We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort

Show Prices
#2 of 3 Hotels in Trim
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,492 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,486: English reviews
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The hotel on arrival was beautiful greeted by friendly staff. We got a stunning room overlooking the golf course and our room was very spacious and immaculate. There was a choice of two bars and food served in both were to high standard. Food in this hotel is on the pricey side comparing to alot of other hotels I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Karen L Many thanks for taking the time to post your review of Knightsbrook Hotel following your recent stay with us. I am delighted you enjoyed the facilities we have to offer. I will speak with our Restaurant Team regarding the issues you have made here - my apologies that you felt rushed through your breakfast. I hope that...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed for one night with our kids over Easter. The hotel was extremely busy, but we found the staff to be great despite this. We didn't get to use the pool or facilities on this occasion but found them to be great in our previous visits. Is a very handy place to stay for Tayto Park visits with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martinroundabout
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear martinroundabout Thank you for sharing your review of your stay at Knightsbrook with your family over Easter. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return to stay again soon and have the opportunity to avail of all the facilities here. Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I was disappointed in a recent golfing trip to this hotel. The bedrooms were very nice and very clean. There were weddings on both days we stayed and the lobby was always packed and it was hard to find anywhere to sit in the lobby or the bar. Food in the bar was expensive and poor quality. We didn't really...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Peter W
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Peter W Thank you for posting your review of Knightsbrook Hotel. My apologies that you were unhappy with your stay with us and that it was difficult to find seating in the lobby or bar due to these areas being full. Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel from start to finish has your eyes dashing around. There is so much to take in. The lobby has a fabulous stair case and prompt front desk staff, our stay was short just one night and we were checked in by Siobhan. Our room was ready on arrival which we were not expecting which was a bonus. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KimJ286
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear KimJ286 Many thanks for reviewing your recent stay at Knightsbrook Hotel. It was wonderful to read your comments and compliments on the staff and facilities here in the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back to Knightsbook Hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager

Dundalk, Co. Louth
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Knightsbrook Hotel has a beautiful reception area, with helpful staff. The room's were lovely and looking over the golf course. They were spotless clean. Breakfast was lovely. The food in the bar however was very expensive and personally I did not think it was worth the money you were paying. The restaurant was cold, no warm feeling at all. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Barbara B Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent visit to Knightsbrook Hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. I will address the point you have raised here with our Restaurant Team - my apologies that you were unhappy with the service there. Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Myself and my partner had our wedding in Knightsbrook Hotel in March 2014. The wedding co-ordinator (Sinead Coll Lonegan) was amazing from the very beginning. She was the most organised and professional wedding co-ordinator we met while picking a hotel for our wedding. She was a consumite professional, very friendly and very insightful to wedding planning. Upon arrival in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rory B
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rory B Thank you for taking the time to post your review following you Wedding Celebrations at Knightsbrook Hotel. I am delighted that your Special Day met all your expectations with the help of Sinead, Caroline and all the team here at Knightsbrook. I wish you both every happiness in your future together and hope that we will be...

Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed in knightsbrook hotel for 2 nights with my hubby and 2 kids. We were given a spacious family room.We actually requested for a golf view but it was not available. But we didnt mind even if our room was facing the main parking lot and some housing estate coz our toilet and bath had a jacuzzi. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RSuzie
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear RSuzie Thank you for sharing your review of your recent family visit to Knightsbrook Hotel. I am delighted you all enjoyed the facilities we have to offer and that the children enjoyed Little Knight's Kids Club with Denise & Stephen over the Easter Holidays. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future....

Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Knightsbrook on Sun 13th April for 1 night with my wife & 2 year old son as part of a groupon deal. I have to admit everything about the hotel exceeded our expectations. The hotel is a traditionally Grand & Classic hotel. The hotel is lovely & was very clean. The staff were friendly & the food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank barryc82
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear barryc82 Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Knightsbrook Hotel with you wife and son recently. It is wonderful to see that you availed of all the facilities we have to offer and that your expectations were exceeded throughout. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager

Dublin
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The plus points are this is a large spacious hotel that never seems overcrowded. Lots of comfortable seating throughout. Room was spacious and well sound proofed allowing for good nights sleep. Food was hit and miss but on the main good. Breakfast is excellent. Restaraunt manager on night of the 11th April and following morning was very friendly and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank B M
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear B M Thank you for posting your comments following your recent visit to Knightsbrook Hotel. My apologies that you were unhappy with our hotel room charge policy whereby a credit card pre authorisation must be provided on check-in in order to facilitate this. This procedure would be standard in hotels worldwide. Regarding the beverage prices - these would be...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The entrance to the hotel is lovely. Initially, the receptionist wasn't too friendly but thankfully the other staff made up for it. We had a double room which had a bed big enough for 4 people. Our room was gorgeous and had good facilities. We dined at the hotel for breakfast and dinner and both were delicious and had great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanceWorld
Patrick C, Front Office Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear DanceWorld Thank you for sharing your review following your recent stay with us at Knightsbrook Hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will return to stay again in the near future. Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager

688 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (227)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (98)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (434)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (57)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (60)
Viewed
Family Room (65)
Viewed
Junior Suite (68)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Suite (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trim
1.2 mi away
Trim Castle Hotel
14.9 mi away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
1.3 mi away
Castle Arch Hotel
Castle Arch Hotel
#3 of 3 in Trim
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,356 reviews
7.9 mi away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
593 reviews
5.4 mi away
Bellinter House
Bellinter House
#1 of 4 in Navan
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the heart of the historic Boyne Valley, Knightsbrook Hotel Spa and Golf Resort welcomes you to sample our beautiful 4 star luxury accommodation. The Knightsbrook is one of Ireland's most prestigious and exciting life style developments, promising a combination of luxury and modern sophistication. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort

Address: Dublin Road, Trim, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Trim
Price Range: £106 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knightsbrook Hotel And Golf Resort
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Trim
Knightsbrook Hotel Trim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A view over the golf course would be nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Dbrenna, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Executive rooms are enormous and in a very quiet part of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles nothingbutthebest, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I was on first floor and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Ursula2909, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The room we had included a balcony, if you can get this I would recommend it.”
 of 5 bubbles maggieb246, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with golf view are worth the extra.”
 of 5 bubbles LESLIE104, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5