Araliya Beach Resort & Spa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Araliya Beach Resort & Spa

Welledewala Road Yaddehimulla, Unawatuna 80600 Sri Lanka
Towel sculpture Sapumal made for us
Traveller (2320)
Indulge in luxury and modern comfort at Araliya Beach Resort Unawatuna, where our rooms are designed to offer a world-class experience. From plush furnishings to high-end amenities, each room provides a serene retreat. Whether you're enjoying ocean views from your balcony or unwinding in a lavish bathtub, our accommodations ensure a memorable stay. With personalized service and attention to detail, we strive to exceed your expectations and make your visit truly exceptional.
Room & Suite (43)
The Beach Front Tiki Bar at Araliya Beach Resort Unawatuna is a tropical paradise where you can sip on refreshing cocktails while enjoying the breathtaking ocean views. With its laid-back atmosphere and exotic drinks, it's the perfect spot to unwind and soak up the sun. Whether you're lounging in a hammock or mingling with fellow guests, the Tiki Bar offers a memorable beachfront experience that captures the essence of island living.
Dining (40)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Thu, 6 Jun
£107
Fully refundable before Thu, 6 Jun
Get rewarded with One Key
£107
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#5 of 56 hotels in Unawatuna
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi, Sinhala
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Entertainment staff
Kids stay free
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Patio
Nightclub / DJ
Babysitting
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pushchairs
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Hot spring bath
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bidet
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Additional bathroom
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms

Location

Welledewala Road Yaddehimulla, Unawatuna 80600 Sri Lanka
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 92 out of 100
92
Koggala Airport
Mawella Lagoon Airport
30.5 mi
See all flights
1,041Review12Q+A93Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 848
  • 86
  • 42
  • 14
  • 53
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Dr.Sanjeewa wrote a review Sept 2022
9 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is comparatively new and not worn out like many Sri Lankan hotels. Ample parking available and request for early check in was promptly attended and we got our fifth floor room super fast.
Madushan at checking in was dynamic!
Nothing to complain about room and bathroom. It was big, well illuminated, big TV, comfortable beds and a large bathroom with good water pressure and pleasant smelling towels.
Non of the guests bothered to have a shower before dipping in the pool, of course hotel is not responsible but pool attendant could politely point it out.
Direct beach access I would say the most valuable advantage of the location.
Both dinner and breakfast buffets were average for a hotel of this class .
Overall I would visit again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Araliya Beach Resort and Spa, General Manager at Araliya Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 18 Oct 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Warm greetings from Araliya Beach Resort and Spa Unawatuna! Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your recent experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and we appreciated you having on board as much as you did. Your valuable feedback will be shared with the rest of the hotel and all teams will be recognized for their excellent service. Thank you once again for choosing Araliya Beach resort and Spa Unawatuna as your holiday destination and we are eagerly awaiting to welcome you back. Best Regards, Ruwan Kalugala Director General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aaron Peter Rodrigo wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the time we arrived we were amazed by the size of the hotel and the amount of elephants (around 6000) in the hotel. The hotel is spacious and there is ample room to carry out leisure activities whether that be in the beach club or in the room.

When we arrived it rained the whole day and we already struggled to get there because our car broke down but once we entered our room we were relived. Pathum from Housekeeping did an amazing job of taking care of us, giving us a tour and going to great lengths to make sure that our stay was pleasant. Pathum also upgraded us to the 9th floor and gave us a late checkout but he was so kind and down to earth.

The food although not a large plethora of options was great quality. It was about quality over quantity here and you can see that.

Our stay was short but the location of the hotel and it's infrastructure was outstanding. I don't think I've ever seen that much space inside a hotel room ever and that many elephants. I like the vintage touch that comes with it as well as the application of wood.

Our stay at Araliya was short but it will definitely be cherished for days, months and even years to come.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Araliya Beach Resort and Spa, General Manager at Araliya Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 13 May 2022
Dear arodrigo7, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location most convenient. We appreciate your valuable feedback and would like to thank you for your continued support in choosing Araliya Beach Resort & Spa as your preferred hotel destination in Unawatuna. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Ruwan Kalugala Director of Operations/ General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Niluke Cooray wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
When you enter the hotel premises you will see 3 tall buildings which you will feel like in Dubai.The hotel is more similar to Shangrila Colombo. The staff is very helpful and generous. I met this kind hearted person Amanda when I went to the hotel. She was very helpful with the stuff and she was very quick to arrange our rooms. There are 2 restaurants in the hotel with a main pool near the beach and an infinity pool in the 12 th floor. Food was absolutely brilliant, credits goes to the chefs. There is ample space to walk around the hotel along with the beach club and the activities happening at the night. Rooms are facilitated with luxurious items and you can see wooden elephants every where inside the hotel. The negative I saw in the hotel was when the hotel is fully crowded the 2 restaurants are not enough. So if you go in weekdays and avoiding long holidays it would be much calmer and precise.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Araliya Beach Resort and Spa, General Manager at Araliya Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 23 Apr 2022
Dear nilukecooray, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location most convenient. We appreciate your valuable feedback and would like to thank you for your continued support in choosing Araliya Beach Resort and Spa as your preferred hotel destination in Unawatuna – Sri Lanka. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Ruwan Kalugala Director Operations and General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mohomed Naushad Alavi wrote a review Jul 2023
Colombo, Sri Lanka1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Had the worst experience ever at the hotel. Normally, payments are paid at the time of departure at all hotels, but at this location, we must pay the entire amount at the time of check-in. I had reserved two triple rooms for my trip with friends, but three of them arrived at the hotel an hour before us and were not permitted to check in until the full amount of their room, which was Rs 74800.00, had been paid even after my friend confirmed that we have done a Rs 10,000.00 Advance Payment, After I arrived, I enquired at the front desk, and the front desk staff informed me that it was hotel policy and that they had some negative experiences with foreigners who left without paying, This is a really strange policy because it implies that they believe all visitors are same.

The 2nd Worst experience was at the Lunch, after having lunch, I wanted to have a tea, but when I asked for it, the staff member stated, "It's Self Service," even though tea was served to my next table. He was also wearing a cream-colored uniform without a name tag to identify himself.

When we called the front desk and reported that our room's air conditioner wasn't functioning properly, a technical team eventually showed up after 30 Minutes and said there was a problem with the A/C and that it needed to be fixed, couldn't comprehend why a prior check hadn't been conducted.

On all 3 meals, even the food spread wasn't that wonderful.

Some employees had a really negative attitude.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Araliya Beach Resort and Spa, General Manager at Araliya Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 28 Aug 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Warm greetings from Araliya Beach Resort and Spa Unawatuna! Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your recent experience with us. Well received and noted. Your esteemed feedback for bringing this to my notice for correcting ourselves. And I am extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you on stay with us. I assure you that your valuable feedback will be shared with the rest of the hotel and all teams will apply corrective actions continues to develop ourselves and our service. Thank you once again for choosing Araliya Beach resort and Spa Unawatuna as your holiday destination and we are eagerly awaiting to welcome you back. Best Regards, Ruwan Kalugala Director General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ThiBRtravel wrote a review Aug 2022
146 contributions110 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I visited this hotel a while back with my family.

This was a very spacious hotel and has a nice view in the top floors. The hotel has two pools, where the top one was bit small and the outside one was very big. The top floor infinity pool was bit crowded, so we used the outside one. I think it is one of the biggest in the area. The beach is bit small, but it is well maintained.

I have to give a big shoutout to the security personal and other staff around the beach and the pool area. They were very attentive and helpful.

They have several bars in their premises and seems to have a good collection of liquors.

I enjoyed their buffet meals and they were very good. They had a decent number of options in the buffet dinner and buffet breakfast. The taste of food was also good in most dishes. The staff in the buffet area was very friendly and helpful.

If you stay in this hotel, make sure to go to the rooftop in the evening, or even at night. It is very peaceful and relaxing. In the evening there is a nice view and at night its just pure peace.

However, I have seen some areas that needs improvements. The booking process and the responding to the email requests seems not very attentive. We tried to order some room service, but it was informed that they couldn't give an exact delivery time because they were busy (I don't think the room service staff understand that guests prefer to enjoy the hotel facilities outside the room when vacationing, rather than waiting in the room for food to deliver without knowing even an approximate delivery time).

One of the major drawbacks in the hotel is the lack of sound proofing in the rooms. We could here people roaming around the corridors all night. I think if the hotel spend half they money they spent on decorative elephants on decent sound proof doors, guests would be able to sleep when vacationing (Trust me, there are many many elephants and other decorative statues in the hotel).

One of the other drawbacks is that, exactly at 12.00 noon, all rooms are locked (keys expire). This happened to us, even if we have approved a late checkout and from what I saw in the reception when i went to get it fixed, it was a common issue to many guests. I think you should stop doing this.

I also can see some room for improvement in cleanliness as well. Specially in the rooms.

All and all, I can recommend this hotel for a nice relaxing weekend for a family or a couple. It will be a well relaxed weekend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Araliya Beach Resort and Spa, General Manager at Araliya Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 20 Aug 2022
Dear ThiBRtravel, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and we are sorry to hear that your stay with us was really not up to your expectations. We apologize for the inconvenience caused with regards to the cleanliness of the room and key deactivation that you experienced and we are pleased to update you that these minor flaws have now been rectified. We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you soon. Kind regards, Saman Perera General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ronak_valia wrote a review Mar 2022
13 contributions27 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the biggest and the newest hotel in Unawatuna. I guess they have the biggest rooms and very clean rooms.
But being a new hotel comes with its own service flaws. The person who attended us at the reception disappeared cause someone called them and we were just waiting for someone to attend to us for the next 20 minutes. Then someone else saw us and asked if there was some problem. Only then we were escorted to our room. The house keeping took 6 hours to come and clean our room after requesting for it. There are no fans or AC in the a la carte restaurant or the bar of the beach club. And it got really hot there. We were literally sweating while having our lunch. The passage way outside the rooms or the lift also has no AC. My key card stopped working 4 times in a span of 3 days and I had to go to the reception every time.
It was 3 of us my 2 year old son, my wife and myself. On requesting the extra bed I was charged 10$ a night which was absolutely fine but was asked to get down, go to the reception and pay for the extra bed in advance and only then I could get the extra bed, like I was going to run away without paying for it.
But the breakfast was amazing. The kids area too was very nice. The staff at the kids club was very caring and really knew how to treat the kids well.
The highlight of the hotel is the infinity pool on the 12th floor. Amazing view. The bar next to the infinity pool was nice the the bartender too was very good.
The staff was really nice and tried their best to make you feel comfortable. But the hotel overall is really understaffed.
If the service and the little tweaks are looked at then this hotel will be amazing.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If u are looking for luxury then avoid this hotel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Araliya Beach Resort and Spa, General Manager at Araliya Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 19 Oct 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Warm greetings from Araliya Beach Resort and Spa Unawatuna! Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your recent experience with us. Well received and noted. Your esteemed feedback for bringing this to my notice for correcting ourselves. And I am extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you on stay with us. I assure you that your valuable feedback will be shared with the rest of the hotel and all teams will apply corrective actions continues to develop ourselves and our service. Thank you once again for choosing Araliya Beach resort and Spa Unawatuna as your holiday destination and we are eagerly awaiting to welcome you back. Best Regards, Ruwan Kalugala Director General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
aslamsard wrote a review Mar 2022
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates6 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a Great experience at Araliya.
Location was excellent with beach at the resort as well amazing sea views. The hotel room is generously spacious which was a big plus especially for our crawling baby. Sashika and her housekeeping team which included Dasindu Sandaruwan were excellent in maintaining all our houskeeping promptly and efficiently throughout the stay. I think this department has improved significantly from what we read previously. The room service staff, Kumar and his team, were really great in catering for us throughout our 7day stay. Even tiptoed and whispered in the room whilst our baby was sleeping. Breakfeast was good but there are areas than can be improved for instance better food variety and perhaps a less cluttered area considering that 2 halls are available. Sometimes there were issues of miscommunication especially telephonically, english was not always clearly understood.The beach area at the resort is public and is quite narrow with boats parked there but no fault of the resorts. Overall, a pleaseant and joyful experience. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Araliya Beach Resort and Spa, General Manager at Araliya Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 19 Oct 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Warm greetings from Araliya Beach Resort and Spa Unawatuna! Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your recent experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and we appreciated you having on board as much as you did. Your valuable feedback will be shared with the rest of the hotel and all teams will be recognized for their excellent service. Thank you once again for choosing Araliya Beach resort and Spa Unawatuna as your holiday destination and we are eagerly awaiting to welcome you back. Best Regards, Ruwan Kalugala Director General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nayana P wrote a review Mar 2022
41 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
An amazing place to have a holiday.
Situated in an attractive site facing Unawatuna beach, the building architecture enables to have the maximum benefit of the sea view even from the rooms.
Staff is very supportive and friendly, rooms are spacious ,clean and modern. Provides required amenities.
Food is tasty, served as buffet.
Pool is large and having a spectacular beach with shallow water gives a wonderful bathing experience. Lot of activities are there like coral watching,snorkeling, sea diving etc.
Spa has a saloon too, with fair enough prices
We are very happy about the overall experience of this hotel like to thank the hotel staff who made our stay a memorable one!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Araliya Beach Resort and Spa, General Manager at Araliya Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 26 Mar 2022
Dear Nayana P, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location most convenient. We appreciate your valuable feedback and would like to thank you for your continued support in choosing Araliya Beach Resort and Spa as your preferred hotel destination in Unawatuna - Sri Lanka. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Chanaka Ranasinghe Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Arrocs12 wrote a review Aug 2021
Doha, Qatar126 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is our second time staying in the hotel, and never ceases to amaze me. My expectations are always met if not exceeded. The guest relations officer who greeted us the second around and assisted us in ALL our needs, was superb. If you will be booking there, look for Amanda, she will definitely make your stay smooth-sailing. The only drawback is the food I guess.. didn't enjoy it to my liking. Other than that.. all good. Visit the top floors, they have an entertainment room where you can play billiards and drink at the same time. As usual, beach side is the best place to chill. And you can leave your child in the play area, alternatively, there is a separate section for toddlers too where they are monitored. Parents can enjoy the spa while their kids are playing. I haven't tried the spa though, but it looks amazing from the room. Will definitely go back again, hope Amanda assists us again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Get the BnB rate. There are tons of restos by the beach for lunch and dinner.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Araliya Beach Resort and Spa, General Manager at Araliya Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 16 Aug 2021
Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Araliya Beach Resort and Spa Unawatuna! Thank you very much taking your valuable time to share your recent experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and we enjoyed you having on board as much as you did. Your valuable feedback will be shared with the rest of the hotel and all teams will be recognized for their excellent service. We thank you for acknowledging Amanda in making your stay extra special & memorable. Thank you once again for choosing Araliya Beach resort and Spa Unawatuna as your holiday destination and we are eagerly awaiting to welcome you back. Best Regards, Ruwan Kalugala Director of Operations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ramzan C wrote a review Nov 2021
Sri Lanka5 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Food was very flavorful we really enjoyed it and the entire property was so beautiful & clean. The infinity pool was amazing
and the service by amanda and team was awesome.
Big thanks to all at araliya beach resort for making our stay an memorable one.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Araliya Beach Resort and Spa, General Manager at Araliya Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 18 Jan 2022
Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Araliya Beach Resort and Spa Unawatuna! Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your recent experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and we enjoyed you having on board as much as you did. Your valuable feedback will be shared with the rest of the hotel and all teams will be recognized for their excellent service. Thank you once again for choosing Araliya Beach resort and Spa Unawatuna as your holiday destination and we are eagerly awaiting to welcome you back. Best Regards, Ruwan Kalugala General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Araliya B
Unawatuna, Sri Lanka2 helpful votes
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for choosing araliya beach resort & spa, upon arrival, we do require a valid passport and stamp with a visa copy on the passport. thanks best regards Hotel management.
Answer from Araliya B
Unawatuna, Sri Lanka2 helpful votes
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Araliya Beach Resort &Spa for your holiday and you can visit our SPA from 08;00 AM TILL 08;00 PM. Thanks Yours faithfully ARALIYA TEAM
Answer from ivanadrekou
Ufa, Russia126 contributions115 helpful votes
У нас были три кровати, вполне все нормально
Amila Abeysinghe wrote a tip 18 May
Kalutara, Sri Lanka1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try a room with a full sea view you will not regret."
Read full review
Ashan wrote a tip 15 May
Unawatuna, Sri Lanka2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pay attention to the itinerary! There’s a lot to do"
Read full review
keveen h wrote a tip 14 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All the things are going on very well"
Read full review
Bentota Ayurveda Center wrote a tip 7 May
Bentota, Sri Lanka23 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Yes"
Read full review
Yasantha J wrote a tip 5 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very Good Place to Visit. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Unawatuna area.
PRICE RANGE
£79 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Sri LankaSouthern ProvinceGalle DistrictUnawatuna
NUMBER OF ROOMS
301
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ARALIYA BEACH RESORT & SPA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Araliya Beach Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Araliya Beach Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Made In Ceylon (0.2 miles), Sk Swarnakala (0.1 miles), and Silk Route Gallery (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Araliya Beach Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Araliya Beach Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Araliya Beach Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Araliya Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Araliya Beach Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Love Gelato, Wasantha’s Sri Lanka Cuisine, and Sea Waves Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Araliya Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Araliya Beach Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Araliya Beach Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Araliya Beach Resort & Spa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the centre of Unawatuna.
Are any cleaning services offered at Araliya Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Araliya Beach Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Unawatuna HotelsUnawatuna Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in UnawatunaHotels near Araliya Beach Resort & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire