We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book with us!
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
* Prices are provided by our partners, as follows: Hotel-only deals: Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and include hotel taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details. Package deals: Prices are per person and subject to change. Prices include taxes but baggage and other non-hotel fees may also apply.
Traveller (353)
360
Panoramas (18)
Room & Suite (205)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free parking
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mountain View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
59Somewhat walkable
Grade: 59 out of 100
23Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.3 miles
650Reviews
621Photos
44Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 206
  • 258
  • 110
  • 62
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hotel Jaccarino is a wonderful site for visiting Sorrento and its environs. We had a beautiful room at the end of the hall on the third floor overlooking both the gorgeous pool and patio and the town of Sorrento and the beautiful bay. Our room was spacious, the bed firm and
Read more
Response from HotelJaccarino, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Jaccarino
Responded 15 Jan 2019
Dear berniemcg29, Many thanks for your kind words! We're glad you had a wonderful stay at Hotel Jaccarino enjoying our staff's advice, the tasty food from our restaurant and the spectacular views over Sorrento, Naples, and Vesuvius. It's nice to know you explored farther sites as well as closer ones, as Sant'Agata little village, and loved them all! We look forward to seeing you back again here, Kind regards, Hotel Jaccarino Sant'Agata - Customer Care
Read more
The views are the best thing. Back bedrooms overlook scruffy area and Cockeril starts to crow at 3am. Rooms down steps by pool are by road so noisy and fumes. Breakfast poor. Little choice. Evening dinner very basic salad and food wholesome but again basic. Cheaper
Read more
Response from RINO M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Jaccarino
Responded 24 Oct 2018
Dear Caroline, we thank you for your thoughts. As we say in other reviews, we are int he rural area of Sant'Agata so there happen to be rural houses with dogs, cockerels...etc which we cannot control. if you'd stayed in a balcony room on the opposite side of the hotel you'd seen they're not noisy. However we hope you enjoyed Sorrento area and Italian food. Kind Regards, HJ - Staff
Read more
I have just come back from a weeks holiday at the Jaccarino. The hotel has without doubt stunning views and others have commented it is dated I didn’t feel this I felt it was filled with historical charm with a tranquil ambiance. The staff were friendly and helpful throughout
Read more
Response from RINO M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Jaccarino
Responded 24 Oct 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay here and loved Sant'Agata little village too. We look forward tos eeing you back again, Kind Regards, HJ- Staff
Read more
Booked this hotel as part of a package deal with TUI, I had read some of the varied reviews but decided to go and make up my own mind. So glad I did!!!! The views are stunning, the rooms may be of disappointment to some but I would rather stay in a place with charm and character
Read more
Response from RINO M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Jaccarino
Responded 24 Oct 2018
Dear Anne, We're so glad you decided to book with us anyway!!!!!! We're glad you had an amazing stay at jaccarino and would be back again. Kind Regards, HJ- Staff
Read more
Four of us spent 2 weeks here end Sept '18. Rather quaint, dated hotel - a pleasant change from some modern concrete jungles - with an essence of guests there being on 'The Grand Tour'. Kept thinking we'd bump into Miss Marple or Inspector Poirot. Very clean and most staff were
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Jaccarino
The Triple Comfort Room with Balcony - Sea View at the Hotel Jaccarino
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Jaccarino
The Triple Comfort Room with Balcony - Sea View at the Hotel Jaccarino
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Jaccarino
The Mansard at the Hotel Jaccarino
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Jaccarino
The Double Comfort Room with Balcony at the Hotel Jaccarino
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Jaccarino
The Double Comfort Room with Balcony at the Hotel Jaccarino
PreviousNext
12345641
How much do you have to pay as deposit when you check in please?
No deposit :)
2 votes
Show all answers
Yeah, some people are born to complain. I remember reading a review that someone complained about barking dogs at the neighboring village. It was a great experience for us. The hotel staff, without any exception were great. You will enjoy it.
3 votes
Show all answers
I would like to email the hotel with a request Has anyone got an email address that they reply to?
Good morning, As following Tripadvisor's guidelines we cannot put anyemail addresses here.. However you can get in touch trough the email on our website and via facebook on our official page. Many thanks for contacting HJ- Customer care
-1 votes
Please can you advise whether single rooms have a balcony?
I would contact the property via email for that answer.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello,the main problem with the bill is that you run a tab and you don't get a receipt, so my suggestion would be to ask for a regular print out. We thought the prices for the drinks was what we expected of a four star hotel, and the views are amazing. We did drink in the village but found it not as picturesque.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234569
"Sea views with balconies are stunning"
"Request a room with sea view"
"mmmmmm maybe there is one at the front with Vesuvius view?"
"Ask for a room with a sea view......"
"Sea View and balcony is a must, but not an attic room!"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$86 - US$221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
iaccarino hotel sorrento
LOCATION
ItalyCampaniaProvince of NaplesMassa LubrenseSant'Agata sui Due Golfi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing