We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Cliff Beach & Spa Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Cliff Beach & Spa Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 51: English reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

The most suitable for you if you are looking for a quiet place to relax. Everything was fine nothing to complain about, from the entrance in the parking,to the last dinner, pools, indoor spa, restaurant and buffet. I'll let the pictures to talk for you. Probably I'll be back soon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marius N
TheCliff_Management, Director of Sales at The Cliff Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, please accept the gratitude of all of us here at The Cliff for the high evaluation in Tripadvisor! Thank you as well for sharing your beautiful pictures! We are more than proud to hear that we are on the right way of getting into the very high standarts of hotel services and guests' satisfaction! It will be...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is lovely. Away from any noise, yes it's a bit out of the way but I enjoyed the walk to town(about 15 mins) all part of the holiday. No it's not ideal for elderly or the unfit as there's a lot of stairs to the beach. But it's a beautiful hotel with lovely views. The breakfast leaves a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lyndalido
TheCliff_Management, Director of Sales at The Cliff Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, thank you for sharing your recent impressions of our hotel in Tripadvisor and for the high evaluation! It is a great pleasure to us to understand that you probably found at The Cliff what you needed- peace and tranquility! We are proud that you liked the hotel and its lovely views! All recommendations related to the food...

Orleans, France
Reviewed 8 September 2016

- The staff could be more polite especially the young woman with red hair at the reception (just asked for a pen and i was allowed a vry sharp NO) and the rest of the staff should be more informed about the hotel because only the manager can answer your questions - The normally free Jacuzzi was announced to us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank danielmaxwell2016
TheCliff_Management, Director of Sales at The Cliff Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, thank you for your time to write a review of your stay at The Cliff! We are pleased to hear that you found the hotel itself nice. Please be assured that we constantly work on our flaws and your suggestions are much appreciated. Yours sincerely Ivaylo Boev

Romania
Reviewed 1 September 2016

First of all, I would NOT recommend this hotel - situated in the middle of nowhere - to anyone! The staff was kind, except for the hotel manager - she is rude, impolite, not helpful at all. and this was not because of any communication problem with her. She should be trained for the future - not to be so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank alomi2016
TheCliff_Management, Director of Sales at The Cliff Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback and regret the fact that the hotel did not match your criteria! The remoteness of the hotel has its advantages and its drawbacks. The nearest beach is beautiful, large and preserved wild that is increasingly rare and valued by our tourists. In close walking distance guests can reach other modernly equipped beaches. We...

Bristol UK
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed in a 'suite' in August 2016 - myself, wife and teenage daughter - for a week. Firstly the upside. The hotel is quiet, secluded, away from the wind. The pool area nicely designed and we never had an issue in getting sunbeds. The rooms were OK, basic furnishing with balconies looking towards the pools (with a hint of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Smudger_by_the_Sea
TheCliff_Management, Director of Sales at The Cliff Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for spending your time to write such a detailed review of our hotel! We are glad that you like the secluded and peaceful location, and our pool area. We will consider your notes and suggestions, thank you sincerely for sharing them with us. Kind regards Ivaylo Boev

Bucharest
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We arrived at the Cliff Beach and Spa Resort for a 4 night stay in August. We ended up staying only 2 nights which shows exactly how much we liked it. The hotel is situated in a very secluded area next to Obzor Village. In order to reach it you need to exit the village and go through a badly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JJJ41
TheCliff_Management, Director of Sales at The Cliff Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your comment and sorry that our hotel did not match your criteria! Certainly almost every hotel has rooms ground floors and guests can ask for a room upgrade any time in case of availability. Technical problems unavoidably appear but we try to eliminate them as fast as possible. Air-condition and flat-screen TV sets do their...

Mechelen, Belgium
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We stayed in The Cliff for 1 week, we were mostly very happy about our stay. In contrast with what we read, breakfast was nice, you get a variety of continental and English breakfast, mostly the same every morning, no fruit juice but a sugary orange or cherry-drink from the machine. But there was enough fresh fruit to compensate! We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CrazyBelgianGirl
TheCliff_Management, Director of Sales at The Cliff Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Vallued Guest, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We are more than happy that we met your expectations in general and you enjoyed your stay wuth us! Our restaurant team is much grateful that you did comment and liked the food because this is the result of all their recent efforts. Once again thank...

Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Very nice surroundings and pool. The staff is nice and helpful, remember to tip once in a while. Few things that could improve: Not enough sunbeds and parasols. And people (Russians) tend to claim them even though they're gone for hours. The (grill) food in the restaurant is without taste and meat is dry. Eat in Obzor if you like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael S
TheCliff_Management, Director of Sales at The Cliff Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, thank you for your time to write a review of our hotel in Tripadvisor! We are glad that you liked our the location and services. Your notes and suggestions will be forwarded to the responsible departments. Yours sincerely Ivaylo Boev

Houston
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed at The Cliff for two nights in July, and was pleasantly surprised. I had a room on the fifth floor looking at the pool area and with sea view. Breathtaking especially early in the morning. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. The only warning to those who are looking for a beach - they do have one, and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DGM_travel
TheCliff_Management, Director of Sales at The Cliff Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your sincere and accurate comment! We are glad that we exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed your stay at The Cliff ! We look forward to see you again when your plans bring you to Obzor. Yours sincerely Ivaylo Boev

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Really beautiful building with amazing interior design , cool outdoor space with great pools , calm peaceful loads of birds close to nature !!!! Best thing Is the View of the sea , but lacks other important things unfortunately . Really dirty floors dust everywhere. Stuff needs more training for a **** experience . Worse thing is the food ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vesela d
TheCliff_Management, Director of Sales at The Cliff Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, thank you for your time to write a review of your stay with us and for highlighting our possitive aspects! We are happy that you liked the hotel location, interiors and general atmosphere. We are sorry that you found some service gaps. Please be assured that your notes and suggestions will be forwarded to the responsible departments...

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (45)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Obzor
1.0 mi away
Obzor Beach Resort
Obzor Beach Resort
#5 of 17 in Obzor
237 reviews
1.0 mi away
Club Hotel Miramar
Club Hotel Miramar
#3 of 17 in Obzor
285 reviews
0.8 mi away
Galeria Hotel
Galeria Hotel
#8 of 17 in Obzor
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Dom Barbov
Dom Barbov
#9 of 17 in Obzor
4 reviews
10.6 mi away
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
#2 of 215 in Sunny Beach
1,248 reviews
0.0 mi away
Luca Helios Beach
Luca Helios Beach
#4 of 17 in Obzor
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about The Cliff Beach & Spa Resort

Address: South Beach, Obzor 8250, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Obzor
Price Range: £26 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cliff Beach & Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Cliff Beach & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cliff Beach And Spa Resort
The Cliff Beach Hotel Obzor
The Cliff Beach & Spa Resort Bulgaria/Obzor
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Obzor
#7 Luxury Hotel in Obzor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Cliff Beach & Spa Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Cliff Beach & Spa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing Obzor town suffer more from music, but get evening sun and when no music is playing in the early evening you only hear nature.”
 of 5 bubbles CrazyBelgianGirl, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pick a room with sea view !”
 of 5 bubbles 698veselad, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We had Seaview/Poolside view which was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles DonatoN_13, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
“just ask for end room, sea view higher floor ( there are only 4 floors and all are lovely) the décor throughout this hotel is high class, elegant, boutique - beautiful! it is rated 4 star I give it 5, much better than most 5 stars hotels I have stayed in. Only negs are no showers ( I know ..I know but this small negative that may seem like a big one for a beach hotel is soon forgotten and the pluses of the overall standards and location, the wonderful furniture beds, linens etc.. I was happy to pass on the stand in shower ( there are shower attachments on the big bath tubs so you can spritz down!”
  • Breakfast table
  • bathroom
  • The toilets off reception...
  • The lovely bedroom
 of 5 bubbles L0uL0uEngland, 20 May 2015 | Read review
“If you want a better sea view book room higher than 3th floor”
 of 5 bubbles 32321n, 16 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay