We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Latania Studios & Apartments

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (586)
Room & Suite (192)
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 43 hotels in Stalis
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Ideally situated, Latania Apartments provide large apartments and studios in Stalis, just 50 meters away from the 4 km long Stalis Beach.Latania Apartments features a large pool and pool bar that includes a satellite TV. Wifi is free of charge to all the public places. Free parking area is also provided free of charge.A variety of taverns, shops, and a medical center is within walking distance from the property. To further explore Crete, there is a bus link 200 meters away that heads to all major cities.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Game room
Kids' outdoor play equipment
BBQ facilities
Public wifi
Outdoor pool
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Billiards
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Greek

Location

Beach Road, Stalis, Crete 700 07 Greece
Name/address in local language
Latania Studios & Apartments
1100Reviews137Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 880
  • 162
  • 41
  • 8
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Alison B wrote a review Oct 2023
Oakham, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
Recently returned from this small and very friendly complex. Centrally located in the lovely resort of Stalis, with restaurants, bars, shops, supermarket and beach all within a very short walk of the accommodation; and yet so quiet and relaxing. The studios and apartments are very clean and have everything you need for a self catering or B&B holiday. The gardens are very well kept and attractive. There is a swimming pool and poolside bar that serves excellent breakfasts, lunch snacks and drinks. If there are any problems they are dealt with promptly and professionally to ensure the least impact on guests. All the staff at Latania are so friendly and really go above and beyond to make your stay an enjoyable one! We wouldn’t hesitate to book again, we will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
alan wrote a review Jul 2023
Eastham, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
After several years of going g to all inclusive resorts in the Caribbean it was with some doubts that we decided to turn the clock back and book a self catering holiday in greece. In choosing the Latania we fell extremely lucky. The Latania apartments are the cleanest and best equipped ones I have ever visited. And would put hotels with higher star rating to shame. While the Latania may not have the glitz of a 5 Star Caribbean resort it is 5 Star in every other aspect and especially the staff who make the utmost effort to ensure you enjoy your visit with nothing being too small or large to help you with.. Great location just off the main strip( but far enough not to get noise pollution.) ,and a stones throw away from the beach. If yourlooking for a self catering apartment in Stalis/Crete or even in Greece generally you won't go far wrong choosing the Latania.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Try to stay on the main complex
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Latania Studios & Apartments
Responded 5 Jul 2023
Dear That is one of the most amazing reviews that we have ever gotten about Latania. Your kind words really give us the strength needed to keep up the good work so thank you very much for that very much needed boost! We couldn’t be happier to see that your time spent on Latania was great and we would be even happier to see you returning sometime in the future. Thank you once again for this Wonderful review. Looking forward to welcoming you again to Latania Best Regards Latania Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
duffs1888 wrote a review Oct 2023
Paisley, United Kingdom32 contributions33 helpful votes
Last night of a 7 day holiday catching some winter sun .latania studios are well worth a visit ,very clean, very friendly staff especially man's and costas at pool bar couldn't do enough for you. Reception staff always had a smile for you we normally stay 5 star all inclusive so weren't sure what to expect but we have been very pleasantly surprised. Centrally located come give it a go
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Latania Studios & Apartments
Responded 27 Oct 2023
Dear duffs Thank you so much for all your kind words in this great review about Latania! We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your time while staying with us and that we have pleasantly surprised you with our services, we couldn’t be happier to know that for fact! We will be looking forward to your return to Latania as you are more than welcome! Best Regards Latania Team!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
sueandstew4 wrote a review Oct 2023
Freiston, United Kingdom14 contributions20 helpful votes
Just recently returned from another brilliant holiday at these lovely apartments this was our second visit and already booked our third for next year,lovely friendly and welcoming people who try to meet your needs at there very best,rooms are clean and well equipped, beds comfortable and pillows was a dream to sleep on, reception staff helpful a mention to babis & yannis , manos and all the bar staff look after you with drinks and food we always went back for drinks at night nice atmosphere meeting other guests, cleaners keep rooms spotless always fresh towels and linen and the owners take great pride in there flowers and trees.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Small pool area but plenty of sunbeds, beach not very far away and bars and restaurants on...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Latania Studios & Apartments
Responded 27 Oct 2023
Dear sueandstew Thank you very much for the time you took and posted this great review about Latania! It is always our pleasure to accommodate you and we are happy that you have had a good time while staying with us again! Glad to know that you have booked already for next year and we are looking forward to welcome you back to Latania! Best Regards Latania Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
moultonglynn wrote a review Oct 2023
Bunbury, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Great break away,all the staff so friendly, nice clean room lovely bar/pool area. Already booked for next September. As a solo traveller it doesn't take long to make friends at latania.many thanks to Manos,Babbis, costas and all staff for a great holiday. See you all next year.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Latania Studios & Apartments
Responded 27 Oct 2023
Dear Glynn We are very happy to know that we have made a new friend! This is our actual goal, for someone to check in as a guest and leave as a friend, that’s what Latania is all about and we couldn’t be happier to know that you have enjoyed your stay and that you will be returning in the future, we are looking forward to that! Thank you very much for this great review and for the time you took to post it! Best Regards Latania Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Brian G wrote a review Oct 2023
Glasgow, United Kingdom16 contributions21 helpful votes
The first visit to Crete and the Latania apartments and we will be returning the team they have at the complex are great and made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived There is a lovely pool area with plenty of sunbeds and being October it was never busy and there was also a well stocked bar and nice snacks available throughout the day. The location of the apartments is brilliant next to the bars and restaurants of Stalis , but even being so close it was very peaceful both during the day and at night. The bedroom was large and comfortable and very clean with the towels changed daily , Shower was like a power shower and in line with everything else of a high standard. I usual carry out my review listing positives and negatives but i could not find one negative at these apartments and as i said at the beginning i will be returning and already looking forward to it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Yes give this place a try you will not be disapointed
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Latania Studios & Apartments
Responded 20 Oct 2023
Dear Brian G Thank you so much for this great review and for taking the time to post it! We really appreciate all your kind words as it is the greatest reward we could ever ask for! It was our pleasure to meet and accommodate you and we couldn’t be happier that you enjoyed your stay with us! The fact that you cannot find anything to put on the negative side says it all and we are glad that we succeeded and gave you an excellent experience! We will be more than happy to welcome you back to Latania! Best Regards Latania Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Margaret B wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Made welcome by all the friendly staff from the moment we arrived. The large room was nice and quiet (as we requested) and was always kept clean and tidy. Barbacue night was great (as always). Would like to return next season or as soon as possible. Thank you to all the staff who helped us enjoy our holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Latania Studios & Apartments
Responded 20 Oct 2023
Dear Margaret B What an amazing review about Latania! It is always our pleasure to help and make your holidays a bit more special! Glad that we have managed to give you another positive experience and we are looking forward to your return to Latania as you are more than welcome! Thank you very much for your kind words and for this post! Best Regards Latania Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Russ H wrote a review Oct 2023
6 contributions4 helpful votes
Very comfortable and spacious rooms. Kitchen area had everything you needed, even a coffee maker. Staff could not be any more friendly or helpful and always happy to have a chat. The BBQ on a Saturday is to die for, more than worth the money.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Definitely have the BBQ.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Latania Studios & Apartments
Responded 20 Oct 2023
Dear Russ Thank you very much for your kind words and for taking the time to post this review! We are happy to know that the time spent with us was enjoyable and that you were satisfied with our accommodation and services! We will be more than happy to welcome you back to Latania soon! Best Regards Latania Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Fearless15179209507 wrote a review Oct 2023
3 contributions
We stayed at the latania apartments in September ,the rooms were good and cleaned every day , the location is very good , the only thing that let's down is the bar manager , we were booked in for bed and breakfast but the manager was very unpleasant and quiet rude to us , all the other staff were lovely
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The pool was good
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Latania Studios & Apartments
Responded 19 Oct 2023
Dear Fearless Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback and for the time spent to post this review. We are happy to read you have been satisfied with our rooms and location. Nevertheless, we are truly disappointed that you haven’t received our ranked #1 TripAdvisor services, and that you went through a negative experience with one of our staff! Our one goal is always to provide a welcoming, positive environment and the best possible experience to each of our guests and we are very sorry if you felt that you have been treated rudely. We offer our sincerest apologies for that incident, please rest assured we will investigate that matter and make sure that noone else should have another negative experience with any of our staff members ! Hopefully you will give us another chance in the future so you can get the excellent experience we have been known to provide here at Latania! Best Regards Latania Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
cathiefilli1 wrote a review Oct 2023
Widnes, United Kingdom11 contributions24 helpful votes
Great location Adequate accommodation Very friendly staff , except for one (Bar Manager) Regular cleaning. Stayed here for 2 weeks overall the accommodation is good - the location is just brilliant. They’re a couple of things I think could improve . 1. Bar manager isn’t very friendly and actually made me feel uncomfortable on a few occasions. The first day we arrived after unpacking we went into the bar for a drink , unfortunately I managed to knock mine over ( obviously tired) the bar manager wiped the spillage up but sort of made a meal of it and kept revisiting the table to wipe it again which I also found very odd. I also witnessed him not being too pleasant to other guests during breakfast. 2. The breakfast menu needs some variety , it is not a buffet , it consists of various different options of a cooked English breakfast or a continental breakfast, which isn’t great There was no option for cereal, fruit or yoghurt , which I found very odd. We ended up buying cereal fruit and yogurt and having our breakfast sat on the balcony. My advice would be unless you want a English breakfast or similar every day - go for the self catering option
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Latania Studios & Apartments
Responded 19 Oct 2023
Dear Cathiefilli First and foremost, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are happy that our accommodation has met your needs and standards, and that you have enjoyed your stay. On the other hand, we are sorry to know that you haven’t been satisfied with breakfast variety and menu, which is disappointing to read, but also helpful to us towards the improvement of our services. So, thank you once again for sharing your experience and for helping us to improve and evolve! We do hope that we will welcome you again in the future and this time everything is going to be pleasantly different! Best regards Latania Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Stalis area.
PRICE RANGE
£42 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
latania hotel stalis, latania hotel stalís
LOCATION
GreeceCreteHeraklion PrefectureStalis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LATANIA STUDIOS & APARTMENTS - Updated 2024 Prices (Stalis, Greece)

Frequently Asked Questions about Latania Studios & Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Latania Studios & Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Stalis Beach (0.3 miles), Ethnic Cafe (0.3 miles), and Passion Bar (0.05 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Latania Studios & Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Latania Studios & Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Latania Studios & Apartments?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, a poolside bar, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Latania Studios & Apartments?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Latania Studios & Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Kostas, Sweet World, and Katerina Taverna.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Latania Studios & Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Latania Studios & Apartments?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Latania Studios & Apartments?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Megali Vrisi (Great Fountain) (4.4 miles).
Does Latania Studios & Apartments have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Latania Studios & Apartments accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.