We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Residence La Ferriera

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence La Ferriera
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 196: English reviews
Long Beach, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived to the most quaint and beautiful setting, you can't really get the feel from the pictures. Virginia who I assume it the general manager and main person is a gem. She was always pleasant, helpful and genuine. From our first moment there everyone was great. Claudio was enthusiastic to share his knowledge about food and wine and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel S
Boston
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here from November 5th to 12th. The location is very nice. Easy place to do trips to Florence, and other places. The place is interesting too. You have to cross a bridge over rushing water to get to the building. Our apartment was very dark and had an echo. You had to step down to get into the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gingerdog
RESIDENCELAFERRIERA, Proprietario at Residence La Ferriera, responded to this review

Hi dear, It is not so... About the half board 05-12Nov is the low season, I don't have other thing to tell you, we can't give a present...It makes me laugh just a request to bring water and wine from outside and we what are we doing here then? Anyway about the tour the follow van is only a favor...

Nova Scotia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Before we even left home we were contacted by Virginia to confirm our reservations. She was so efficient and accommodating that my worries about using my timeshare evaporated right away. On arrival a man was raking the stones in the parking lot to spray paint spots indicating car parking. Evidence of a well maintained property before we even stepped out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanda D
RESIDENCELAFERRIERA, Proprietario at Residence La Ferriera, responded to this review

Thank you for your words and I hope we'll see you again for your next Tuscany lovely stay!! Virginia & La Ferriera STAFF

South Wales
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

La Ferriera is in a great location on 3 counts: the site, the village and Tuscany. - The resort is a converted ironworks (hence the Ferriera name) with 19 accommodation units at the head of a picturesque wooded valley. We were in unit 9 on the top floor and had a marvellous balcony view of the waterfall; the resident goose...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barrybloke
RESIDENCELAFERRIERA, Proprietario at Residence La Ferriera, responded to this review

Detailed description of every little thing oh my god!!!! Anyway thank you for your time... Virginia & La Ferriera STAFF

Reviewed 2 November 2016

La Ferriera was a gorgeous resort to spend a week away in the hills of Tuscany on my honeymoon. What I loved most was the mix of a comfortable and relaxing villa style resort, with the close familiarity of a family home. Virginia, Claudio, Tommas, and the waitstaff were so friendly, accommodating, and so focused on providing each couple with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shannon C
RESIDENCELAFERRIERA, Proprietario at Residence La Ferriera, responded to this review

ahahahah I'am happy to read what they write smart people!!!!!! Thank you and see you next time dear where ever you prefer Virginia & La Ferriera STAFF

Ohio
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We stayed at La Ferriera in the beginning of October 2016. It looks lovely in the photos, but unseasonably cool weather made it very uncomfortable in the apartment. We arrived on Saturday and immediately crawled into bed with our clothes on. I complained about the lack of heat on Saturday, Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, and finally Wednesday our heat was turned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mizriz2
RESIDENCELAFERRIERA, Proprietario at Residence La Ferriera, responded to this review

Best Regards Virginia

Island of Hawaii, Hawaii
Reviewed 26 October 2016

La Ferriera at Loro Ciuffenna We stay one week at this resort through RCI exchange early October. The place is tucked deep in a village called Loro Chiuffenna in Tuscany. It is a beautiful town but Very hard to find if you don't have GPS with so many roundabouts and narrow complicated country roads. Wifi is very poor and almost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hagoromoaya
RESIDENCELAFERRIERA, Proprietario at Residence La Ferriera, responded to this review

I am very surprised by your words, I hope you decide to come back. About the heat I can't write something because its true that we can't turn on the heat in the first part of October but Ok, I understand!! For the other thing I would have much to replicate Virginia

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here at the end of summer and enjoyed the location. We had the half board option which given the limited choices of food in the village was a good. Our reflections:- The room .. don't expect 5 star. .. it's a little tired, the beds are very average, the wifi is terrible. They are large, and warm and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WayneMorty
RESIDENCELAFERRIERA, Proprietario at Residence La Ferriera, responded to this review

I don't have many answer for you except to say that the rules are the same for everyone and that before leaving you have to talked with the company about the rules and don't blame us of your choices both for you and for your friends staying with you. About the language avoid to answer. NOT TRUE that don't have...

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We very much look forward to returning again! Having stayed at multiple RCI resorts now in Italy, we can definitely recommend this one. Loro Ciuffenna is as centrally located as Poggi Bonsi for sightseeing and exploring the wonders of Tuscany and with the help of the owners expert guidance, a very memorable vacation. As is typical in Italy, the wi-fi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CatherineLAllin
RESIDENCELAFERRIERA, Proprietario at Residence La Ferriera, responded to this review

Thank you dear for your words, I hope to see you again soon Virginia & La Ferriera STAFF

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Loro Ciuffenna is a wonderful location. The facilities are pretty average and need updates/improvements. Wifi is horrible. Was difficult to get additional toilet paper and washing soap for the room so the amenities that you get are basically it for the week. We ended up leaving early and staying in another location. Service really needs improvement. I agree with prior...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WLOREURO
RESIDENCELAFERRIERA, Proprietario at Residence La Ferriera, responded to this review

Hi dear, not just for you but for the reader the building is too big and we have a WIFI, FREE and free in the WifiZone, in the reception, everywhere outside, inside the restaurant and in many apt but not everywhere... IS A SERVICE!! ABSOLUTELY NOT TRUE ABOUT THE SUPPLY, we give toilet paper, kitchen paper, wipes, trash bags, dish...

147 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (144)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loro Ciuffenna
Relais Villa Belpoggio
#1 of 2 in Loro Ciuffenna
273 reviews
Il Palagio
#1 of 2 in Rignano sull'Arno
86 reviews
Hotel Antica Tabaccaia
#3 of 5 in Terranuova Bracciolini
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Villa Casagrande
#2 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
720 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#41 of 422 in Florence
741 reviews
Hotel il Viandante
#1 of 5 in Terranuova Bracciolini
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence La Ferriera

Address: Via Ferriera 4, 52024 Loro Ciuffenna, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Loro Ciuffenna
Price Range: £80 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Residence La Ferriera 1*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Residence La Ferriera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence La Ferriera Hotel Loro Ciuffenna
Residence La Ferriera Loro Ciuffenna
Residence La Ferriera Italy/Tuscany - Loro Ciuffenna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence La Ferriera staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from Residence La Ferriera staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for one with no steps between rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Gingerdog, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 19 is a two bedroom two bath close to reception. Was steps away from dinner and the waterfall was very close by.”
 of 5 bubbles wandad60, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seemed equally nice and well appointed.”
 of 5 bubbles 675shannonc, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get an apartment in the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles mizriz2, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you run cold, request overlooking the water as we heard the back rooms were a little cooler.”
 of 5 bubbles CatherineLAllin, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay