Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa

Traveller (12048)
Panorama at the Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
360
Panoramas (10)
Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa - Pool
Pool & Beach (1849)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

£212
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#2 of 5 hotels in Pointe aux Canonniers
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
HISTORY AND HOSPITALITY One of the best family resorts in Mauritius, Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa stands proudly above the coastline on a historic peninsula. Canonnier Beachcomber enhances the authentic Mauritian atmosphere with commanding views over the northern islands and sparkling Indian Ocean, lush tropical gardens dotted with cascading pools and a string of secluded creeks.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Yoga classes
Free breakfast
Beach
Archery
Babysitting
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Bicycle rental
Boating
Canoeing
Diving
Mini golf
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Windsurfing
Bicycle tours
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
First aid kit
Infirmary
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Landmark view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Italian
Hotel links
Special Offer:30% HONEYMOON OFFER

Location

Coastal Road, Pointe aux Canonniers, Grand Baie, Mauritius 30522
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 48 out of 100
48
S. Seewoosagur Ram. Intl Airport
30.5 mi
See all flights
8,221Reviews465Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 6,094
  • 1,615
  • 357
  • 103
  • 58
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
NickJ0nes wrote a review Aug 2022
Eastleigh, United Kingdom27 contributions22 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Today is our last day:Fantastic 15 day stay with amazing experiences.

ALL the staff are welcoming and so accommodating, we stayed all inclusive which allowed the kids to order their own soft drinks and made the holiday so much easier. Special shout it to Heero our room attendant, he was so attentive and made the best towel animals. Jayshree the fantastic receptionist who is accommodating our needs on our last day to give us as much free time on the beach and enjoy the hotel as much as possible. Adil one of the catering staff, so happy all the time, he made us smile and Ramoush one of the sports team staff, his jokes kept us laughing.

We stayed in a family duplex room, which was perfect for our family, the kids slept upstairs and we slept downstairs, the stairs are steep in the room, they only need a little bit of care when being used. The TV’s have a USB slot, so you can bring a USB stick with movies on it to keep the kids quiet whilst your getting ready for dinner

The restaurant Buffett has a very good selection of food and rotation, after 15 days we haven’t been board and the selection has always been different. Pancakes at the Navigator, if you hold out your hand with some crumbs of the muffin, the birds will feed from your hand.

Clean beach towels can be picked up every morning and dropped back at the end of the day.

In the photos we were a bit unsure about the beach due to the amount of rocks showing. However this has proved to be a highlight. The hotel has 3 beach sides to it. Plenty of mix between rocks and just perfect sandy areas. The Rocks have kept our children amazed the whole time, they have rockpooled and found all sorts of creatures every day, the rocks also provide a safe home for the local fish, we have snorkelled every day and found all sorts from the finding nemo movies. It has kept the beach days of the holiday interesting. There is also a little island you can snorkel too and explore. Bring good water shoes on holiday with you.

The hotel and grounds are very well kept, beautifully kept with a large team of groundsmen/women

We hired a car for a number of days and went exploring, we were lucky enough to climb through the tamarin rainforest to the cascading waterfalls. We swam with dolphins, watched a humpback whale, swam with a turtle, (all in the wild and natural habitat of the sea), had a BBQ on an small island, we spent time with giant tortoises. We went to the market and bargained.

Overall a fantastic and beautiful holiday. A hotel and location we would recommend and come again to. 15 day stay with amazing experiences.

ALL the staff are welcoming and so accommodating, we stayed all inclusive which allowed the kids to order their own soft drinks and made the holiday so much easier. Special shout it to Heero our room attendant, he was so attentive and made the best towel animals. Jayshree the fantastic receptionist who is accommodating our needs on our last day to give us as much free time on the beach and enjoy the hotel as much as possible. Adil one of the catering staff, so happy all the time, he made us smile and Ramoush one of the sports team staff, his jokes kept us laughing.

We stayed in a family duplex room, which was perfect for our family, the kids slept upstairs and we slept downstairs, the stairs are steep in the room, they only need a little bit of care when being used. The TV’s have a USB slot, so you can bring a USB stick with movies on it to keep the kids quiet whilst your getting ready for dinner

The restaurant Buffett has a very good selection of food and rotation, after 15 days we haven’t been board and the selection has always been different. Pancakes at the Navigator, if you hold out your hand with some crumbs of the muffin, the birds will feed from your hand.

Clean beach towels can be picked up every morning and dropped back at the end of the day.

In the photos we were a bit unsure about the beach due to the amount of rocks showing. However this has proved to be a highlight. The hotel has 3 beach sides to it. Plenty of mix between rocks and just perfect sandy areas. The Rocks have kept our children amazed the whole time, they have rockpooled and found all sorts of creatures every day, the rocks also provide a safe home for the local fish, we have snorkelled every day and found all sorts from the finding nemo movies. It has kept the beach days of the holiday interesting. There is also a little island you can snorkel too and explore. Bring good water shoes on holiday with you.

The hotel and grounds are very well kept, beautifully kept with a large team of groundsmen/women

We hired a car for a number of days and went exploring, we were lucky enough to climb through the tamarin rainforest to the cascading waterfalls. We swam with dolphins, watched a humpback whale, swam with a turtle, (all in the wild and natural habitat of the sea), had a BBQ on an small island, we spent time with giant tortoises. We went to the market and bargained.

Overall a fantastic and beautiful holiday. A hotel and location we would recommend and come again to.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Bring good water shoes with you
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Canonnier Beachcomber, General Manager at Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Responded 19 Aug 2022
Dear Guest, We are very thankful for this kind review after your holiday spent at Canonnier Beachcomber. Our team of artisans have been so happy to treat you and your family. We do hope that you would soon be able to come back for another enjoyable stay at our resort and take full advantage of all our offers as regards food, activities and entertainment. Kindest regards. Lothar Gross. General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sheekha B wrote a review Nov 2020
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Thanks to Beachcomber Canonnier team, we had a wonderful time at the hotel.

First of all, I would like to thank Aurelie from the PR team for taking care of all our requirements prior to our arrival. She has helped us in every way she could to make our stay enjoyable.

Buffet at le Frangipanier was excellent and offers a wide variety of fresh foods. Even a vegetarian would have a wide selection to choose from. A big bravo to the restaurant team to cater for such good food even when the hotel is fully booked. 👏. Special thanks to Mr Lutchman who was very kind to us at Le Navigator and main restaurant. Keep smiling and live your dreams. Thank you also Mr Kallee for doing needful for baby's purees.

Rooms were clean and thoroughly sanitised. Mr Shyam made sure that our baby had everything she needed in the room. Thank you!

The Spa manager, Mrs Genevieve was very kind and gives good advice regarding to the type of massage required. Thank you Annabelle for the much needed relaxing massage.

Our initial booking was for 2 nights but we decided to extend our stay for one more night.

The baby room had all the required amenities from bottle steriliser, food warmer and diaper changing area. Very helpful for parents with babies. The baby room was clean and is sanitised regularly during the day.

For those who are looking forward to spend time with their family and loved ones, Canonnier beachcomber is the place to be. Overall it was a great beachcomber experience.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Canonnier Beachcomber, General Manager at Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Responded 8 Nov 2020
Dear Sir/Madam, Many thanks for your kind review after your stay at the Canonnier Beachcomber. This is why we want to make our guests experience each time they check in at our resort. We work tirelessly every day to create the conditions which will offer the best facilities and above all the excellent service. We are so happy that we could translate this spirit during your stay. All our artisans thank you for coming and let them take care of you. Kindest regards. Lothar Gross General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JamesTP wrote a review Mar 2020
UK109 contributions84 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We just returned from a really excellent week in this resort. As mentioned by many other reviewers, we confirm that the hotel is extremely clean and well-maintained, staff are very friendly and the rooms and facilities are excellent. We booked a 'Wedding Anniversary' package which was excellent and gave us free lunch everyday, a room upgrade and a free excursion. With our young daughter, we found the size of the room and the fact that we had an extra single bed for her to be superb. One highlight of this resort is the triple aspect (beaches on three sides) so there is always somewhere quiet to sit. The beaches are slightly stoney and beach shoes are a must, but if you want smoother sand or deeper water to swim in then you only need to walk 5 mins in either direction to find a great variety of beaches. Water sports are free although it must be said that they are intended for casual participants - the equipment (particularly the waterskiing) isn't really suitable if you are experienced and looking to practice. Overall highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CanonnierBeachcomber, Directeur général at Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Responded 8 Apr 2020
Good Morning. We are ever so grateful to you for taking some of your precious time to post this report after your ‘excellent experience’ at Canonnier Beachcomber. Every artisan on the resort send you their warmest thoughts. We have indeed taken much pleasure to welcome you and make you take full advantages of all our offers. We have indeed a team of very dedicated and professional employees who always want to meet and go beyond the expectations of our guests. Thanks you for the kinds words and we hope to welcome you again in future and until then we send you our kindest regards. Lothar Gross General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FamilyClement wrote a review Jan 2022
Carlisle, United Kingdom19 contributions16 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked and stopped at the this hotel at the end of November 2021 for 12 nights after having been very badly let down by a private rental that had been booked on the island.
This was, as you can imagine, very last minute but was a complete turnaround and became the start of our fantastic holiday in Mauritius. The whole stay here was fantastic beginning with the very competent and professional way in which the COVID checks were done to ensure everyone's safety and enjoyment of the hotel's facilities.

The room was lovely, clean, comfortable, and was very tastefully decorated. Our Room-boy Pravesh really looked after us. Nothing was too much trouble and he went the extra mile to ensure that our room and stay where enjoyable and unforgettable. The bed was a little hard initially but a soft mattress topper was supplied and fitted to transform it ensuring a fantastic nights sleep going forward. He made a fantastic towel display for my wife's birthday along with a personalised message wishing her a happy birthday. Thank you Pravesh.

The hotel itself is fantastic, being set on a beautiful peninsular. The views were lovely and the beach areas absolutely fantastic, clean and there was never an issue getting sunbeds. Hotel staff were constantly tending the lovely gardens, beaches and public areas.
The hotel has 2 restaurants, both of which were of a very high standard serving excellent food. The all inclusive buffet restaurant was very good and you were never spoilt for choice. The other restaurant (The Navigator) was excellent as well and offered a lovely menu and table service. This must be pre booked but there is no problem getting reservations. We were there alternate nights and the food was to die for. Fresh seafood and steaks were expertly cooked to order by Chef Vicky - I've never had steak cooked and served so perfectly. Thank you Chef.

A truly heavenly place that we will certainly be returning to and would whole heartedly recommend.
The private rental that didn't work out did us a massive favour!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Canonnier Beachcomber, General Manager at Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Responded 4 Jan 2022
Dear Family Clement, We are so glad that you had a nice stay at Canonnier Beachcomber and that you could fully enjoy our facilities. This is the product that we offer to all our clients together with a service of excellence. We take pleasure to pamper all the guests whatever be their age. We make it a daily priority to put them first on our list and we work towards making them feel at home and happy. All our artisans in the different services are all united to offer the best product and they enjoy seeing our guest having a nice time. Thank you for coming to Canonnier Beachcomber and we hope to see you again. Let us wish you and your family a Happy New Year 2022. Kindest regards. Lothar Gross General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sandy_P20142014 wrote a review Feb 2020
Basel, Switzerland12 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Our first family trip to Ile Maurice was definately one to remember. We Stayed at The Canonnier Beachcomber on an all inclusive family basis. 2 adults 3 kids.
The hotel is located nicely, has very big grounds and has a luxury feeling upon arrival. Check-in was simple and welcoming, the family room was large enough to accomodate us and was of a good standard. We used the restaurants and bar at the hotel daily, and were not dissapointed with the food, the buffet always provided plenty of options, being vegetarian and vegan we had many discussions with the very friendly 'chef teams' who were always ready to point out what was on offer and what was in it... special mention to sous-chef Dhunput Komalraj or "Vicky" as we knew him , and the other chefs, another "Vicky" and Sameer, these guys know their food and are very easy to chat too.. Top Marks.
In the Bar was the same excellent standard, plenty of professional staff, cocktails, beers and spirits flowing freely, again, a special mention to Ajaysingh... Top marks for the bar service.

The grounds are well maintained and have a spacious feel, the beach and boathouse are very good.
Try the mini golf, good fun, and Kevin is very helpful.
The kids enjoyed the pools ,beach and ammenities.
Overall it was a very good holiday, we got what we payed for and a little bit of Mauritian friendly warmth helped to make you feel welcome and relaxed.
Good Job Beachcomber.

DJ Parr.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CanonnierBeachcomber, General Manager at Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Responded 29 Feb 2020
Good Morning Sandy. We send you our heartfelt thanks for this very detailed review after your ‘one to remember’ stay at the Canonnier Beachcomber. In your comments, you have summed up what makes our resort a preferred one for many guests who visit us. Indeed, we have a good blending of nice food, interesting activities, comfortable accommodation topped up by a ‘professional’ staff. We are proud of our work which consists of sharing our product in the best way possible. We are also happy that you could discover the warmth of all our people and that you felt so relaxed and comfortable. We hope that you will come back to renew this experience at our resorts and we shall be here to welcome and treat you as warmly as we did for this trip. Kindest regards. Lothar Gross. General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Grenvel wrote a review Jan 2020
Merrylands, Australia2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Awesome 4star resort with a private beach & a cosy swimming pool.
Rooms are a decent size overlooking the pool and the beach.
They offer buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner with additional 2 fine dining restaurants that require reservations and formal dress attire.
Live entertainment most evenings with a night club from 11pm.
They offer lunch and dinner cruises from the resort, water activities and a spa with a gym.
Staff are very helpful and professional.
Great place for honeymooners and families.
Alcohol and water a little expensive so purchase water from outside supermarkets.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CanonnierBeachcomber, General Manager at Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Responded 23 Jan 2020
Good Morning Grenval. We read your review with much pleasure after your ‘awesome experience’ at Canonnier Beachcomber on the occasion of your honeymoon. We always want the guest to feel our ‘100%’ commitment to excellence and this means to have a smile and be happy to serve. All our team members are so happy when they receive such comments as yours as they consider these as a reward for all the hard work they put in at all time. We wish you a very happy married life. Kindest regards. Lothar Gross. General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
firefly172015 wrote a review Jan 2022
United Kingdom8 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived on Friday for a weekend stay to celebrate my Mum's birthday. It was not all plain sailing though, but after ironing out some issues, duty manager Mr Manish went out of his way to upgrade us to a larger room which made our stay much more comfortable. He handled everything thrown at him with ease and professionalism.
Front office manager Mr Rama worked hard to ensure our stay was a pleasant one.
Assistant food and beverage manager Mr Kushal organised an extra special meal for us - compliments to the Chef - we couldn't have asked for more.
Waiter Vishesh stood out, attentively waiting on us and even customised special drinks.
Thank you Le Canonnier Team for making our latest stay at your hotel very special. The devotion the managers demonstrate is highly commendable - THANK YOU again! We will definitely be back!
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Canonnier Beachcomber, General Manager at Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Responded 9 Mar 2022
Dear Madam / Sir, We are delighted that our dedicated team has contributed so positively to your stay among us and that you enjoyed each moment. We hope to be welcoming you back soon, the Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa team will be glad to serve you again. With kind regards, Lothar Gross General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lynpcollins wrote a review Jan 2022
Seaford, United Kingdom17 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed here in November/December 2021, a blissful stay of 13 nights. Right from the off, we were personally greeted on arrival and every evening thereafter we were asked how our day had been and whether there was any help we needed with anything. Exceptional customer service which went a long way to making the holiday totally stress free.
Our room was upgraded (without asking) and had a wonderful view over the pool with the beach to our right. It was spotlessly clean and was kept that way daily. The bed had a very comfortable mattress and the bathroom had both a bath and shower.
The pool was excellent and there was never any problem at all getting a lounger either here or on the small beaches (3).
The evening entertainment was of an excellent standard and very varied.
The spa offered a great range of treats and was set in an ancient banyan tree.
The buffet style restaurant had a fantastic choice of food, with a different theme every evening. You could also book an a la carte restaurant with table service at no cost, in a beautiful setting overlooking the beach.
I suffer with a very long list of food intolerances which the hotel knew of before I arrived. I was personally met by the head chef and at every meal time an allocated chef cooked my meal for me so there was no issue of eating anything that would upset me. This was exceptional service, which the kitchen team took pleasure in doing for me. A huge worry dealt with, again with fantastic customer service.
The Botanical Gardens and the capital, Port Louis, were a short taxi ride away - easy to organise from the hotel with set prices.
I can only think of one thing that did not meet or exceed expectations - the sea off the beaches was quite rocky and being surrounded by a reef, the water did not get very deep until you had swum a long way out. Consequently I spent more time in the pool than the sea which would not be my preference.
If it were not for the 12 hour fight, we'd be back like a shot!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Canonnier Beachcomber, General Manager at Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Responded 5 Feb 2022
Dear Guest, We are very grateful to you for this review after your stay at 'amazing' Canonnier Beachcomber. We are so happy that you could feel the warmth of our hospitality, as we do to every guest who checks in at our resort. We believe in the excellence of service and all our artisans try their best every day to translate this notion into reality. A happy holiday is always the way you are treated and we value this part of our offer to all our guests. Thank you for believing in us since your booking and we hope to see you back sooner than later. Kindest regards. Lothar Gross General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jacqui F wrote a review Apr 2020
Amersham, United Kingdom27 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Felt as if we had landed in paradise, our room looked out across the beautifully manicured gardens out to the Indian Ocean. Couldn't be a better start.
All staff were helpful, courteous, attentive but not intrusive and genuinely seemed to enjoy their jobs and ensuring we were happy and our thanks go out to all of them. Those whose names I do have are Kevin and Steffi who looked after our overall experience, Nandine, Reaz, Amrta, Mehendi, Manish, Parlavi just a few of the wonderful waiting and catering staff and Karan the fitness instructor. There were several others whose names I did not get but would also thank.
Rooms were well maintained by the housekeepers and nothing was too much trouble.
The variety and standard of the Food on offer was excellent, with choices for even the most fussy eater .... all served professionally with good humour and smiles!! We ate in all three restaurant facilities with only one disappointing meal, sorry but the Serenata was not one I would recommend. It seemed more like an afterthought an not the same standard of food, service or setting as the Frangipan or Navigator.
The beach was well stocked with beds so no problem finding a spot to sunbathe.
I would say that this hotel is more geared toward families and if you are a couple looking for an adult holiday this resort may be a bit disappointing. We are a couple with adult children and did find it a bit frustrating trying to find a quieter area away from families with young children on the beach, bars and restaurants. For this reason we would probably look at one of the other hotels in the group for a future booking.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from M_ResponseCA, General Manager at Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Responded 13 Apr 2020
Dear Sir/Madam, We are ever so grateful to you for taking some of your precious time to post this report after your ‘idyllic and fabulous' vacation at Canonnier Beachcomber. Every artisan on the resort send you and your family their warmest thoughts. We have indeed taken much pleasure to welcome you and make you take full advantages of all our offers. We have indeed a team of very dedicated and professional employees who always want to meet and go beyond the expectations of our guests. Thanks you for the kinds words for our artisans who takes much pleasure to give all our guest a real treat. We hope to welcome you again in future and until then we send you our kindest regards. Lothar Gross. General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sam wrote a review May 2022
23 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my husband stayed here as part of a wedding party. It was our first time to Mauritius and we absolutely loved it.
The rooms were spacious and clean with a mini bar which was refilled daily as part of the all inclusive which we found super handy for a snack and a drink.
The hairdryer is in the bathroom so I was glad to have brought my own as I hate it when hairdryers are attached to the bathroom. Not all rooms have a shower, some only have bath tubs so it is worth checking the room description before booking to make sure you get what you need. Ours was a standard garden view.

The staff couldn't be more attentive, the service was truly wonderful with everyone we encountered being so courteous.
We loved the Planteur bar - they served the freshest mojitos!! We also tried the Italian a la carte one evening which was amazing food.
The Frangipanier restaurant (buffet) had so much choice and the drinks were great quality.
I also used the spa which was magnificent. The most beautiful location for a treatment! My masseuse was super lovely and it was very relaxing. The surroundings are truly beautiful.

The only downsides we found were the stray dogs, the beach sellers who wouldn't take no for an answer and the beds were quite uncomfortably hard.

Aside from those points, we really can't fault the place too much! We had the most amazing time, attended a beautiful wedding and received impeccable service in the most stunning location. We'd love to return to Mauritius one day. Thank you for a brilliant holiday!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Canonnier Beachcomber, General Manager at Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Responded 4 Jun 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for posting this review after your stay at ‘Paradise’ Canonnier Beachcomber. It has been indeed our utmost pleasure to welcome and host you during this holiday. We are happy that you could make the most of our offers regarding the food and the activities. Our artisans have been glad to serve you and they all send their warmest thoughts. Thank you for recommending our resort. Kindest regards. Lothar Gross General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from LK1979
3 contributions
There are hardly any waves on that side with the water being more like a lagoon.
Stew966 asked a question Feb 2024
Gateshead, United Kingdom68 contributions4 helpful votes
Can you upgrade to all inclusive during your stay.
Answer from alan
Stockholm, Sweden7 contributions
We had booked all inclusive, so don't know. Call or email them?
1 contribution
yes there is but more expensive than grandbaie
diveboyYork asked a question Dec 2023
York, United Kingdom73 contributions54 helpful votes
Is there an age limit for the use of the spa facilities? Our daughter will be 15?
shabbir n wrote a tip 20 May
Moka3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"No regrets 🤪❤️❤️❤️"
Read full review
Lauren B wrote a tip 18 May
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very family friendly hotel. Nice open spaces, so there's a spot on the beach for everyone."
Read full review
LK1979 wrote a tip 2 May
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book for activities and a la carte restaurants on arrival as they get booked quickly."
Read full review
Silje-Marita E wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Doors are not very soundproof, so if you're a light sleeper the sound from the hallway might awaken you"
Read full review
Chandler P wrote a tip Apr 2024
Hamburg, Germany1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You need water shoes for the beach. This place is great for families. If you want exciting night life options, look elsewhere. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Pointe aux Canonniers area.
PRICE RANGE
£198 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le canonnier hotel pointe aux cannoniers, le canonnier pointe aux cannoniers
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Beachcomber Le Canonnier Hotel
LOCATION
MauritiusRiviere du Rempart DistrictGrand BaiePointe aux Canonniers
NUMBER OF ROOMS
283
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CANONNIER BEACHCOMBER GOLF RESORT & SPA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Cocosun (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Roots, selFish, and Esprit Libre.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Italian.
All Pointe aux Canonniers HotelsPointe aux Canonniers Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Pointe aux Canonniers
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire