We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trim Castle Hotel

Traveller (283)
Room & Suite (79)
Dining (16)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Park View
HOTEL CLASS
1,321Reviews
313Photos
7Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 748
  • 394
  • 117
  • 30
  • 32
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I was up in Trim for a job interview and my friend came along to visit the Castle. After my interview we retreated to the Trim Castle Hotel for a Carvery lunch which was superb. The dining room was 90% full when we arrived at 2.00pm. I had chicken and mushroom voul au vent and
Read more
We booked a double room and a family room on the winter deal. They were both fine and the family room was huge with two double beds. We had dinner in the Bailie bar and the food was fantastic. We dined from a set menu but there was a very good choice to select from. The waiting
Read more
We stay here every so often, this time we had a voucher. Great value, good service and lovely spacious room. Trim is a beautiful town and the Castle hotel is right in the Centre with lots to do. Great eateries and ‘watering holes’ in easy access.
Read more
Myself & my husband spent New Years eve & New Years Night at this hotel & we had a really wonderful stay, our room was very spacious, comfortable & warm with a balcony attached, the bathroom had a vast array of toiletroes available unlike most hotels we have stayed in, we had a
Read more
Response from TrimCastlehotel, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at Trim Castle Hotel on Trip Advisor. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel and thank you for all of your nice comments about the hotel and about our friendly and hard working staff. Thank you also for highlighting the quality of the food served at breakfast and dinner. I hope that you will have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Kind Regards Patrick Reilly
Read more
I attended a wedding at this hotel in early January. I had been previously and had liked this hotel, but this time I had different dietary needs and was quite apprehensive about this, particularly following a poor experience elsewhere only in December. However, I needn't have
Read more
Response from TrimCastlehotel, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear NicolaG350119, Thank for taking the time to review us, we appreciate all feedback following the wedding reception you attend here at Trim castle Hotel. I am so glad you had a wonderful visit, it is great to hear that you felt welcomed from the moment you arrived to the moment you left. Thank you so much for all your lovely comments on our food & service. I have passed on your comments to all of the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Patrick Reilly
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementTrim Castle Hotel
view from the roof top garden on the 3rd floor
Our room -- very comfortable
Photo provided by managementTrim Castle Hotel
Mayor of Boogersville!
PreviousNext
12345616
If you stay at the hotel overnight, you get a barcode ticket to get out free, no need to pay
1 vote
Show all answers
No Pool No Gym, There is Aura up the Street from Hotel.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi don't know about the bus but it is worthwhile make sure to get a tour as its really is worth the money only a few euros
1 vote
Show all answers
We were there in October 2015 and parking is in rear, contiguous to hotel. You get a ticket driving in and get it validated at hotel desk and so parking is entirely free for guests, no problem.
0 votes
Show all answers
Ireland, though part of Europe, is an island. So although you can fly into Dublin, in order to get to Paris you will have to either get a flight or a boat to get to the continent of Europe. You can travel from Dublin by train to Rosslare in the south east of Ireland and get a ferry to Cherbourg. Or to Cork in the mid-west to Roscoff. Once in France you can then connect into the French train network (SNCF) to travel to Paris. I hope this helps.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"ask for castle view"
"Get a room looking at the castle....its great!"
"206 quiet with castle view"
"Our room on the second floor, with castle view was perfect."
"We stayed on the 3rd floor. Apart from the beeping gate at the parking lot, and smallish windows, this was probably a good spot."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$89 - US$177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of LeinsterTrim
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing