider staying with us again in the future. Regards, Customer Support Hoteles Poseidon
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Irene H wrote a review 18 Jul
Rojales, Spain
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent a week for my birthday for which I got a bottle of Cava as a gift in my room....lovely! I had a wonderful time the food is typically Spanish which I enjoy....why do people come to Spain and complain it's Spanish food is beyond me. Nice room with view of the med . The staff are amazing, friendly and accommodating. Big shout to Gatan behind the bar great service and my partner enjoyed speaking to him in French. Good all inclusive drinks like Smirnoff and Ballantynes not the cheap stuff you generally get. Loved the four posters by the pool make sure to book one it made my holiday. Good entertainment. And yes I did book it as adults only and there were children , but no children's club , no screaming in the pool, you really didn't know they were there so no problem at all. In total I had a lovely holiday. I have stayed with Poseidon before in Benidorm and again I couldn't fault it. Thank you to all the staff I had a lovely time
Read more
Date of stay: July 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book a four poster for three hrs when the pool opens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Karen H wrote a review Jun 2023
Rochfortbridge, Ireland
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A nice budget hotel. We just stayed 1 night and didnt have time to use the pool or spa. The restaurant is buffet style which was fine but I had assumed it would be table service. Likewise, the cafe bar don't do table service and the options were limited when we arrived. The location is beautiful but if you're looking for party central, this is not the one for you unless you're willing to travel. Pros are the sea views, proximity to the beach, a clean room, ac worked well, nice friendly staff, food is plentiful and generally it's great value for money. Cons are the rooms are noisy (we could hear much of what was going on next door), the lift was quite busy at times and the bed was very hard. We we're both sore waking up. For this reason, I wouldn't go back and was glad that we were only staying 1 night.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Atención al Cliente Hoteles Poseidon, Marketing at Poseidon La Manga Hotel & Spa
Responded 17 Jul 2023
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Poseidon La Manga hotel&Spa. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our seafront location and proximity to the beach, as well as the cleanliness of our rooms and the hospitality of our staff. Here at Poseidon La Manga hotel&Spa, we strive to provide a relaxing environment where guests can enjoy a peaceful holiday. Unfortunately, it seems that we did not manage to meet all of your expectations while staying with us. We appreciate your honest feedback and are sorry for any inconvenience caused. Thank you once again for taking the time to provide us with valuable insight into your stay. Regards, Customer Support Hoteles Poseidon
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leanneastridge wrote a review Jun 2023
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
First off this is not an adult only hotel . There were a few children here when we stayed . The all inclusive is very basic all inclusive. the buffet restaurant is ok and the food is ok . I would however hate to be there when the hotel was full ! The pool is nice but small with very few sun beds , so even out of season they filled up pretty fast . The spa is great and very relaxing . The staff are wonderful and very helpful . The hotel is very clean and the rooms are adequate. The staff at the pool , bar , restaurant and reception all do a fabulous job and are a credit to the hotel. The area the hotel is in is very quiet and the beaches are 2 minutes away and are beautiful . We enjoyed our stay .
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Atención al Cliente Hoteles Poseidon, Marketing at Poseidon La Manga Hotel & Spa
Responded 17 Jul 2023
Thank you for your review of Poseidon La Manga Hotel & Spa. We appreciate that you noted the great work our staff members do in providing excellent service to our guests. We are also glad that you found the pool and spa to be pleasant and relaxing, and especially that you enjoyed the surrounding area of beaches. We strive to make sure all guests have an enjoyable experience, and we apologize if you felt there were not enough sun beds or basic all-inclusive options. Our hotel is committed to providing a comfortable atmosphere and excellent service, which our staff works hard each day to ensure. Thank you again for your feedback! Regards, Customer Support Hoteles Poseidon
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa H wrote a review Aug 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at the Poseidon for four nights, my first time away as a solo female traveller. I was a little nervous but as soon as I stepped into the hotel, I felt at ease. The staff were all so friendly and welcoming, showing me where everything was and appreciating my little bit of Spanish!

The hotel itself is spotlessly clean and the bedrooms are spacious with great views. The pool is stunning and it never felt too busy or overcrowded. I always found a sun lounger and could relax in peace. The spa is a nice addition but I only visited once, as I wasn’t a fan of having to wear a swimming cap!

I went all inclusive and the food was ok. The menu varied each day and between lunch and dinner, so there was always something new to try. Personally, I was a little disappointed by the desserts as I like a bit of cake, but there was still a lot of choice. I only drank soft drinks, so can’t comment on the alcohol choices available. I didn’t sample the evening entertainment at all.

The hotel is adults only but there was a baby by the pool for a couple of days and then a toddler. They were well behaved so didn’t really impact my stay, but I was a little disappointed that there were any children at all, as this was one of the main reasons I chose the property.

The hotel was full during my stay but you wouldn’t notice. It was mainly Spanish tourists, which gave the hotel a lovely chilled feel. I really fell in love with the place and La Manga itself and hope to visit again very soon. Thank you for a perfect holiday!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Atención Clientes, Owner at Poseidon La Manga Hotel & Spa
Responded 31 Aug 2022
Hi A2486LClisah. We appreciate your very positive feedback and we hope you enjoyed your vacation at Poseidón La Manga Hotel & Spa. We hope to have you back very soon. Regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alexa B asked a question May 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Do i need to bring towels with me for the pool/beach??
Answer from Jon T
Puerto de Mazarron, Spain497 contributions137 helpful votes
Which airport? Alicante or Murcia? Both a distance away, maybe an hour. Neither a straight forward journey. Can't help on transport, sorry. Hotel closed for the winter on 1 November.
Answer from Terry S
Newport, United Kingdom30 contributions18 helpful votes
Hi, I believe you need to pre-book but it depends how busy they are. We went in Easter and were able to book same day as it wasn’t busy. However as it gets further into Summer it will no doubt get busier so I would suggest pre-book so as to ensure you get booked in
Answer from Hoteles Poseidon
16 contributions
We offer inside parking. You may book it emailing us with all your booking data to reservas.lamanga@hotelesposeidon. com. It is 10-15 € per night depending on the season. It is subject to availability.
Answer from Hoteles Poseidon
16 contributions
Hi havengirlCumbria, In this case you can choose between having a picnic at your arrival or having lunch the last day. Please, contact us by email reservas.lamanga@hotelesposeidon. com in order to do one thing or another. Have a nice trip :)
Irene H wrote a tip 18 Jul
Rojales, Spain54 contributions65 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book a four poster for three hrs when the pool opens "
Read full review
Dood D wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hotel is beautiful and staff all helpful and polite. First time we've stayed in La Manga and it's the last. There's nothing to do or see."
Read full review
Lydia S wrote a tip Oct 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not go all inclusive if you like food. I like a wide variety of food and am not fussy but struggled most days. "
Read full review
Michaela B wrote a tip Aug 2023
31 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Adults only.. Relaxing.. Friendly helpful staff. Amazing views from sea view rooms. 3 mins walk to med or mar menor beaches. "
Read full review
J O wrote a tip Apr 2023
Dublin, Ireland4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool was too cold to use in April even though the sun was out all day. But pool facilities & 2 outdoor jacuzzis were good. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the La Manga del Mar Menor area.
PRICE RANGE
£49 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainRegion of MurciaMunicipality of CartagenaLa Manga del Mar Menor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
142
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

POSEIDON LA MANGA HOTEL & SPA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Poseidon La Manga Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Poseidon La Manga Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Faro Cabo de palos (4.5 miles), Cala Del Pino (1.5 miles), and Puerto Deportivo Tomas Maestre (3.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Poseidon La Manga Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Poseidon La Manga Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Poseidon La Manga Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Poseidon La Manga Hotel & Spa?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Poseidon La Manga Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Rancho de Cabo de Palos, El Secreto Lounge Restaurant, and Bocana de Palos.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Poseidon La Manga Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Poseidon La Manga Hotel & Spa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the centre of La Manga del Mar Menor.
Are any cleaning services offered at Poseidon La Manga Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Poseidon La Manga Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Poseidon La Manga Hotel & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
All La Manga del Mar Menor HotelsLa Manga del Mar Menor Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in La Manga del Mar MenorHotels near Poseidon La Manga Hotel & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire